Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Kutchina Kitchen Chimneys / Bajoria Appliances Pvt. Ltd. - Unethical baseless claims, There is no German Technology, Unavailability of models

 
37 Reviews
User
  Shyamal Sarkar
I currently stay in Germany and was recently back in Kolkata and wanted to buy a chimney for my house for my mom, had called up this company after finding an advertisement in a local newspaper. On meeting the salesman, on 26/07/09 I discovered that they are claiming that they are providing chimneys with German technology, on asking details of the same after lot of cross questioning I found out that all that they have is a German TUV certification i.e nothing but a quality certification...there is no German technology involved!! You can check the link below for more details.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/T%C3%9CV_Rheinland

The sales man was also not confident on the availability of all models claimed by the company...on asking him his name he said he would return with his manager and I have not seen him since. I just wonder how can they get away with such claims...it makes me believe that Kutchina is a company based on sheer lies. I then called up Shakers Appliances and bought their canvas model...incidentally Kutchina did not have such high end models...at least they were not available as per their sales people. I would suggest Shakers over Kutchina as, at the least they are honest about their products and oerations.


Complaint comments 36 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

cheque not credited even after 20 days - MECON LIMITED

I have a savings bank account in SBI, Doranda, Ranchi branch ( A/C no. 010923684238) I have deposited an account payee HSBC cheque no.522206 on 29.08.08. The amount has been debited from the payee's account on 10.09.08. However till date the amount has not been credited to my account.
On enquiry the AGM of the doranda branch informed that the postal delay is beyond his control.
 

After 4 months i have not received my claims - Buyers Engineers Pvt Ltd

Dear Sir

My No Is: TN/10146/105

I have resigned my job in 31st July 2008

I have applied for pf in sep 2008. till(27/12/2008)
i have not received my PF.

pl do the needful

with regards
H.M. Riyas Ahamed
 
We had shifted to a new flat and was in need of a cooker or chimney, when a person named Mr.Sadhan Das visited us and identified himself as a Senior Technician of Bajoria Appliances Pvt Ltd.After inspecting our kitchen offered to install their most popular model "Vogue" with powdered coating body. We told him that in our previous flat we had a Vogue chimney with Stainless steel body and that we had not encountered any problem. But he insisted that the one offered by him was better and did not vibrate. He was at our flat the next day with 5 to six persons and had installed the chimney. we overheard them discussing amongst themselves about a "second hand" chimney but did not make much of it then. He had issued the cash memo bearing 1029 dated 21.6.09 against our payment of Rs.12500/- .We had to pay another Rs.1500/- towards the cost of pipe. They left with the money and that was the last we saw him.

The chimney which was installed by him at our flat has all the appearance of a sound chimney even the fan runs, but it does not draw in or suck out the oil in the air during cooking, which instead is deposited on the utensils and the containers on the shelves of the kitchen.

It has been 3 months that we have been running the chimney religiously as soon we cook our food but there has been no deposit of oil in either the oil collector or the two oil cups. We had rang up Mr.Sadhan Das but he was always very busy and we then visited the office of the Company at Rehana mansion, Ratan Dewan Road, Ulubari, Guwahati 781007 and lodged a complaint. A person did come but declared the chimney to be functioning properly. He even demonstrated the suction power of the motors by placing a newspaper on top of the back cover to show how effective the motors were. To our repeated remonstration that that had the chimney been functioning properly, the oil in the air during cooking would have been deposited in the oil cups and the oil collector and not on the cooking utensils and containers, he asked us to be patient. We have been patient but for how long?
 
it is very bad
 
Date :20-10-2009

Dear Sir,

I purchased a kuchina chimmeney last year from Vertex ( Howrah ). and install this year of your service engineer. Last month one service engineer came to our home for servicing chimney.But after servicing one day back side oill tray fallen and broken and then I complain in your howrah office. Thay said this tray not in gurantee period. If I change this tray then I will pay Rs.300/-.

Sir, this falt not my falt. so how I bear this money. Kindly co-operate this matter and obile.

Thanking you

M. Mukherjee

My Contact Address is as below :-

MANDIRA MUKHERJEE
C/O SMARAJIT MUKHERJEE
VILL: NONA ( SASTITALA )
P.O: ULUBERA, DIST HOWRAH
PIN: 711316 PHONE NO 9831823215
 
Same story...do not buy Kutchina Chimneys

I had purcahsed a Kutchina chimney (Product code - VOGUE) on 16th May 2008. The same was sold and installed at my residence, 24, Avenue South, Santoshpur, Kolkata - 700075, by Sales representatives Mr. A Roychowdhury (Cell no- 9239029654) and Surajit Mondol. I had paid a total amount of Rs 11, 490.00 vide Invoice no A/005, dated 16.05.2008 bearing the name of Shyam Enterprise, Garia Station Road, Tetulberia, Kolkata - 700084.

At the time of selling I was promised that I will be provided one time free service within a time frame of 1 year. I had called Shyam Enterprise three to four times during the 1 year period for the same, but each time I got the reply that " our Field team will visit your place within the next 7 days...etc". By design nobody came to my place and later on when I tried calling the same number I was permanently greeted with an engaged tone.

Today morning I had called up Mr A Roychowdhury and enquired about the free service. To my horror and utter humiliation he disconnected the phone and refused to take further calls and greeted me with a "PHONE SWITCHED OFF" message. My wife then called him up from her mobile phone which he accidentally picked up and after a long discussion told her that he will send a person today itself who will provide the free service and also told that from now on subsequent services will be possible only if she signs the AMC.

The person did come to my place around 12.30 noon but flatly refused to carry out any service unless and until the AMC is signed and payment to that effect is made.
My wife and myself again called up Mr A Roychowdhury - and this time I experienced the same callousness and absolute indifference which I was subjected to by Shyam Enterprise, Garia about a year back.
Mr Roychowdhury was very impolite this time and even after telling him that I may approach the Customer Care Department he was absolutely indifferent. He later on called up at my wife's mobile and misbehaved with her so much so that she had to take medicine after that.

I would like certain clarifications from the esteemed Customer Care department: (if at all they have any)

1. Why such false promises are made at the time of push selling the product...why are Kutchina representatives misleading the consumers...is it by default ( one off case) or by design?
2. My wife and myself have felt utterly humiliated after being treated like this on phone by your representative Mr A Roychowdhury...is this the way your people treat consumers?

Honestly, I purchased Kutchina because I wanted to try out a different brand this time...I had been a Faber user since 2003.
 
Dear Sir,

I purchased a Kuchina Chimney- Automatic cleaning in Oct, 09 and since then even after repeated requests no one has come to give me the free service that was given for the period. It is simply annoying to see such poor service from a house which boasts big. If you do not have proper infrastructure do not fool the customers. It seems you are on a one time business and let me assure you that I am not going to recommend any one to buy your product. Ensure service first and then lets do business.

Biswajit Guha Roy
Flat No. 6, 147 Madhyapara, Roynagar
Bansdroni, Kolkata-700 070
Tel: 033-24104146
 

FREE ITEMS AS GIFT OR OFFER - Kitchen Chimney/ Electric Chimney

Some Companys says that they are giving Hob/ Stove etc FREE to the customer as an offer! We can see in the internet that most of the time these are false commitment and the customers dont get the item. Even if some customers are lucky to get the FREE item they are of cheap quality materials which may even risky for the customers life.
My question is whether it is practically possible to give a 1500 rupee product (Hob/ Stove) FREE with a 5000 rupee product (Chimney)
 
I am at present having the same ordeal with KUTCHINA electric chimney. The Kutchina salesmen are only trained to cheat the customer by all tall claims. The salesman Pappu Saha delivered the Chimney without exhaust pipe.Self and my wife repeatedly tried to contact Kutchina office at Kolkata, but either no response, or, giving false hope. Nobody has turned up to make complete installation of the chimney.
Let all of us go to Consumer Forum to claim compensation.
KB Deb
Metropark
82F, Raja rammohon Roy Road,
Kolkata-700 082
 
bought chimney, hobbs, induction kooker from bhowanipore kutchina dealer in 2009 but got no servises and responses from either from dealer or from company service center. getting fed up and request to any action otherwise have to replace it with other company and suggest not buying kutina for their very very poor customer services
 
I stay in Ranchi. I had heard of this auto clean chimney before. Today I was very happy to see its AD in the local newspaper.
But before making this purchase, I thought to do a google. Now I do not know what to do? I may not go for this chimney after going through these complains. (I am a Faber chimney user and cleaning regularly is the work I wanted to get rid off.)

Pankaj Kumar
H-228, MECON Colony,
Ranchi
Ph:9470193815
 
My personal view is Kutchina's after sales service is very very poor.They are very prompt in selling their products but their negligence towards their customer is extreme. When the customer is in problem Kutchina Customer Care neglects the customer's problem.Why then keep a customer care service????? The kutchina kitchen chimney which we purchased one and a year back, due to negligence of my maid servant the oil container as well as other parts got burnt.We called up the customer care for help, it's being a month no response from Kutchina.They are least bothered.every day various person's pick up the phone and tell that they shall be getting back in half an hour and no call after that...very shamefull to see such attitude of such a renowned company.
 
I was thinking of buying Kutchina Chimney. But I think now I have to think of others.
S.G. Choudhury
247, D.H. Rd., Thakurpukur, Kolkata-63
N Jan 28, 2011 by
User
neel3230  
 
sir can your chimney service then go my web site...www.neelroy.webs.com
N Jan 29, 2011 by
User
neel3230 Kutchina Kitchen Chimneys / Bajoria Appliances Pvt. Ltd.  - Kestopur, North 24 Parganas, West Bengal, India
 

PF & Salary - Shakers appliances pvt.ltd

Dear Sir,
I am Goutam roy,I want withdrawal my pf balance, I resign but my company can't give me employee code and any salary.

my mobile-9804724954
N Feb 18, 2011 by
User
jayantak  
 
I agree with all of the above mentioned claims. I am another victim of their poor after sales service. I was told by the salesman that I would get a free services during first 1 year when I bought a sleek model chimney. Unfortunately during the service period I never got any service though I called the sales guy and the service center atleast 10 times. Every time they promised that they will send the service guy but he is yet to come.

Now after 1 year I was looking for their paid service and called their service center again and again. Every time they give me with a docket number and this time its H/518/0211 and promised to come within 16/02/2011. Again they yet to come. I am literally frustrated. This is the height of irresponsibility and still the company is doing business.

Trust me this is possible in India only. I had been there in Unites States and customer service is atleast 100 times better there from what we get in India.
N Jun 8, 2011 by
User
Debjit Roy  
 
I have purchased a Kutchina Chimney on 07.03.2011. The same sold by one of your representative Mr Surajit, From Suhani Appliances, Bansdroni. I had being repeatedly calling him up for the free service but he is not responding to my calls. He accidently picked up the phone today and was saying hello, hello as he was unable to hear. My question is the sales people representing your company might be to much smart and busy, but once a product is sold to a customer why dont your company have the data of providing the free service on due dates.

Sir all I know is, I have purchased the Chimney ( Vogue ) with cash, now I want all the three free services of the first year as committment given by your representatives.

A BRANDED COMPANY LIKE YOURS SHOULD TAKE ATLEAST THIS MUCH CARE FOR YOUR VALUED CUSTOMERS.

Please confirm my service date.

Debjit Roy
238, NSC Bose Road, Bansdroni,
Swati Gardens
09874471118
A Sep 5, 2011 by
User
nayana_m  
 
Dear all,
I have purchased a Kutchina chimney (Vogue SS) in June, 2011 (with autoclean facility) from Bajoria Appliances Pvt. Ltd., P-161A, Block-B, Lake Town, Kolkata - 89. I tried to clean the chimney after a few days following the guidelines provided in the user's manual, but it failed to operate. Whenever I tried to call up their service centre, I always met with engaged tone or no-reply. After a series of attempts, I could finally registrar a complain with number H/724/0811 in first week of August. A service personnel visited our place and inspected the chimney and gave his opinion that the autoclean switch is not working. So, we are sold a unit with a non-functioning component though it carried a sign of 'tested ok'!!! The ordeal still continues. Till date the switch is not replaced (possibly they plan to sell it after the warranty period is over?!!) and the chimney is functioning without any cleaning.
I now really repent why I decided to opt for such a brand which does not care about quality control and customer satisfaction. I hope those who are planning to buy Kutchina chimney in near future will give a second thought after going through these complaints. I think it is my duty to share my experience with all to provide you a note of caution before you reach a conclusion.

With regards to everybody
Nayana Majumdar
Greenwood Park Extension
New Town, Kolkata - 700156
23242644
N Oct 3, 2011 by
User
sameel  
 
I was thinking of buying kutchina chimney, now i'm confused..any idea how is after sales service of kutchina in bangalore..

Regards,
Sameel.
A Oct 11, 2011 by
User
DOLA ROY  
 
Dear Sir,
I had done annual maintainance contract valid from 14.04.11 to 13.04.14. I want to need servicing in this month. But it is practically impossible to get contact over telephone, (033) 2534-4371 which always keep busy.This is not actually expected from a reputed company like Kutchina Kitchen chimneys/Bajoria Appliances Pvt. Ltd. Therefore you are requested to take necessary action for mu servicing.

My address:

GOUTAM ROY
Flat No: 501/B Block- krishna.
Koylavihar Avinandan.
VIP ROAD.Kolkata-52
Ph:9434362969

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Kutchina Kitchen Chimneys / Bajoria Appliances Pvt. Ltd. - Unethical baseless claims, There is no German Technology, Unavailability of models