Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Maruti Udyog Ltd - Worst Customer care and Regional Office contacts

 
51 Reviews
User
  Narayan
I received a call from Maruti Suzuki head office regarding winning of coupan of 12000 rs in Zen Estilo Slogan contest on Sunday 22nd Feb 09. There representative said that this coupan will be mailed on my postal address. I have yet not received the coupon, I had already contacted to anytime maruti service (18001800180) but they dont have the information. I called up the my dealer as well as Maruti any time service both of them told me to contact regional office.


Regional Office contacts in Pune, unfortunately this is of no use.

I have called thrice on numbers (02026856037/38/39 ) and have not received any update.

1. The relevant person was on leave.

2. The person was present but was not having an update on this; he confirmed that he will get back with an update on the same day---NO UPDATE.

3. The concerned person is in meeting and will give a call back --- NO UPDATE

4. The concerned person (Bharat Mone) not availaible with whom I had spoken earlier with a commitment to call back. - NO UPDATE.
Also wasted my time calling any time Maruti service

Almost 3 weeks have passed after the first call...

I just wan to inform if you dont have to give them why do you call and update customer abt the win.

Please improve on your customer service which is the most worst ...
Complaint comments 50 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

WARRANTY NOT HONOURED - BAD SERVICE BY MARUTI AND ITS AUTHORISED DEALER

I HAVE PURCHASED A MARUTI ALTO FROM ITS AUTHORISED DEALER MITHRA AGENCIES, HYDERABAD AND ALSO AVAILED EXTENDED WARRANTY BY PAYING THE SPECIFIED AMOUNT.
I GOT MY VEHICLE SERVICED AT THEIR WORKSHOP AND THEY HAVE RAISED INVOICE NO.BR08000044 DATED 7.9.2008 UNDER WHICH I WAS ASKED TO PAY RS.1378 WHICH WILL BE REFUNDED ONCE THEY GET CONFIRMATION FROM MARUTI. IT IS MORE THAN 3 MONTHS THEY NOT REFUNDED THE AMOUNT NOR REPLIED TO MY EMAIL.
 
i bought one swift on 30/01/09,
No dealer call received for follow up about the cars performance
No Maruti follow up about my experience on purchase
No Service follow up for any kind of service support now if you call this a Customer satisfaction winning 9 times in arow manufacturing company i call it a shame to purchase 2nd time.
 
To.
Maruti Udyog Ltd.
Delhi

We purchase SX 4 Vehicle from your authorized dealer M/s. Kataria Automoibles Ltd., Surat. On 07/11/2007 vide D.O. No. 01789. From the beginning there was a 3rd Gear noise & vibration problem. It has been informed to your dealer on telephone as well as personally. As per there instruction we run the same vehicle up to 1000 Kilometers and given for service on 07/12/2007 vide Job Card no. JC-07006929. The dealer has service the vehicle subject to
1. Gear RH LATCH ESSY. Replace direct vendor warranty
2. 3rd Gear noise work pending for Gear shifter cable Assy. NA.

This has been mention in the Invoice No. BC 07006975 dated 09/12/07. After servicing also noise and vibration problem was not clear though we have paid bill amount of Rs.820/- on 09/12/2007

Again on 14/12/07 we have given the car for service Job Card No. JC 07007133 on 14/12/07 & the car was delivered on 19/12/07 vide cash memo no. BC 07007296.

On running the car on the road problem was not appeared to be solved and we have instructed Kataria Automobiles on telephone but they have not taken care of our complained. On 14/12/2007 we have already sent Email to Maruti Udyog Ltd. Delhi, and mention our complaint regarding noise & vibration problem in 3rd Gear. But we have not any reply from Maruti Udyog Ltd. or authorized dealer. We have repeatedly sent Email to Maruti Udyog ltd. on 16/12/07, 18/12/2007 & 21/01/2008, but mo response from both that is company and dealer. Due to this continues problem and expecting anticipatory removal of our complain we wait for passing our car with RTO Surat at last on 05/03/2008 our car was registered with RTO Surat. All this phenomenal is aware of by your dealer but has not taken any step for removal of deficiency in 3rd Gear problem. On dt. 01-03-2008 we have given a car to your dealer & have given a cash memo No. 89 in which memo also Gear Lever ASS. Replaced in under warranty mention in remark column.

Again we have given the vehicle for repairing with our problem mentioning 3rd Gear Vibration on Gear Lever. The vehicle was delivered to us on 12/04/2008 and it was mention in pick memo.

1. Engine mounting replace
2. Front both drive shaft replace
3. Gear Lever Assy Complete Touch Though we have taken delivery from Kataria on 12/04/2008 . the same problem again come out while running on the road and was informed to your dealer on telephone Due to this problem we are feed up and tried and at last we wrote a letter by Registred AD Letter on 24/04/2008 asking them to furnished us a certificate that this problem is due to manufacturing defect which is not repairable. But Kataria Automobiles Ltd. has not replied to us and shown as inability and negligence in providing customer service. Simultaneously we have also given a legal notice to our lawyer on 26/04/2008. And in respose to this notice there lawyer had replied in uncleared manner. Hence at last we filed a case consumer forum court at Surat on dt. 18/06/2008


After filing suit also we observed that your company is failed furnished reply to our complaint in time and after a period of 6 to 8 months left. The company blames us by showing the warranty card . We also regret that your dealer has till date not submitted any reply in consumer Court. Meanwhile we have taken following services from your authorized dealer

Sr. Name of Authorised Dealer Date Remark
No.

1 Kataria Atumobiles LTd. 25/08/2008 IInd Free Service

2. ----- Do -------- 04/09/2008 On same Pick up

3. ------Do -------- 28/01/2009 IIIrd Service

4. Kiran Motors Ltd. 10/03/2009 Need to Gear
Lever vibration

5. Dhru Motors 25/03/2009 3rd Gear
vibration repair


Inspite of giving car for services to different authorized dealer but no fruitfull result received and none of your dealer is ready to give us technical defect certificate till date.

Our main problem is 3rd Gear Vibration and noise which is not solver by authorized dealer and inspite of our Email to the company, the compny has not taken keen interest for solving the problem, hence our demand is to pay the cost of vehicle with occurred expense and with interest till date from the date of purchased. The company should also pay compensation for mental harassment and also pay a business loss.

We astonished that such a internationally reputed company like Maruti Udyog under collaboration of Suzuki of Japan is not taking smallest care of the customer who purchased a car on reputation of Maruti.



Laxmichand Jariwala
 
I am purchasing Wagon-R from Batra Auto Faridabad, New Car Engine Noise for this problem
So Many Time Complant Last 9 Months But Not Rectify I am Complant Of Customer Care Department in Maruti but Till Date No Action.
 
From: rajatranjan@hotmail.com
To: mga@maruti.co.in
CC: vauptn.sal1@marutidealers.com
Subject: Compensation
Date: Sat, 23 May 2009 22:52:06 +0530


Dear Sir

I booked a Zen Estilo (Champagne Beige colour)Vxi model new lot through your dealer Vau's Automobiles Dak Bunglow Road, Patna vide receipt no. REC09000613 date 11.05.2009, custmer i.d. 1091917772, amt. Rs. 10, 000.00, order/ invoice:SOB09000262.

The delivery date is mentioned on 19.05.2009 in my receipt by your dealer. My husband is working abroad as a chief engineer and was supposed to gift me a car before joining ship on 20.05.2009. He failed to gift me the car in time as your dealer failed to honour his written commitment to deliver the car on 19.05.2009. Due to the above reasons I have to hire a car from 20.05.2009 till your dealer will deliver the car. Now as of today I do not have my car and also my husband's job is at stake as the company is not allowing my husband to join ship before six months due to his failure in joining the ship on two occasions for the same reason, As your dealer further commited to deliver the car on 21.05.2009, hence my husband failed to join the ship on extended time given by the company. He has received letter from the company that his position on board has been replaced by another chief engineer and he will join his next ship not before six month.

I sincerely request you to compensate me my livelihood in totality, as my husband will be loosing $49, 200.00 US Dollars as salary and also the car hiring charges, due to your failure in written commitment to deliver the car in time. If you fail to compensate me in totality, than i will be forced to take appropriate legal action as per law of the land laid down by Republic of India.



Regards



Sujata Kumari
 
From: rajatranjan@hotmail.com
To: mga@maruti.co.in
CC: vauptn.sal1@marutidealers.com
Subject: Compensation
Date: Sat, 23 May 2009 22:52:06 +0530


Dear Sir

I booked a Zen Estilo (Champagne Beige colour)Vxi model new lot through your dealer Vau's Automobiles Dak Bunglow Road, Patna vide receipt no. REC09000613 date 11.05.2009, custmer i.d. 1091917772, amt. Rs. 10, 000.00, order/ invoice:SOB09000262.

The delivery date is mentioned on 19.05.2009 in my receipt by your dealer. My husband is working abroad as a chief engineer and was supposed to gift me a car before joining ship on 20.05.2009. He failed to gift me the car in time as your dealer failed to honour his written commitment to deliver the car on 19.05.2009. Due to the above reasons I have to hire a car from 20.05.2009 till your dealer will deliver the car. Now as of today I do not have my car and also my husband's job is at stake as the company is not allowing my husband to join ship before six months due to his failure in joining the ship on two occasions for the same reason, As your dealer further commited to deliver the car on 21.05.2009, hence my husband failed to join the ship on extended time given by the company. He has received letter from the company that his position on board has been replaced by another chief engineer and he will join his next ship not before six month.

I sincerely request you to compensate me my livelihood in totality, as my husband will be loosing $49, 200.00 US Dollars as salary and also the car hiring charges, due to your failure in written commitment to deliver the car in time. If you fail to compensate me in totality, than i will be forced to take appropriate legal action as per law of the land laid down by Republic of India.



Regards



Sujata Kumari
 
Sub:
Complaint1: Non-delivery of Swift Dezire in spite of advance full money
Complaint2: No response till now in spite of the submission of Complaint on April 20, 2009 in Complaint Board.


Applicant booked Swift Dezire on 5th April 2009 at your Radha Govind Dealership, Muzaffarnagar, U.P. The concerned person at that Dealership are Mr. Malik and Mr. Vinay Tyagi. Mr. Malik booked the Car after receiving Rs. 10000 as an advance. On the issued bill and Quotation the applicant persued loan from SBI, MZN which was further sanctioned. Mr. Malik ensured that the Car would be delivered with in next fifteen days. After the expiry of fifteen days applicant inquired for the status of car for which Mr. Malik replied that the same has not been arranged till date. Applicant then requested him to arrange the same before 23rd April to able him to present as a gift to his son. Mr. Malik said that due to the personal dispute Showroom is not running properly so he would not be able to say the exact date of delivery. Applicant also complaint Mr. Vinay Tyagi (Dealer) for which he replied that Car may be delivered by 3rd of may. We then again contacted to Mr. Malik, for which he replied that he is no more with Maruti Dealership and has joined Honda Dealership.

Applicant then contacted Mr. Vinay Tyagi through phone and sent him a message. Mr. Tyagi asked to contact the GM-Sales, Maruti with contact No. 9760092007. We sent a message to the GM of sales on the same number on 1st May 2009 but we didn’t receive any response from his side.

After no repose of the complaint, applicant then contacted Regional office New Delhi 011-46781000. There Applicant spoke with Ms. Prem Lata who after listening the complaint suggested to speak with Mr. Amit, Maruti, Deharadun with Contact No. 0135-2740549. We called him and were trying to convey him our Complaint
after sending previous complaint G M Mr Kaushik contect applicant on 13th may and ensure delevery up to 18th may and also say deposit full amount of car . On beliving G M applicant deposite full money by S B I banker checque no 412462 dated 14-5-2009 after taking loan from S B I but till date no response applicant send many sms and telephone all are ZERO
we send two complaint to you but no action GOD knows Phereps I am on fault that I booked SWIFT CAR and faith with G M and deposite entire amount
after booking SWIFT I am so tense I can not explain this is due to the the negligence of DEALEAR staff MARUTI WHO DO NOT TAKE PROPER CARE my complaint
Regards,

Lekhraj Dhingra Advocate
Collectrate Court Compound, Muzaffarnagar, Muzaffarnagar
Hp: +91-9411813601
31/17a Siddarth Colony, Muzaffarnagar
U.P.31-5-2009
 
SIR.

LAST SATURDAY I WENT TO SEE NEW CAR RITZ AT HIRA AUTOS RAJSBAHA ROAD.BUT IT WAS A VERY BAD EXPERIANCE THAT NO ONE ATTENDED US I MYSELF OPENED THE CAR BOUNET.BACK .etc.NO ONE WAS THEIR TO TELL THE COFIGARATION OF THE CAR.WE WERE THEIR ABOUT 15 MINS BUT NO ONE ASKED US WHY YOU ARE HERE.ALL THE STAFF WERE MOVING HERE AND THEIR AS IF THEY HAVE NO INTEREST IN THEIR WORK AS IF IT IS THE ONLY ONE AGENCY IN PATIALA.WHEN WE WERE COMING OUTSIDE I ASKED A BROCHER OF THE CAR THEN A PERSON CAME AND HE WROTE MY ADDRESS AND MY NO.MY FATHER AND MY REALETIVE FELT VERY BAD.SO. WE WENT TO THE MAHINDRA SANDEEP MOTERS THEY ATTENDED US VERY WELL AND WE PURCHASED LOGAN FROM THEIR.SO.KINDLY SEE THROUGH THIS THING AS TODAY WE CAME WITHOUT ATTENDED HOW MANY MORE CUSTOMERS YOU WILL LOOSE










































































SIR.

LAST SATURDAY I WENT TO SEE YOUR NEW CAR RITZ AT HIRA AUTOS RAJSBAHA ROAD.BUT IT WAS A VERY BAD EXPERIANCE THAT NO ONE ATTENDED US I MYSELF OPENED THE CAR BOUNET.BACK .etc.NO ONE WAS THEIR TO TELL THE COFIGARATION OF THE CAR.WE WERE THEIR ABOUT 15 MINS BUT NO ONE ASKED US WHY YOU ARE HERE.ALL THE STAFF WERE MOVING HERE AND THEIR AS IF THEY HAVE NO INTEREST IN THEIR WORK AS IF IT IS THE ONLY ONE AGENCY IN PATIALA.WHEN WE WERE COMING OUTSIDE I ASKED A BROCHER OF THE CAR THEN A PERSON CAME AND HE WROTE MY ADDRESS AND MY NO.MY FATHER AND MY REALETIVE FELT VERY BAD.SO. WE WENT TO THE MAHINDRA SANDEEP MOTERS THEY ATTENDED US VERY WELL AND WE PURCHASED LOGAN FROM THEIR.NOW I WILL NEVER RECOMEND ANY OF MY KNOWN TO GO TO HIRA AUTOS.SO. THIS MAIL IS TO INFORM YOU ABOUT THR WORKING OF THE DEALOR.
IMANDEEP SINGH.
 
To,

The Managing Director
Maruti Udyog Ltd.
Gurgaon

Sub: Problem in the Gear Box.

Dear Sir,
This is to bring to your kind notice that I purchased Maruti Swift Car with registration number DL 9C S0667 from Maruti Authorized dealer Magic Auto, Dwarka, New Delhi vide their Invoice number dated 19.09.2007. The first problem in the gear box occurred in February 2009, while we were coming from Aligarh. The car brought to Delhi was sent to magic auto for repair. They assured us that this problem will not reoccur, but as we were out with our family on 25th May, 2009, there was a breakdown again in Greater Noida and we had to drive the car in the single 3rd Gear till Lajpat Nagar. The complaint was made to the service helpline. The mechanic repaired it temporarily for sending it to the workshop. The workshop people told us that they do not take the guarantee for the reoccurring of the above problems. We had to go out on vacation to Mussoorie but we did not take this car fearing that there could be a breakdown on the way. I have been told by some mechanic that this is a manufacturing defect and is irreparable unless a major replacement of parts is made. It’s always a risk to take the car on a long drive.
I therefore, lodge a complaint for the replacement of the vehicle or the complete replacement of the parts. For your ready reference I am hereby attaching the Bill for the repair of the above said problem from the authorized “Magic Auto workshop”.

I look forward to receiving your response.

Regards,
Ajay
 
Dear Sir,

we have purchase new care siwft Dizer, on 29 th april09, but we are supper your service, my car fuel pump daimage, why...? and also creak consol

i purchase car one up motor lucknow, today my car stay on the road (hussingang chauraha lucknow & not start this problum so many time but no body help me, my complain NO B1 2251

Kinldly look ino the matter

Regards
Brijesh Singh
Lucknow
9235538692
 
Sub: - Regarding Low Mileage and Low pick up problem of my Wagon R Lxi Duo.

AP28 AX 6606

Dear Sir,
I have taken Wagon R Lxi Duo on August, 2007, because I love a lot. From the 2nd day onwards I am facing Low Mileage of 7-7.5km per liter of L.P.G with AC. But they mentioned 12-12.5km per liter.
For rectification of the above problem I visited so many showrooms.

But still it’s not rectified. The showrooms visited are below.

1. Mithra Service Center- Moosapet [so many times]

2. Mithra Service Center -Vijayawada [so many times]

3. Mithra Service Center - R.T.C. ‘X’ Roads [so many times]

4. Naidu Motors - Balanagar [so many times]

5. Varun Motors – Balanagar [so many times]

NOTE:- PLEASE SEE THE HISTORY ONCE PRESENT IN YOUR RECORDS. THEY ARE CLOSED WITH THEIR FAVOURABLE WORDS.

Out of 2 years from purchasing near about 8 months my vehicle is completely in the showroom only.

We already gave the notice to Maruthi Head Office and Mithra Agencies, Mehidipatnam.

When I am purchasing of vehicle you’re mentioned that 12km per liter in city limits. But here I am asking 10km per liter (minimum).

I want to know whether the problem will be ‘rectified’ or ‘not’.

If it is rectified we feel good. If ‘not’ what will be the further assistance from your side. Finally what can I do for above problem?

I feel shy to visit your’s showroom repeatedly. I want a permanent solution for this. But I waxed completely.

Note:-
1) We are gave complaint to 24 Hr Customer Care center. But they also didn’t responded.

2) We are also met with Mr. Narendra Kumar so many times. But he also not responded positively.
 
COMPLAIN REGARDING SPECTRA MOTOR LTD. MALAD, CAR NO. MH-04-DW-4571, GOT THE CAR YESTERDAY AFTER 2ND SERVICE, THE ARE NOT SERIOUS ABOUT THE SERVICE, THE SAME COMPLAIN WAS LOGED IN 1ST SERVICE, THAT WHEN WE PUT BREAT, ONE BIG SOUND IS COMING, THIS THEY NOT RECITIFY IN THIS SERVICE ALSO, THEY SAY IT WILL GO, AFTER SOME TIME, I CANT UNDERSTAND, HOW THE SOUND WILL GO HIMSELF. AFTER GETTING THE CAR, I AGAIN CALL TO THERE CUSTOMER SERVICE, THEY SAY THAT THE CONCERN PERSON MR. YADAV IS NOT THERE, WILL CHECK AND REPLY. BUT THEY DO NOT REPLY FOR THAME. THEY ARE SPOILING THE NAME OF MARUTI. I THING THAT THE MARUTI CAR ARE BEST, BUT ALSO THING THAT THEY DO NOT GIVE THE SERVICE STATION TO THE PERSON HAVING PROPER SERVICE PERSON. PLEASE LOOK TO THE MATTER.
REGS.
VINOD
9320608506
 
HI, Dear /Sir /Madam, (Proposal for New Mini Car)

We Are M/S Suni Overseas J-C 32 Khirki Extn Malviya Nagar N.D 110017
I want inform you that we are require 5000 thousand mini car Every Year for Europe country, if you are interested & enable to make for me, then reply me with terms condition and fix sap the appointment for the meting with who have the rite to execute my order, ( this mail only for connectivity & first step ) ph.01164724363, 9212013429, 9811668610
Thanks with Regards
Mr. .Kishan Kumar
 
Dear Sirs,

I am in receipt of your letter No. SMR09000106 Dt.21.09.2009 (Copy enclosed) in respect of reminding me for the 3rd free Service of our vehicle No. DL-2ACK-3682 (MODEL – WAGONR). We appreciate you to reminding us and spent your valuable time.

Previously, i got serviced my vehicle from you, as recommended by one of my friend, who is satisfied customer of Service Master. The only mistake made by me was I approached Okhla workshop, whereas, I was adviced for Naraina Workshop for Service Master.

Accordingly, I visited your works on 28th June, 2009 for 2nd free service of my vehicleno.3682, I informed to your people that my vehicle had met a minor accident on27th June, 2009 & small dent appeared on front mudguard of the vehicle which is also to be attended and the seat covers are to be washed, but your people had not bothered for the good workman ship & just completed the formality.

I would say that my past experience is not good with the services rendered by you. I would think 100 times before, I approached you for your services.

However, complete satisfaction of a customer should be your motto. Kindly improve the working and complete satisfaction of customer must be looked into.

Regards,

Sanjay Bhatia
 
I HAVE BEEN A MARUTI USER FOR THE LAST TWO DECADES BUT NEVER BEEN EXPERIENCED SUCH COMPLAINTS BEFORE . SPECIALLY THE SUSPENSSIONS AND REAMS
WHICH ARE OF SO INFERIOR QUALITY THAT THEY LAST FOR ONLY 3-4 THOUSAND KILOMETERS AND NEED REPLACEMENT THEREAFTER.
THREE MONTHS BACK I PURCHASED A NEW WAGON R LPG VERSION, AND THE SAMETHING HAPPENED WHICH I HAVE BEEN EXPERIENCING EARLIER IN TWO THREE YEARS. PLEASE SUGGEST.
 
Dear Sir,

I have booked Swift Dezire on 07-07-2009 and i confirmed that i will take delivery on 28-09-2009.On 27-09-2009 i spoke to my sales representative and he told me till date they are not having any vehicle in stock.Even if they have already gave me confirm delivery time, they were not able to give me a reasonable answer.I am really die heard fan of maruti because of its service but this time they really disappointed me.I am having Opel Astra, Maruti 800 and so many vehicles.I have booked this vehicle from Kiran Automobiles.Ahmedabad.My mobile no. is 09998969596.My vehicle is booked from Chirag Chanabhai Patel.Kindly look into this matter and i hope that i will get positive reply from yourside otherwise i will take further action.

Regards,

Chirag Rahevar

09998969596
 
Sir, I am from Kerala Alleppey, I have booked a maruti wagon R Lxi on 20.9.2005, I have paid Rs 5000/ on advance vide receipt no 1180 from Your dealer Hercules automobiles alleppey, again I have paid Rs. 60200/- on 22-9-2009 vide receipt no 11996, same day I have given Rs. 340000/- DD from SBI recipt no 12003. and they offer me to delivery on 1.10.2009. but today they informed me wagon R not available, load not yet come, as a customer I can say this is cheeting because I am an employee, on their assurance I have taken leave, and time fixed from my Astrolger' Day before yesterday .I approach the dealer he said no problem trailer coming kerala boarder . yesterday also I myself contact the dealer, he said no problem you have given delivery on that fixed time, but today they said car not yet come so we cant say when it come . So I wanted a reply immediatley Rajendran, chilandkasseri, gurupuram, alleppey IdId E mail Id rajendranchilanka@yahoo.co Phone no 0477 2259496 mobile 9037277791
 
sir/madam, I am prof. Barinderjit Singh Birdi, from ludhiana. I bought a SWIFT VDI from Sandhu Motors, Dholewal Chowk Ludhiana on 6th Oct, 2009 at nearly 9.00pm.During first 100km drive I found that vehicle is not running smooth.Wheel experts found that one of the tyre with some defect even that defecct is endorsed by the mechanics from Sandhu Motors.Sandhu Motor Cutomercare officer send me to the Office of MRF Ltd. Engineer sitting there is befooling and is not listening to the complaint.Both the Sandhu Motors and the mrf limited both are Shirking from there responsibilities towards the customers.for the safeguard of the customer, Maruti Udyog should take some necessary action against the MRF Tyres ltd and Sandhu Motors, Dholewal chowk, Ludhiana.
My Mob.No. 09463665698, Landline No.0161 2560898 and e.mail Id is prbjs.birdi@rediffmail.com
 

Worst after sale service i ever got. - Maruti Udyog Limited

Respected sir,



I Ankur Gupta purchased Swift Dzire (VXI) in January 2009. Till June it was going OK but after that a noise started to come from the front of car. Last or third service of my car done by KAP Automobile Ghaziabad. They diagnose this noise as a steering noise and worked accordingly. But after this situation become really annoying for me because steering became so hard and it’s difficult to take city drive.



Actions taken by me in regard are as follows.

a) I have given three personal visit to get rid of this problem but unfortunately didn’t. Initially they were saying that steering assembly will get replaced but now they are denying.

b) Mr. Bhupesh (TSM) of Maruti udyog ltd. Here for Ghaziabad met me and given me commitment to replace it but now he is also denying. And above all he has promised me that my car will get checked by R&D team of Maruti but after that he didn’t taken any follow-up. He promised me that my car will get checked at Rohan Noida but it didn’t.

c) I have lodged this complaint on customer care, they have given me complaint id (6184430662) and after that same story happened, there is no follow-up.



Now, this is really irritating for me because after spending 5.5 lakhs on a car I am getting this type of treatment from MARUTI UDYOG LIMITED. I heard about maruti that they are best in after sales services but now I am in a really bad bad impression of maruti. No body showing his interest to solve my problem.



Mr Bhupesh who representing maruti has left very bad impression of maruti udyog.



Please take necessary action to solve my problem. My car details are as follows.



Registration number: - UP 14 AU 4494

Registration name: - Mr.Rakesh kumar gupta.



Thanks

Ankur Gupta

mob- 09718350437
 
I have a Swift VDI purchased in Feb 2008 from Popular Automobiles, Cochin, and I am utilising the services of Indus Motors, Kakkanad, Cochin for repairs/servicing, as it is closer to my work-place.

While I am happy with the car, and I am reasonably pleased with the services rendered by Indus Motors, Kakkanad, I must record my disappointment that Indus does not seem to hold adequate spares in stock.

The car key was not going in fully into the ignition, and even though the steering lock was released, the key would not turn. I have been told that I need to replace the "key cylinder", and that I will have to wait 10 DAYS, as Indus does not hold stocks, and they have to wait till a spare is sent from Gurgaon.

Isn't it mandatory for your dealers to be holding adequate stocks of all spares? How is it that NONE of your service centres in Cochin (Popular Automobiles, Indus Motors, & Sai Service) hold spares of this item in stock? Even if the item in question is something that is rarely (if ever) required, shouldn't at least one piece be available with at least one of your dealers?

And aren't there Regional Offices in South India where Maruti dealers can rush to for urgent stocks of critical spares? Why is South India treated like a poor country cousin by Maruti?

I will be stuck without a car for 10 days, and my office is 33 kms away from my house. Even if the cost of repairs may be covered by the extended warranty that I have taken, can you imagine how much money I will be spending on Taxi - fares every day?

All because Maruti does not insist that their dealers hold adequate stocks of spares.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Maruti Udyog Ltd - Worst Customer care and Regional Office contacts