Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Punjab National Bank, Custom House, New Delhi - Charges for Bank Statement

 
36 Reviews
User
  J.K.Overseas Corporation
We hold a Drawback account with the PNB, Custom House, New Delhi Branch. Every time my agent goes for collection of Bank statement, the bank charges Rs.100 for the statement. No bank in India charges anything for Bank Statement.
This is pure cheating.


Complaint comments 35 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
Pls confirm that our duty draw bank a/c # 404700CA00041602 is activated.
 

FLAWED MONEY TRANSACTION - Punjab National Bank, Net Banking

I, SRIJAN SINGH ACC/ NO.-1431010100016695 HAVE NOT RECEIVED MONEY TRANSFERRED TO THIS ACCOUNT OF MINE VIA HSBC BANK, HYDERABAD BRANCH(THROUGH ONLINE TRANSFER).THE MANAGER OF THE CONCERNED BRANCH(PNB, GARIA, KOLKATA-152) IS NOT WILLING TO LOOK INTO THE PROBLEM & IS NEITHER WILLING TO SEE THE RBI REFERENCE NO.(LPBOMJ76958 AS ON 30TH MARCH 2009).I WOULD LIKE THE CONCERNED AUTHORITIES TO LOOK INTO THE PROBLEM.

THANKING YOU, .
SRIJAN SINGH.
 

Regarding ATM PIN of PNB - Punjab National Bank, Sambalpur

Sir / Madam

Since a year I have been going to the Pujnab National Bank of Sambalpur for my Duplicate ATM PIN but I haven't got it yet now, inspite of paying 100/- for this. Those who applied after me, already got the same but I haven't got yet now. Even I am given my postal address.

The Bank Staffs are so illcultured, illmannered, they do not know how to talk to a customer.

My name is Sukanta Singh.

My A/C no. 0442001500003221

My ATM Card No.
5048847788000417296

With Love n Regards
Sukanta Singh
N
User
samuel  
 

Negligence in activating internet banking password - Punjab National Bank, Mayur Vihar - 3

Sir / Madam,
I am a customer with Punjab National Bank, Mayur Vihar- Phae-3, Delhi. (Customer no: GVD003968) My internet banking password was blocked on the 19th of May due to an error entry. With the instruction from the customer care service I gave an application to the branch. They gave me a new password on the 2nd of June, '09. Till today it was not activated. I had visited the branch twice, on 3rd and 4th. During my second visit the branch manager told me that it was downlowded on 22nd May itself, and if you find still difficulty he told me to contact the operation and settlement division (Ph. 011-23765434). when I contacted the person over there denied the call claiming that it's the duty of the branch, however, he asked me to send an e-mail, and I did send an e-mail and there was no response again. Then on the 4th of June I called again the customer care centre, and they told me to try after 72 hours (ref. no. 20501276). It was still useless. Then on the 5th of June I tried again the customer care service and registered a complaint (Complaint # 16482334). At this time the customer care executive told me that it was not yet activated. I have never seen any worst service than this. People are least bothered about their customers. Any transaction I wanted to make I have to go all the way the bank. I still wonder if someone would help me in this regard.
N
User
Prachi  
 

Denial of information to lodge an F.I.R. - Punjab National Bank, Swaroop Nagar, Kanpur

Sir,
My dad lost his ATM on 12 june 2009 between 10 to 10: 20 am in kanpur but he realized this at around 12 am. Then we blocked the ATM and we also got this information that some one has used the ATM to withdraw rs. 25000 at 10 42 A.m. the same day. WE immediately freezed the account. We also got the information taht the person has taken out the money from the bank of maharashtra ATM. We would like to lodge an F.I.R. and we also want the footage of that person. When we went to the bank today that is 13 june 2009, the person whi deals with these things did not talk to us properly and did not give us any information about our account and the name of the branch from where teh money was taken out. He simply said ki now nothing can be done. Please help us out. It is our right to get information about our account and lodge an F.I.R.
Looking forward to your immediate help and support.
Thanking you.
Prachi
 

Regarding Cash Voucher Cancellation - Cash Voucher Of Punjab National Bank Rakab Ganj Lucknow

Dear sir

I had Made The cash Voucher From Panjab National Bank Nahru Cross Rakab Ganj Lucknow Branch Code.241000.Of Worth Rs.300/= Do Apply For Cleark Post On 25.06.09. My Cash Voucher T ID Is M 213928.But When I Was Try To Do Fill This Form Online I Knew That Due To Under Age I Can Not Apply For This Post.Therefor You Are Requested To Do Cancel My Cash Voucher And Please Give Me Back My Money Of Worth Rs.300.This Ammount Is Very Small For P.N.B, But For Me Its Meaning A Lot.
Waitig For Your Reply.
Thank You

With Best Regards
Prabuddh Tripathi
A
User
nisha.B  
 
give cash voucher cleark post
 
I had send a request letter dated 15.07.09 by Courier alongwith ATM CARD and Cheque book for closure of my salary / saving account no. 4047001300001462 and requested to send the balance amount cheque at my residential address at Rohtak i.e. House No. 926/20, Arya Nagar Road, Rohtak - 124001.

I have not received any response from the Bank after a lapse of more than a month.

Please do the needful at the earliest.
 
I hold a salary / saving account no. 4047001300001462 with the Punjab National Bank, New Custom House, New Delhi Branch.
I had send a request letter dated 15.07.09 by Courier alongwith ATM CARD and Cheque book for closure of above account and requested to send the balance amount cheque at my residential address at Rohtak i.e. House No. 926/20, Arya Nagar Road, Rohtak - 124001.

I have not received any response from the Bank after a lapse of more than a month.

Please do the needful at the earliest.
 
OUR ICICI BANK IS HAVING A CURRENT A/C WITH YOUR BANK.
I WANT TO KNOW THE CHARGES FOR STATEMENT FROM 2004 TO TILL DATE.
FOR HUNDRED PAGES WHAT WILL BE CHARGED.
 

Forgery case in encashment of outstation cheque - Punjab National Bank Shahpura Bhopal

Dear Sir
I have a saving account No.1472000100307816 at the Punjab National Bank Khamala,Nagpur.On 29/9/09 a cheque bearing No 39542 was encashed at the PNB Shahpura Branch,Bhopal and amount in Rs 26,000 was removed by one Amar Jeet Singh.On close look at the informations supplied by the local manager shahpura,it appears that a false sign and the above name (Amar--) was written by the above person.I left India for Libya 2 yrs back ,during this time I was hectically busy in completing certain rmalities in Bombay and Delhi.It appears that during this time the above cheque could have been somehow lost.This was cashed only after 2yrs.I have several reasons to believe that there appears to be strong nexus between the bank person and Amar Jeet Singh.Since it was an outstation cheques it could have scrrened thoroughly about its authenticity.How come my personal amount in the bank was revealed to leave only 1000 Rs that is required.I have several angles to think about this forgery case which I seek your help to probe into the matter and punish guilty.Dr TN Patil Professor in Medical College American Subcontinent. Looking for your favourable response.
 

creditcard - Punjab National Bank, Habsiguda Branch, Hyderabad A. P.

I have visited the pnb hubsiguda branch on 21-11-2009 at 11-00 am for taking application for creditcard but unfortunately i have not given the application by the lady officer stating that their manager is not available.then i felt very bad and returned from the branch. as i am the sb a/c holder from 3 years . my a/c no is 3935000100211386. kinly do need full.......vidyasagar
 
This is regarding issue of a credit card against my sb a/c no. 4967000100003200. for last 4-5days i.e 5-12-09 to 10-12-09 I was in regular touch with the PNB customer care for knowing the procedure for availing the credit card facility against my account & as per directed by them I gone through all the procedure for getting the same. I approached the manager of my PNB branch (Barhi, dist sonepat, Branch code 4967) as per directed by the customer care representative to issue a credit card, but the manager seemed to be harsh rather then guiding to the normal procedure. He told me that I have to give him security (any kind of property or an FD) if I need to get a credit card facility. This was something rare to be heard from any bank before, asking for security for an credit card rather than asking for the annual income as per the rules for a buisenessman credit card as per brought to my knowledge by the customer care. The customer care than asked me the branch code & when I provided them the same they told me the concerned branch does not have the facility yet for issue of credit card & they guided me to get a recommendation letter from the branch manager referring to the nearest branch that is Model Town, Sonepat & is within the area of 20kms. As per guided I went back to the branch on 10-12-09 & asked for the same but to my surprise the manger this time busted on me in very rude manner using vulgar language that I just cannot mention here, in front of his whole staff & other customers. I was shocked & decided to take all necessary actions for being insulted by all means from the manager of the Barhi branch. I thought it was better to bring this to the concerned authorities knowledge before I take any other action & so i did send them a mail. I have been dealing with banks for more than 7 years but never ever seen such a negative response from any manager & the bank staff. This was something that I never expected from an educated person & one who is running the whole branch under his doings. I regret to inform the bitter experience I had with the branch for the last 4-5 days against the standards of PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK as known. I request here to kindly look into the matter & do the needful.
 

i want to know my pnb account balance my a/c no.0247000100112189 - Punjab National Bank India (Jaipur)

My a/c no.0247000100112189 show my pnb saving account
N
User
RAKESH KUMAR Punjab National Bank Sec 18 Rohini, Delhi  - Rohini Sec 18, North West Delhi, Delhi, India
 

DO NOT ACCEPT CHEQUE - Punjab National Bank

DEAR SIR/MADAM

I AM A STUDENT FROM FORBESGANJ DIST-ARARIA ,STATE-BIHAR.TODAY I WENT TO PNB FOR DEPOSIT A CHEQUE,A CLERK MR.LABH WAS ON DUTY AND HE SAYS I DONT ACCEPT THE CHEQUE OF SBI.HE USE SOME WRONG MATTER"JAO DELHI PHONE KAR DENA ,HUM CHEQUE NAHI LENGE,JYADA KANOON DIKHAOGE TO AAJ KE BAAD BANK MEIN TAPNE NAHI DENGE" .IS THIS PROCESS OF BANKING IN INDIA.WHERE LOGO IS CUSTOMER IS OUR GOD.
 
sir,
maine pnb atm card se obc ke atm se 500 nikala hu. aur mere bailance se 1000 kat chuka hai iska information hame jald se jald chahiye.
good evening.
 
transaction for 1-1-2010
 

wrong transaction - Punjab National Bank, Shastri Nagar, , Jodhpur

dear sir,

i am abhimanyu chhimpa,from jodhpur ,rajasthan.at 16 th feb my friend prakash borana has deposited 8000 money to my account but he has done a mistake as put 1 digit wrong,as my acct no is 1497000100147484 while he done entry as 1497000100147684.he has also written information of my address and his mob no,even that they didnt check the mistake n not made any call.

when i have visited to the bank ,the response was very bad as they want to ignore the matter.

please help me out to do the solution of this problem.

my mob no is 09251467186.


 

Rude behaviour by customer care seat and saving a/c deposit window - Punjab National Bank, Kotkapura

R/Sir
Our children are having savings a/c with Punjab National Bank, Kotkapura branch. Whenever we go to complete our pass books, the customer care attendant always use to misbehave, refuses to do the work and lies. Also according to him, the pass book printing machine is mostly out of order.
Secondly at cash deposit window of savings a/c attendant also is unsatisfactory for the work. He refuse to deposit the currency notes of Rs.1,2,5,10 and coins and also refuse to pay currency note of Rs.1,2,5 and coins, when we receive cash payment.He refuse to accept that note which is withdrawn from the same bank's ATM on same day due to leakage of pink ink on it, but when we contact with branch manager regarding acceptance of that note than he accepted the same.
This type of service harass the customers. Please check the matter of both counters and solve the problem permanently for everyone.
 

SERVICE IS NOT PROPER - Punjab National Bank Zirakpur (Punjab)

SOME EMPLOYEES OF THIS BANK IS VERY BAD TO CUSTOMERS AND PARTIAL TO CUSTOMERS. MAINLY THE CASHIARS. THEY ALL DID NOT DONE THEIR JOBS PROPERLY. ALWAYS PREFER THEIR KNOWN. EVEN THEN THERE WERE MANY CUSTOMERS STANDING IN THE ROW. THEY TALK RUDELY TO CUSTOMERS. ONE EMPLOYEE IS DOING SAME WORK IN 5 MINUTES AND OTHER IS DOING IN 45 MINUTES. PLEASE ACTION ON IT. I HAVE CURRENT ACCOUNT.
THANK YOU,
B&B TRADERS

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Punjab National Bank, Custom House, New Delhi - Charges for Bank Statement