State Bank of India — CARD ACTIVATION

 
46 Reviews
 Kaliappan.G
I am a Credit Card Holder of SBI and my credit card No. is 4317 5750 3451 3904 and the card says it is valid up to 12/2011

Whenever I tried to use the card, the response code is "not active". I am not getting a positive reply from the authorities.

Please look into it and repair.

Complaint comments  45 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

I am a Credit Card Holder of SBI and my credit card No. is 4006 6765 3450 4389 and the card says it is valid up to 09/2016

Whenever I tried to use the card, the response code is "not active". I am not getting a positive reply from the authorities.

Please look into it and repair.

SBI Credit Card — Reactivation of card

Dear Sir/Mam,

I Made payment of SBI card but still my card in de activation condition . I made payment 15 days late due to i d' received any statement.

Please looke for the same.

Thanking you,

Jyothi
I like to activate SBI card no 4317 5752 0587 2048. what all procedures should be done please let me know as soon as possible .

SBI — CREDIT CARD NOT ISSUED - WITHOUT VALID REASON

This is to inform you that I had applied for a SBI credit card on two occassions. But both the time I got a Rejection letter from the bank giving no valid reason for thios action of theirs.
my last application number was 1210060000172.
i fail to understand what is their criteria of issuing a credit card. i also hold credit cards of STANDARD CHARTERED BANK, HDFC BANK & BARCLAYS. i also hold two current accounts & one joint saving account in State Bank of india, goregaon west branch.
thanking you.
yours sincerely,
rupinder singh.

Credit Card — Activation of Credit card

Please find the trailing mail, kindly do the needful.

Regards
Shihab
9447991222

Awaiting for your revert
---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: shihabudhin nazrudhin <shihabudhin.nazrudhin@gmail.com>
Date: Apr 23, 2009 7:55 PM
Subject: Re: 'ICICICARE=033-716-819' Product: Credit Card / Old Customer / shihabudhin.nazrudhin@gmail.com
To: ICICI Bank Customer Care <customer.care@icicibank.com>

Please confirm card activated or not?



On Thu, Apr 23, 2009 at 2:46 PM, ICICI Bank Customer Care <customer.care@icicibank.com> wrote:

Dear Mr. Shihabudhin,

We inform you that the cheque payment of Rs.90.00 is credited to your credit card account on April 21, 2009.

21/04/2009 CHEQUE PAYMENT RECEIVED, THANK YOU 90.00CR


There is an excess credit of Rs.5.18 in your credit card account as on April 23, 2009.

Sincerely,

Daisy
Customer Service Officer
ICICI Bank Limited

"ICICI Bank now offers 8.50% p.a. on fixed deposits for 390 days and 590 days, 8.75% p.a. for 990 days. Please contact any ICICI Bank branch."

CONFIDENTIALITY INFORMATION AND DISCLAIMER:
This e-mail message may contain confidential, proprietary or legally privileged information. It should not be accessed by anyone who is not the original intended recipient. If you have erroneously received this message, please delete it immediately and notify the sender. You will appreciate that e-mail transmission cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as its contents are susceptible to loss, damage, interception, destruction, etc. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects. The notice appended to the e-mails is not intended to prejudice the interests of our customers in any manner or to evade responsibility for any act of done with the endorsement of ICICI Bank.



-----Original Message-----
From: shihabudhin nazrudhin (shihabudhin.nazrudhin@gmail.com)

Date: Wednesday, April 22, 2009 11:07 PM
To: ICICI Bank Customer Care (customer.care@icicibank.com)
Subject: Re: Product: Credit Card / Old Customer /shihabudhin.nazrudhin@gmail.com

Dear Shailesh,
Please find the details as ypu requried& do the needful at the earliest

Saving account number 027701509027
Date of cheque debited
Cheque date. 05.04.2009
Issuing bank name ICICI
5) Current mobile number.9447991222
6) City.- Cochin
7) Date of Deposit 05.04.2009
8) Payee Name mentioned on the cheque:: ICICI Credit No 5177 1944 8002 3008
9) Bank location Panambillinagar

10) Cheque number 937402
11) Cheque amount 90/-

Regards
shihab




On 4/20/09, ICICI Bank Customer Care <customer.care@icicibank.com> wrote:
Dear Sir,

However if the cheque is debited form your saving account then we request you to provide the details below.

1) Saving account number from which the amount is debited
2) Date of cheque debited.
3) Cheque date.
4) Issuing bank name
5) Current mobile number.
6) City.-
7) Date of Deposit
8) Payee Name mentioned on the cheque::
9) Bank location
10) Cheque number
11) Cheque amount.

Sincerely,

Shailesh
Customer Service Officer
ICICI Bank Limited

"ICICI Bank now offers 8.50% p.a. on fixed deposits for 390 days and 590 days, 8.75% p.a. for 990 days. Please contact any ICICI Bank branch."

CONFIDENTIALITY INFORMATION AND DISCLAIMER:
This e-mail message may contain confidential, proprietary or legally privileged information. It should not be accessed by anyone who is not the original intended recipient. If you have erroneously received this message, please delete it immediately and notify the sender. You will appreciate that e-mail transmission cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as its contents are susceptible to loss, damage, interception, destruction, etc. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects. The notice appended to the e-mails is not intended to prejudice the interests of our customers in any manner or to evade responsibility for any act of done with the endorsement of ICICI Bank.


-----Original Message-----
From: shihabudhin nazrudhin (shihabudhin.nazrudhin@gmail.com)
Date: Sunday, April 19, 2009 08:29 PM
To: ICICI Bank Customer Care (customer.care@icicibank.com)
Subject: Re: Product: Credit Card / Old Customer /shihabudhin.nazrudhin@gmail.com

Dear Ahmed,

For the amount outstanding, i have already drop the chq in ATM drop box on 10.04.2009, but it is not yet realised from my account.Kindly do the needful.

Regards
shihab
9447991222


On 4/18/09, ICICI Bank Customer Care <customer.care@icicibank.com> wrote:
Dear Sir,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We inform you that the credit card is permanently deactivated due to non receipt of the payment.

The total amount outstanding on your credit card account is Rs. 84.82.

Sincerely,

Ahmed
Customer service officer
ICICI Bank Limited

"ICICI Bank now offers 8.50% p.a. on fixed deposits for 390 days and 590 days, 8.75% p.a. for 990 days. Please contact any ICICI Bank branch."

CONFIDENTIALITY INFORMATION AND DISCLAIMER:
This e-mail message may contain confidential, proprietary or legally privileged information. It should not be accessed by anyone who is not the original intended recipient. If you have erroneously received this message, please delete it immediately and notify the sender. You will appreciate that e-mail transmission cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as its contents are susceptible to loss, damage, interception, destruction, etc. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects. The notice appended to the e-mails is not intended to prejudice the interests of our customers in any manner or to evade responsibility for any act of done with the endorsement of ICICI Bank.




-----Original Message-----
From: customer.care@icicibank.com (customer.care@icicibank.com)
Date: Thursday, April 16, 2009 05:02 PM
To: customer.care@icicibank.com (customer.care@icicibank.com)
Subject: Product: Credit Card / Old Customer / shihabudhin.nazrudhin@gmail.com


Title: Mr.
First Name: Shihabudhin
Last Name: p n
An ICICI Bank Customer: Yes
Product: Credit Card
Account No: 5177194480023008
What would you like to say: my current outstanding balance is only Rs89/-for which the payment is already dropped but my card is showing the status as blocked by the collection team. I have never put a request for cancellation. Then why my card was blocked. and all the pending dues(generated due to icici bank's mistake)has been settled. so kindly request u to reactivte my card as soon as possible.
E-mail address: shihabudhin.nazrudhin@gmail.com
Telephoneno:+91-484-9447991222
Correspondence address: PANAMKULANGARA HOUSE,
49/478A,
ELAMAKKARA P O,

City: COCHIN
Country: India
Pin Code: 682026

SBI Card — CREDIT CARD ACTIVIATION

Dear Sir/Madam,

I HAVING YOUR SBI BANK CREDIT CARD FOR LAST 5 YEARS(APROX).LAST 3 YEARS I WENT ABROAD.SO THAT PERIOD I AM NOT USING SBI CARD.NOW MY CARD IS NOT WORKING(WHEN I SWIP IN SHOP IS COMING ERROR.SO PLS ACTIVAE MY CARD.MY CARD NUMBER IS 4317575025718694.CONDUCT NUMBER:9789268704.EMAIL ID .sasi_ars@yahoo.com.
PLS REPLY.

Thanks&Regards

A.SASIKUMAR
I had request to block my card no 4317575184784651. subsequently asked to issue new card.on 25 th Sept 09. till date card has not been issued

Credit Card — Active PIN No. not available

I have received two different PIN Nos. None of them are being accepted online. I am unable to get through the bank's voice system. What should i do?

SBI — Activation of Credit Card

Hi,

Today I came to know that my credit card was deactivated even when company own me 200rs. I tried to call up the customer care but to hell they kept me waiting for 45mins which was very dissatisfying.

I have provided all verfication details required & would request to kindly start the card again or else atleast inform me the status.

Regards
Jatinder Kaur
Sir,
I have taken credit card from sbi mumbai in 2002, i have paid all dueses and informed them pl close my account, after 8years some one has called me from gurgaon and told that you have to pay 13069 which is due on you, I was surprised to hear this.pl advice

SBI Card — How to Activate

I have SBI credit Card. Presently card is blocked by bank for security reasons. now i would like to activate credit card.please guide me how to activate my credit card

SBI Card — not able to activate

my card holding no 4006676534158012 K Jolly Kumar,DOB-30/05/1966,when tried to book an air ticket through net, the card didn;t read.kindly advice me how to activate my card for net banking

SBI Credit Card — activation of card

i am not able to activate my card . iuse to follow the procedures at the end they will say plese try later
I have been issued SBI Card no 4006 6765 3438 4915 recently. I want to activate the same. Please activate the card and inform me in the following e mail. Early action is reguested.

sub.mukesh@gmail.com
My address
Mr Mukesh Kumar Sharma
Indian Army
H/Q 3 Corps IIT Branch c/o 99 APO
PIN 908503 Dimapur
797112
I have been issued SBI csrd no 4006 6761 8414 3603recently. I want to activate the same please activate
the card and inform me in the following e mail. Early action is requested.


MY addrsess
Hav kp haqam
india army
844 fd wk sp
c/o 56 apo
pin 500010
date of barth 13101965
mobail no 9704326593
I have been issued SBI Card 5 months ago. I want to activate the same. Please activate the card and inform me in the following e mail. Early action is reguested.

MAIL:ajay_mc08@yahoo.com
My address
Mr Ajay kumar,
suchitra centre,
secundrabad.

phoneno;9666755729
please activate my SBI credit card no 4006 6765 3435 1039, my address is as under

e mail ID : praveenkumar9545@gmail.com
I have been issued SBI Card, no 5264 6853 1940 2721. I want to activate the same. Please activate the card and inform me in the following e mail. Early action is reguested.


MAIL:sirisha.n24@gmail.com
My address:

N.Sirisha
Flat no b3/11,
jntu campus,
hyderabad-500085
dear sir .activate my SBI credit card..no-4377486974148452...vibhulaxmi@gmail.com...
I have been issued SBI card no 4216 8701 2041 6654.i want to activate the same.please activate the card and inform me in the following contact no.Early action is requested please ph no- 9908542859 shailuswathi@gmail.com
Dear Sir/Madam,

1. I am SBI Card holder since Jul 2010 but no any transaction has been made by me through SBI card. The following details are submitted to your verification:-
(a) My card No is 4006676174594229. (b) My date of birth is 06 Apr 1982.

2. Sir, recently I could try to online purchase but one problem has been occurred i.e. asking of 6 digit key word for visa card verification. I could not understood asking of 6 digit key word and I don't know what that is?

3. Please intimate the 6 digit key word and procedure of online purchase if any to me through email or SMS. email:mohansriram82@gmail.com and mobile No 9198407488.

4. An early action is requested.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    2%
    Complaints
    9879
    Responses
    447
    Resolved
    130
    +91 80 2659 XXXX
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    State Bank of India - CARD ACTIVATION