Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Southern Railways - Suggestion

 
159 Reviews
User
  K S Varadhan
I write with reference to Train No. 6203 Tirupathy Express. It has a First Class compartment and as soon as the train reaches Perambur all types of passengers rush in pushing away bona fide passengers. On the last ten I occasions I never saw a TTE visiting the compartment. I propose to Railways to replace this with an AC Chair Car regulated by a TTE.. This will improve passenger convenience and prevent loss of revenue to Railways.
Complaint comments 158 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N Aug 17, 2013 by
User
ravindrasreerama  
 
Best Review
I have booked a journey ticket for Mumbai in Cape Mumbai from Katpadi to Mumbai. i have got confirmed in current booking status but i haven't got berth number, coach number and seat number.
details of journey:
date of journey : 19-8-2013
train number : 16382
pnr no: 4600435519

I here conclude that please solve my problem very urgently as there is only 1 day gap for the journey date
i request you to help me in getting my ticket confirmed
S.Ravindra Chetty
N
User
Javeed  
 

Refund not received - Southern Railways

I had booked two ticket on the railways website for Bangalore - cuttack for 8/5/07 in 2 tair A/c wich was waitlisted on the day of jurney I got one ticket conformed and other one was WL only one had traveled, I got the certificat of clameing refund of fare Ref No. 0482024 dated 8/5/07 and the same was submitted on 15/5/07 at the office of the senior devisional commercial manager, Bangalore City till date I have not got the refund. the local office says the amount will be sent to your credit cadr account but till date I have not received.
Kindly help me getting back my amount of Rs.1698/-
 
Sir,

Sub: Again problem with the Guindy Rly. Stn. booking Clark.What is wrong with them?

I am sorry to bring to your notice that once again I have been refused to be given train ticket from Guindy to SSPN (Sai P Nilayam) by the booking Clerk (on 25-03-08, Counter No:2, at 05-30 Hrs.) at Guindy Railway Station. On the same day I came to Chennai Central Station and purchased the advance ticket to travel on 26-03-08 from Chennai Central to SSPN. Then, I met Mr. Krishna Kumar at your office and informed the same. He also talked to the Guindy Station authorities and found it is not possible.
Next day (26-03-08) I went to Guindy Station and purchased a ticket from Guindy to Park Stn. This time the same Clerk was not there, a young lady was on duty. Also, I requested her, whether it is possible to get ticket from
Guindy to SSPN. First she told it is not possible. Then I informed her that I am going to make a complaint, please make sure it is not possible and I told the station code SSPN. Then she tried and found it is possible and the fare she told that Rs.104/- (Express ticket from Guindy to SSPN).
I came to the Guindy Station Master and explained what yesterday the duty gentleman told and what this young lady was telling to-day. I made a complaint (No:301232, dt.26-03-08) and I am bringing to you kind notice to take severe action against the booking Clerk who was on duty at Counter No:2 Guindy Railway Station on 25-03-08 at 05-30Hrs.
I also request you to kindly acknowledge this mail immediately. So that I am confident that you received this mail and I need not send many reminders to you.

Thanking you


Yours sincerely,

K. Athmanathan
My e-mail:kathmanathan@yahoo.co.in
 
Hi there,
Yesterday night(25/05/08), I started from Madurai by Nagercoil-chennai Express Special(Tr No. 0606). This train is supposed to come to Madurai at 5:55 PM but came only at 9:15 PM. The station authorities didn't announce anything regarding this. There was some engine failure near Tirunelveli and the train was expected to come to madurai at 7:50 was the announcement at 6:45. Till then there wasn't any information about the train. People were sitting in doubt whether the train is there tonight. Suddenly another anouncement stating train will come only at 8:55. At 8:30 Mysore express which was supposed to come sometime by 7:30 came. From an Informal enquiry in the Railway office, I came to know that the train will come at 7:45 PM even before all the announcements were made. By the time i enquired, the train has left the incident spot with an alternate engine. OK.. This train was held because Mysore express came late.- this is the first bad dicision from the deparment. Next though it came behind, this train started after Pandian Express which started late by 15-20 mins. 0606 toltally started late by 3.5 hrs. Then at Dindugal they stopped for 30 mins to let Nellai express lead 0606. Then at Trichi another 30 mins for Kanyakumari express. And morning at 6:30 it reached Villupuram. It is supposed to reach Chennai at 4:15 AM... Time is the only reason why many people opted this train. But all in vain. Again 50 mins in Villupuram to let another train lead us. Ok.. Then it stated at 7 and reached Chengalpattu at 9:30. We all expected reach egmore by 10:30 coz chengalpattu-egmore is 1 hour run... Even though there was no train ahead of us, it took a 1 hour for the damn train to reach Tambaram at 10:25... At this time, the train was running as slow that an old lady can overtake even by walking... Doesn't this look shear stupidity for the controllers who are there in the office. Finally it reached Egomre at 11:05 - 11:10. Even if this train had run behind nellai expres it would have reached by 7:00. This is not going to affect a lot of time as already all trains reach destination 10-15 min late which is affordable.

This kind of carelessness is because the Railway Board doesn;t care about the special trains comming late. They care only the regular trains... Also for the Railway officials, you are not the only persons working on time... There are 1000's in the train that have a million commitment and every damn thing is to be done on time... So do take care that Special trains also reach in time.. Time for repairs and engine replacemnet in case of failures is OK... But not standing idle on a Railway station to wait for a already late coming train to overtake this one... You can let this go and let them follow... Doesn't hurt much I know... Coz I have been closely related to the Railways for the past 20 years...

Take this serious.. Whoever it be... Dont consider the train is running late... Consider there are people in the trains and they are going late... Will you senior manager let you come late... Trains travelling for 2-3 days this can happen. But a train running for 10 hrs is late by 7 hrs... Shear stupidity...
 
ref: to Mr athmanathan grievance.
A lot of Govt.servants in Madras who are in such important service like the booking clerk in guindy counter behave in this Arrogant manner! It has been an inherent quality of many govt servants throughout various govt bodies in Madras to behave indifferently and Arrogantly to people who 'appear educated'. That too with a party like DMK ruling here which meticulosly encourages such a cheap and disgusting behaviour among govt. workers... the scene is pathetic in Madras. Throughout my life i have travelled all over india but have nowhere seen such baselessly Arrogant behaviour towads public by govt. servants as in Madras! Respect and empathy are words unheared of for those people here !!
It is high time such a behaviour is mercilessly punished!
 
Suggestion

Sir,

I am a regular passenger of Trichy – Ernakulam Express and Ernakulam - Trichy Express (train numbers 6865 and 6866 respectively). Train No. 6865 start from Trichy at 7.50 P.M. and train No. 6866 start from Ernakulam at 10.15 P.M. and reach Trichy at 8 A.M..

In this regard I may bring my grievance to your kind notice and necessary action. It will be very much helpful if the timing of Ernakulam – Trichy express is changed, so that it reach Trichy at 6.A.M. Most of the passengers coming by Train No. 6866 from Kerala are either employees or students. We find it hard to reach our office in time, because Government office timing is from 9.A.M. to 5.30.P.M. Many of us are working or studying in Karaikudi, Tajavoor etc which require another one to three hours journey. I also wish to remind you that Trichy-Karaikudi railway line is converted to broadguage. I request you to kindly extend the train upto Karaikudi.

Thanking You

Yours Sincerly
Aleyamma
 
Dear Sir,
With a heavy heart, I bring to your notice the sad state of out TTEs. I travelled from madurai to chennai on 15.06.08 in the Pandian Express(2638). I was in S12. There were about 25 members who were in the compartment who should have been in the unreserved compartment. The TTE by name Mr. Roy Varghese was so unmindful about it and when we asked him, it transpired that it has been the custom of the TTEs to allow passengers to enter the reserved areas and occupy some place. It was not just on that day, but everyday, this problem prevails.it was truly a very sad sight that even the police personels did not care for that. I request that you may atleast preserve the reputation of Indian Railways. The same letter is also sent to other higher officials. Requesting for due action.
 
from,
joseph john
no 123/b, 1st floor
6th cross, 4th A main bahubali nagar, jalahalli post
banagalore 13
mob: 09448334276
tel: 080 23454774
To,
divisional Manager
southern railways
sub: complaint against final chart
sir/madam
i booked return ticket for 10th june 2008 thiruvalla to bangalore in train no 6525 island exp., on 2nd june 2008 from yeswanyhapur bangalore. I was waiting list 74, ticket no.27152919, on 9th june, i checked the status is waiting list 16. On 10th june also waiting list was same .So i cancelled the tiket no.10877306 ; and i came to bangalore by bus kerala rtc, the same fare rs-298/-. I suspecting about the final chart of this train .Because onward jurney to ernakulam, booked on 02nd june for 06 june 2008; waiting list 98 is confirmed. kindly concider me take necessary action and do early as soon as possible
thanking you,
yours truly,
josephjohn.
 
Suggetion : Changing of train timing
Train no:6866(Ernakulam-Trichy Exp.)

Sir,

I am a regular passenger of Trichy – Ernakulam Express and Ernakulam - Trichy Express (train numbers 6865 and 6866 respectively). Train No. 6865 start from Trichy at 8.20 P.M. and train No. 6866 start from Ernakulam at 10.15 P.M. and reach Trichy at 8 A.M.

In this regard I may bring my grievance to your kind notice and necessary action. It will be very much helpful if the timing of Ernakulam – Trichy express is advanced by two hours, so that it will reach at Trichy by 6.A.M.

Most of the passengers coming by Train No. 6866 from Kerala are either Central Govt.employees(working in Passport Office, Marine Products Export development Authority, Central Electrochemical Research Institute{CSIR}), bank employees or students studying in NIT, and other engineering colleges, Medical college, Bharathidasn University etc. Majority of the lady passengers are employees and students. We find it hard to reach our office/college in time, because Central Government office timing is from 9.A.M. to 5.30.P.M. Many of us are working or studying in Pudukkotai, Karaikudi, Tanjore etc which needs another one to three hours journey.

Trichy-Karaikudi railway line is converted to broadguage now. Karaikudi is on the way in the Rameswaram railway route. As there are lot of educational Institutions like Alagappa University, Alagappa Engineering College, Alagappa Physical education college, Alagappa Polytechnic, and Central Electrochemical Research Institute(CSIR) are situated in Karaikudi, the early HQ of Sivaganga Dist.

In this regard I request you to kindly extend the train(6866 & 6865) upto Karaikudi by advancing from Ernakulam around 8.P.M.
Authorities may consider this matter seriously and do the needful
at the earliest.

My Address:

Syamala.V.S.
Sr.Technical Officer
CECRI
Karaikudi
 
Suggetion : Changing of train timing
Train no:6866(Ernakulam-Trichy Exp.)

Sir,

I am a regular passenger of Trichy – Ernakulam Express and Ernakulam - Trichy Express (train numbers 6865 and 6866 respectively). Train No. 6865 start from Trichy at 8.20 P.M. and train No. 6866 start from Ernakulam at 10.15 P.M. and reach Trichy at 8 A.M.

In this regard I may bring my grievance to your kind notice and necessary action. It will be very much helpful if the timing of Ernakulam – Trichy express is advanced by two hours, so that it will reach at Trichy by 6.A.M.

Most of the passengers coming by Train No. 6866 from Kerala are either Central Govt.employees(working in Passport Office, Marine Products Export development Authority, Central Electrochemical Research Institute{CSIR}), bank employees or students studying in NIT, and other engineering colleges, Medical college, Bharathidasn University etc. Majority of the lady passengers are employees and students. We find it hard to reach our office/college in time, because Central Government office timing is from 9.A.M. to 5.30.P.M. Many of us are working or studying in Pudukkotai, Karaikudi, Tanjore etc which needs another one to three hours journey.

Trichy-Karaikudi railway line is converted to broadguage now. Karaikudi is on the way in the Rameswaram railway route. As there are lot of educational Institutions like Alagappa University, Alagappa Engineering College, Alagappa Physical education college, Alagappa Polytechnic, and Central Electrochemical Research Institute(CSIR) are situated in Karaikudi, the early HQ of Sivaganga Dist.

In this regard I request you to kindly extend the train(6866 & 6865) upto Karaikudi by advancing from Ernakulam around 8.P.M.
Authorities may consider this matter seriously and do the needful
at the earliest.

My Address:

R.Nandan
Sr.Technical Officer
CECRI
Karaikudi
 

Rly- Dera Dun -Kochuveli Exp Trichur stop required for lots of travellers - Southern Railway Deradun - TVM - Thrissur Stop Needed

I would like to make a stop at trichur rly station for the new exprees train Deradun- kochuveli at your very eraliest, so that a lot of passangers as well as the railway will be benifited by selling hundred of tickets over the counter as well as at the reservation counter.You know Thichur City is the centre place of kerala and the cultural capital of the kerala state and also the connection of Guruvayoor. Trichur is the satalite city of cochin with 100 of colleges/ school/ industries / businesshouses/ historical/ religious place/ national festivals pooram etc. More over the trichur station is the one of the busyest station of kerala state. So please make stop for all trains passing trough trichur immediatly so the railway will definitly get a huge income from trichur station no doubt.
 
Suggestion

Sir,

Sub :Extention of Train No 6866 & 6865
Changing of train timing

I am native of Palghat, Kerala and working in a Central Govt. Research Institute in Karaikudi.

I am regular passenger of Trichy – Ernakulam Express and Ernakulam - Trichy Express (train numbers 6865 and 6866 respectively)

Myself and many of my collegues, including ladies who come from Kerala, find it difficult to reach Office in time.

Now Rameswaram - Trichy railway route is converted to broadguage.

In this regard I request you to kindly extend the train upto Karaikudi or upto Rameswaram. The timing of departure of the train from Ernakulam (Train No :6866) may be changed to around 8.P.M. so that it reaches early at destination.

I also wish to mention that there is no train service from Kerala to Rameswaram, where a huge number of pilgrims from Kerala visit Rameswaram and Earwadi.

Authorities may consider this matter seriously and do the needful at the earliest so that many of us will be benefited.

Thanking You

Yours Sincerly
Chandramohan
A
User
SEN  
 
Suggestion

Sir,

Sub :Extention of Train No 6866 & 6865
Changing of train timing

I am native of Ernakulam, Kerala and working in a Central Govt. Research Institute in Karaikudi.

I am regular passenger of Trichy – Ernakulam Express and Ernakulam - Trichy Express (train numbers 6865 and 6866 respectively)

Myself and many of my collegues, including ladies who come from Kerala, find it difficult to reach Office in time.

Now Rameswaram - Trichy railway route is converted to broadguage.

In this regard I request you to kindly extend the train upto Karaikudi or upto Rameswaram. The timing of departure of the train from Ernakulam (Train No :6866) may be changed to around 8.P.M. so that it reaches early at destination.

I also wish to mention that there is no train service from Kerala to Rameswaram, where a huge number of pilgrims from Kerala visit Rameswaram and Earwadi.

Authorities may consider this matter seriously and do the needful at the earliest so that many of us will be benefited.

Thanking You

Yours Sincerly
Sen
 
Suggestion

Sir,

Sub :Extention of Train No 6866 & 6865
Changing of train timing

I am native of Ernakulam, Kerala and working in a Central Govt. Research Institute in Karaikudi.

I am regular passenger of Trichy – Ernakulam Express and Ernakulam - Trichy Express (train numbers 6865 and 6866 respectively)

Myself and many of my collegues, including ladies who come from Kerala, find it difficult to reach Office in time.

Now Rameswaram - Trichy railway route is converted to broadguage.

In this regard I request you to kindly extend the train upto Karaikudi or upto Rameswaram. The timing of departure of the train from Ernakulam (Train No :6866) may be changed to around 8.P.M. so that it reaches early at destination.

I also wish to mention that there is no train service from Kerala to Rameswaram, where a huge number of pilgrims from Kerala visit Rameswaram and Earwadi.

Authorities may consider this matter seriously and do the needful at the earliest so that many of us will be benefited.

Thanking You

Yours Sincerly
Kurumban
 
Suggestion

Sub :Extention of Train No 6866 & 6865
Changing of train timing

Sir,

I am native of Ernakulam, Kerala and working in a Central Govt. Research Institute in Karaikudi.

I am regular passenger of Trichy – Ernakulam Express and Ernakulam - Trichy Express (train numbers 6865 and 6866 respectively)

Myself and many of my collegues, including ladies who come from Kerala, find it difficult to reach Office in time.

Now Rameswaram - Trichy railway route is converted to broadguage.

In this regard I request you to kindly extend the train upto Karaikudi or upto Rameswaram. The timing of departure of the train from Ernakulam (Train No :6866) may be changed to around 8.P.M. so that it reaches early at destination.

I also wish to mention that there is no train service from Kerala to Rameswaram, where a huge number of pilgrims from Kerala visit Rameswaram and Earwadi.

Authorities may consider this matter seriously and do the needful at the earliest so that many of us will be benefited.

Thanking You

Yours Sincerly
Basheer
N
User
Basheer  
 
Suggestion

Sub :Extention of Train No 6866 & 6865
Changing of train timing

Sir,

I am native of Ernakulam, Kerala and working in a Central Govt. Research Institute in Karaikudi.
I am regular passenger of Trichy – Ernakulam Express and Ernakulam - Trichy Express (train numbers 6865 and 6866 respectively)
Myself and many of my collegues, including ladies who come from Kerala, find it difficult to reach Office in time.
Now Rameswaram - Trichy railway route is converted to broadguage.
In this regard I request you to kindly extend the train upto Karaikudi or upto Rameswaram. The timing of departure of the train from Ernakulam (Train No :6866) may be changed to around 8.P.M. so that it reaches early at destination.
I also wish to mention that there is no train service from Kerala to Rameswaram, where a huge number of pilgrims from Kerala visit Rameswaram and Earwadi.
Authorities may consider this matter seriously and do the needful at the earliest so that many of us will be benefited.

Thanking You

Yours Sincerly
Basheer
A
User
Basheer  
 
Suggestion

Sub :Extention of Train No 6866 & 6865
Changing of train timing

Sir,

I am native of Trichur, Kerala and working in a Central Govt. Research Institute in Karaikudi.

I am regular passenger of Trichy – Ernakulam Express and Ernakulam - Trichy Express (train numbers 6865 and 6866 respectively)

Myself and many of my collegues, including ladies who come from Kerala, find it difficult to reach Office in time.

Now Rameswaram - Trichy railway route is converted to broadguage.

In this regard I request you to kindly extend the train upto Karaikudi or upto Rameswaram. The timing of departure of the train from Ernakulam (Train No :6866) may be changed to around 8.P.M. so that it reaches early at destination.

I also wish to mention that there is no train service from Kerala to Rameswaram, where a huge number of pilgrims from Kerala visit Rameswaram and Earwadi.

Authorities may consider this matter seriously and do the needful at the earliest so that many of us will be benefited.

Thanking You

Yours Sincerly
Vijayan
 

not issuing bank statement - Shri laxmi promoters Private limited

We have a current account No. 29220 in Union Bank of India at Khurja. We have gone there 3-4 times for collect the bank statement from account opening date i.e.25-05-06 but the manager and all staffs said we have no any record of last year and also delete from the computer. So, let me tell how it can possible to delete the govt. records from their bank/deparment.
Kindly look into the matter deeply and provide us the bank statement as early as possible.
 

man handling of passenger carrying wrong ticket issued - Southern Railway Electric Train Squad

Sir/Madam

I am Vijayraj Marine engineer worked for ISHIMA Singapore.
On 2nd July 2008 evening around 4.30 to 5.00pm I had obtained open ticket (Beach to Tambaram) for electric train at Beach station pricing Rs.7.
I got up in Chengelpet train and got down in Tambaram 8th, 9th platform.
After reaching Tambaram I was checked up by a Ticket Squad and there I came to know the ticket I had purchased on 2nd july was stamped in mistake as 1st July.
The Ticket squad was not agreeing to my request to check the tickets serial number to find the truth and busy in fining penalty.
Since they were in civil cloths and also with the intention that I should not get cheated up I just requested to show up their ID card and then I will pay penalty for which he refused
and then 3 of other his friends joined and started putting their words out in fury.
I felt that situation is not favorable to me even on buying a ticket I told them "ok i will pay the fine, piragu parthukiren" (meaning of "piragu parthukiren" in sense that I had to complain higher officials for my wrong ticket issue with the penalty recipt).
One of the Ticket squad friend with slightly curly hair took the word "parthukiren" and started using nasty language and threatened me that I will not leave the area alive.
I requested them to talk polite as a government official for that he again used weird languages and then suddenly he caught my shirt collar pushed and shooked me and said unnecessarily that they even fined Ministers and press media persons.
I was then stunned by these type of misbehavior and then I was encircled by all four squads using their harsh languages.

Anyway i payed the fine and went to Tambaram S.M office and reported the kind of problem and assault.
The office people were in really supportive and full of humanity tried to help me for 1 hour by tracing the genunity of the ticket.
They gave me the address for the complaint to which i had forward the ticket and penalty copy and also attached the scanned copy to the mail.

* Money refund is not the key issue of the mail but a respectable government staff man-handling and using nasty language against me in a public place must be notified and severe action had to be taken on crossing the basic civil rights of human.
* I admit that I did not check the ticket at time of issue and apologize for it, but at the same time we people believe the ticket and buy in hurry or rush may not check it so its also fault of the ticket issuing people for not issuing a correct ticket causing wastage of time, shame in public, and unnecessary fine for penalty.


I need suitable response for it or else I am moving to the court.

Thank You
regds
Vijayraj
Salem

Ticket number 55928
penalty receipt number 750990
 

not issuing bank statement - Shri Laxmi Promoters Private Ltd.

We have a current account No. 29220 in Union Bank of India at Khurja. We have gone there 3-4 times for collect the bank statement from account opening date i.e.25-05-06 but the manager and all staffs said we have no any record of last year and also delete from the computer. So, let me tell how it can possible to delete the govt. records from their bank/deparment.
Kindly look into the matter deeply and provide us the bank statement as early as possible.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Southern Railways - Suggestion