[Resolved]  Sony Ericsson G900 — Worst service

I bought a Sony G900 phone in august & the phone got dead in october. So i contacted the Salora international service centre, Chennai & handed over my handset to them on 6th of october( Job ref:17775). till now the phone has not been serviced & i registered a complaint with the sony call centre( Ref : SE[protected]. The call centre also doesn't answer to any of the queries & keep saying they are working on the complaint. Its been more than 3 months since the handset has left me & every time the service centre tell me that the motherboard has problem. Being a premium handset the compnay also has failed to rectify this issue or provide me with a new handset. Infact i was told 5 times by the call centre to go and collect the handset as it was ready, but when i visited the service centre they told me they have not got the motherboard & it would take more time. This shows lots of miscommunication between the Service centre & the Sony Ericsson call centre. Do any one of you know how to proceed further or is there a separate complain board for sony ericsson?

sonyericsson - G900 — replacement of other handset

Dear sir, I have been using 'SONY ERICSSON' Model mobile for past 5years. I love to use SONY ERICSSON mobile. Even I too also recommended to some models. I have been purchased two Brand New 'SONY ERICSSON' Mobiles, on[protected] at 'POORVIKA MOBILES' THIRUVOTTIYUR, CHENNAI - 19. SHOP MANAGER : Mr..AnandMobile No : +91-[protected]. (1) G - 900 model price - Rs 19750 / (2) R - 300 model price - Rs 3450 / (As of now I am satisfy with R - 300 model mobile) G - 900 mobile having number of problems and I am really struggling with this hand set. I purchased on 19/10/08, and I used only 25 days, while I had problem on those days and I informed to the shop Manager several times. Atlast I handed over my mobile to the Shop Manager on 10/12/08. Still now (16/01/09 ) I am not getting any relevant feedback about my mobile. And I visit 8 -10 times No Responses from shop Manager. I am losing lot of business orders due to this mobile problem. I am not satisfy with this handset.So kindly replace the other model or refund my money. Kindly take necessary action. Kindly reply as early as... I listed some of the major problem affected to my mobile are, The problems: 1) VERY LOW BATTERY BACKUP. 2) HIGH LEVEL BATTERY DISCHARGING 3) NETWORK TOWER SIGNAL NOT RECIEVING PROPERLY.4) LCD TOUCH SCREEN NOT WORKING5) NO SOUND EFFECT6) MOTHER BOARD PROBLEM AND HANGING WHILE IN USE.7) POOR PICTURE QUALITY OF CAMERA AND VIDEO Mobile Reference : Battery No : 8522 IMEI No : [protected] Note : Kindly take necessary action otherwise I will proceed legally.
S. Siva Kumar
+91 - [protected]
Hi friend,

They must stop selling the Sony Ericsson G900 mobile phone its the most worst phone in the world. I faced a similar issue...

https://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/sony-ericsson-g900-c177766.html

Did you got your phone back ???

If yes please guide me...

Thanks a ton
Devarshi Upadhyaya
I am facing the same problem. I bought my G900 in November'08. The phone was dead in February. I gave it to Shrishti services, Domlur, Bangalore. I was told that I would get the handset back in a week's time. I had to wait for more than a month's time only to be told that there was a problem with the motherboard and I haven't yet got my handset back. Time only can get my G900 back . I regret for buying a Sony Ericsson G900.
Hey there!
Please collect your handset and get it serviced by Accel electronics in Greames road(corner building of the lane that gets to Apollo hospital in chennai). I faced the same problem as soon as i bought this model, then couple of month later the system failed to get connected - Gave it to Iconet in Adyar, covered the warranty and got it serviced in 3 days time. last week there was some problem with the touch screen, when enquired i was directed to Accel electronics since they are the only team handling sonyericsson services todate. Gave it for service and got it serviced in 3 days time. Trusted Sonyericsson to fall in to G900, cant help it lets find the best service centre to help each other.

Hope your problem gets resolved at the earliest.

Note:
Pls take the mobile to Accel before it ends the warranty period.

Pradeep S
thos dumb phone cant get any service and the sim card works on othe phones i need help...the strange thing is im all the way in the carbbean in st.lucia...i reeally need help to figure out why my phone has n service on any of the sims
This phone is a total piece of (G900). its the worst phn i've ever used and all the credit goes to so called Sony Ericsson for manufacturing so awful product.
Not only this, A customer is paying these people by purchasing a cellphone for 15-20, 000Rs and these people are exploiting them in-spite of giving services.
they are unable to get rid off the faults in this phone and not even they agree to replace this phn. I am facing same kind of situaton from last 2 months.
I am so disoppointed not only by this phone but also with after sales services of Sony Ericsson.
Now I've been forced to send a LEGAL NOTICE to these greedy and un-fair traders as they are not replacing my phn. and I will definately drag these people to consumer court if required.
I will not by any Sony Ericsson phn in future neither recommend anyone as unlike this company other companies like NOKIA had taken all its faulty batteries back from the market coz they people care for there repo n gud will, but sony ericsson does'nt seems 2b so>>>
Dear customer,

We have gone through your complaint . We regret the inconvenience caused.For a quick resolution please register your complaint in our customer care department by dialing[protected] for solutions. Also you can write your complaint in [protected]@poorvika.in.

With Regards.
Manager - Customer Care.

Sony India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    29%
    Sony India Phone
    +91 99 6793 9629
    +91 90 2912 0629
    Sony India Address
    No 14/43 Hameedia Centre 2nd Floor, Haddows Road, Nungambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600034
    View all Sony India contact information