Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Star Jalsha - Maa serial

 
373 Reviews
User
  Bichey
I am a regular viewer of MAA Serial in Star Jalsa. But the following is making me bored and angry when viewing the same

1. Jhilik and Pratima (Mejo bou) seems to have a fully filled WATER TANK hidden in their eyes from which water continously flows as PC Sorcar's "Water Of India" magic

2. Thousands of advertise in between this half an hour serial which makes duration of actual serial short

3. After advertise, repeating the previous scenes again

4. Story getting enlarged day by day. Sometime Jhilik staying in that Masir house (who have tea shop), sometimes in her actual home and now she will go to another home

5. Boro bou has been thrown out of the screen and we find her nowhere

6. Boro chele and Mejo chele is becoming "MANDAMARA & NAKA" day by day who don't have any own decisions.

7. The other begger childs are good looking, have good health, & wear good quality clothes which does not make them look like beggers

8. Although Jhilik plunged knife in HIRA AMMAS eyes, her eyes seems to be OK

But I love characters of "Maa go maa..." and the teacher - what a personality !!!

Star Jalsa, please look into the matter and do the needful


Complaint comments 372 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N Feb 11, 2011 by
User
santanu1  
 
Best Review
I have an earnest request to the authorityof Star Jalsa. Please allow the serial Maa to come to its logical conclusion. Please stop this Snake –Ladder game with Jhilik. The blunt headed director has no sense of limit. Unending repetition of same old conspiracy. Director has totally changed the basic character of Jhilik only to prolong the serial illogically. Jhilik was bold, intelligent and energetic when she was with Hira Amma. But now she is portrayed as extremely timid and unintelligent. The ‘USTAD’ nature of Jhilik has totally vanished. The pessimistic outlook of the director has completely ruined the serial.

Dr. Santanu dasgupta
N
User
jyotichauhan014 Star Jalsha  - DELHI, East Delhi, Delhi, India
 

For Health - Babaly

SIR/MADAM

I BABALY, R/O 3185(B), GALI NO. 4, RAGHUBAR PURA NO-2, GANDHI NAGAR, DELHI-31,

MY BACK SIDE HOUSE MADE ABOUT 50 YEARS. NO PERSON ARE LIVE THEIR ABOUT 5YEARS. THIS RAINY SEASON HIS ROOF HAS BEEN FALLEN DOWN IN THEIR. THEIR IS SO MANY GARBAGE (CALLED AS A GARBAGE HOUSE). THIS RAINY SEASON THE RAIN WATER IS STORED IN THEIR COMPOUND, IT IS DANGERS FOR OUR AND NEIGHBORS’ HEALTH JUST LIKE A DENGUE & MALARIA ETC. SO I REQUEST YOU KINDLY TAKE A NECESSARY ACTION FOR OUR HEALTH.
WE, THE RESIDENT OF NEAR THIS HOUSE VERY GRATEFUL TO YOU.
THANKING YOU,

BABALY.
A Jan 1, 2011 by
User
K K Basu  
 
I fully agree with all the the comments. The comment no 1 is totally correct.

Sometimes the episodes become so slow, which made me to shut down the show.

Jhilik is projected as a very intelligent girl, but many of her approach are foolish.

Jhilik saved Dipu from the crisis, which made Dipu indebted to Jhilik. He, being an admirer of Jhilik is tight lipped about the gold coin, though he admitted his crime of stealing jewelleries,

The story has no logic, & it must end now.
-K K Basu, Golf Club Road, Kolkata
N Jan 2, 2011 by
User
Bichey  
 
@above

You are absolutely right.

The Show Must End !!!
A Jan 11, 2011 by
User
uzzal  
 
director intentionally hide the identity of jhilik to enlarge the drama

there were many chance to identify jhilik easily. But the director shamelessly and foolishly trying to make us foolish.

I already thron out this Bosta pocha

thanks all viewer like me

01715857565
bangladesh
A Jan 13, 2011 by
User
leda  
 
I totally agree with this comments.You are absolutely right.Unnecessary the serial is expanded which makes us bore..I would request the authority to do something to make the serial more enjoyable & remove boredness.
N Jan 15, 2011 by
User
Bichey  
 
Jhilik should become a KARATE KID & must do some KARATE with Fulki

But I support Fulki bcoz she dosen't make us bore and she dosen't cry foolishly as Jhilik and do BHOGOBAN BHOGOBAN.
N Jan 17, 2011 by
User
srijata  
 
Maa serial a january er modhey jiliker jibone khusi & anonda na phire asle amra ai serial dekha bondho kore debo...plssssssss jiliker jibone khusi ana chai...
A Jan 22, 2011 by
User
Bidhan K Sarker  
 
I am fully agreed with you. Now Maa.. just a boring serial to me. I think director is taking too much time of the patience from the audiences. Jhilik is not acting like a child but like a very learned personality and symbol of sacrificing which is not a childish manure. thanks, Bidhan from BD
A Jan 27, 2011 by
User
D N CHAUDHURI  
 
I agree with all critical comments expressed above. Maa serial and the early depiction of Jhilik as a pick pocket and yet a do gooder was wonderful. But now after she rescued Biltu and returned to her own home, this serial is bordering on absurd, and a cry baby stuff. What pity this serial too has gone the same way as Ekhane Akash Neel, Durga, and now Tare Chokhhe Dekhini.

D. N. Chaudhuri, age 78, and a retired visual media teacher, and photojournalist.
N Jan 30, 2011 by
User
tanaya das  
 
Maa serial in star Jalsha is the most boring and irrational serial Iever seen.It is rediculous to watch such a stupid acts through out a whole episode.It is just a waste of time.You are loosing your viewers by days.
A Jan 30, 2011 by
User
jgp123  
 
I feel you people are totally wrong. A serial can never have a story, which depends on TRP rating of the serial. If TRP increases or remains healthy, director calculates/determines through permutation & combination, the next no. of episodes to be shoot & the serial goes on. They know that there is no dearth of couch potatos(idiots) who will switch on the TV well before 8-00 PM to see whether Jhilik gets the justice or not. Another thing you have forgotten that for all these bullshit shows, stories are not written but designed by MBA's who choose the parameters(characters) to be increased or decreased against increase or decrease in advt. income.
I fully agree that only 2 characters are really worth mentioning, Fulki & 'Ma go Maa' .

Thanks to Star management, for making Judicial system in WB a laughing stock. Think about judgements/decisions of a retired judge in earlier episodes.Then u can think what was his judgements when he was in chair. Please carry on. Continue molestation of bengali society & culture.

One thing is clear. I don't know how much you(Star mgmt) are shelling out for such grt. MBA story writers, but it is confirmed that you have no respect to the viewers of this serial, who makes your pocket fatter day by day.

J. G. Paul
A Feb 2, 2011 by
User
Essem  
 
The Maa serial is now truly a drag and nowhere close to the excitement that it first generated. The story line was good but too many adverts punctuate the 30 min slot and there is actually very little movement and repetitive . The story too is now bordering on the absurd...the Director must take into account that he needs to wrap up the story in a robust manner and not linger ...the TRP rating is surely going down.

On a different note- why are only the women characters being portrayed as conniving ? The serial needs to end on a happy note...it started with a bang and is near ending with a wimper.
Both Jhilik and Fulki are in control ...pishi 's facial expressions are great but tends to over-act. The cast in general especially borda is so cute.
A Feb 3, 2011 by
User
skhaldar  
 
I fully agree with this view. The story has no logic and is being extended without any concerns for the viewers.Every time Jhilik is about to be exposed as Pory, some incredible thing happens. This is not at all adding to the TRP of the serial.Debangsubabu, you are destroying your own image.Let the serial stop and Jhilik gets exposed as Pory.

S K haldar
Chennai
N Feb 3, 2011 by
User
skhaldar  
 
The stry is now a real laughing stock.It must end right now with Jhilik getting the identity of Pory.But I like very much Pratima as the real mother.The lady has a real look of a mother.Can anybody tell me how I can convey my regards for her?

S K Haldar
Chennai
N Feb 3, 2011 by
User
Bichey  
 
How Jhilik can run and become first having high fever and ankle problem without taking any medicine ??? Totally unscientific and no logic !!!

Fulki's role must be ended. Her role creating a DEVIL's WORKSHOP in her head in real life. She is getting ideas of SHOITANI BUDDHI from her current role. MAA Serial is INJURIOUS TO HEALTH for small children.

Mr. Halder, you can convey your regards for Pratima through her HUSBAND !!! :D
N Feb 3, 2011 by
User
Bichey  
 
Fulki is becoming SOITAN day by day and applying new dangerous ideas.

Pratima, the Judge, or any character in the serial must beat her with a SCALE / Slap her until she realizes her guilt. If possible, the DIRECTOR of the MAA serial too must beat her.

Only beating can now make Fulki's future bright one.

Rgds,
Bichey
N Feb 6, 2011 by
User
Bichey  
 
"The serial is shown at prime time and seen by many children. The serial shows that a large part of the educated society has no sympathy for an eleven year old girl struggling to live somehow like a human being, even as a maid servant at her own house. The serial tries to say that the urban middle class Bengalis have lost all intelligence, kindness and patience to understand the plights of a child who is harassed by almost everyone in the society. It shows Bengali housewives in very poor lights as they treat the little girl like a slave. The girl shows absurd kind of goodness as she decides not to reveal her own identity and stay at her own house like a maid servant and tolerates all types of tortures and atrocities on her. By making the character so unrealistic and meek, the director is giving a very wrong message to the children who watch this serial. If the children watch this serial, they will forget to stand against oppression, injustice and ugliness of the society. Episode after episode, the Director is showing the victory of the black characters of the serial, thereby making the viewers annoyed, disturbed and angry. The Director not only lacks intelligence, he is a probably a sadist making money for the team and himself by doing incalculable harm to the society.
Star jalsha has no place in their website for the viewers to give feedback on this serial. No e-mail id is mentioned.No postal address is mentioned. this is a violation of the basic right of the viewers to lodge grievances aginst showing mindless commercial serials. I demand serious inquiries"

- by NIRJHAR MAJUMDAR
A Feb 10, 2011 by
User
ghoshsk  
 
Sir- Kindly stop showing Maa Serial. It does not have intelligent way to stretch the story, but useless way of showing "Kono Kichu Bojhe Na" Judge Bari and the Retired Judge also behaving the way, it gives impression that really he was a Judge or not?

Direction and story becoming very very poor and the Director making the Good Arist to act over acting. Specially didi go, Ma go ma, she seems to be a good actress, but here is too much over acting, face movements of her is extra over acting with ear paining sound.

Dirctor seem to be very sadist, because since few years and months, all problems being forced to place on the head on an eleven years Girl, she never had a good time in life as shown, its too much sadist direction.

Jhilik position also same no meaning of her nagging expression amake kortei hobe, amake partei hobe, but kintu director sucess fully korte ba parte dai na. Usless direction.

We have become too much bore seeing the Maa, and it is waste of time to see it.

Producer wants to earn money with prolonging the serial creating awfull situations and the dialogue.

Kindly stop showing Maa at the earliest and bring the serial "GANER OPARE" in Prime time of 8.30 pm. Thanks.
N Feb 11, 2011 by
User
Manzurul Haque  
 
I liked 'Maa' very much but now it makes boring for me.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Star Jalsha - Maa serial