Standard Chartered Bank — Non Receipt of credit card

This is in reference to the non-receipt of my Standard Chartered Bank credit card. I have been informed over the phone by your credit card payment department that all previous outstandings with Barclays bank credit card has now to be paid by me SC since SC has now taken over Barclays. Fair enough. I have also been told that I have cease making any payments to my exiting Barclays credit card account since the payment will get “STUCK”. But unfortunately, I wish to inform you that till date inspite of repeated requests raised by me to your phone banking officers, I have not received my replacement credit card issued by SCB.

This is becoming a hindrance, since everyday, I am getting a call from your credit card collection department for payment of outstanding dues inspite of me making requests again and again to them to dispatch my SC credit card for me to at least know whether or not I have been issued one or not. But all my attempts are vain. It seems that my credit card had been sent to the following address:
“NSDL, 7th floor, Trade World “A” wing, Kamala Mills Compound, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel – 400013”. In this regard, I wish to understand as to how this address has been wrongly updated as 7th floor instead of 4th floor. Even if the same has been entered wrongly, how is it that my monthly credit card statements are reaching me in time at the correct address and how is it that my credit card has not managed to reach me.

I had made the payment on the last occasion on an act of good faith assuming that credit card will reach me within the next few days. I was also informed by your credit card collection executive some time back that this problem is not being faced only by me and that there are many other customers who are facing the same problem. I fail to understand as to how a professional organization like SC can afford to give such answers to their customers. It seems that all that SCB is interested in, is to force me to make the outstanding payment whether or not the “so called” credit card issued to me reaches me or not. Even today after the speaking to the payment collection executive, I was told that there is nothing they can do to ensure that my credit card (which I have never seen till date) reaches me. I was also told that if no action is being undertaken by the bank in this regard, I should make a personal effort to go to a branch and get my address updated so that the credit card will reach me whenever it is re-despatched. But in the meantime, your officials have given me the card number and told me that I have to make the payment in favor of the number given me i.e. [protected] After all this, the payment collection executive requested me to give a time today in the evening so that they can call back for confirming the payment details…..take that for commitment.

I would like to inform you that there is no intention on my part of not making the payment of my outstanding dues to SCB. But in order for me to do it, I request your office to kindly trace the whereabouts of the “so called” credit card issued to me and send it to me in the shortest time frame possible.

Vishwesh Kalyanaraman
An aggrieved customer

Standard Chartered Credit Card — Non receipt of Draft

These people called me several times for the loan on my credit card with an option to reject the same when I have received.

I have not receieved the draft. But the credit card company is claiming that it is delivered to me.

They are forcing me to pay the installments for which I have not received the DD.

Please guide me how to proceed.

V.Krishna

I hd applied for Standard Chartered credit card couple of months back but have not received it yet. kindly look into the matter. as I was told that the card is approved and will be posted to me within 4 working days. till now there is no update and I suspect some fishy things in it.

thanks.

Kind Regards
Rajeev Kumar
Ph: 91- [protected]

Standard Chartered Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    48%
    Standard Chartered Bank Phone
    +91 11 3940 4444
    +91 11 6601 4444
    Standard Chartered Bank Address
    19, Rajaji Salai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600001
    View all Standard Chartered Bank contact information