[Resolved]  Passport Office Kolkata — Impossible to get an appointment in passport seva kendra

Address:West Bengal

I applied for my son's passport a few days ago through the passport seva portal (www.passportindia.gov.in/). However, it has been so far impossible get an appointment through online way. Typically, they ask you to login 6 PM. From 5:45 PM to 6:45 PM it is impossible to get the server connected. Thereafter whenever you get connected without any problem they inform you that all the appointments are done for the day, so please try after 6 PM next day. The server has additional problem because the browser informs a security risk (then you opt to ignore it). This is the height of TCS people, who are supposed to be one of the leaders of our country. These software engineers deserve a strong salary cut. I called the toll free number and found that there is no possibility in applying for a passport in a old fashioned way by standing in the queue. The PSK will not entertain you if you can't get an online appointment. On the other hand the online appointment page is a complete failure (or a great success for touts/agents and officials and their supervisors !). My humble request is to give me back a facility to apply in person by filling up a form manually. I can be contacted at [protected]@rediffmail.com.
Prof. U. Chattopadhyay
Kolkata

passport — passport don't get

sir my name is prakash singh recently i filled the form of passport but police have been inqury my ekject place. they were sertisfied and that time i was stadying 10 octobar 2008 to 10 octobar 2009 BAREILLY UP i have also attech the address of bareilly but there police did not enquiry there.
i need to passport now a days.
please sir give me my passport thanks

MSFe — didn't get the passport

Respected sir/Madam,
with due repect i would like say that my file no is PAT-A062401, my name is Ansu Varghese, i had applied for passport on 5th june 2009, my police varification is completed on November last, This is april but i still didnt received the passport
So kindly do the needful, i will be very thankful to you
Ansu Varghese

passport — passport appointment

why the indian gov website not giving the dates for the passport online registeration ie the apointment date
even the first come first service is not true coz every needs to be bribed to get tokens at hyderbad passport office for tokens which should be given for free very bad corruption everywere

Passport Office Kolkata — either not receiving phone call or disconnecting the line after receiving it.

It is sorry to inform you that the kolkata rpo not giving proper information to their consumers.In various websites they have given 2 or3 land line no.,a complent no. and also an email id to contact the conceirned rpo in order to enquire about any problems related to passport status.But whenever I call to that no.( within offfice time between 9 a.m to 1:30 p.m)either they don't receive the call or disconnect the line after receiving it.So why those people are employed who don't do their job afficiently.They forget their duty very easily.We are fed up with all these people !
I have been trying since last 20 days to manage an appointment for PSK, Kolkata. It is just impossible. The message given that there is no mappointment. Please try from next day 6 p.m or now 4 p.m. The page some times display that this page can not be displayed. My questionis how to get an appointment. The earlier method of standing in a queue was much much better. I want that back immediately.

Sanjib Bhattacharyya
Sr. Manager.
Nationalised bank.
I tried to submit online application for getting a passport, but in vain .In the official site I could not manage to find out the local city KOLKATA .How do I submit the online form? please help me .

Passport office of Assam — Unable to get my passport

Dear
Sir/Mam,

My Name is Subrata Sikder. My address is - Lumding Rly kalibari colony, Q-t no L/409/N, District Nagaon, Assam, Pin-782447.
phone no-[protected], email id- [protected]@gmail.com. I applied My passport in 2010, My police verification is also done. but still now i am not getting my passport. My File no is-GUWA03146310.

Therefor, this is my humble request to you, please look after my case, i need some serious action. I need my passport as early as possible, If you do something than it will be very helpful for me.

Thanking You..

Subrata Sikder
File No-GUWA03146310.
I applied for getting passport through portal2 on 4/2/12 (ARN[protected].But it has been so far impossible to get an appointment through online.Please send an appointment date to my e-mail address given in the submitted online application form.
Even I am trying to get an appoinment for past 4 days.I am also facing this next day game.Can someone help me
Same thing is happening with me since last 7-8 days. PSK should implement an alternative way to get quick appointments.
hello, i have been trying to make an appointment for my father. Every time I manage to go to the page with appointment slots and once I select one after confirm appointment page it says its been already booked by someone else. Now that is a fault in the design, once some is booking an appointment they should hold that rather than releasing the same appointment time to everyone logging in later. By the time my 5 minutes are over. Its just not acceptable. My dad's ARN:[protected]. He can't do online and even tried to submit manually, but could not even get into the office, it was that bad in there. People are fighting to get in. I don't know if govt. Passport office can see this post. If yes, then if you kindly book an appointment that would be great. Its really funny that Indian IT services solves the problems of the world whereas there is no one to maintain our own systems. Shame for TCS.
For at least one month I am trying to get an appointment at PSK kolkata, but each time it shows "no available slot, please try..." . I would like to request TCS to look into this and get the problem fixed at earliest.
Absolutely agree with you. The portal is big failure. I have been trying for almost 2 weeks now, but in vein.
I understand the pain of not getting an appointment slot but I hardly believe as it's all of TCS's fault. I understand there was some initial issues with the software but don't think they are still there. I personally applied for re-issue of my passport from Bangalore and I was really amazed my the simple and smooth process. I got the anointment on the very next day morning and there was hardly any wait time (until counter "C") in the PSK. Now the same application is running in Kolkata along with other cities in India. TCS is providing the stuffs for counter "A" and "B" only and the officers for Counter "C" are provided by Govt. of India, Passport Office. Whatever I hard, in Kolkata, we have very few officers in Counter "C" and the difficulties that we are getting for appointment slot is because of that.
Appointment time seems to be manipulated with external cyber cafe pros getting appointments booked for even 2/3 family members in the same slot in lieu of a sum that starts from Rs 500!! Unbelievable but evidenced as TRUE even from the feedback received from Investigating Police Officers! This has become a WORK FROM HOME PROFESSION disallowing poor genuine sufferers to whisk away their helplessness to the vagaries of BROKERY through a Govt. Site! Please raise your voice against such atrocities as we Indians are NOT destined to suffer in the face of OUR OWN IDENTITY as it seems NOW! GOD BLESS YOU ALL my suffering brethren!
The site is a complete failure, it should have been taken as a pilot project in conjunction with the old system till the online thing stabilised and adequate PSKs were established. so suffer my countrymen for you choose them to rule you.Not much can be expected from this UPA govt and its quota pushed babus.
This is absolutely correct. Last one month I am trying to get appointment for my father (80 years age) but no success. I came to Kolkata from Delhi to find out how to sort this out. Site doesnot guide you if you donot get then what next. Saw at Seva Kendra agents are roaming and asking 1500 Rs for creating appointments and I have been told they are successful. I tried all permutation and went to the state where appoint slot is given. But when you enter security code it says that slot is booked already. Basically no way out but pay agents and get appointment. I went to RPO Kolkata office to complain. They enquiry counter has to stand in queue for one hour in hot humid condition without any fan, water. Then counter clerk said forget online apply in person at RPO Cal. Buy the form from out side as they don't sell. Another agent trap. But refused to allow to me to meet RPO to complain. Also said if not happy then should go and complain to External affairs ministry. As if the MEA will sort out all problem. Rule is if enquiry counter clerk feel you are not fit to meet RPO then that is final order. Then why advertise on paper to say you can meet RPO incase of problem. I asked how to submit in person at RPO Kol. The answer was come in queue and submit. On little more enquiry I came to know that queue starts on previous night as they take about 60 application and only one counter for that time 10 am to 1 pm. Again agents came to help said they can help submitting without any queue hassle as I can come before counter opens. Cost RS 1000. Or just pay Rs 700 and come two hours before and stand in queue then it will be in the middle. I started early morning and reached around 7:30 am to stand in queue. I was behind 70 people. Thin chance of submitting that day. Still kept hope. Again agents said will help jumping queue in front around 45th place cost Rs 300. Still kept hope that I can do it free. Made to the counter by 12 noon but alas I was told not possible as my father 80 yrs age must come in person. Although site says by authority letter it is possible but clerk at counter says new rule prohibits that. So understood that I have exhausted most option. Someone said DM office has started taking application. Made another visit to DM office at Alipore and they refused saying that although I come under them but currently my post office is under Kolkata Police not Bengal police so they cannot take. That was the end of effort that I had made for my father. Understood that Kolkata has long way to go (rather great scope of improvement) and booked my return tickets to Delhi and came empty handed. In comparison I applied for my daughter at Noida and I faced no such hassle.
Firstly I was not aware of this online process in the month of February when I had gone via agent for my son's renewal of passport who took Rs 600 to upload the form but he couldn't give me the date for appointment within 5 weeks. So no use of agent and even after the appointment I had to pay Rs 2000 to just get the passport within 2 days. As I was in a hurry I had to take this method.
But today when I tried to upload form for my husband's renewal for his passport all pages are exhausted - Didn't get any co-operation or support from the Customer Support Executive. Now let me see what my luck says for getting an appointment - though I have gone for Tatkal.
need appointment just mail me at [protected]@live.com...feel free to mail me...
this is not passport SEVA kendra.It is phaltu seva kendra.

Passport Office Kolkata
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    47%
    Passport Office Kolkata  Phone
    +91 33 2225 4893
    +91 332225 4084
    Passport Office Kolkata  Address
    4 Brabourne Road, 1st Floor, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700001
    View all Passport Office Kolkata contact information