[Resolved]  Max Life Insurance — surrender amount of my policy[protected]

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

My Name is Varadaraj and am from bangalore. I have a policy with max new york which was taken in Nov 2007 and the policy number is[protected] .The complaint on them is I had payed 3 years premium of 72000 i.e 24,000 per annum for 3 years. When i got to know that the lock in period is 3 years i went to the malleshwaram branch and asked about my fund value and they told me that it is 78000 but when i asked them to surrender for the same amount they told me that 25% surrender charge would be applicable which was not told at the issue of the policy and they said i would now be getting some where around 56000... Then i thought why to lose 14,000 and went to indiranagar branch and asked for some assistance on this. One of the person in the reception suggested me that as u have payed 24000 premium for 3 years u will have to bare surrender charges of 25% and he told me i[censored] make the 4th year payment u will have not have any surrender charge on ur policy. On his suggestion and after prior confirmation in malleshwaram, indiranagar and mg road branches i finally managed to pay the 4th year premium as well. So the amount which i have payed now is 96,000 For 4 years and according to them and the policy regulations there should be no surrender charge. On Dec 2nd i just called the jp nagar branch and asked them what is my surrender value, so they said i[censored] surrender ur policy today i.e on 2nd dec ur surrender value would be 1lakh and 3 thousand rupees. So i went the same day to MG road branch in the afternoon and even before surrendering the policy i repeatedly asked the officials whether i will receive the full amount of 1lakh, 3 thousand without any bull surrender charges. They told me there will no surrender charges and the complete amount will be paid to ur bank account within 12-to 15 working days and finally the policy was surrendered they gave me an acknowledgment. But when i went a couple of days back to mg road one gentllemen told me that ur process is almost over and u should receive ur amount within 3 to 4 days. And today i.e 22/12/2010 when i called the same mg road branch i was shocked to know that my surrender value now is 77,000. I again went to the same office in the evening and when i seriously enquired about this they told me that By mistake their system in mumbai or delhi has taken the surrender charge even after the 4th year payment. Upon seeing my anger and frustration they called up the mumbai or delhi office they told him to check regarding my case and they have assured me that they would resolve this confusion within 24 hours i.e they have time till tomorrow eve 23/12/2010 [5pm]. I am very curious to know what answer they give me tomorrow. And a lady in the reception assured me that by monday i.e by 27/12/2010 1lakh and 3000 will be there in my bank account. My dear people pls don get cheated but these world class frauds and they cheat innocent people who do not even know "abcd of insurance. I will get back to u tomorrow with status of my complaint and i hope they resolve this or else please join me in screwing this company and i will go to the consumer court and fight the case.
Any policy holder with same complaint can call me on [protected].

Guys, I repeat - don't buy MAX at any cost. Go for LIC and small amount. These guys will promise you the world initially, but once they have your money they will screw you like a little bedbug.
Hi everyone, I had been to max new york life today surprisingly as per their oral agreement they told that my problem is solved and i should receive my amount within 4 or 5 days. Will post once my issue is completely over.
Dear Varadaraj

Surrender charges on your Max New York Policy has been reversed and a cheque of Rs.1, 03, 536.86 has been initiated and should reach you soon. Please write to Customer Service at [protected]@maxnewyorklife.com for any further concern.
Thanks for the prompt follow up and keep up the good work going in solving the consumers complaints.
Dear friends whenever you come across any issue in your policy contact me i would resolve it, rakesh insurance consultant from bangalore, contact:[protected]

I have taken a policy in TATA AIA Life Insurance 3 years before i have paid till Dec 2014 (which is 4 years), as i am looking to surrender the same so i have raised a request in TATA AIA policy website, then their customer care executive called and told me that while surrendering the policy they said 30% amount will be deducted out of my policy premium amount (40, 884.00) which i have paid till now. But i have asked them why should i pay as no one told me when they are providing policy at initial. Now they are saying that 30% surrender amount will be getting deducted out of my whole amount. This is affecting me very badly being a middle class family there are so much of commitments are there. I have spoken to their call centre team and i have escalated the same too, but no one responding properly. One time they were saying 30% and other time they were saying 25% but anyhow i am interested to give the amount because of wrong their commitment and guidelines.

Please help me out for how to resolve this.

Policy details:
Policy no: C[protected]
Premium amount: 10221.00
Mode of premium: Annually
Myself DHEERAJ my policy no[protected] I request for customer care my policy change mode they says yes and document submit nearest branch I went next day they acept my document but few days after he says nothing monthly mode I request by mail and call he reply them and call customer care they said nothing mail is wrong I went axis bank he says never ecs mode but mail says poSsible what can I do in this situation.,
dear
my self hardip singh my policy deatil as below
Policy details:
Policy no:[protected]
Premium amount: 15200.00 Approx
Mode of premium: Annually

can i surrender my policy ?
Hi need help in surendering my policy

Customer Name MR. R S DARSHAN Policy No.[protected] Net Amount -25499

Premium Payment Term 6 Pay

paid already 4 premiums need to pay 5th one by coming jan 2016

Thanks in advance,

Darshan
I am shobin sreenivasan,
I started the life insurance in MAX LIFE INSURENCE.But now They Cheating ME.Because they told starting time, if you pay 5 year continually no payment next year, automatic collect the bonus in your premium amount.But now they said minimum 20 years paying after that continuing this process.Now We interested to surrendering our policy, they said only your stamp value is Rs.17000 /-. My policy total amount is (Rs. 50000) fifty thousand.We are very poor family .So i am requesting to all customer please avoid the tensions, avoid Max life insurance.My policy no.[protected].My mob.no. [protected]
Dear Shobin Sreenivasan, We apologise for the inconvenience and as discussed with our customer representative on your telecon, we will arrange for someone to connect with you in your preferred language of choice at the earliest. Should you need any further information, please write to [protected]@maxlifeinsurance.com and mention Ticket No. 16475039 in all future communication on this subject.

Max Life Insurance
Dear Shobin Sreenivasan, We apologise for the delay but as discussed with our customer representative on your telecon, we request you to please allow us an additional 3-4 days for us to investigate into your concerns. We will do our utmost to respond at the earliest with the best possible solution. Should you need any further information, please write to [protected]@maxlifeinsurance.com and mention Ticket No. 16475039 in all future communication on this subject.

Max Life Insurance
Dear Shobin Sreenivasan, Our customer representative has communicated the solutions to your queries in your preferred language of choice. The same has been communicated to your registered email address as well. Should you need any further information, please write to [protected]@maxlifeinsurance.com and mention Ticket No. 16475039 in all future communication on this subject.

Max Life Insurance
I am shobin sreenivasan

You tell Your agent give the wrong commitment, So what i suffer this matter. "After three years you close the policy without lose " this guarantee give your agent.I am paying 5 years. please give my money without lose.
I have purchased 4 Life Ins policies from Maxlife in 2013/14 and paid first year premium and not able to pay next premium. I want clarify whether I can close the policy and take the amount back?
Balasubrahmanya.
Mysore
Max Life Insurance Customer Care's response, May 23, 2016
Dear Balasubrahmanya, Your request has been duly noted. Please share your policy / contact details at [email protected] so that our customer representative can connect with youto assist you basis your needs. Please mention Ticket No. 16894969 in future communication on this subject.

Max Life Insurance
Max Life Insurance Customer Care's response, Jun 1, 2016
Dear Balasubrahmanya, We would have liked you to have spoken with our customer representative. However, we did not receive any further information from you for our customer representative to assist you further. Should you need any additional information, please write to us at [email protected] and mention Ticket No. 16894969 in future communication on this subject. Regards, Max Life Insurance.
Hai i am Gowthami i took personal loan from axis bank and then they said i have to do Insurance also so i have took insurance also but my problem is, 1st year i have paid 15500 change and premium amount i should pay yearly once but i can not pay yearly once, like Quaterly basis or EMI monthly basis i can pay so i called Cusotomer care but they said for this no option to pay like 3 month once or EMI so i planning to cancel this insurance because i am not happy with your service and it's not comfortable for me ...
Dear maxlife,
I want to surrender my policy no.[protected].I paid premiums for 5 years(rs22225*5), but now I am unable to continue the policy...
I called customer care but they told me that I'll get only rs50, 000.
Plz help with suggestion how to get back my money with minimum loss..
Yours truly.

Sudipta mandal([protected]@yahoo.com)
Max Life Insurance Customer Care's response, May 30, 2016
Dear Sudipta mandal, Your request has been duly noted. Our customer representative has tried to speak to you earlier today but calls to your registered number went unanswered. We request you to please share a mutually convenient time at [email protected] for our customer representative to speak with you to understand your concerns better.

Max Life Insurance
want to surrender my policy
policy no[protected]

premium amount ---20, 071.22

Already raised request but no one responds.
Dear Sudipta mandal, Our customer representative has tried to speak to you earlier today but calls to your registered number went unanswered. However, we have sent an email to your registered email address with the answers to your queries. We hope that post this communication, all your queries have been satisfactorily addressed. Should you need any further information, please write to us at [protected]@maxlifeinsurance.com for our customer representative to speak with you and mention Ticket No. 16922073 in all future communication on the subject.

Max Life Insurance.
Hello max life insurence

I wrote a cancellation request of my policy[protected] but unfortunately didn't receive any calls even after 5 days. I was misinformed about max life fast track super policy by my agent initially and i read the details about it then i requested to change it but they told me we will process your request.Even after many days i didn't receive any calls then i called my agent for its confirmation and told him to send the details. They didn't do anything but called me everyday so that they can debit money from my accout when i declined their request to debit the amount. Despite all these they debited the amount from my account and still i waited for the changed policy documents. But unfortunately i got the same unchanged policy documents even after 1months. And i felt cheated so i put a written request to cancel this policy but received no calls from them. I REQUEST YOU PEOPLE, DON'T ALLOW SUCH AGENTS AND COMPANY TO CHEAT YOU. My cancellation request ref. no is 17058641. Hope to get some answer soon.
Max Life Insurance Customer Care's response, Jul 11, 2016
Dear Ajivmishra, We apologise for the inconvenience and assure you that your comments have been heard. Our customer representative has spoken with you and as discussed in your telecon, please allow us an additional 4-5 days to investigate into your concerns and revert with the best possible solution. Should you need any further information, please write to us at [email protected] and mention Ticket No.17058641 in all further communication on the subject. Regards, Max Life Insurance.

Max Life Insurance
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    80%
    Max Life Insurance Phone
    +91 11 2693 3610
    Max Life Insurance Address
    Max House, 1 Dr. Jha Marg, Okhla, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110020
    View all Max Life Insurance contact information