Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

LIC of India - Complaint Against Misbehave and Harassement by LIC staff

 
41 Reviews
User
  Rajesh Kumar
To, Date: 15th February 2009

The Executive Director CRM/Chief(CRM)
LIC of India,
India


Sub: Misbehave and Harassment by Madam Lalita( AAO), Branch Code: 12P, Roop Nagar, Delhi

Dear Sir,

I, Rajesh Kumar, Resident of C-9/57 Yamuna Vihar Delhi, taken a LIC policy “Jeevan Astha” of sum assured Rs. 1, 50, 000 and issued a cheque no. 041036 dated 17-01-09 for Rs. 25268 favoring LIC and issued a FPR No. as 124833137.

But I have received the same cheque returned from LIC after more than 1 month duration (on
12-02-09 by speed post vide AWB# ED 91096352 01N) along with the Memo stating the reason as “Claim Amount Exceeds”. But the cheque shows the mentioned error as “ENCODING ERROR” on the left hand side of the cheque(Cheque amount Rs. 25268 but the Encoding was of Rs. 25267 by the Collecting Bank- Corporation Bank dated 20-01-09 through clearing).

After such a negligence approach of the collecting Bank, when I had approached your LIC branch office address 12-P, Roop Nagar, Delhi on 13th February 2009 and asked the signing authority(Ms. Lalita-AAO) to look in to the case as it was purely operational error, she refused to attend the case and misbehaved and stated that” She is the final authority of LIC and wherever and to whom so ever I should approach, this mistake will not be accepted and corrected by the LIC of India and the collecting Bank and my policy will get cancelled as I had insufficient balance in my bank and I had done a fraud with LIC”.

Along with this letter I am enclosing the copy of my bank account statement for your ready reference.

I am sorry to say that but this is very disgusting and painful that the staff appointed by LIC of India, the biggest Insurance Group of India, don’t know how to deal with the customers, they misbehave and harass the customers despite the customers are ready to give them the complete support to solve the problem if some mistake has been occurred from whom so ever.

I request you to please get this matter resolved on the highest priority within a week’s time else I would have to approach to the Consumer Court. And please take a serious action against Ms. Lalita(AAO) so that in future no other customer would suffer and image of the LIC will not be hampered anymore like it had been in my case.


Thanking You,


Yours Faithfully



Rajesh Kumar
C-9/57 Yamuna Vihar
Delhi-110053


Complaint comments 40 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

huge misbehaving of unit manager - the builders

Sir,
one of ur unit manager of icici prodential at srinagar branch miss behaves regularly with me when i asked him 3 questions in a row and he failed to answer them, and even rectifying his mistake he argues with me and rejects me to make any policy,
hope ur administration will take any serious action regarding that person, so that we will trust ICICI prodential again.
thanks
N
User
libi495  
 

not received postal letter - lic/moneybank

my lic police no is -774473680.this muvattupuzha office police.my address is libin.t.k, thumpayil house, piravom p.o ernakulam,
i am not getting postal letter for paid premum .
 

No response from LIC My money back cheque got misplaced - LIC OF INDIA

Complaint No: 137215 Date: 13/12/2008
Source: PORTAL
Details:
I have appilied for address change of all my policy, But after 4days address is not changed, If my money back draft will be missed then whome will be responsible. Pl. take action urgently. 521315383, 251761527, 251861893, 251866430, 520956017, 521030925, 522909828 sanjay
Feedback Type: GRIEVANCES
Group: OTHER POLICY SERVICING MATTER
Complaint Type: CHANGE OF ADDRESS
Inward Date: 13/12/2008
Entered By: sksuman2006
Complainant Name: sanjay
Email: sksuman22@yahoo.com Phone: 911204293408
Address1:
S K Suman A-306 ENGINEERS PARK OMEGA-1
Address2:
OMEGA-I NEAR JP INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL
Address3:
GREATER NOIDA UP
City: GREATER NOIDA Pin Code: 201308
State: Uttar Pradesh Country: India
Policy No Policy Holder Last Remark Date Last Remark Remark By Status
251761527 Suman S 18/12/2008 ADDRESS CHANGED crm_meerut CLOSED
251861893 Suman S 18/12/2008 ADDRES CHANGED crm_meerut CLOSED
521030925 Suman S.K Policy Not Yet Attended. OPEN
521315383 Suman Sk Policy Not Yet Attended. OPEN
520956017 Policy Not Yet Attended. OPEN
251866430 Raj R 18/12/2008 ADDRES CHANGED crm_meerut CLOSED
522909828 R.Raj Policy Not Yet Attended. OPEN
 
NON CHEQUE RECEIPTS ON MONEY BACK POLICY AMOUNT 4500= PO.NO.372554325
 
I had taken a money back policy on 23-09-98 from Taliparamba branch of Kannur Dist., Kerala. Policy No.791790080. First instalment of money received but the second instalment of Rs.20000/- yet to be received . The due date was 23-09-2008. Please help me
 
To,

The Executive Director CRM/Chief(CRM)
LIC of India,
India

Sub-For get back pending bonus commission

Hello Sir,

My name is nitin garg.I m an agent in LIC office Narnaul(Haryana).my agent code is 01718318.
Sir my problem is that i have not received my bonus commission for year 2006-07 & 2007-08,
but i have received my bonus comm. for year 2008-09.I have told so many times to Mr.Raghav(BM),
Mr.Lalit Singhal(ABM), Mr.K.C.Meena & Mr. Saurabh Kulshrestha(D.O).but they did not cooperate me regarding this.

I request you to please get this matter resolved on the highest priority within a week’s time else I would have to approach to the Consumer Court. And please take a serious action against Mr.Raghav(BM),
Mr.Lalit Singhal(ABM), Mr.K.C.Meena & Mr. Saurabh Kulshrestha(D.O) so that in future no other customer would suffer and image of the LIC will not be hampered anymore like it had been in my case.

Thanks & regards:

Nitin Garg S/O Sh. Roop Narayan Garg
Moh.-Purani Mandi, Narnaul
Haryana-123001
 
Respected Sir,
I want to know about the adress of Bima Lokpal delhi
 
i am an adviser of ICICI prudencial, lucknow, i want to complaint regaurding commission. where can i complaint? pl give the address of beema lokpal of U.P.
 
To,
The Regional Manager,
LIC of India
North Central Regional Office
Kanpur


Sub:-Reminder in reffrence of death claim of Late Suneel Kumar Singh,
Policy No.- 217526151, Branch-Lalbagh LKo. Ref. No. -LKO Div./Death
Claim/R-2692


Dear Sir,

It is great agnoy that I wish to bring your kind notice the
callousness shown by some employee of your claim deptt. It is
requested that applicant submitted her application for "Re
consideration on death claim of my husband Late Mr. Suneel Kumar
Singh, Policy No 217526151.-Branch-Lalbagh LKo. Ref. No. -LKO
Div./Death Claim/R-2692" with essential proof & doccuments at your
office by registerd post on 5/5/09.

When one month has ben passed away I have not received any
letter/response from your deptt. I go to Kanpur at your office and met
the officials of claim deptt. individually and told him my problem and
also given a reminder at receiving deptt at your office on dated
9/6/09. After this I concerned many time by phone no. 0512-2314143
given by your officials but I could not succeed to get any information
till the date.

Sir, I am pained to rivet your attention that near about 3 months has
been passed away but I have not received any response or letter from
your deptt. till date regarding what action taken by your deptt.
against my application and how much time required for solve this
matter?

Sir, this is the subject of very sad that a widow lady whose health
condition is not well, mother of 3 small daughter below 10 year who
has responsibilities of family earning continewly conceret in your
office but still there is not any decision made by your stage.

It is really surprising that such an efficient deptt. as that is not
heeding to my complaints. Please get the needful done without any
further loss of time.

Hence once again through this reminder, I requested to you with full
hope and confidence that please kindly take action in the above metter
and inform me earlier by mail or post from which I can able to take
further decision. If I will not get any answer earlier in refrence of
this mail I will take legal action in future.

I have every hope that you will take a prompt action and oblige.

Thank you with anticipation



MAMTA SINGH


( Applicant )


NOMINEE


wife of Late Suneel Kumar Singh


385/83, Fazil Nagar,


Saadat Ganj, Lucknow -226003
 

Refund not recd for A Y 2007-08 & 2008-09 - LIC of India,Pune,Maharashtra

I have not received my I T Refund for the A.Y 2007-08 & 2008-09. Please let me know when can I receive the same.

My PAN AAUPM9392B
 
My name is Amit Kapoor and my complaint is againt LIC OF INDIA who is turning deaf ear against my father's death claim.
My father late sh J D Kapoor expired on 15.12.2007 had a pension policy no 252362956 (Ghaziabad 1 branch code 255)All required papers were submitted at Ghaziabad branch on 2.1.2009 and further the same were dispatched on 14.1.2009 vide spead post no 897 to Kanpur branch for settlement(As informed by me during my next visit to Ghaziabad branch).Till then nothing has been done and nobody is bothered to pay the amount of RS 60000.

Please let me know what should I do.

Amit Kapoor
 

supervisors mistake in distributing paper - Bank Of India

sir,
I have given paper of clerical exam held by bank of india on 6th sep 2009 .my problem is that the mam who was there for supervision, paper distribution and collection was not doing his work seriously.she distributed the wrong serial no paper to us and when i have writen my on and others also she changed our paper and i have to over write my no and name .
because of this i am not sure whether my paper will be corrected or not.please help me out.
place of exam:tolani college andheri mumbai.
rollno of my:6525050363
 
To,
CRM,
NCZ,
Kanpur,

Sub: Sattelement of death claim, Policy No.-217526151-Late Suneel Kumar Singh, Ref. No.- Lko Div/Death Claim/R-2692

Ref: NCZ/CRM/ZCRC-8008

Dear Sir,

In reference of your letter NCZ/CRM/ZCRC-8008 dated 3/8/09 you have write me that the decission on regarding death claim of my husband will be take in Aug. 09 and you insure me that you will informe me about this in last week of Aug. 09. It is first week of Sept. 09. I have not received any information by your deptt regarding this matter.

Sir, I have submitted my application with indicating all facts with proof including first diogonosis report of his illness ( blood cancer) in your deptt in first week of May 09 by registered post . (Enclosed copy of application)

Sir, 4 month has been past away, I am very sorry to point out that despite several reminder's you/your deptt. haven't take any decission regarding this matter.

Sir, My condition is very poor. My health is not good. I have 3 small daughte. There was no any source of income in my family. I am facing trouble situation in my life.

In light of this situation, I therefore request you to take possitive decission without any further delay and informe me it earlierby mail/post.

Hoping for a favourable and possitive responce for your side earlier.

Thank You


MAMTA Singh
Nominee & wife of
Late Suneel Kumar Singh
385/83, Fazil Nagar
Saadat Ganj
Lucknow
 

misbehaving by staff - staff name preeti

I my self rajul shah visited today date 22/10/09 in your more super market at gopal chauk,bhairavnathroad,maninagar,Ahmedabad-380008.your staff name preeti misbehaving with me, she offently doing misbehave with customers.she is so rude and rough with me.my membership no is 1000613821.
 
r/sir,
i pradeep kumar danai applied for home loan as one & haff month. and sumitted all document as your requirement . but till now no any responce get. your enquery are completed.
Hoping for a favourable and possitive responce for your side earlier.

Thank You

pradeep kumar danai mob no.-09927379060
s/o late B.R. danai
c/o. vijpal pal singh
vijay nagar nai basti
kashipur (udham singh nagar) uttrakhand- 244713
 

Regarding Misbehave and did not give service in time - Mother Board+ RAM

Service Center Address- ORIOLE COMPUTER SOLUTIONS(P) LTD.
116-A 1st Floor Vikas Marg Shakarpur Delhi-110092
E-Mail oriole@bol.net.in
Phone No- 22453094, 22011327 ,22022072, 22022057
Mr Mukesh(Boss)- 9891157254


After I bought motherbord (Computer Device ) I went to my home and found that it is not working .Next weekend I went again for same he told me yours RAM(Computer Device ) is also damage he exchange RAM after come back to home when i check again and i found again computer is not working. evertime when i went to computer center they not taking my problem as serious. i am suffering from since last five month and they are not solving my issue.

Looking forward for your help.

My Service NO- 377
Date of last service 22-Nov-2009
My contact number : 9540257886
e-mail address: rajnishktiwari@gmail.com
please do something.


--
Thanks & Regards
Rajnish Tiwari
Ph: +91-9540257886
 

REFUND NOT GIVEN FOR MORE THAN 4 MONTHS - LIC

Dear Sir/Madam,
My LIC policy no.-511587474 dt.28/03/1999 & 510979791 dt.26/03/1997.
Dated 10/09/2009 i paid Rs.24816/- & 38623/-(Total amt.Rs.63439/-).

After this payment my refund claim amount of Rs.55000/- is due before LIC.

Till date my claim amount Rs.55000/-is never released by LIC.I paid Rs.10491/-
only as intrest to LIC.Now i need Rs.55000/- with intrest withine next 7days otherwise i am free to loged a case before consumer protection act.
Awaiting your early reply.
Regards,
Ujjawal Kumar
 
Dear Rajeshji,
Apart from LIC Grievance Redressal, you can also approcah the IRDA Grievance Cell who can also intervene.
Moreover you may also approcah theDirectorate of Public Grievances, Cabinet Secretariat, Sansad Marg, Sardar Patel Bhawan, 2nd Floor, New Delhi-110001 who is alo the highest grievance redressal authority i.r.o complaint aginst LIC.

Regards,

Raja Acharya
Calcutta
 
i m aggent and u r argent call me
9812114652
 
My Address is :
Flat D-30, Survey No. 59/2A/1/4 Kalewadi, Shivtirth Nagar, Near Rahatani fata, Off Kalewadi - Pimpari road. New kunal restrureant Pune 411017 (Maharastra) India.


Hi Sunila patwardhan,
I one of you statement in below mail you have mentioned “kindly note the same and inform us your latest address for correspondence to enable us to re-send you the cheque in case we receive it back”

Can you explain me “in case we receive it back” what that means, if you didn’t received it back then I will not receive my amount. As I told you mails below that I have updated my address in Jan 14 2010, then how cum you are asking me my latest address, On which address you had mailed the chaque(I have also inquired in post office of my previous address and they told me no mail… or anything the delivered on that address, however no one is staying on that address from many days) .

I am in need of money and if you make me wait(more than 15 days from today) then I left with no option, I will move this issue in consumer form and also to higher authorities of LIC.

You had dispatched my chaque on 10.03.2010 (as per you mail) so that make it more than a month, It’s up to you now. I know I have committed a big mistake to invest in LIC and I will not repeat the same.

Thanks and regards,
Vikram Singh


-----Original Message-----
From: claims.mumbai-do4 [mailto:claims.mumbai-do4@licindia.com]
Sent: Thursday, April 08, 2010 5:21 PM
To: Vikram Singh
Cc: BO_925, MUMBAI - IV
Subject: RE: Did't get money(money back policy P.no.905430683)

dear mr singh

we highly regret inconvenience caused to you.
as per enquiries made with our branch 925 where your policy is serviced your cq dt 28.03.2010 for Rs.130000.00 bearibg number 0623227 was despatched on 10.03.2010 and till date our office has not received the same undelivered from postal authorities.
despatch bar code number EM 20278113 2IN

kindly note the same and inform us your latest address for correspondence to enable us to re-send you the cheque in case we receive it back

regards.

sunila patwardhan
asst admn officer
mumbai div office/ claims dept

----------------------------------------------------
From: mm.mumbai-do4
Sent: Thursday, April 08, 2010 12:59 PM
To: claims.mumbai-do4
Subject: FW: Did't get money(money back policy P.no.905430683)

________________________________
From: Vikram Singh [vikram_singh@persistent.co.in]
Sent: Wednesday, April 07, 2010 5:28 PM
To: mm.mumbai-do1; mm.mumbai-do2; mm.mumbai-do3; mm.mumbai-do4
Cc: P & GS, MUMBAI
Subject: RE: Did't get money(money back policy P.no.905430683)

Hi
I made inquire at my main office and come to know that they had dispatched my cheque to my old address, as I had already updated my new address(in 14 Jan 2010 ).
How you can do this ohh sorry its govt. sector company.

On your site also I have registered complaint, but your so call site licindia.com never show any open compliments .

Please let me know when should I get my cheque of money back OR else if you don’t do so, let me know the contact person……… or phone number or office address where I can go and shout .

Regards,
Vikram Singh

From: P & GS, MUMBAI [mailto:BO_G706@licindia.com]
Sent: Saturday, March 27, 2010 6:27 PM
To: Vikram Singh
Subject: FW: Did't get money(money back policy P.no.905430683)

Sir,
Ours is Group Insurance Deptt.
Please contact the servicing Brach.
Manager P&GS
________________________________
From: Vikram Singh []
Sent: Tuesday, March 23, 2010 4:06 PM
To: P & GS, MUMBAI
Cc: Vikram Singh; vikram.net21@gmail.com
Subject: Did't get money(money back policy P.no.905430683) Hi, I have policy bima gold (No. 905430683) and I have already given my 5 th installment.
As per your policy I must get 10% of sum assured that makes 1, 30, 000 K but still I have not recived any money From LIC. Recently Jan 2010 I have updated my residential address also, and also confirmed that no money is Received at my previous address also .Please let me know about when I get my money ?

Regards,
Vikram Singh

DISCLAIMER ========== This e-mail may contain privileged and confidential information which is the property of Persistent Systems Ltd. It is intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. If you are not the intended recipient, you are not authorized to read, retain, copy, print, distribute or use this message. If you have received this communication in error, please notify the sender and delete all copies of this message. Persistent Systems Ltd. does not accept any liability for virus infected mails.

"The information contained in this electronic message and any attachments to this

message are intended for exclusive use of the addressee(s) and may contain

confidential or privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient, please

notify the sender at LIC OF INDIA or co_mailadmin@licindia.com immediately and

destroy all copies of this message and any attachments. The views expressed in

this E-mail message / Attachments, are those of the individual sender."



DISCLAIMER ========== This e-mail may contain privileged and confidential information which is the property of Persistent Systems Ltd. It is intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. If you are not the intended recipient, you are not authorized to read, retain, copy, print, distribute or use this message. If you have received this communication in error, please notify the sender and delete all copies of this message. Persistent Systems Ltd. does not accept any liability for virus infected mails.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    LIC of India - Complaint Against Misbehave and Harassement by LIC staff