[Resolved]  Municipal Corporation Of Delhi — Stray Dogs in Vikas Puri, GG1 area

I am resident G.G.1, Vikas Puri, (Opp. Bata Shoe) New Delhi - 110 018. The number of dogs in our colony have been increasing and are creating a nusance. They make lot of noise in group in night and this disturbs all residents. Moreover, one dog is mad who always try to bite people and roaming in that locality. Please take necessary action in this regard.

No (1)
Yes (3)

I am a resident of kg-2 block vikas puri. I wanted to bring to your notice that street dogs in our colony make a lot nuisance at night and it disturbs sleep of lot of people in our colony. Request you to take immediate action against them else i'll go to higher authority.

Sahil Narula
Abhishek Sangar's reply, Oct 10, 2020
Is your problem resolved Sir as there is similar problem in our block DG-3 Vikas Puri and I am supposed to lodge my complaint through this portal.
the street dogs are troubling in Vasant Kunj D-3 spl in night time they are staying in doorsteps .

anyone knows complants no. or dog catcher pl let us know

reg

ashish
am resident c1/1, c1 block park opp.sent mark school and arya samaj mandir and sout indian temple janak puri New Delhi - 110 058. The number of street dogs in our colony have been increasing and are creating a nusance. this disturbs all residents. who always try to bite people and roaming in that locality. Please take necessary action in this regard.
as erliest [protected]

I am resident of C-36A GF jeevan park, panka road, som bazzar road, near attar properties and jotiy store
new delhi there is so many street dog in our colony but one dog is very dangerous for our kids he always barging on our kids and run for bite our kids so please send dog catcher for the dog at the earliest.
harsh

This is Aditya Chanana, a student of class sixth studying in DPS Vasant Kunj.

I live in Vasant Kunj and I have a complaint that in my colony that there are a lot of stray dogs which resulting much danger in the colony of dog bites and they create nuisance in the colony.

Therefore I request you to take action against this.

Aditya Chanana
1110, Sector-A, Pocket-A
Vasant Kunj
New Delhi-110070

MCD — Dogs in the Colony

There are many street dogs in the colony

Address

Block 45 and 47 , East Patel Nagar New Delhi 110008

MCD — Street Dogs in the Colony - Very Dangerous

This complaint is about the increasing danger to the residents (women and children) in the colony due to STRAY DOGS. There are at least 15 – 20 stray dogs in the colony moving freely. These dogs are infected, seems to have various deceases, hungry and fearless. They move in small groups and it is becoming dangerous for children, women and elderly people to move out on the road. The situation is getting worse every day and it is becoming difficult to step out for a walk without the fear of these dogs biting anyone. There have been several incidents of these dogs attacking the children and woman.

The complaints have been made in the past as well but there have been no action so far. We are constantly living in the fear of these dogs since it is beyond our control to ward them away.

It is a humble request to kindly remove these stray dogs away and let the people feel safe. I hope this complaint will not go unanswered and you will take necessary action at the earliest and oblige.

The address is Block I, Ashok Vihar Phase 1 Delhi

I am a resident of Vikaspuri AG-1. There are more than 30 dogs in a single lane and every day they are bitting the residents and anyone who passes by. It has become very very difficult to walk alone in this area. Multiple times we have called MCD but no one responds to our requests.
If MCD cannot take away those dogs then atleast they can get these dogs vaccinated or help us in any manner.

REQUEST YOU TO PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE help us.

Ruby
I AM A RESIDENT OF SUNRISE APARTMENTS, VIKAS PURI, OPPOSITE POLICE COLONY.THERE ARE 3 DOGS IN OUR SOCIETY CREATING HAVOC FOR PAST 2-3 YRS.IN THE BACKSIDE OF OUR SOCIETY, PEOPLE EITHER LIVING HERE OR COMING FOR SOME WORK FROM OUTSIDE FIND IT EXTREMELY DIFFICULT TO WALK THERE AS THESE 3 DOGS ARE ALWAYS RUNNING BEHIND PEOPLE TO BITE THEM.AND THEY ARE NOT VACCINATED TOO.MANY PEOPLE OF OUR SOCIETY HAVE COMPLAINTED ABOUT THIS PROBLEM TO MCD BUT NO ACTIONS HAVE BEEN TAKEN TILL DATE.MANY CHILDREN OF OUR SOCIETY HAVE BEEN BITTEN BY THESE DOGS.PLEASE KINDLY TAKE SOME ACTION IMMEDIATELY AS SOON AS YOU GET MY COMPLAINT.
REGARDS
RAHUL
This is to inform you that I am a resident of Inder Puri and there is continuance dog menace in our block. At least 7 to 8 dogs are there and they are always running behind people to bite them . Many children of our have been bitten by them. It is impossible for them to play or walk. You are requested to kindly take some action and remove them from our colony. My residential address & e-mail add. is given below.

Regards.

Bijoy Gupta
EA1/64 Inder Puri
New Delhi- 110012

Municipal Corporation of Delhi
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    11%
    Municipal Corporation of Delhi Phone
    +91 11 2652 2700
    Municipal Corporation of Delhi Address
    Dr. S.P.M. Civic Centre, Minto Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 100002
    View all Municipal Corporation of Delhi contact information