[Resolved]  Shell Petroleum Development Company O[censored]. K — NOT DELIVERED THE WINNING AMOUNT AND TAKEN FROM ME 9,OOOOO/-INC

RESPECTED SIR,
I HHAVE RECIVED THE SMS ON DATED 18-10-08 WHICH DECLARED THE WINNER OF INTERNATIONAL MOBILE DRAW IN UK OF 200.000 GBP.AND MY WINNING NO IS [protected]
AND DIRECTED ME TO CONTACT DR, PHILIP ROY IN HIS E:MAIL ID.[protected]@live.com and his phone no: is[protected]. ACCORDING TO HIS ADVICE I HAVE PAID 9, LAKH RUPEES TILL NOW AND HE HAS NOT YET DELIVERED THE WINNING AMOUNT. I REQUEST YOU TO GUIDE ME AND HELP ME AS I AM IN GRET FINACIAL TROBLE.
YOURS FAITH FULLY
BM.PANDEY

WARNING: SMS / E-mail Scam
printable version
2008 Shell International Mobile Draws

Dear Customers,

Please be advised that there is currently a scam doing its rounds notifying people, either via e-mail or SMS, that they have won a lot of money through "Shell Awards" or "Shell Claims". We have advised our legal department of this scam and they are looking into the matter.

The SMS's that are being sent out are similar to this:
"You have won $3 Million US in the 2008 Shell International Mobile Draws. To claim this sum, call Lynda on +[protected] and e-mail [protected]@live.com"

The e-mails that are being sent look similar to this:

The SMS and e-mails may not necessarily communicate the same message all the time, yet what is usually consistent is that the communication comes from "Shell Awards" or Shell Claims".

We implore you to please be vigilant of fraudulent scams like this and we recommend that you:

* DO NOT respond to unsolicited business propositions and/or offers from people you are unfamiliar with;
* DO NOT disclose your personal/financial details to anyone you do not know.

If you receive such proposals, we would advise you to contact your local police and provide them with all information you may have from the senders (email addresses, phone details, etc.).

If ever in doubt, please Contact Us to verify that you are indeed a Shell contest winner.

Thank you for your cooperation and understanding in this matter.

2009/1/29 spdc uk <[protected]@live.com>
- Show quoted text -

Petroleum Development Company o[censored].K

================================================================================...
Shell Centre, London, SE1 7NA - United Kingdom Tel: +[protected]
[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]--------

Dear Winner,

Your Mobile number is among twenty people number's that won this year
global mobile draw from (SPDC-081511) Shell Petroleum Development Company U.K

Your winning amount is 200, 000:00 G.B.P, Once you receive this fund make sure
you donate part of this money to the charity home very close to you as a means
of reaching less privilege people all over the world.Curtsy of shell petroleum company.

Your fund has been deposited with Kings Security Company for security reasons and you are to contact them immediately for delivery of your fund to your residence address.

As soon as they receive a claim letter from you, They shall process the delivering of your won fund to you under 7 banking days in as much as you follow the procedure as directed.Attach to this mail is your Award Winning Certificate.

CONGRATULATION ONCE AGAIN!!!

Should you have any question, Do not fail to contact me.

Dr.Pedro Brown.
For the management of
(SPDC.UK-081511)

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>...

You are requested to contact

KING SECURITY COMPANY (PTY) LTD
140 HIGH STREET HERENE
BAY KENT CT6 5JX LONDON
TEL: +[protected]
E-MAIL:[protected]@yahoo.co.uk
contact person.Mr Brian Hoffman

‏APPLICATION FOR THE CLAIM OF PRIZE FUND[SPDC-081511]‏

I write to lay claims over my winnings as announced by the Shell Petroleum Development Company (SPDC).. I was made to understand that the Fund was deposited in your company for delivery to me by the above mentioned Organization

Below are my Personal Information:

My full name...
My Address...
My House Telephone #...
My Mobile Telephone #...
My Work Telephone #...
My Fax #:...
My E-mail address...
My Date of birth...
Marital Status...
Occupation...

I wish as the beneficiary, to claim and instruct that the above mentioned fund be handed over to me at the earliest . I hope my application will be favourably granted by your good office.

Thanks for your anticipated co-operation.
Sign: ...

WARNING!
Do not tell people Do not tell people about your Prize Award until your money is successfully handed over to you to avoid disqualification that may arise from double claim.

You may also receive similar Mobile from people portraying to be other Organizations or Shell Petroleum Development Company (SPDC) . This is solely to collect your personal information from you and lay claim over your notification letter that was sent to you, Kindly forward a copy to us and delete it from your mail box and give no further correspondence to such person or body.

Shell Petroleum Development Company (SPDC) shall not be held responsible for any loss o fund arising from the above mentioned

Hotmail® goes where you go. On a PC, on the Web, on your phone. See how.
I also got the same type of MSG claimin that you have also won 200000L GBP in a mobile draw by SPDC after following the given instructions I was told to submit the Legal Fee of Around 50000 L INR required .

As I was suggested by my Good friends these people are cheaters and they are running a full racket to catch the inoccents specially less educated INDIANS.

I request to all Kindly do not trust these guys trsut me they are chaeting everyone.

Thank You All.
this is a total fraud..i have verified it bcoz i too recieved such a msg..U can also check on www.shell.com, (Nigeria SPDC)..these frauds are on scam alert..pls don get fooled by these ever..
I have also got an email regarding this scam..

first i got an SMS regarding the prize money which was $2, 00, 000(United States Dollar),
after that they mailed me the message was..

Dear Winner,

We acknowledge the receipt of your mail with regard to the winning notification as earlier sent to your Mobile. The 2008/2009 New Year Shell Nigeria Mobile Award is no doubt, a momentous achievement in the chequered history of this Corporation. You have been Awarded US$200, 000.00 (Two Hundred Thousand United States Dollars)

On behalf of the entire staff of the Organization, I wish to congratulate all non-Governmental Organizations who have in no little way contributed immensely towards the success of this draw as well as taking concrete steps towards it's actualization. All participants were selected randomly from World Mobile Telephone Directories. This promotion is part of the financial empowerment programme of the Shell Petroleum Development Company (SPDC) in it's struggle to alleviate poverty.

While basking in the euphoria of this achievement, I wish to seize this opportunity to acquaint you with guidelines as you must follow in order to complete your claims. On our part, we have a mandate to see you through. We will work assiduously to realize this mandate as we respect your views, opinions and most importantly protect your Privacy.

Please, Kindly provide us with the following information for Verification of your Prize;

Full name...
Address...
Age...
Sex...
Nationality...
Home Telephone #...
Mobile Telephone #...
E-mail address...
Marital Status...
Occupation...

NOTE: The following PIN# (Personal Identification Number) has been assigned to you and you are required to quote it in every mail that you send to us: SPDC-081511

You are warned to keep your winning information to yoursel[censored]ntil your fund is released to you to avoid double claim which will lead to absolute cancellation/termination of Award. We also do not tolerate Laxities and inconsistency in claim.

Once again, We congratulate you for this landmark achievement and implore you with the responsibility of ensuring successful claims.

We shall get back to you with the Fund release Directives on our receipt of your personal details as requested above.

Kind Regards,
Dr. Philip Matthew
(Prize Administrator)
Tel: +[protected]

after that the bank in which the money was deposited named Access Bank Plc, Nigeria, they asked for proof of winning the amount and they asked for identity proof and they wanted the F.R.O(Fund Release Order from the Financial Authority Services, Nigeria..address:
OFFICE OF THE HEAD
OPERATIONS AND SERVICES
100 D-LINE, PORT HARCOURT CITY
RIVERS STATE - NIGERIA
Tel: +[protected],
([protected]@fsa-gov.com)
dear sir, could you please confirm me is this all fake..
sir i gt a mail from SHELL tat i won some prize money i want to know that its fake or real???? if it is real then what is the procedure to take money..
If company know this a fraud why don't you take action against these people. previously they send mail from London and now they send SMS form Local country and demanding Local Currency.

Hi my friend also got same kind of prize amount from shell company.
Do you got that prize money from them ?
They are asking to pay some document fees to get that money.
So please tell your suggestion reagarding this. Is it real or not ?

I have received a similar msg to which i replied via email. I have received the below msg:

CONTACT UNION BANK OF SWITZERLAND, LONDON BRANCH‏
From: SHELLL PETROLUEM DEVELOPMENT COMPANY ([protected]@live.com)
Sent: 23 April 2009 03:05AM
To: [protected]@hotmail.com

WINNING NOTIFICATION FROM
SHELL PETROLEUM DEVELOPMENT COMPANY UNITED KINGDOM .

Shell Centre, London, SE17NA-United Kingdom
TEL:[protected]
Fax: [protected]
E-mail:
[protected]@spdc.info
Announcement!!!
This is a certifiied notification of the just concluded final draws of the Shell Company monthly promo.

Atten:Please!

This is to let you know that this online world mobile phone numbers draws was conducted from an exclusive list of 100, 000, 000 Mobile Numbers of individuals and corporate bodies picked by an advanced automated random computer selection from the web.

Ref Number:
Batch Number:
Winning Number:
Serial Number:
Winning Amount: £250, 000.00 only

Your fund has been deposited in our bank here for security, and you are to fill and forward this application below to the paying bank with this e-mail; [protected]@ubsonlinebank.com

This is to make your claims totally legal also to enable the bank release the fund and this process will not be acceptable after eight banking days.

(Contact: Mr. Frank Muller)
THE DIRECTOR OPERATIONS AND FINANCE
Foreign Remittance Department
UNION BANK OF SWITZERLAND PLC.
Corn Exchange, 5A Mark Lane,
LONDON-ENGLAND, UNITED KINGDOM.FC4H.5FC
Tel: [protected], [protected]
Fax: [protected], [protected]
[protected]@ubsonlinebank.com
[protected]@cooltoad.com

I write to lay claims over my winnings as was announced by the Shell Petroleum Development Company U.K.. I was made to understand that this fund was deposited in a temporary account at your Bank by the above mentioned Organization.

Below are my Personal Information;

My full name...
My Address...
My Mobile Telephone #...
My Work Telephone #...
My E-mail address...
My Date of birth...
Marital Status...
Occupation...

Payment Option/Prefered mode of payment:

1. Courier Delivery System of Payment...
OR
2. Bank Telegraphic Wire Transfer...

For option 1. [Courier Delivery of Payment], Provide your full home/office address below;
In this method of courier service means, it will only cost you a very small amount of money as delivery fee to have the check completely delivered to your address.
Receiver Name...
Address...
Postal Code...
City...
State/Province...
Country...

For option 2. [Bank Telegraphic Wire Transfer], Provide your Banking details below with the
In this method of bank wire, it will cost you some money before the bank will convert the check into cash payment and transfer to your account via electronic wire.

account name...
bank swift code; ...
bank name...
bank address...
bank account #...
amount to b transfered...
e.t.c...

I hope my application will be favourable granted by your reputable office..

Note: Any unclaimed prize will be returned to the treasury of Shell Petroleum Company. You are advised to keep your winning details strictly to yourself and not share it with any individual or firm to avoid confistication of your prize.
NOTE:
You are to pay only the delivery cost. Report to us immediately if asked to pay for anything outside the delivery cost. Always update me in all your dealings with BANK OR COURIER DELIVERY COMPANY and ask question when the need arises.

Shell Mobile Promo!
(a subsidiary of Shell Petroleum Company UK.)

Dr. Mckay.L
Promo - Manager.

© "Copyright 2009 Shell Petroleum-Mobile promo All Right Reserve"

Kindly do let me know voia email..how true is this message.

(shell) int'l mobile draw to claim
hey dudes...see i say strongly tat its a high leval fraud, i[censored] encounter such [censored]in mails jst blindly delete it as they say tat u hve won sum money...for recievin this amount u need 2 pay 9lakhs in indian currency...its waste dont waste u r valuable time...
In 13th April, I have received a SMS from Shell Petroleum Development Corporation o[censored]K. By this SMS, I have given congrats to winning of 200, 000.00 GB Pounds and said to claim this Award money, please mail to [protected]@live.com.
According this message, I have been proceeded and take Clearance Certificate from British Service Authority, Winning Certificate and Fund Transfer letter. In this process I have contacted to Barrister Jonathan Graham to help. He said me to paid his Service charge etc. I paid him Rs 39 thousand by SBI, New Delhi branch. Then as a Transfer Service Charge, the Natwest Bank of England has said me to pay Rs 89 Thousand. Then I have paid also this Charge by ICICI bank, Bani Park, Jaipur. In this last stage the fund was stopped in British Revenue Board. I have to be said to take Clearance Certificate from this Board and for this directed to pay about Rs 2, 81000.00.
Then I thought to enquiry for this award. The result is exclamatory.
I was in the fraud market. I have lost about Rs 1, 30000.00. All these network was false or fordgery.
Please take action aginst such type of Network in India.
RESPECTED SIR,

I GOT A MAIL FROM (F R O) HE HAS SENT ONE MAIL THAT IS award certificate 200000 pounds. but it is real or not ? because just i saw so many complaintes.that money had not relesing ofter the paying money. one of person has paid 900000 laks reupees what is the use. please don't blame. kindly i requating to you if it possiable to you please relese other wise don't do that.
RESPECTED SIR,
I HAVE RECIVED THE SMS ON DATED 07-05-09 WHICH DECLARED THE WINNER OF INTERNATIONAL MOBILE DRAW IN UK OF 200.000 GBP.AND MY WINNING NO IS [protected]
AND DIRECTED ME TO CONTACT DR, PHILIP DURUND IN HIS E:MAIL ID.[protected]@live.com and his phone no: is[protected]. ACCORDING TO HIS ADVICE I HAVE PAID 1.20, LAKH RUPEES TILL NOW AND HE HAS NOT YET DELIVERED THE WINNING AMOUNT. I REQUEST YOU TO GUIDE ME AND HELP ME AS I AM IN GRET FINACIAL TROBLE.
YOURS FAITH FULLY
VAIBHAV SONI

As mentioned above by many Indians, I also received an sms three days ago on my mobile which declared me as the winner of international mobile draw by certain shell petroleum organization and was directed to contact one Mr.Pedro via email and claim my prize. Upon emailing him i received another email which gave the details as mentioned by other victims of this fraud above. My senses told me to verify this email and thanks to your site and the information available I am spared of the trouble of getting looted in this fraud.

And yes, two days after I received the sms, my daughter also received a similar sms, only this time she was to be the winner of delhi 2010 common wealth games award of 300, 000 pounds. We both mother and daughter are thankful to your site and the people's comment on this scam. We saved a lot of money and energy. All recipients of such emails and sms's please do not reply back or correspond with these people.

Yours Faithfully,
Dr.Bhagyalaxmi Mahapatra
It is a shame that the government or telephone regulating agencies as also telecom companies are doing little to check this kind of fraud. scores of indian have lost lakh to this fraud. at least phone companies should issue advisories through text messages alerting their customers against such fraud. this whole fraud is termed phishing and is very common. the practice has been going on for years now and has apparently started in nigeria. so WATCH OUT EVERYBODY!!!
sir i gta text ystrday on my cell frm dr nelson grey and who askd me to send all details and i did so and aftr tht he said to fill a form and send him bt i didnt do as i was given aTHE DIVISIONAL DIRECTOR
FINANCE AND REMITTANCE
NATION WIDE BANK PLC.
329 GREEN STREET UPTON PARK LONDON, E139AB
(Tel: +44 [protected]/[protected]
Fax:[protected] E - mail: [protected]@hotmail.com

APPLICATION FOR THE CLAIM OF FUND

I write to lay claims over my winnings as announced by the Shell Mobile Awards Center. I was made to understand that the Fund was deposited in a temporary account at your Bank by the above mentioned Organization.

Below are my identification number:

REFERENCE NUMBER: SPDC-091511
Below are my Personal Information;

My Full name : ...
My Addres: ...
My House Telephone #...
My Mobile Telephone #...
My Work Telephone #...
My Fax #:...
My E-mail address...
My Date of birth...
Marital Status...
Occupation...

Payment Option

Prefered mode of payment:

1: Diplomatic System of Payment.
2: Bank Telegraphic Wire Transfer.

State your selected mode here ...

For option 1. [Diplomatic System of Payment], Provide your full home/office address below:
Receiver Name...Address...
Postal Code...City... State/Province...Country...

For option 2. [Bank Telegraphic Wire Transfer], Provide your Banking details below with the bank code;... ...

I wish as the beneficiary, to claim and instruct that the above mentioned fund be handed over to me at the earliest through my appointed mode of payment. I hope my application will be favourably granted by your good office.

Thanks for your anticipated co-operation.
Sign:...
[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][pr...

2009 Shell Promo International Mobile Draw.
WARNING!
Do not tell people about your Prize Award until your money is successfully handed over to you to avoid disqualification that may arise from double claim.

prise mny of 370000 gbp pounds and dr nelsons no is
hello sir i have received a massage from shell petroleum development comany o[censored].K . massage is as follows
"congrats !! your number have won $500000.00 USD in the ongoeng SHELL INT JULY MOBILE DRAW, for more claims contact Dr George via email : [protected]@live .com"
after contact this email id they told me that i won the prize & i have only responsible for airport clearnce charges . he gave me his contact number . as per his instruction i paid 2.25 lakh rupees for get that money. i dont know whether its origimal or fake but i have spent lot of money for that . even now they told me that i have to pay 26000 more. but i have lost my all money . iam very poor . i beg u please help sir . please help as soon as possible. if its original i will pay that money howhever it may be . if not i have lost everything . please guid me sir . i have lost my uncle now iam in road . please help me.
Whenever u receive this type of messages, pls look into that email id, because they are going to give millions of rupees to u, if they ready to give, definetely they will have an own website and company email id, all mails and sms are coming from general emails, so never believe this type of messages, whenever u receive this messages kindly delete it, this is the best way to avoid.
hello sir i have received a massage from shell petroleum development comany o[censored].K . massage is as follows
"congrats !! your number have won $500000.00 USD in the ongoeng SHELL INT JULY MOBILE DRAW, for more claims contact Dr George via email : [protected]@live .com"
all details that they have send to me as follows--

Dear Shreekant Basavaraj

This is to inform you that we are in record of your consignment by your appointed Diplomat Benn J. Kennedy made to be deliver to you accord ling in your residence, Your are requested to download and fill-up the delivering form and get back to us with the sum of twenty six thousand India Rupees (26000) for the delivering /travelling allowance and handling charges of your consignment, the said charges are payable to us through our correspondence bank account which we shall furnish you the details on your readiness. upon our confirmation of the said charges we shall make arrangement of the air ticket of our delivering officer down to your residence to handover your consignment, be informed that you have to comply within 24 hours to avoid demurrage charges as your consignment is taxable for fifty pounds (50 GBP) each day at our safety keeping/security department.

Yours Secretary

Brown

With Windows Live, you can organise, edit, and share your photos.

1)NAME: AMANDA RALTE
BANK: STATE BANK OF INDIA
A/C NO:[protected]
BRANCH: chenikuth m c road branch.

2)NAME: AMANDA RALTE
BANK: AXIS
A/C NO:[protected]
PAN NO:APHR7031Q
MAIN BRANCH;

3)Name: Oinam Ranjana Devi
A/c.[protected]
icici bank Delhi Branch
4)NAME: BHIM CHAPAGAI
A/C :[protected]
BANK: ICICI
DELHI BRANCH

5)NAME:JUWANGHRING LAMKANG
A/C :[protected]
BANK:ICICI
DELHI BRANCH

=== YOU ARE ADVICED TO CANTACT MR, BROWN VIA E-MAIL:secretary_brown.[protected]@yahoo.co.uk OR CALL [protected], HE IS THE SECRETARY TO THE UNITED KINGDOM EMMBASSY IN NEW DELHI, HE WILL TELL YOU HOW TO RECEIVE YOUR CONSIGNMENT.
DR.KENNEDY

after contact this email id they told me that i won the prize & i have only responsible for airport clearnce charges . he gave me his contact number . as per his instruction i paid 2.25 lakh rupees for get that money. i dont know whether its origimal or fake but i have spent lot of money for that . even now they told me that i have to pay 26000 more. but i have lost my all money . iam very poor . i beg u please help sir . please help as soon as possible. if its original i will pay that money howhever it may be . if not i have lost everything . please guid me sir . i have lost my uncle now iam in road . please help

i have also received this type of E-Mail 2 days back (500 thousand GBP) I choosen 1.Diplomatic Transfer
One Certificate & Insurance certificate & Mr.Philip Gore R Passport copy was attested to me.

Mr. Philip Gore r is reached in Delhi and wanted money for comming to hyderabad (Where i am living(deverakonda))
His Mobile no. is [protected].

Kindly look into matter and advise me.

H.Sivagangadharappa.