[Resolved]  Shell Petroleum Development Company of England — Shell International Mobile Draws in UK

It is to inform you that I have received an SMS on 20th October, which decleared me as the winner of International Mobile Draws in Uk of 200, 000.00 GB Pounds. And directed me to further contact Dr.Philip Roy in his e-mail ID - [protected]@live.com. After writting back to him and following his advices they are asking for 450 GB Pounds for getting the Affidavit of claim and the letter of attestation which they say are required for getting the fund released.
I request yopu to kindly let me know f you conduct any such mobile draws or if it is genuine4 or fake I will proceed accordingly.
Soliciting your kind co-operation
Yours Faithfully
Mr. Tapan Kumar Chatterjee

QUIET A FEW DAYS BACK I HAD RECEIVED A MESSAGE IN MY MOBILE ([protected]) THAT FROM SPDC AN AMOUNT OF GB$5, 000, 000 HAS BEEN WON AND FOR THIS TO CLAIM WE HAVE TO CONTACT MR. DAVID BRIMLEY AT THE MAIL [protected]@live .com OR TO CALL UP [protected].THE MESSAGE WAS RECEIVED ON 26TH NOVEMBER 2008 AT 16:13:09 INDIAN STANDARD TIME(I.S.T)

PLEASE CONFIRM REGARDING THE SAME AND LET ME KNOW WHO IS THIS MR.DAVID BRIMLEY.

JOYDEEP MUKHERJEE
81711Rsp. Sir
I got one msg. on my Mob. No. [protected] on 29 nov.2008 & also on 11 dec.2008 that I have won the amount of GBP 200000. they told me to contact Mr. Robert on [protected]@live.com and [protected]@live.com. I contact Mr. Robert. He gave me the e-mail ID of Barr.Victor Carter and after contacting him he demanded me the amount of GBP 510. please tell me the truthness of the draw and mail me as posible as you can.
Your faithfully,
Mukul Kariye
Ref. No. SPDC- 081711
sir, i got a msg to my mobile that i won 200000gbp from [protected]@live.com.is it true?can i believe this?
I received one message on my Mob. No. [protected] on 29 December 2008 that I have won the amount of GBP 200, 000.00 in International mobile draw. They told me to contact Mr. Robert on [protected]@live.com or [protected]. I hope I got reliable information but yet I'm bit suspicious reason is pretty simple, such a huge amount really is incredible. Would you please confirm if this information is true or fake !!!
Waiting for a healthy reply from you..
Thank You.

Happy New Year !!!
It is to inform you that I have received an SMS on 27th DECEMBER, which decleared me as the winner of International Mobile Draws in Uk of 200, 000.00 GB Pounds. And directed me to further contact his e-mail ID - [protected]@live.com. I WRITE BACK TO HIM THIS IS THE TRUE OR...I request you to kindly let me know f you conduct any such mobile draws or if it is genuine4 or fake I will proceed accordingly.
Soliciting your kind co-operation
Yours Faithfully
Mr. venkatesh
i, ve received a similar message from Dr. marks [protected]@yahoo.com. and i've already sent my bank details i.e account no. i hope this wouldn't create a problem for me. please let me know . waiting for ur reply. thanks ritu
i too have sent my bank details .hope i'll not be in trouble pl let me know thanks
I am from Egypt & i have received the same sms, but that i have won $ 3 million in the 2009 Shell International New Year Mobile Draw & that i have to send my full name and mobile phone number on [protected]@live.com, so i want to know is it true or fake ... Waiting for your reply ...
Thanks alot
تلقيت رسالةمن SLELL تفيد بفوزى بمليون دولار فهل هذا حقيقى
هذا رقم تليفونى
+[protected]
i got a massage from shell at 9/1/2009 18:39 says your mobile has won you $1 million the 2009 shell international new year mobile draw. to claim, email your name and mobile phon to [protected]@live.com

In 16th December 2008, I have received a SMS to my mobile, you are winner of Shell Internation Mobile Draw and win the GBP 200, 000.00 and I send mail to Shell Petroleum Development Corporation o[censored]K, London Attn : Mr.Philip Durung to his email id [protected]@live.com and he has replied that you have won GBP 200, 000 and we have approved your candidature and request you to provide your personal details. After which he has send one more message stated that your prize money is deposited in Nationwide Bank PLC., UK in a temparary account and request you to provide your proof identity and your Driving license copy. I can submit the same and immediately Nationwide Bank Remittence Department has email me to submit Sworn Affidavit and Prize Coordinator of Shell Mr.Philip Durund has suggested me to approach Barrister Victor Carter for obtaining Sworn affidavit from British Crown Court and I have paid GBP 450 = INR 35500, then he has submitted to the Nationwide bank. Again Nationwide bank approached me to pay GBP 1530 = INR 147000 for bank charges for funds transfer of GBP 200000/- and I send so many mails, but finally decided and paid the same through Barrister Victor Carter (Lawyer chambers). Nationwide bank has send the funds processing slip that will be sending for British Revenue Board's approval. Immediately British Revenue Board has send the mail to me that your fund has been temparary suspended due to non-payment of Non-Resident tax of GBP 3000 = INR 2, 88, 000/-.

In this connection, I feel that the Shell Petroleum Dev Corporation o[censored]K as well as Nationwide Bank PLC, UK are doing a illegal operations and cheeting the innocent people by offerring huge of lottery win.

Please advise how I can able to refund the said Bank transferring charges as well as GBP 450 as Affidavit charges by Barrister Victor Carter. Based on your reply I can able to send all required information received by me.

Please help me Sir.

Please mail me to my mail Id [protected]@hotmail.com for the above matter.

Your immediate action in this regard is highly appreciated.

Best regards
Pappu Lakshmi Narasimha Murty
RESPECTED SIR
I MR AMIT JAIRAMDAS BALWANI. FROM NAVSARI GUJARAT INDIA. SIR I GOT A MESSAGE ON[protected] THAT MY MOBILE NO HAS WON GBP 200, 000 IN THE 2009 (SHELL) INT'L MOBILE DRAW. TO CLAIM MY PRIZE HE WRITE TO CONTACT DR.PHILIP ON[protected] OR EMAIL [protected]@hotmail.com. I CONTACT MR DR.PHILIP ON HIS MOBILE NO [protected] HE SAY ME TO EMAIL HIM. I SEND EMAIL ALSO TO DR.PHILIP. HE SEND ME APPLICATION LETTER TO SEND NATION WIDE BANK PLC ON [protected]@yahoo.co.uk. AFTER I SEND APPLICATION LETTER OF FUND TRANSFER TO NATION WIDE BANK. I GOT A EMAIL FROM BANK THAT I HAVE TO GIVE 3 PROOF 1.DRIVING LICENCE.2 WINNING CERTIFICATE AWARD. 3 FUND RELEASE ORDER FROM THE FINANCIAL SERVICES AUTHORITHY. I SEND EMAIL TO DR PHILIP THAT EMAIL ME MY CERTIFICATE AWARD AND FUND RELEASE ORDER. HE GAVE ME THE EMAIL ID BAR.VICTOR CARTER.HE DEMAND ME 450GBP OF HIS LAWYER FEE. IS IT TRUE OR WRONG PLS EMAIL ME ON amit.[protected]@yahoo.com or contact me on [protected] YOUR FAITHFULLY
AMIT JAIRAMDAS BALWANI SPDC 77411
Hi All of you,

I am Anup from Delhi and I want to say that Shell did not do any Mobile draw, If you recieved any Sms or mail from Shell .This is totally fake and It is not true.

So, Please do not pay any fees or money or not given any important information to any body.

Anup Aggarwal
+[protected]
i got an sms on 17th jan stating that i have won GBP 4, 00, 000.00 in ongoing shell international mobile draws. to claim it i need to send a mail to [protected]@live.com. contact dr. williams
On 14.01.09 I recevied a SMS that I have won 200000 GB Pounds, later when I mailed my details to [protected]@live.com, I got a reply from Dr Philip Roy [protected] & certain details were asked for, which I provided & later I got a mail back to send my consent for release of funds to Nation Wide Bank 329, Green Street Upton Park London Tel +44 [protected]. Now they have asked us for three documents 1) Proof of winning, 2) Identity proof, 3) Affidavit of claim.

I find so many similar cases posted here . Is there any genuinity in the award or is it a fraud.

Pl revert back.

Anil Kumar Chawla, India
On 29th jan 2009 I ve got a sms that i won 200.000 GBP in SHELL INT'L mobile draws in uk. so i[censored] ve any news abt that matter pls inform me... jus i mentioned here ma contact no [protected] as uasked ma age is 38 and ma address is as below
838/1A F-15 12th cross ramanuja road mysore 570004
Dear Winner,
We are in receipt of your e-mail and wish to thank you for your Co-operation. Your fund is deposited with our Affiliate Bank here in U.K in a temporary Account and shall be sent to you on the Approval of your payment. You will receive this fund by Telegraphic Transfer [Bank Wire] or any other means you may wish to your Locality Account / Country.

However, the 2008 Shell U.K Mobile Award is no doubt, a momentous achievement in the chequered history of this Corporation. On behalf of the entire staff of the Organization, I wish to congratulate all non-Governmental Organizations who have in no little way contributed immensely towards the success of this draw as well as taking concrete steps towards it's actualization. All participants were selected randomly from World Wide Mobile Directories. This promotion is part of the financial empowerment program of the Shell Petroleum Development Company (SPDC) in it's struggle to alleviate poverty.

While basking in the euphoria of this achievement, I wish to seize this opportunity to acquaint you with guidelines as you must follow in order to complete your claims. On our part, we have a mandate to see you through. We will work assiduously to realize this mandate as we respect your views, opinions and most importantly protect your Privacy.

You are advised to send with the fund release Application Letter to Natwest Bank Plc UK by E-mail: [protected]@cooltoad.com As soon as your application is received, they shall process and transfer your money to you. This process will not take more than 7 banking days in as much as you follow the procedure as directed NOTE: The following Reference Numbers has been assigned to you and you are required to quote it in every mail that you send to us: SPDC-012009

You are requested to contact THE DIVISIONALDIRECTOR
FOREIGN REMITTANCE DEPARTMENT
NATWEST PERSONAL BANKING, 104
LONDON ROAD GB - LIVERPOOL L3 5NL
CONTACT PERSON: THOMAS VINNY TEL: +[protected]Customers Care Line)
FAX: +[protected]
E-MAIL [protected]@cooltoad.com [protected]@live.com

APPLICATION FOR FUND RELEASE [SPDC-012009]

I write to apply for the release of my fund with regards to the winning notification that was received on my Mobil from Shell Development Company of England. I was made to believe that this sum (£200, 000.00 .GB Pounds) is deposited in a temporary Account in your Bank.

Below are my Personal Information:
My full name...
My Address...
My Country...
My Mobile Telephone #...
My Work Telephone #...
My Fax #:...
My E-mail address...
My Date of birth...
Marital Status...
Occupation...

Payment Option

Prefered mode of payment:
1: Bank Telegraphic Wire Transfer
2.: Bank to Bank Transfer
3.: Diplomatic System of Payment
State your selected mode here ...

For option 1[Bank Telegraphic Wire Transfer] 2[Bank to Bank Transfer], Provide your Banking details below;Bank Name:... A/C Name:...
A/C Number...Swift Code:...
Branch...
For option 2. [Diplomatic System of Payment], Provide your full home/office address below;Receiver Name... Address...
Postal Code... City... State/Province... Country...

I wish as the beneficiary, to claim and instruct that the above mentioned fund be handed over to me at the earliest through my appointed mode of payment. I hope my application will be favourably granted by your good office.
Thanks for your anticipated co-operation.

Yours Faithfully
(Your Full Name)
[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]

We are still processing your certificate of award and it shall be sent to you when we are done. Do not hesitate to get in touch with me if you have any difficulties in understanding the process as I will always be here to help you.

Let me know when the Bank contacts you.

Kind Regards,
Dr. Robert Done(Prize Administrator)Tel: +44 [protected]

===========================================================================
This is a Scam Mail please don't respond to these type of mail.

===========================================================================
I got one msg. on my Mob. No. [protected] on 26 jan 2009 that I have won the amount of GBP 200000. they told me to contact Rev.D.Richard on [protected]@hotmail.com or on phone [protected]. I have contacted mr.richard. He gave me the reference no [SPDC 87411]and an e-mail ID of nationwidebankplc.[protected]@yahoo.co.uk and after contacting, this bank needs some details regarding proofs like
1.A PROOF OF YOUR IDENTITY [COPY OF YOUR DRIVER'S LICENSE OR INTERNATIONAL PASSPORT.

2. PROOF OF WINNING [THE CERTIFICATE OF AWARD ISSUED TO YOU BY SPDC CENTER.

3.A FUND RELEASE ORDER (F.R.O) FROM THE FINANCIAL SERVICES AUTHORITY.

They have send me the proof of Winning certificate through mail, stating that i got 200, 000gbp. while they have given us this email id: fra.[protected]@yahoo.co.uk, for the fund release order form, when i had contact this financial services authority through the above email, they asked me to pay a total sum of 450GBP for the below requirements
Certification Charge of 200 Pounds
Endorsement Fee of 150 Pounds
Attestation Fee of 100 Pounds
please tell me about the genuineness of the draw and mail me as possible as you can.
Your faithfully,
Dora Krishna Murthy.
gfkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
A couple of days back i've received one SMS in my Mobile No [protected] that my Mobile No has won GBP 2, 00, 000 in the 2009 SPDCUK(SHELL) INT'L Mobile Draw and the message directed me to contact you to claim My Prize either through Phone in [protected] or email [protected]@live.com.

I request you to kindly let me know if you conduct any such mobile draws or if it is genuine4 or fake I will proceed accordingly.
Soliciting your kind co-operation.

Sincerely Yours,
S.N.Jayananthan