[Resolved]  Jk Tyres — POOR QUALITY OF TYRES

I m using Maruti swift which is 39000 km old and are fitted with company fitted tyres that is jk tyres having tyre no.
DOT 9FCRR 2405,
DOT 9FCRR 2005,
DOT 9FCRR 2505
DOT 9FCRR 2605,
DOT 9FCRR 1905
TYRES groves are in good shape bu out of 5 tyres 3 have developed deformed shape..Is this the quality of JK Tyres I m goin take action against this in consumer court.

PRADEEP KOHLI
Yes (3)

After our cpmplaint about the tyre burst on NH4, we have been approached immediately by JK tyre service engineer, who offered complete replacement of the burst tyre, but refused to replace the 3 tyres where the meshes have come out, we were given addresses of JK tyre dealers whom we could contact for replacement,
From past 2 months we have been doing nothing but going from delaer to dealer, all of them say they dont have stock of JK tyres, Finally we drove 25kms to a tyre dealer to whom we had to explain all the details once again, He asked us for 1000Rs to give a replacement for the tyre.
We couldnt beleive that, JK insistes on asking customers to pay for a tyre which has burst on the highway!!!
We have subsequently changed all our tyres to MRF, and are advising all relatives and friends not to go in for JK.
We will once again approach JK with our complaint, in case we dont get any positive response, I think it will be ideal to approach consumer court.
G V Simha
i purchased wago r car in 2007 and after running 30, 000 km suddenly my car started vibrating,
initially i thought that must be some alignment problem but even after that problem continues.
so i went for my mechanic and he told me that ur tyres are not good in condition, requiring replacement .
i asked the reason for it, replied that it must be company fault. because my car was maintained properly, so must be that reason .
so i had a bad really bad experience with this tyres.
i think i suppose to go for this to consumer court. hope wil get justice.
I own a Santro which has run 47500 kms.I had bought anew set of JK tyres(all 4), which haven't done more than 5000 kms.Two of these tyres have become deshaped..apparently because the metal ribs have snapped.As a result, the car has been very wobbly.Am disappointed.

Kamayani
shimla
i had the same problem with my tyres it deformed, and my front tyre started to vobble, i complained to the service engineer ... after a heated conversation he agreed to replace the tyre by paying the amount of =the used tyre ie. the depth of the groove finished worn= the % i have to pay ie if my tyre's groove measured 5mm thd new tyre groove measured 8mm ive got to pay 40% of the full amount, now this is a new warranty service ive ever come across till date.Has the meaning of warranty re writen by the JK tyre mamagement or is the engineer trying to be smart?

Ezekiel Avinash Gurung
gangtok, Sikkim
jk tyres are the worst tyres . i have replaced all five tyres of my car maruti zen... and tyres gone bad just after 18000 kms. distributor denied for the replacement. i will request everybody not to take jk tyres.

Amit Gupta
[protected] & [protected]
i purchased wagon R all tyres are jk radials after 15000 kms one of the tyres burst because of manufacturing defect myself and my family escaped luckly tyre expert told me that there was air bubble trapped inside the tyre thread please check the tyre and do the needful
my no is [protected] email [protected]@gmail.com
kindly replay soon
i have the same complaint. my brand new ritz zxi tyres burst while i was travelling with my family.it had run only less than 1000 kms. i approached the dealer and the biggest joke is that the manager of sarathy motors trivandrum is telling that there occured no similar complaints of this kind in the past. it might be due to some object hitting the tyre which damaged the tyre. he is not at all considering this as a manufacturing defect and refuses replacement. think this happened before the first service of the vehicle. i think this should be sorted out by a consumer case only.

dr. m.nithin
This happened to me as well. My Maruthi Swift ZXI tube less alloys busted. 2 tyres busted. My car has done only 12000 kms. Surprisingly the spare tyre busted first and then in a span on 1 month the back tyre busted when the car was parked at home. Do we have any solution to this problem?
Jk Tyres are the worst company I have ever come across in terms of customer service. My Estilo Lxi haven't even done 30k kms and one of the front JK tyres got bumps and tear on it. When I went to get it replaced at Jhandewalan(Delhi) centre they said tyre not available and to submit the tyre and come back after 8-10 days. They didn't even give me any replacement, incase my car gets a puncture now, I have no stephny. When I told them they told me they can't help and I can take tubeless tyre. This is nothing but cheap tactics from the JK to trap gullible customers into buying their otherwise non-selling products. Helplessly I had to buy the tubeless tyre.

REQUEST MARUTI TO PLEASE STOP TAKING JK AS OEM, SO THAT MARUTI'S GOOD NAME DOESN'T SUFFER BECAUSE OF JK.

I ADVISE ALL OF YOU TO BE WARE OF JK...WHEN YOU BUY A NEW CAR ASK THE SHOWROOM TO REPLACE ALL JK TYRES WITH OTHER MAKERS LIKE BS, GOODYEAR, ETC. IT'LL COST A BIT MORE BUT BELEIVE ME IT'LL BE WORTH EVRY PAISA AND SO THAT YOU DON'T FALL INTO THE JK TRAP.

Binayak Bhattacharjee
I bought new Scorpio SLE two days back, it has come with 5 Tyres (JK, Radial, tubeless). I am very much dissatisfied with the tyres because within 25 Km of drive one of my tyre got puntuctured ( 5 holes) . I am still surprised how it is possible ? ...brand new tyre having such a low resistance towards road side concrete..

JK TYRES — terreform

I purchased Tata Indica V2 my car running is only 35000 Kms.
Company has provided JK make tyre with car.

Since last 5 months I was facing vibration/wobbling problem while driving. when it was checked at wheel balancing/alignment garage it is found that 2 of the tyre are faulty. because of deformation in the shape it will not rectify by Balancing/Alignment.

Tyre grooves are in good condition but due to deformation in shape my car is running in an unusual manner.
I want to ask JK tyres is this the quality of their product?

I want JK company to replace my fault tyres with new one.

Amish Desai
Asst.Engineer,
Surat Municipal Corporation.
I purchased SX4 one n half year back and one of the tyre ballooned from one side .let me know the criteria warranty
Sir/Madam

I purchased a Wagon R from Hira Autos Patiala on 14/11/2007.My vehicle is single hand self driven car.Yesterday I was coming from Chandigarh wiyh my family and while approaching Patiala, I heard a strange voice.On careful inspection I noticed that left front tyre of my car was torn from outer surface.My vehicle has just traveled 32325 Kilometeres and it is very strange that how could a reputed company tyre could get damaged.By GOD grace a tragedy was averted due to my presence of mind. Photographs of torn tyre bearing No JK 145/NO 70R1371T (30R0222302) JK Steel Radial is attached.

In view of above facts, supply me the reasons as to why your reputed product has failed to stand by the strandards as claimed always by you because due to you company negligence me and my family would have suffered loss.This letter of mine should be treated as legal notice and concrete steps should be taken to remove my genuine grievance.Your reply should reach me so that my genuine grievance be redressed otherwise I would be forced to follow the LAW of Land.

Adish Bajaj

Advocate

Rajbaha Road

Patiala.
JK Tyres sucks. Never go with this for any of your cars. I had the worst experience. I have a Mahindra Scorpio and after driving 15000 kms, I noticed wobbling. After repeated service complaints, the Service shor told me that it the problem with the Tyres. After contacting JK Tyres, they accpeted their problem and replaced 2 tyres and asked me to pay Rs 2000 for the worn-out thread charges. I agreed and got the tyres replaced. But I noticed the wobbling again after 15000 kms and when I contacted Service they mentioned that is the tyre problem. So, when they approached JK Tyres, they inspected all the tyres and said, they will replace the 3 tyres but asked me to pay Rs 9000 now. Also, they didn't replace the other 2 tyres since it had one puncture!! Isn't this ridiculous? Each time there is wobbling in the tyres, I need to shell out some money and it happened to me twice in 1 year. What kind of Tyres does JK Tyres make? Do they have any Quality checks at all? I am extremely dissatisfied with them.
-Guruprasad, Bangalore
IAM USING MY ALTO WHICH RUN ONLY 26000KM ALL TYRES ARE JK 4 TYRES ARE GOT DAMAGED AND NOT IN GOOD SHAPE MY VECHILE HAS ALSO VIBIRATION WHEN I APPROCH COMPANY THEY SUGEST ME TO REGISTAR COMPLIANT SO PLS TAKE THIS AS AN URGENT MATTER AND SOLVE MY PROBLEM

REGARDS
PRAVEEN KUMAR S
ALAPPUZHA
MOB[protected]
j k tyres is one of the best selling tyres in india ...complaints are comman in every tyre industry, , , , sooo go with j k tyres
I have purchased Maruti D'Zire from Chowgale Motors, Pune during 2009. The car has run 38000kms. For the past 6 months, I'm experiencing wobbling of the car to one side. Wheel balancing and servicing have not helped. Recently while driving on express highway, one of the tyres gone out of shape and has to be replaced. All the tyres are of JK make fitted by Maruti. The quality of the tyres are questionable and the quality is suspect. Since so many complaints are there, all Maruti owners have to appeal to Maruti to blacklist JK Tyres.

Ravindran K
Pune
I HAVE A MARUTI SWIFT THAT CAME WITH JK TUBELESS TYRES. AT 27000 MKS THREE TYRES HAD TO BE REPLACED. THOUGH THE TREAD WAS STILL IN VERY GOOD CONDITION AS I DRIVE CAREFULLY AND NEVER MORE THAN A SPEED OF 80KPH. THE OUTER RUBBER TREAD HAS PEELED OFF FROM THE INNER CORE, IT SEEMS, DUE POOR QUALITY OF GLUE. ONTHE MANY OTHER CARS I OWNED THE TYRE CHANGE CAME AFTER 60000 KMS. I HAVE DECIDED NEVER TO USE JK TYRES EVER AGAIN
respected sir,

i bought my car on 19/09/2009(maruti a star vxi model) i have problem in front tyre so i took the tyre with bharat tyre dealer, dist anand then engineer jayant patel check and told that i

have to pay 44% depriciation. so i want to know that i have drive car only 22136 kms and tyre has air problem (company fault) so why i have to pay? dealer and engineer not given

brochure about depreciation and not cooperating me. and also took 100 rs as fiiting charges plz give me suggestion to solve my problem
I am sorry to say that engineer of JK tyres made a negitive report in regard for replacementof my two JK tyres. He explained in his report that tyre run on low air pressure/punchered condition. Now you think that how can a loaded truck can run on low air pressure, is it possible, no ways it is impossible and we are in this bussiness from many years, and we know that it is very dangerous not only for tyres but also for my truck also, if run on low air pressure in tyres there is risk of life of driver and helpers also and who want to take that kind of risk and the second thing is this when the tyres burst at once when truck is running how can driver stop the truck at once and stop on main running road, it will create problem to every one running on main road (NH-8)i.e manesar-gurgoan road, driver had to take it one side so that it will not creat problem to others. After explaining all these facts the engineer of JK TYRES don't want to understand i dont know why. I talked to higher authourities but they dont entertained my complaint.
GAJENDER SINGH

JK Tyre & Industries
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    10%
    JK Tyre & Industries Phone
    +91 29 5233 0011
    +91 11 2331 1117 (Head Office)
    +91 11 2331 1112 (Head Office)
    JK Tyre & Industries Address
    Link House 3, BahadurShah Zafar Marg, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110002
    View all JK Tyre & Industries contact information