[Resolved]  Maruti Udyog Ltd — Worst Customer care and Regional Office contacts

I received a call from Maruti Suzuki head office regarding winning of coupan of 12000 rs in Zen Estilo Slogan contest on Sunday 22nd Feb 09. There representative said that this coupan will be mailed on my postal address. I have yet not received the coupon, I had already contacted to anytime maruti service ([protected]) but they dont have the information. I called up the my dealer as well as Maruti any time service both of them told me to contact regional office.

Regional Office contacts in Pune, unfortunately this is of no use.

I have called thrice on numbers ([protected]/38/39 ) and have not received any update.

1. The relevant person was on leave.

2. The person was present but was not having an update on this; he confirmed that he will get back with an update on the same day---NO UPDATE.

3. The concerned person is in meeting and will give a call back --- NO UPDATE

4. The concerned person (Bharat Mone) not availaible with whom I had spoken earlier with a commitment to call back. - NO UPDATE.
Also wasted my time calling any time Maruti service

Almost 3 weeks have passed after the first call...

I just wan to inform if you dont have to give them why do you call and update customer abt the win.

Please improve on your customer service which is the most worst ...

RESPECTED SIR, I HAD 2 FREE SERVICES OF MY RITZ CAR LXI, NO.DL7C.H.6855 FROM HEMKUNT SERVICE STATION NEAR MY OFFICE. ON 2 SERVICES AND ONE EXTRA VISIT, YOUR OFFICE/ENGINEER COULD NOT RECTIFY THE DEFECT OF INDICATOR. I TOLD THEM THAT WHENEVER THERE IS BIG TURN OF INDIA GATE AND NIZAMUDDIN BRIDGE ON LEFT SIDE THE INDICATOR DOES NOT COME ATOMATICALLY AT RIGHT PLACE, I HAVE TO DO IT WITH HAND. MY LOCAL MECHANIC TOLD ME THAT IT IS A DEFECT AND COMPANY SHOULD MAKE IT CORRECT ON FIRST SERVICE, BUT I HAVE GIVEN THEM 3 CHANCES BUT THEY COULD NOT REMOVE THE DEFECT OF INDICATOR. PLS. ADVISE WHAT TO DO, MY RESIDENCE IS AT MAYUR VIHAR PH.2, AND OFFICE IS AT CGO, LODHI RD. MY PH. NO. IS [protected]. THE CAR IS IN THE NAME OF SMT. SHEELA JASSAL, MY WIFE. PLS. TAKE N.A.

RAVINDER KUMAR,
PH.[protected].
My Maruti Alto UP 32 CQ 3975, was sent for repair & Maintainence on O8. 11.09 to Alliance Automobiles Udyan Marg ;Lucknow . Every day I havebeen enquiring about it on telephone with a reply of it will be done today.However the day has not come till now. Which has caused great discomfort, agony, distrust about your sector Please take necessary action.
Few days back, I got my car washed through Vipul Motors, Noida. The after-result of the service was - I need to get my car reserviced from another dealer on an urgent basis. The floor of the car (inside the car and inside the boot tank) was having enough water for me to take a bath - and this was when I found this after 2 days. Had I seen that after some more days, my boot would need a complete replacement as already rust started growing. Really speaking, Vipul Motors dont seems to be aware of customer satisfaction and they dont know how to take care of your car. In future, anybody planning to send his / her to this dealer, be prepared for worse. In case, anyone wanna know more details, feel free to email me or call at my cell [protected]. Ritesh
I had been a proud owner of Maruti Swift for 15 days which was bought in the year 2007, April. It was just after 15 days that the car had developed problems and the “Authorised Distributor ” here in case “Jalan Distributor” started showing true colours... Selling of the car is over now it is owner’s baby and they are doing a favour by servicing the car. The car had several problems which I personally had to solve with the help of local technicians. Innumerable phone calls to the Toll free numbers ..but all in vain...
Latest scenario: I often have to push the car in the middle of the road as my car has a starting problem... The Jalan Distributor service station has stated “ this is a common problem and you need to change your battery .“ I am shocked ... although they could not detect any problems with the battery but also could not rectify the “start” problem.
I have also received several calls from some online numbers of Maruti and they have very sweetly said that “ We will definitely ask the technical team to get back” . But till date I have not received any such call. So I guess I am having no other options other than pushing the Swift Car slowly in busy roads and a live advertisement of Customer Satisfaction and Excellence as claimed by the company.
I am proud to be the customer of maruti vehicle. I have exchanged my A/c car for new zen estilo lxi with true value from chowgule industries Goa and handed over the car to them for Rs 1 lakh and loyalty of rs 5 thousand on 1st December 2009 with a hope that i will be getting a new car within a week.Now i understand that loyalty declared by the company is enhanced to Rs 12 thousand.So far i did not get the invoice copy of the new car and the true value dealer is hesitating to give the enhanced benefit. My question is whether i will get the enhanced benefit or not upon exchange of my car as declared by the company because till today i am not informed about new car

I have booked “SWIFT VDI, White” on 16th November at Popular Vehicles & Services Ltd, Kochi. The agent was saying the duration of 3months which is quite frustrating as the Christmas is ahead. I have offered to my kids a trip in Swift on their Xmas vacation which now looks on shaded part as the agent is not leaning without huge accessories.

I had enough time to go through your website which inspired me to wrote to you, who has the reputation of winning the best Customer service 10 times in a row

I believe you will lend a hand to fulfill a Dad’s promise and my kid’s aspiration. I hope the Santa close won’t forget to get back to me before the Xmas Eve with the gift.

Order Booking form No: 2506
Merry Xmas

Rajan M. V
Maruti udyog tld,
head of the accounts deptt.
sub- re issue of form 22 on 20-11-09
i have purchased a maruti suzuki alto lxi car from kotak mahindra prime ltd. the car has invoice on the name of Shashi Bala, no- VSL06000784 by lovely autos, nakoder chowk, jallandhar, dated[protected], booking & delivery dealer 3503. all the papers were misplaced n bank was applied for duplicate papers. i have recieved invoice copy n form 21 (duplicate) on 4-11-09, but havnt recieve form 22 yet.
you r requested to sent it as early as possible.
mohinderpal singh bhatia
+[protected]

I have booked maruti waganR on[protected] and i confirmed that i will take delivery.On[protected] i spoke to my sales representative and he told me till date they are not having any vehicle in stock.Even if they have already gave me confirm delivery time, they were not able to give me a reasonable answer.I am really die heard fan of maruti because of its service but this time they really disappointed me.I am having maruti zen.I have booked this vehicle from Himalaya showroom yavatmal.My mobile no. is [protected].Kindly look into this matter otherwise i will not having the benifits discount on this month and i hope that i will get positive reply from yourside otherwise i will take further action.

Aakash A.Naidu
I want some information that, iam a physically handicapped want to buy a car which can be driven by me. i came to know that maruti 800 with AT was specially manufectured for the PH. now i want to know that maruti 800 AT can be modified now on order or not because my budget is 2-3 lakhs so ple. do needful.
I have Wagon R LXI ( MH 14 AV 2670) purchased in the month of Nov 2007, On 15/12/2009 i had given my car for servicing at Sai Service station pughewadi Pune & got my car serviced with servicing charges of 6000 Rs/ with replacement of oil of gear box, engine oil etc & also the AC filter. Vehicle was delivered on 15/12/2009 But again on 15/01/2010 i observed that AC is not working at all & again i called back the service station, they confirmed that no gas ia available in the system & it has to be refilled and the charges that were levied was 2500Rs, . My Concern is why the problem was not highlited during my initial servicing dated 15/12/2009? Secondly AC of my car was funtioning normally before the servicing Why this problem abruptly, I find that the AC filter has been replaced & leakage might have occured during fitment of Filter . i am feeling decieved by Sai service station & even I have taken extended warranty of 2 years. Request your help & the bill shows AC servicing charges as 2300 Rs & rest is seal replacement.
I have given my WagonR car for II free servicing to Arya cars, nagpur, Maharashtra .one of the dealer of Maruti cars .Before going for servicing I have taken an appointment . I entered at their premaices at10 o clock in morning and personaly told them that I have to go out of nagpur after servicing so can it be possible for u to deilverd my vehicle little early, They said ok but it take 3 to for hours. I am siting over their for my vehicle and I got my vehicle after 6 hours (that is at 4.30 in the evening ) This is a pure harasment from ARYA Car (My mistake is that I request them to give delivery little EARLY - "in their dictionary its means LATE"
Apart from that the problem for which I have given my vehicle is still not repaired at the time of vehicle delivery.(6 hours of servicing )

In net I have searched for maruti customer care mail id . but their is nothing, the no. which was mention no one is picking it .

Service network of maruti is very bad, I am using maruti from last 10 years, but now I suggest people and my friend go for some other company whose after sales service is good (like Hundai, Tata) After all we are spending our own money.
i hve swift vdi, frn saya automobiles new delhi veichle num dl8cr3277, having clutch problem and average is only 14/15 kms/lt i have spoken to service personnenl he told me that ur clutch plates will change which dont come in warrenty, and custemer have 2 bear all the charges, i hve runned it 21000kms i dont know hw come it is possible for a new veichle for changing of clutch.i m totally unsatisfied with my car and maruti sales nd service.plz do some favour for ur customer what can be done in my case.2 senior manager maruti udyog limited.maruti is known for it performance nd fr custemer satisfaction i dont know where it's gone or its only in news and papers or in add plz rectify my problrm as early as possible
I got my Maruti Wagon R UP 14 AL 5358 servised on 05/02/2010 from [B]ST Track Auto Care Limited, A- 31, Sector 63, Noida[/B]. It was a Paid Service. According to theirchecks and limitations they did the servicing. I am surprised to say that myvehicle has not even run for 25, 000 Km and clutch bearing, clutch release, clutch cover and bearing cable have been changed/ replaced.

I am afraid these charges should not be levied from me because my vehicle has not even moved for 50, 000 Km from the date of purchase. I feel if the clutch and accessories havr reached up to the condition of replacement, then it is a quality problem on company's part and I should be returned with the charges which have been levied from me vide Cash Memo No. BC 09006245 and Job Card No.JC 09006557 dated 05/02/2010.

Please look into the matter before it takes the shape of litigation in Consumer Court.

V K Tomar,
K- 75, Pratap Vihar,
Ghaziabad (U.P.)
Ph. [protected]/[protected]
My Omni Vehicle no. KA04MD5965 purchased on 3/2/2007 from M/s Pratham Motors is having Gas Kit Problem since purchase. All my services was carried out at M/s Mars. During warranty period my vehicle was sent to M/s Pratham to attend the problems but till date the same was not sorted out and i have knocking problem when cylinder capacity comes from 3/4 to 1/2 (which i notice through indicator in the dash board). Now M/s Pratham wants Rs. 2000/- for replacement of Kit. You are requested to look into the problem and rectify the same free of cost as the problem is from the manufacturer end.
Requested to look into the problem at the earliest.
i purchase maruti alto lx on 06th july 2009 chasis no 1420071 engine no 3694420 there is occoured some problem due to battery acid, it leaks from battery & spoiled the body this is manufactuing defect so pls replace my car otherwise i am going in consumer
my name is Nand kishore gupta from shimla(H.P).i want to convey you the message that three months before i want to purchase a maruti omni for business purpose. i went to the dealer goyal motor shimla, there i said that i want to purchase omni in black color.but their sales manager ask me to deposite 50000rs as token money only than they provide the car, and i quit from there and take some time to think for the car but recently new business purpose car launched i.e Maruti EECO...I again went their to buy a car again they said that they want 50000 rs as token money...i talks to the manager sales he lasted it upto 35000rs as token money...after that next day when i called there they refuse to book my car and said that you will have to buy a maruti omni in black color which i have not given a order even i have not deposited the token money for the omni car so how can they order the omni in black and blame me to buy a omni. If i want maruti ECCO..they refused to book the vehicle...and they mis behaved with me.moreover one lady of there staff talks cheapless with me and refused to book a car...then i went to the chandigarh there they booked a car in just only 5000rs...

sir due to there monopoly in himachal they build their own rules and booking amounts...how can we middle class people book a car with huge amount in advance.No one happy with Goyal Motor in Shimla.So sir it is kindly request to you that take a strong action Against GOYAL MOTOR SHIMLA, TARADEVI(H.P)
and take my complaint into your consideration...
As per your reply on my complaint regarding Herculees Automobiles Alleppey (desire LDI) I contacted the Padivattom Cochin office as on[protected]. They agreed to do the needful action at the earliest. but till this day no replyt... please see to this and do the needful...
I had purchased Maruti Alto in July 2008 from Pagaria Auto Aurangabad (M.S.) at the time of delivery, I was given free insurance. I also purchased Sony VCD Player from Dealer which was fitted at dealer before deliver. I was told that every thing is covered in the insurance. Unfortunately in Dec 2008, my car tape was stolen from car (police complaint lodged). In this connection, I tried to contact dealer but dealer responded in negative attitude. I also made correspondence with Maruti Udyog Gurgaon but till date I have not got any satisfactory answer. In this theft, I lost around 10000 car tape.

I had finally sent you a letter through advocate.

Can you please confirm back on the above matter to me otherwise I will be compeled to take legal action in the matter.
i have maruti swift vxi. i purchased it on april 2008 from M/s magic auto dwarka new delhi. i regularly serviced my car from maruti service centre regularly. at 31/10/2008 my car was unfourntly accident and for repairing i have repaired it fro M/s vipul motors pvt ltd., malviya nagar indestrial area, jaipur. they replaced radiator due to demage in it. after it when i was driving my vehicle i found that its temp. gets very high regulrly withins 25-30 km running. when i discused this matter with vipul motors they told me that on the time of setting radiator fan they attached its wire wrongly by this fan will be working on opposite side by this reason my car is heating . after some time i noticed that radiator of my car is not properly working & engine vibration & noise of engine is very high. after many time of calling to vipul motors they changed raditor again on 30/11/2009. but after this my car is not working smoothly, i called vipul motor again on 19/01/2010 . they repaired car gaskit, o ring, radiator assy, throttle body cleaning. every time they changed coolent for radiator & they want to charge me for coolent and other repairing. if there is any problem due to there parts or their mechinical team wrong wroking, why i should pay, them on request by me there gm waived off these charges. but now sill there is problem and on complaint to vipul motors they change some parts of radiator on 05/02/2010. but problem not solved yet. now i complaint again on 08/04/2010 to vipul motor and they chang collent & cap of radiator again and want to charge it by me, kindly explain why i should pay tese charges when problem of there mechinical team or their parts. on the time of payment Mr. ravi mathur who was incharge of vipul motor for 09/04/2010, he harradem me very much for these charges. now mr. Devi & mr Mathur discussed it they decided that there is a problem on engine head dou to heating engine. i requeste you that kindly solve my car problem as soon as possible...
my car no[protected] DL-9C-S-3378
CHASSIS NI[protected]
ENGINE NO[protected]
MY JOB SHEET NO AT VIPUL MOTORS IS[protected] DATED 31/10/2008, JC09013827 DATED 15/11/2009, JC[protected] DATED 30/11/2009, JC09009506 DATED 23/12/2009, JC09010798 DATED 19/01/2010, JC09011704 DATED 05/02/2010 & JC10000390 DATED 08/04/2010

KINDLY MAKE POSITIVE RESPONSE

ANIL KADIAN
DL-9C-S-3378
DATE 09/04/2010
I had booked in my Maruti Alti LXI on 26 Jun 10 for minor body repair at body repair workshop Yeshvantput, Bangalore. The supervisor promised me the delivery of car by 29 Jun 10. When I contacted him, he asked for two more days and sunday being holiday for them. I agreed. When I called him up again after two days i.e. 01 Jul 10, now he is asking for two more days saying that the denting has been done and now he wants time for painting. My point is, Is there someone who looks into such harassment to customers? What the message does MUL wants to give to the general people with regard to customer care in such a competitive market.

Maruti Suzuki India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    25%
    Maruti Suzuki India Phone
    +91 11 4678 1000 [New Delhi]
    +91 22 2659 0478 [Mumbai]
    +91 48 4408 8400 [Cochin]
    Maruti Suzuki India Address
    1, Nelson Mandela Road, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110070
    View all Maruti Suzuki India contact information