[Resolved]  LG Semi automatic Washing Machine — LG washing Machine - Tearing clothes, poor customer service

Address:East Delhi, Delhi

Hi Ganesh

I am very sorry to say that your technicians do not know how to handle customers. I had a very bad experience. I will request you to please escalate it to the concerned people

1) The technician got in touch with me on 28th April and addressed me Mr. Rashmi to which I objected and politely asked him to correct himself.
2) I told him that me being in office I will not be attend to him on Thursday. He should call me up on Friday before starting for my home.
3) I had this experience before also from LG while they serviced my Microwave that the Engineer had reached my house and then he called me up that I should reach. With me working in office, it is not possible to be available with at least 1 hour notice. I had made this very clear to him that I would like him to call me before starting off to avoid inconvenience
4) I had to go out of station on 29th April, Friday due to which he was unable to come. He called me on Saturday and started again with Mr. Rashmi. He said that he was standing near my house. This angered me a lot.
5) When I asked him whether he was educated or not, he refused. Saying that he was uneducated. My husband who was driving at that point of time, scolded him on his behavior and on his manners regarding talking with female But he was not ready to listen
6) I had to turn him back without getting serviced
7) I believe that LG boasts of one of the best Service guys in India. But this example doesnot show case your stand in the industry.

Please let me know by when you are sending someone with decent manners and good technical knowhow of the solution to the problem. Kindly address at the earliest

Rashmi
Sent: Wednesday, April 27, 2011 5:52 PM
To: Laroia, Rashmi
Subject: RE: LG washing Machine - Tearing clothes

Thanks for sharing your concern with us.

We have forwarded your issue to the concerned branch office so that an immediate step can be taken in this regard.

To help us serve you better ,please provide us your valuable feedback, on our service ID [protected]@lge.com.

Thanking you and reassuring you of our best services always.

Ganesh
LG Corporate Office
Greater Noida - UP

Sent: Wednesday, April 27, 2011 5:03 PM
To: serviceindia/LOCAL EMPLOYEE/LGEIL I-TEAM([protected]@lge.com)
Subject: LG washing Machine - Tearing clothes

I had bought an LG washing machine, semi automatic, last year from Delhi. On washing the clothes in tub, we realized that small chunks of clothes are getting torn by the machine. Initially it used to happen but it was rare. Bt now it has become frequent and also the size of tear is becoming greater. Can you please send someone to check?

My contact details are as below

c/o Mrs. Arun Prabha
14D, Pocket D,
SFS Flats
Mayur Vihar Phase 3
Delhi 110096

Rashmi

LG Electronics
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    LG Electronics Phone
    +91 12 0256 0941
    +91 12 0256 0940
    +91 12 0256 0900
    LG Electronics Address
    P NO - 51,Surajpur Kasna RD, Udyog Vihar, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 110001
    View all LG Electronics contact information