Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Onida - Bad service

 
261 Reviews
User
  murali R
Bad service pls contact me 9940303731............

Bad service

Complaint comments 260 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
sangeeta wadadekar Onida Pvt Ltd  - India
 

accident during cooking - Onida Pvt Ltd

i have recently purchased an onida microwave oven,power convection 21 litres.as told to me by the person in charge,in the egg plate given to us,i broke the egg ,put masala ,covered it and put on 100 degree temp for 1 minute to cook.when it was done,i took it out suddenly when i was taking it out in a plate,it popped off on my face and in my eyes,it was soo hot that i got a burnt in my eye,in cornia.nobody in onida customer care center answered my question as to why it popped up suddenly?
i tell you people not to buy this product as they are least concern about the customers.i would have lost my eye....
N
User
Sachin Satre Onida  - India
 

Service not proper - Onida

i purchased Onida-21" color tv on December 2007 from

Maharaja Electronics-Powai,
from Mr Rawat,
having his office land line no.022-25795060.

And within few months the picture on screen compressed and only the part is seen in upper part of screen.
When complained numerous time,they send a person and did something on the set,after that the matter gone worse.
Since for many days now we are tryint to call him we even lodged complain on phone and he assured us.
We even called to his service staff but he stopped recieving the phone.
We now just try either to replace the set or send the legal notice thru consumer forum.
N
User
Udayaditya Nayak S Mirc / Onida  - Afghanistan
 

Replacement for Onida - Mirc / Onida

I had brought a Microwave Black beauty 28L from Onida through their dealer M/s. Harsha, Mangalore. On 10th November 2007, There was a dent on the top frame and had reported the same for replacement on 11th November 2007, subsequently the matter was reported to their local office and the said part was taken by their representative, In spite of repeated calls the said part has not been replaced nor I am getting proper reply from the concerned department. When ever we call, We get a reply will do it in a day or two but it is not been replaced till day.

Request kindly help in this matter, as it is also one month.
N
User
Abid Syed Onida TV Model 25 Nvg  - DHARAPURAM, Erode, Tamil Nadu, India
 

T.V. Not working - Onida/25-NVG(E)

We have purchased the ONIDA 25-NVG(E) Television, used for nearly 8 (Eight) years, before three months it got repaired and we complainted our nearst dealer in TIRUPATI, Chittoor (Dist.) Andhra Pradesh they got it repaired for three times and said the YOUK (Spare part) got repaied in, and it is not available here in Andhra Pradesh and we should purchase it from MUMBAI (Maharastra) and they gone.. So I request for you to solve our problem in this matter...
N
User
Smitha .O.M Onida  - India
 
I had complained about my Onida Micro oven 25 L on First week of March 008. Now after 25 days of the complaint, i feel like cheated, insulted.

My Name : Smitha O.M contact number 044-24424055/ 0-9884811855
Complaint Number : (66380464 and on first week of March 2008).
Nature of Complaint : Stains on the front glass door

History
I had bought Onida 25L microwave oven on 17th November 2007 at Chennai Saravana Stores. After some times it got stains in the front glass and menu display completely. But that time it was in working condition.
Regarding this stains we registered compliant in the customer service at Chennai (Compliant number: 66380464 and on first week of March 2008).

One Gentle from customer service came, by accidently he Brocken the front glass during his esteemed service

After that we used regularly call to the service centre and Service manager in adayar (Near to our location).He will tell one day and another day we will do it.

Last Wednesday (26/03/2008) another service person from onida came with a new front glass but that size is not suitable to my oven. Since mine is 25 L and He bought 20Ls

He told that the next day he will come and fix the correct one. But still situation is same

On Last Saturday March 29, 2008 I called service manager (Mr Chandra sekhar from Adonis customer relation Center Adayar- chennai). He said very rudely that he is busy now and busy with the audit .He cannot do anything the glass it has to come from Mumbai so it will take some more time. Now, After 25 days doing all the experiments with two service engineers Mr Chandra sekhar (service Area Manager-adayar chennai) is telling I needs to wait for 2 weeks, since Audit is going on.He is talking very rudely and in silly manner.

I am really fed up of calling Service Engineer again & again.

Now I am humbly request Onida Authority to step in and take the quick, sharp & necessary action to rectify my Micro Oven problems.
Then I had one more request to onida please keep some able persons in prime areas. (At least who can speak in politely) in customer service as relation ship managers.

I hope ONIDA will try it's best to maintain the customer faith & esteem. Otherwise I need to drop Onida from my mind.

With Best Regards
Smitha /044-24424055/0-9884811855
N
User
Meenakshi Onida 5.1 DVD Candy  - India
 

DVD - Onida 5.1 DVD Candy

I HAD purchased Onida DVD 5.1 9000 series candy new model.


Salesmanship is just great. They push their sales for all it is worth but when it comes to service, they are a big zero.

Within a month of purchasing the DVD player, it gave problems and I could not use it further.

I regd. a complaint with the local service centre at Indiranagar with no effect. They promised to send a service person within 24 hours but it is now more than 3 days with my complaint unattended.

I would not recommend anyone to buy an Onida product in future unless they are prepared to get the product serviced themselves.
A
User
sreekanth. Thanuku Onida  - India
 
Hello,

I am Sreekanth. T resident of Hyderabad and my native place is D: Karimnagar.
I bought an ONIDA Thunder 29” TV in the month of January 2008 at Tirumala Music centre (P) Ltd., Begumpet Hyd. I booked it in the showroom but they are having their stock at uppal. So from there they send us in the transport for which I paid extra. I wondered by seeing the LG AC once I received the piece, then I had to send the piece back to get my TV, for which I paid transportation fee extra again.
When I asked about the quality check of the piece to the Manager –operation (Mr. V. Satyender) who is working in the show room. He told that every piece will be quality tested. On top of all these frustration, I found a problem in my TV once I received. i.e some black lines are being displayed in the middle of the screen. I called up both show room and service centre to explicate the problem.
I wondered that the lines are not being displayed when a guy from service came to my home to check. But I have observed that the lines are being displayed sporadically about 3 or 4 hrs or sometimes whole the day. So I asked for the replacement of the piece. They said it can’t be done.

How I can get satisfied with the piece which is having issues, how can I get the justice? Please suggest.

I was really cheated by TMC and in away by ONIDA also since they are giving products with out testing.

sreekanth.T
N
User
a. d. vikramasimhan Onida  - India
 
The serevice person came and fixed the onida aircondition

Please send the person for demostration. Then only I can use the aircondition and operating the remote and other feature of this ac.

Please kindl;y send the person for demonstration
N
User
LOGANATHAN. A Onida  - India
 

No power on - Onida

When switch on my TV there is sum burning smale after switch off and conpliant
D
User
Sumitha Raju Onida Pvt Ltd  - India
 
Hi,

Sorry! to say this but I have been cheated by UNILET, Hanumanthanagar, Bangalore.

I brought a 21 Oxygen Thunder (Onida 21’’ Falt CTV) from the above mentioned shop on 07 May 2008 by paying 11200, purchased in the name of Sumitha Raju

But next day when I observed there was almost a dead sound from left side speaker of a new TV (they say new TV, I can’t belive) & also I make out an error is that a screw is missing in the left side of the set. Not only this when checked the box packed date was Aug 2007.

I really disappointed by this type of cheating done by the above mentioned shop.

I have complained & they say they will send an eng to check. I don’t understand what the hell he will check, its clear that the set they given to me is a faulty & they have cheated me. This is beacuse when i went there to buy this model they have taken 8000 from my card, made a bill at 11:30 AM & then they said they don't have stock at that point & will deleiver to my place before 3:00PM agreed & waited til 3:30, called them again same answer 5:30. So i got frustarted & went to the shop & scolded them for not delivering the TV, again they said 8:30, not deleveried. At 9:30 they called & delievered.
But i couldn't make out at that point of time that they have cheated me by giving a serviced/faulty TV.


Please do take a proper action on them.

Warm Regards
Ravindra/Sumitha Raju
N
User
Rajeev Nair Onida  - India
 
Experiencing lot of problems after buying ONIDA fully automatic washing machine from TMC, DR.AS RAo Nagar..TMC donot help their customers to get the required service from its companies..

Also, when directly contacted ONIDA, there is no response from their side..ONIDa customer care is very very very POOR, the service executives are non cooperative and lazy. I am waiting for their ONIDa service for the last two months.
A
User
anjsur28 Onida  - India
 
I had a similar experience in onida
D
User
Sameer Rajgor Onida  - India
 
dear sir

yr service provider is not good i m not agree with their comments i m using Onida color tv ky thunder since 6 yrs and now service provider suggest me to use duplicate spare spart how its possible when i m using a branded item. also for repairing team leader says original spare part is not available in show or in whole Kutch. is it possible... NO NO NO i think so

humble request to call me and talk with me as soon as possible.

awaiting yr prompt action

brgds
sameer rajgor
+91 94269 97297
D
User
Sameer Rajgor Onida  - India
 
RE-SENDING AS IN LAST MAIL MY MOBILE NUMBER WAS WRONG. REGRET FOR INCON.

dear sir

yr service provider is not good i m not agree with their comments i m using Onida color tv ky thunder since 6 yrs and now service provider suggest me to use duplicate spare spart how its possible when i m using a branded item. also for repairing team leader says original spare part is not available in show or in whole Kutch. is it possible... NO NO NO i think so

humble request to call me and talk with me as soon as possible.

awaiting yr prompt action

brgds
sameer rajgor
+91 94269 97927
N
User
kanagaraj Onida  - India
 

no power supply - Onida

sir

No power supply
N
User
suresh Onida Oxygen  - India
 

power is not on - onida oxygen

in vijayawada sevice center is waste they are not attending the calls no response i gave the compliant on the the date 2-07-2008 frm that date still no executive is attended my compliant no is 381285 vijayawda phone no is 0866-2438681 my phone number is 9908873123
N
User
anisha Onida  - India
 

wrong colour - tirumala shop

i had given a white material which i bought from the same shop where i gave this white coloured cloth for dying purpose they saidits dyable but the colour that they died was completly different from wat i had asked for. the material is for rs 600 now they r not ready to take it back n give my monry back...wat shud i do?..
N
User
Gaurav Chaudhari Onida - Color TV  - India
 

service not received - Onida - Color TV

I possess an Onida color TV 21 Black. It is under EWC (extended warranty which I purchased). On 25th July evening my television stopped working. I have lodged a complaint on 26th. Technician attended the complaint. he identified the problem and told he would be able to resolve problem within 2-3 days. Thereafter I called various time. He told me he will send technician today, he will send technician tommorow.

I am fed up with their answer. But no solution.
N
User
pavan darsi Onida  - India
 
I had complained about my Onida TV on 20th August 2008. Till Now there is no response from TMC or that servce center, really very bad service, i feel like cheated, insulted
N
User
AJAY KUMAR Onida / Hydroshakti Fall 70  - India
 

Kurukshetra - Onida / Hydroshakti Fall 70

R/Sir
I ordered for the Jalli which collects buttons and all other meterial
in the washing chamber. It has already been more than two months but i was been told that it is not available in Karnal. And your Karnal office will arrange from bombay office. I am using the machine without any Jalli. PL. let me know when i will get it or not.
thanks
AJAY KUMAR
1401/13
KURUKSHETRA-136118
HARYANA
MOBILE -098963-28401

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Onida - Bad service