[Resolved]  Maruti Suzuki — complaint against service manager

this is in reference to the service which i got done from orbit motors rourkela.i am a regular customer of orbit motors.maruti is known to be one of the reputed company but now time has changed.maruti is now cheating and doing fraud to their customers through false advertisement.there was a problem in my circumture and i had given for servic ing but inspite of waranty period they charged money against that and told to return after 2 month.but they r not giving the money back.after making contineous complaint, i am not ab le to get favorable responce.hence u r kindly requested to plz look into the matter and refund my money at the earliest.
taanking u
yours faithfully
ashis mohanty

I am interested in buying a swift vdi but now my interest is dying down.
I am very unhappy and put off by the response from the maruti dealer at pathankot.
I am purchasing maruti swift through canteen stores department through PATHANKOT VEHICLEADES PVT.LTD. I took a vehicle loan. As a rule the D.D was to be made in favour of the canteen stores department, i was told to do the same. i applied for the loan but as soon as i despatched the application i was told to get the D.D made in favour of the dealer(pathankot vehicleades), which caused problem to me. i did that and got the D.D made in favour of the dealer (which is not supposed to be done, D.D is always made in favour of the canteen stores department). Then i was told to deposite the whole amount to book the vehicle(swift vdi).I got it booked it on 13th july and was assured that i will get my vehicle in 40-45 days. Since then i am regularly calling the sales managers to know the status of my vehicle but no attempt has been made by them to tell me the status and when i cal them up they say that the will let me know and then they forget to cal up. I am running behind them. The full amount of the vehicle is in a HDFC bank of the dealer and i dont knw what will be done with the interest of that amount? will it be given back to me as it has been earned on my money. Since i am a defence personal i dont have time to keep running for a vehicle which i am paying for.The Maruti company is not doing any favour to me. I am under a great mental stress and i cannot concentrate on my job which is very demanding. I hope that Maruti company as a well recognised, famous and established organisation should look-in to this matter. Ihope for a feed back on this issue as soon as possible.
swift diesel/vdi/bsiii

chasisis no 250589, engine no 1024520, colour a.grey was purchase from m/s Mohan motor udyog
226/1 a.j.c.bose road, kolkata - 700020

invoice no mmu/2/136/2007-08 dated 22.08.2007 under regestiration no wb02y 3499 by our head
office kolkata and same is used at our branch office. m/s raghani tradelink pvt. ltd, ck 13/3
kunjgali, chowk and same is serviced regurlarly at m/s agr automobiles (P) ltd. b-38/2-a,
mehmoorganj, varanasi

from starting vehicle is giving trouble due to varanasi faults.

1st of all within 3 months reverse gear was not for changing properly and the same part was
not available at your both service centres at varanasi and we have to stopped our car for
seven days.

2nd there is major fault in front glass in rainy season drops of water are falling inside
to driving side and we had shown it to m/s agr automobiles they ready to change same on cost
approximate 4000 to 4500.

3rd 10 day back here was heavy rain and due to water storge on road car is not taking self
start and due to m/s agr automobiles (P) ltd. the part shaft assy gear part no 31344 m 86j00
will be changed but it not available one your both service centres (as per them they change
on cost when it will be available).

we are loosing our business from 10 days our business is as comission agents for textiles
& it depends on customer service.

all faults are within oone year please look into the matter & do possible at your earliest
possible.

waiting for your early reply.
dear sir, I bought swift in June 2005 vxi no-DL2CAC 8696, from competent automobile -till date its total running milage is just 37000km, -last yr in december 07, i found some scratches on car- i asked said automobile co- they suggest me to take insurance and we will paint whatever and scratches will be remove, i agreed and they did the job, I told them that the job you have done is not so perfect- but ok- they said i[censored] found any problem then pl bring car back we will do, in aug 08 i found little paint out on left doors- i made a complaint they said bring the car- but i took the car in oct 08. they checked and found there is rust came out on doors, they suggest me that we will talk to the maruti' co enginner for this defect- now after lot of calls they are not listening- again they are saying we r trying to petchup with co's rep, it is not fair sir, why my problem is not solving- early action will help me to take positive attitude for the co. and will stop me to take any legal step . early positive action in this regards shall be highly appreciated.
thx
ph: [protected](s.s.gill)
I have paid the booking amount to a maruti dealer for Maruti Swift VXi in april mid. I was promised the delivery of the vehicle by mid may.

June has started, and I don't even have the engine no. allocated to me.

The dealer, manager keeps telling me that maruti is not supplying vehicles at all. I find it really hard to beleive. I have a feeling that the dealer having already received my booking amount is now selling the car on premium to other customers.

I do hope its not true but that will mean, maruti is behind schedule by 1.5 months and not sent a car to this dealer in 1.5 months for a order from Apr mid.

Pl. check the issue.
Dear Sir/Ma’am
I own a Maruti Swift VXI -DL2CAK3411-petrol, bought from Competent Motors, Lajpat Nagar on name of my firm M/S Ply Samrat India PVT LTD, just four months back. On 27th July ’09 when it was raining heavily in the city, I was driving my swift and water entered into the base of car making the floor carpets wet, flooding till my calves. The problem was shown to Maruti Sevice Master on 28.07.09 and they took the car for three days to dry the carpet charging me Rs.1103/- as per the Job Card Retail Invoice No.BR09009046, SA Name- Praveen K Sinha . The car was delivered to me on 30.07.09; the floor was dried but the reason behind water entering the floor of the car is still a mystery. There have been many times when me and my friends have driven other cars like Maruti 800, Maruti Alto, Tata Indica, Ford Fusion etc in the rainy season but such kind of an incident has never taken place. The cars are so well sealed, how the outside water can enter inside the car, cars can sink in the water not allowing water to flow inside experienced by many people I know then how could it happen to Maruti SWIFT. This seems to me as a manufacturing defect, Service station charging us for the same is unfair in the period of warranty. Maruti owes an explanation to me.
An answer is awaited form your end.
Kindly expedite and revert on priority

Gopal Chitlangia
Mobile-[protected]
I had faced with a problem while refuelling my Diesel Dzire on 16th September 2009. The Gas Station had refuelled with Petrol instead of Diesel. Had called up Maruti On Road Service and lodged a service booking. After another Call against my Complaint no. WB06A8265 I received a call from a mechanic from Dewars Garage (he claimed over phone) who said I will need to torche the Car to their Service Center next day morning to get the Car serviced. He said he do not have any remedy for me on road service and he wont be able to arrange torching too.
It is quite obvious that On Road Service provided by Maruti Suzuki in India seems to be farce and far from reality.
ph +91-[protected]
I sold my old car in exchange of new car Alto Lxi to Krish Motors, they have very deceptive business practice, they promised some thing and deliver something else, their service is very poor, and finally the deliver a defected car it has the problem with its back seat and locks, which make lots of noise while driving, now they are not responding properly.

I booked a swift on Wk 1 Dec'09 from marketing times savitri cinema GK2...The Sales guy Vishal asked me for 10 thousand bucks and said u'll get ur car on 14th Jan... since then he never called and I have to follow for my car. At the time off booking he said he can't gimme discount but he can offers me the Seat cover along with foot mat for which i agreed. Last week he called and said sir u can come & collect ur car on 14th Jan'10. Today on 13th morning when i called him to ask buddy at what time can i come then he denied that we don't have car as off... and we will give u car as per the new prices and no complimentary gift should be offfered...It was my third maruti Car ...but after this shock from the guy, His AM ANUJ and their MD POOJA .. it was shocking for me ... even now they refused to return my booking amount... Please look into this... for other people ... because i broke my relations with maruti and switch to Hyundai ...

Thanks n Regards...
umang
Dear Concern,
i had bought a car from maruti fair deal on 27th of oct2010, which they had shown in there records that had been already soldf on 24/08/2010 to some neelam sharma. after talking to the fair deal people 20 days back the said that they vll tectify it with in 2 days which had not been done till date.i had a word with rishi/pooja those who are working there they keep on saying it will be done within in few days, however nothing gets changed now coz of dis my extended warranty time has been also lappsed.i thaught that maruti is known to be one of the reputed company but now time has changed.maruti is now cheating and doing fraud to their customers by giving the hi wi ans. i make sure that in future i would not suggest anyone to buy maruti car in future.
this dealer fair deal is located in shahdra near to petrol pump.
i wish i could had listem my parents wjen they were forcing me to buy the mahindra car whose showroom is just prior to this maruti fair deal showroom.

See i[censored] could do smething for this.

feel free to call me up.@ [protected]: manan
Hi, Dear Concern
I paid full Amount in favour of CELERIO ZXI on 23 DEC>2014. I was told delivery will be made available with in a
week or ten days. Now status itself reveals that fifteen days going to be finished.it is advised to your sales exicutives to
state the true pictures to their loved Customers Sales will constantly increased.

noising and vibration

Ac doesn't work properly. All the doors creating noise. Dashboard is viberating

Maruti Suzuki India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    25%
    Maruti Suzuki India Phone
    +91 11 4678 1000 [New Delhi]
    +91 22 2659 0478 [Mumbai]
    +91 48 4408 8400 [Cochin]
    Maruti Suzuki India Address
    1, Nelson Mandela Road, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110070
    View all Maruti Suzuki India contact information