Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Reliance Big TV - SET TOP BOX NOT WORKING

 
24 Reviews
User
  Preeti Mekala
we bought a BIG TV connection on the 2nd of September 2008. We were pormised that the installation would be done in 48 hours, the and the work order number given to us is 0000000000911162. The Set top box was installed after 7 days. We could watch the TV till 16th night of September. After that there was a black screen display and there was nothing visible on the TV Screen. We made the first complaint on the 17th of September at 7:30 AM 2008, We were promised that the issue would be resolved within 48 hours. Since then every day we are contacting the customer care of BIG TV at 1-800-200-9001. We were given a compliant # 76015207. The customer care people promised us that the issue would be resolved by the Engineer who come and would visit us. On 21nd we spoke to a manager called Joshua and he promised that the issue would be resolved by 22nd of September 2008 10 AM in the morning. We have a call recorded and the manager also said we could take the conversation as a piece of evidence to the consumer court. On 22nd Sep 2008 we contacted the customer care again as there was no response from their side, and spoke to a manager called Ashwini from Bangalore Customer Care Center. She again made a promise to get the issue resolved by the 23rd. On 23rd of September we called back the Customer Care of Reliance BIG TV as there was no action take till then and spoke to a Represantative called Asha Reddy and she took a new complaint and she took it for the remote which is not having any problem in reality. The complaint # is 76456915. When ever We call the customer care of BIG TV the Reponse is very RUDE and ARROGANT. They promise us 24-48 hours time and have been promising the same for the past 15 days. This issue is still not resolved and the date today is 02nd of October 2008. WE WANT JUSTICE.
WE ARE WASTING OUR TIME AND ENERGY. We have invested 1990/- RS on this and not getting the value for our money. MENTAL AGONY and PHYSICAL STRESS. CAlling the Customer care for Reliance BIG TV and in return getting insulted.
Complaint comments 23 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

After Installation of the big TV ! you can just watch black screen - BIG TV

I had a big TV installation within 48 hrs and could able to view all the channels for 2 days. The installation was done on 18 th of september. After 2 days, I realised Big TV is a Junk TV.
After 2 days there was no response from TV setup box. I can see only black TV screen. I registered a complaint with customer care with complaint no. 76296940 for the installation setup which has simcard no. 20 0555 4612 18. They say that within 48 hrs, It will be resolved. But it is been already 7th dayrunning and still waiting for the servcie engineer to turn up my side. I called to customer care for more than 10 times but without any progressive. They just say that by tommorow eveing it will be fixed. As you know tommorrow never ends...and they give some false promise to connect to their senior manager to assist me and finally they disconnect the call. They never give a proper response.I have a list of customer executives with whom I had a chat. Here we go...
Sundeep
Nagaraj
Stalin
Noor
Pravas
Deepika
Jagdeesh
Praveen and many more...

Please don't buy Big TV DTH srevice.It is harassment experience.
N
User
jayesh  
 
hai man
u first stand by ur set box (glow red light)
and then u press red butten 2time+blue butten1time+red butten 1time+stand by butten on remote(press in fast $ same duration)
A
User
SR  
 
I agree with you Mahesh, I too had a same problem and it had happend more than 10 days, I daily call them and they tell the same old story, that they will fix it with in 48 hrs.

I say never buy a reliance BIG-TV.

Dear Mr. Anil Dhirubhai Ambani,

Reliance is good and Big-TV is good and you should be proud that you have launched first MPEG-4 DTH(is the reason why I switched to your DTH from Tata Sky)in India, but your service and customer support is not good or 'BIG'. Reliance might have millions of customers, but every customer is unique. Please keep them satisfied as best as you can do. Customers are paying money for the service and I know reliance is not giving DTH services as a charity bassis.

Thank your sir.
 
set top box
 
He he he he! Do you think Reliance really bothers about your complaints? Not at all. They already have your money now, so why will they care? Reliance mobile, reliance internet, and now this reliance Bigtv. All Reliance products but backed by worst customer service. Reliance ADAG group has highly inefficient and even corrupt managers at the district level. There is no accountability. Whether dealing with customers or local vendors, they really insult you. I have bad experience with Reliance, as i was an advertizing vendor for Reliance at Mysore and they got work done by me and did not pay. Anil's Reliance ADAG group needs to learn about customer service from elder brother Mukesh, as they have not learnt it. Its not technology but only good customer service which counts in the longterm.
A
User
Ram  
 
I too have the same problem mentioned above. This all occured when i tried to upgrade by Manual software upgrade.

Complaint was given on 22nd oct. Its been about 10 days now. still no response from their end. Tired of calling CC every day, which they are saying that it will be done as wearlier as possible, no action till now. My set top box is not responding. I even tried doing the things that mentioned by jagesh. I can get to the first installation screen can view the preview channel, but fails when i try using the menus(Ch +).
Can any one know from where i can download the STB software from?
N
User
Ram  
 
Worst consumer service by BIG tv .I ll call it a SICK tv.i m from bangalore.I have lodged a complaint on 22 oct that i have problem with my setup box its been restarting(intially got a message to subscribe after that it got blank and the setup box is restarting) .My smart card Number is 200593347597.Daily i have been calling them for past 15 days but in vain.Nobody is responding properly.They making the customers to suffer without updating the personal information(for some time they told that we have not updated your information "agar bigtv update nahi kiya tho customer kya karega uska service kyon rok detey hy, ey kya policy hy "very stupid", after that they told me that your issue is on high priority(Might have kept some stars on the complaint number), recently they has taken a new complaint and are telling to wait for another 48 hrs see how stupid they are, without rectifying the previous problem they have taken a new complaint .If i ask about the status they will talk about new complaint and tell to wait for 48 hrs see how these people are cheating the customer.For getting the connection they made us to wait for 10 days if u get a problem they will make us wait for 15 days or more may be months).To my wonder they even changed My name to another in their database tell that it is temporary name "Shocking".If i ask for cancellation they will give a stupid answer to ask dealer.Even the team leaders are not dealing with the problems properly and they are not escalating the issues.Every time i call the Customer care they have been telling that your problem will be rectified soon.They always get away from the problem (i have talked with team leaders i.e Naveen and Gopinath about my problem long back but these fellows didnt even assure me when my problem is going to be rectified (One of two has also given a promise that it will be done soon "very childish").i tried to talk with these guys for the past two days either of them is coming into line.The CC people tell that (1)he is not on the floor, (2)he is gone to meeting.(3)He had gone to lunch.(4)Some time he{TL} just say hello and terminate the call, at last they will tell (5)He had left the office.And to my surprise today i talked to lady of cc she tells that i m joined just now i need some training please call after sometime."created a shock wave in my back".Duniya bar ka kahaniya sunatey hy ey log.Jo ey connection liya woh mar gaya.Very very dissapointed with the customer care service .I dont know when my problem will be rectified.
 

BIG TV :JUNKTV - BIG TV

This is really a stupid company and PRODUCT in INDIA !
BIGTV is a JUNK set top Box !
I have taken this JUNK BOX on 1 OCT 2008 !
It's usual for that BOX to create problem as i said its JUNK !
I usually get screens like "please subscribe the channel "
When i call the Stupid customer Care, they tell me some steps to reset the JUNK box !
I got this problem 4 times from day i took connection[within a month] !
Now i got a permanent problem, even after RESET steps the screen "please subscribe the channel" still comes and no channel is accessible !
I logged a complaint NO: 80283750 on 14th of November ! Even after a week its not resolved !
Now i felt not only SETTOP BOX is JUNK even CUSTOMER CARE IS JUNK !
There is a big BUG in the process !
We register a complaint ! they forward it to back end technical team ! Now what would you expect a response regarding the complaint ! There is nothing like that in the whole process and even the technical support team numbers are not given for direct contact !

I heard of MR Dirubhai AMBANI and the way he helped the Middle class people ! Now his Son ANIL AMABANI is literally snatching Money from Middle class with his Stupid Promises like BIGTV!
"JHO MIDDLE CLASS KHO LOOTA WAHI SIKANDER AND WAHI World's THIRD RICHEST INDIAN"
 

Can,t work - Relience BigTv

hello siir, my big tv is not working from 15 days.Because i did''t use it those days...
so plz subscribe my setup box...
my card no is ""20 0564 7982 90"
an my setup box no is "SHYSTC000526138"...
PLZ RESOLVE MY COMPLAIN SOON...
 

Not Working - RELAINCE / BIGTV

i am having some problem in my big tv, bigtv shows only demo service n any button of remote n setup box is not working n ur customer care no. 1800-200-9001 is also not responding...plz focus on my complaint immediatly.
 
my decoder number is 200508988488.my coplain is that when i do intallation and all channel store. but when i do right or left my decoder hack and after it show black screen .
please solve my problem i am thankful to you about this matter
 
I strongly agree. The customer service of Reliance Big TV is worst.
One should think 1000 times before taking BIG TV.
 
sir/madam
I am purches ur big tv 4 month back I have 12month free offer, but for additional chanel pack recharg vhoucher is not available in my city & ur sending sms for recharg but where the recharg vhoucher can u give me solutin for it.
N
User
RAJ  
 
bad service no service big tv
card no- 200552819714
A
User
neha  
 
the customer care no: 1800-200-9001 is never reachable. plz mk a correction on your website .
i only wanted to know about the channels being included in you basic 99/- pack for the recharge .
But alas ! couldn't even get this small info... poor service!!! i even wrote a mail but no response!!!
well moral of the story is Reliance big tv is not serious about making business .
How many buyers for this point ?????????
 

set top box not working for last 4 days - BIG TV

Respected sir,
Iam a customer of Big TV ,my smart card number is 200610786482.
My set up bos of big tv is not getting power on fo rthe last 4 days i made the first complaint on 10 Nov 09 and i was given a complaint number(112939557) and told that with in 24 hrs the technical staff will call me and visit me. i did wait for 24 hours but no calls and no visit from the Big tv technical people. Then i again made a complain on 11 Nov 09 Complaint number-11281348.
Today is 12 Nov nobody has came yet. And my acount is getting didected day by day were as iam not provided with any service.
It is pertinent to mention that
(1) Being a customer iam cheated by the promise of the customer care excecutive that "the complaint will be attneded in 24 hours"
(2) Relliace Anil Dhirubai Ambani Group is using my money for a service which is not given to me.


I hope and wish a possitve action will be taken from your end

Yours Faithfully
Remesh Nair
 

set box not working properly - Reliance Big TV

HI i am Amit Bhati from Ghaziabad , i had registred 5 complaints but resulst is negative , every time they provide me complaint numbers : 118163137,
before 40 days , 119287688, now the new one is 119538189 on 11 Feb 2010.
i am sick of this please look into the matter.
my subscriber ID: 20069165374
N
User
Mukesh_kumar Reliance Big TV  - Nalagarh, Solan, Himachal Pradesh, India
 
Kind Attn : Miss Sujat Maladkar,

Madam,firstly we inform you that our big tv set box not working properly after software updation.
we have register the comlaint many time but till date we are facing the problem.first time we had register the complaint (No. 125515862 dated 01/05/2010) and customer care person told that wait for 24 hours but after waiting 4 days we again call and C.Care person sai your complaint cancel due to problem.
And after we have again register the complain 126163859 dated 09/05/2009 and told same thing which is mention in the above but now this time our account have debiited Rs 175/-.For this deduction we have confirm from C.care and he said that we have the duduct 175/- for engineer visit at your location but no any engineer visit for my location and after this deduction your complaint closed.
And today on 11/05/2010 we have given information to C.Care person that you have deduct 175/- even no engineer visit and Set Top Box problem continously facing.So he again register compalin 126318961 for refind the money in account.
So madam we request to inform that we are facing the problem and Customer care person Mis-Guide me all the time.

Thanks & Regards
Mukesh Kumar
Smart Card No (200623814454)
A
User
sameer.puranik Reliance Big TV  - Nalagarh, Solan, Himachal Pradesh, India
 
Dear Customer,
We will contact you shortly, your complaint taken up with your local service team. Will reverse your charges if its found incorrect.
Inconvenience regrated.

Sameer.
BIG TV Customer Care Team
N
User
SATHEEDEVI Reliance Big TV  - Ernakulam, Kerala, India
 
I regret to inform you the poor response from BIG tv in respect of a
technical complaint lodged with them

About two weeks back, I have lodged a complaint regarding the
Malfunctioning of Set Top Box in respect of my Big TV connection No
200713738190. It was after my repeated reminders over phone and thru e
mail a technician was sent on 5th day of lodging the complaint.

When the same was attended, a SUB STANDARD AND SECOND HAND SETTOP box
was provided that too after charging Rs 350/- from my account. This
box has showing complaint from day one and a new complaint was
registered on 29/06/2010. Even after the lapse of nearly one week,
there was no response from you even though I have reminded thru e
mails and over phone,

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Reliance Big TV - SET TOP BOX NOT WORKING