[Resolved]  Samsung Hard Disk — warranty

Address:Jaunpur, Uttar Pradesh

hi, i have buyed samsung hard disk 500gb, it was not working properly,
so i called costmer care center([protected]) and i regestered complaim on[protected] com no.104729), there was door to door service,they took my hard disk and assured they will return in 20 working days.they do it. But after reparing it get currepted in a week, then i agian regestered a complain agantist it (com no[protected]
They agian give tat of 20 working days,
but till now I have not recived my hard disk,

Thanx

Samsung Hard Disk — No proper after sales service

Dated: 31/12/2008

M/s Samsung

Sir/Madam

I procured a new Hard disk of Samsung with 5 years warranty for my Personal computer but it was defective. Now it is about 20 days that the hard disk was given for replacement to Samsung dealer but company has not changed it till date.

What is the use of warranty if the company like Samsung is taking one month time to replace the defective hard disk? The Samsung Company should give in writing to its customer that they would change the defective hard disks in one month time. Does the company consider that one person should close his working for one month? Is it not illegal trade practices? Kindly do reply.

The particulars of my case are as follows:

The hard disk model no. SP 0842 N having serial no. 353411 DP was deposited on 11/12/2008 with the dealer of M/s Samsung namely M/s Astute InfoTech Pvt. Ltd. at C-18/19, I P Tower, Wazirpur Commercial complex, Delhi, India. having Telephone no. 47095428 vide work order no. 1216.

Please do the needful at the earliest without taking any more time.

(PK Garg)
Advocate

I had purchased a Zenith Computer with a Samsung 40 GB Hard Drive.The same started giving trouble after two years o[censored]se.And thereafter neither I got any service from the dealer or elsewhere in Orissa.Finally I had no other option but to procure a new Sea gate HDD against my wishes since we have strong faith in all the Samsung Products.The service offerred by Samsung is very very poor.If not looked into immediately samsung products stand to gain a bad reputation.At least now I never recommend anyone to go for Samsung products.
Rightly said.Samsung have a poor after sale service record.
By far...samsung provides worst customer satisfaction...as off my own personal experience...so, 316 to samsung...
super

Samsung India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    Samsung India Phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    Samsung India Address
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all Samsung India contact information