Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

levi strauss (india)pvt ltd - customer harassment

 
80 Reviews
User
  ritu jain
i had purchased a levi jeans from their outlet in kanpur. later i wanted an exchange for a smaller size.but teh store refused to do it saying there wasnt any guarantee i had purchased it from their store.(mind you all tags including the bar code were intact.)repeated emails and phone calls to their customer care dept. has not yielded any result till date.kindly help.


Complaint comments 79 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
I had bought a pant from your store 2weeks back. I had another 4 pants which i wanted to alter. So I asked your representative if they could get the pants altered. I gave them all the pants to alter. It was asked to get the pants altered 38.75 but some pants they have done 37 and some 38 and some 38.5. None of them were exact which was very dissapointing. Since then i have gone to them 5 times. Till now there is no response.
All was done from the GURU SADAY BRANCH in KOLKATA.
 
i purchased a jeans from levi haridwar.i gave acomplaint in cc but there was no reply. When i called in customer care they gave several no.s and confused me
 
Hi

I bought a pair of T shirts and 1 shirt from Levis Store at Sector 18 Noida in the month of march 09. After the first wash, the stitches have started coming off from t-shirt as well as shirt. This is certainy not acceptable looking at the rates of the shirts. Is this the quality that Levis boasts about? I might be one of the customer who will stop going to Levis store and even suggest my network of friends about this incident if the problem is not looked into

Regards
 
I Have purchased a levis jeans from Levis-Flagship Unitech, G-18 & G-19, The Great India Place, Unitech Mall, Sector18, Noida on 07/03/09 with the transaction No.-38393 at 20:42 Hrs at the price of Rs-2599/-

Details mentioned below:-
Sales Associate : Sumit
0l50400330 Size-36 -Zip Fly Cotton.

In such a short span the jeans the stiches of the jeans have started coming off & it is about to reach the condition from where we cannot wear.. Wanted the levi's guy to read & resolve the issue.

Vivek Hukku
09214309798
 
on 8th of may i purchased a jeans n t shirt worth rs 3500 from your outlet in luhiana located in ansal plaza . next day i came to knew that you are offering free briefs against a purchase of rs 2200 which one of my friend had availed from yours outlet . wheh i called the outlet the nextday for my free gift their reply was they don't have the stock .
A
User
sachin  
 
i bought levis jeans from levi strauss store (r) mitul levis, mega mall
levis store, mega mall G-9, OPP. OSHIWARA BUS DEPOT andheri w, mumbai,
maharashtra, india, contact no-022 26335999 on 23/05/2009.sales associate-kalith fernandes,
trans id-8253, and i noticed that the levis batch on the jeans is black in colour which
does not have size and product code even the tag in the inside of jeans is weared off and all the barcode is gone.
i am surprised to know that its the duplicate piece when i check on internet for quality authentication signs.
i want my complaint to be addressed or i will sue the company.
i can send you the photocopies of the levis batch and the bill.
please provide me the email address. the shop i bought was the levis shop not the third party outlet.
 
I bought a jeans worth Rs.1599/- from levi strauss's shop at Dindayal city mall, Gwalior Madhya Pradesh. Four Days later i exchanged it for another jeans worth 2299/- (L517). I was to get free briefs but the shopkeeper refused and said they give on fresh purchase of items worth Rs.2200/- or more and not on exchanged products.

If paid Rs.2299/- then I am entitled to the offer. I want my complain to be addressed. I can send you the photocopy of the bill.

I am indignant as a consumer.
 
i bought a accessorie in form of chappals two months ago costing Rs.1200, the pasting of chappal is totally removed and soul is also cracked, i went to levis store in hoshiarpur(punjab) from where i bought these chappals, i was attended so badly and the manager misbehaved too. he does not know how to talk to a customer and used a foul language too. i wanted you to conduct all and go through it from which i suffered.


Er.Mohit Malhotra
+919872441777
+919216701777
 

Cheating on MRP - Levis Store

Last Sunday(2-Aug-09), I purchased a Jeans(#SJ101-0002) and T-shirt(#RA105VS447) from Levis Store on chakrata road in DehraDun and they charged me Rs. 1499(before discount) for the T-shirt whereas the printed MRP on it was Rs.1000(before discount). I saw this error in the bill when I came back home and reported it to them the next day. The salesperson did not pay any heed to this and said that the company had increased the prices and it would be charged for Rs. 1499 only. If she had to charge the new rates it was also her duty to inform me that very time when she was printing the bill that the product's rates had changed and beg pardon for not updating the rate on the product.
But neither did they not bother to change the mrp on the tag nor did they bring this to my notice before selling me the product. And if im not wrong, MRP stands for 'Maximum Retail Price' which if printed is Rs. 1000 the seller is bound to charge the same or less. Now, the point is that as shown in the photographs Mrp on the tag is Rs. 1000 whereas on the bill the same product is mentioned to have the Mrp of Rs. 1499.
THIS THEREFORE IS THE COMPANY'S AND ITS EMPLOYEES' DUTY TO MAKE PROPER CORRECTIONS IN THEIR PRICES BEFORE OFFERING ANY PRODUCT FOR SALE.
WHY SHOULD I SUFFER?
 
I had purchased levi strauss T-shirt. As I washed them they become fade. I went to the and complained it. He refused me for replacement. As levi being a very big co. they are not responding to customer complaints. They didnt even answer my reply by e-mail. So levi strauss is a FAKE CO.
 
I had purchased levi strauss T-shirt. As I washed them, they become fade. I went to the store and complained it. He refused me for replacement. As levi being a very big co. they are not responding to customer complaints. They didnt even answer my reply by e-mail. So levi strauss is a FAKE CO
 
I Have purchased a levis shoes from Levis-, F-131, The Great India Place, Unitech Mall, Sector18, Noida on 29/03/09

Details mentioned below:-
Sales Associate : Deepak
Manager : Nihal 9310774126
In such a short span the shoes is open and stiches it is about to reach the condition from where we cannot wear.. Wanted the levi's guy to read & resolve the issue
 
I have purchased a trouser from DOCKERS in kolkata at Elgin Rd on 11.08.09 and my bill no 1464.I have given the trouser for alteration of length and went to collect on 2 days later but found that shop is closed.But still shop is not opened and havent still collected my trouser.I heard people nearby shop sayin me that is closed for ever.Sir i want to know when shall i collect my trouser and from whom?.
Its looking like cheating a customer so plez if u happen to get e mail id of DOCKERS india or address.
 
Dear Sir, I am a regular user of your Levis product since 15 yrs. And my brother presented 2 nos of pant 2 nos of shirt from Levis Store i.e. Mayfair shopping Archade, Jaydev Vihar, Bhubaneswar amounting to Rs 7, 298.00 on dt. 21.05.2009. At the time of purchase your shop manager have commited to exchange in case the material will not choosen and accordingly I was visited to your store within the prescribed period and as that time due to want of stock you have promised me to exchange the garments on availability of the stock with you and also assured me to inform the availility of the new stock. In the meantime I returned several times from your counter due to non-availability of new stock as your reduction sail was going on and on my last visit just before 10 days back your engaged staff refused to chenge the material but kept it with them and replied me to exchange the same after discussing with the companies higher authority but without exchanging the said materials today they refused me over telephone that material can not be exchanged which shocked me. I am staying 250 Kilometer away from Bhubaneswar and I have incurred a lot towards my travelling expenditure to your show room for exchange the materials in time. But your officials played hide and seek giving me false assurance finally refused me to exchange the materials which amount unfair trade practice as well as put to me mental harassment and financial loss. So you are requested to do needful action in this regard for upheld my good faith on LEVI'S.
 
I purchased one Jean and shirt from your store in Chinchwad, Pune, Maharashtra, India on 8th August 2009. On the 9th of August we I weared it, after some hours it teared off in the left pocket inside.
I am surprised with the quality of jean pocket cloth. Now its a big hole of half inch inside. I haven't used the jean for 4 hours also. First time I purchased jean of Levi's and really feeling sorry for quality and realiability. I didnt expect this atleast from levi brand which is known for its quality at reasonable high cost.

Store manager giving fake answers.

Below are details of product.

Jean type : Salyut midrise straight
Product : Woven Pant
Price : Rs.1299 (INR)
Size : 32/34 81cm 86 cm
Lot : 83239-0002
PO No. : 45610011464

Store Name : Levi signature Pimpri Pune
Tristar Tradelink Pvt. Ltd.



My mobile No. 09850088693
D
User
dextor  
 
I had purchased a levis denim from bangalore levis matrix store at indira nagar first thing is didn't get the bill for the denim i am sure there was no bill generated by the cashier in the counter i asked him for the bill he replied that there is some problem in his printer so i said i will be back in an hours time and finally i went back to the store to collect my bill the cashier had given me a bill but the article and the size where no where related to the denim which i had purchased am sure that the bill was not of the same product which i had bought and the time i purchased the denim it was 7 pm but the time in the bill was around 3:15 pm the only reason am posting this complaint is because after two days i had to just exchange the denim for the size and the cashier in the counter spoke to me in a very arrogant manner stating that this is not the bill for this denim and he just started complaining his statement was ( This people always buy denims from factory outlets and come back to our store and play this same act like i have to exchange this denim which i have purchased in this same store we have seen this kind of customers every day and he said better get the bill or exchange the same in other outlets of levis) i was totally embarrassed by the customer service that the levis levis provides in bangalore
 
I am constrained to write to you regarding the purchase of Levi’s jeans pant, sq60100200, on 04.09.09, as my continuous oral pleas are resulting in futility and burdening me with unnecessary mental harassment which is highly unexpected and uncalled for, from a brand which claims of its quality worldwide.
I purchased a jeans pant, as above mentioned, from your show-room, which is situated at Bunglow road, Kamlanagr, new delhi-110007.however, to my utter surprise when I reached home and tried to show it to my friends, I discoursed that it is tern on the back of it, which led to sheer dismay, immediately therefore on 06.09 2009, I reported the same to the above mentioned show-room where I had bought it from and they
Asked me to wait for one week . After one week when I went, They asked some more time and this process of physical and mental harassment continued there on. Hence, I write this latter to you with hope that I will get a positive response from you.


Ibadur Rahman

Ph-+91-9911153210
 
dear sir,
my self vikki bajaj i want levis brand franchise or dealership at my area, i have two shop at city centre mall pandri cloth market, raipur, chattisgarh ... mall opening may be jan, feb 2010 n it is one of the biggest mall in chattisgarh so kindly look a seriously thanxxx my contacy no. 09826116099, 09826619099
 
Levi's India

They are looters and a bad co to deal with. They keep their address a tight secret and do not reveal the address to anyone because of the fear of mass complaints
Some one should try and upload their India head office address, their name of MD is Shumone Chatterjee, MD, Levi’s India
 
can anyone suggest a way to bring the company to book?

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    levi strauss (india)pvt ltd - customer harassment