[Resolved]  Tata Docomo — UNNECESSARY BALANCE DEDUCTED FROM MOB NO [protected]

Address:East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

Sir, I had recharged online my TATADOCOMO mobile No [protected] on 04 Sep 12 from Rs. 100/- . As per TATADOCOMO I am privileged costumer hence I got Rs.110/- out of this I had activated GPRS pack of 69 for 1.5 GB on the same day i.e. 04 Sep 12. After confirmation from TATADOCOMO about GPRS activation I start browsing. On the next dat i.e. 05 Sep 12 when I checked my balance in my mobile I found that only Rs. 0.11. Approx Rs. 35/- has been unnecessary deducted from my account. This is the fifth chance when TATADOCOMO Mobile Coy has deducted my balance. When I contact TATADOCOMO costumer care executive Miss CHANDA regarding unnecessary balance deducted from my mobile balance, she said that the charges has been deducted against using GPRS. Whereas I had activated GPRS pack of Rs. 69/- how it is possible that Approx Rs.35/- has been charged as GPRS Charge. May I request you to kindly instruct TATADOCOMO Customer care to do not harass the subscriber and do the needful for refund the excess amount debited from Mobile No [protected].

Tata Docomo — Charging Unnecessarily for GPRS Usage

I loved their services, and after all they too proved that they will cheat their good customers. Yes i was charged Rs 35 for accessing Dive in home page in my mobile. The thing is i don't have "dive in" settings and there is no need to for me to get into that site. I activated the Rs 95 GPRS pack and it's been active for more than 20 days. I've ... See Moregave a complaint on the poor (often no) internet connection in the night time. But this happened the next day of their repaired service.
I just was browsing the google sites in my mobile with my internet settings (Tata Docomo internet) access point. There was an improper response from the cuctomer care too. they were repeating some sentence like" you have been charged correctly for what you use". they listened to me for 5 minutes explaining all these problems and again some other person came and i was explaining it to the other and everybody said the same thing again and again. this is the first time i am dissatisfied with some worst service from tata docomo. so guys be careful while browsing. And again i want to tell you guys that there was no mistake in my side as i was browsing in my mobile for the past 3 years. i have not recharged my mobile till then. i was using another service, who claims themselves equally good like this.
TATA Docomo service is the worst. I habe not been able to open a single webpage from my phone, but they are giving lucrative offer to browse net from your phone. Just the worst service provider.
I FEEL I AM TOTALLY CHEATED BY TATA DOCOMO.

I AM YET TO TRY GPRS.

FED UP WITH BASIC SERVICES IN MAIN CITY OF MUMBAI.

CALLS AND EMAILS SENT TO TATA DOCOMO AND OTHER TATA TELECOM REMAINS UN ANSWERED-PROBLEMS NOT RESOLVED AND CUSTOMERS LIKE US ARE TAKEN FOR A RIDE
==========================================================================
[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
Date: Mon, Mar 8, 2010 at 4:40 PM
Subject: Re: [protected]- ( Tata Docomo-Mumbai ) Cell info (Physical geographical ) location (Tower) of handset not displayed on Nokia Handset-Nokia -3120-poor signal strength in Mumbai Urban area
To: listen.[protected]@tatadocomo.com, nodal.[protected]@tatadocomo.com, appellate.[protected]@tatadocomo.com, [protected]@tata.com, [protected]@tatatel.co.in, nodalofficer.[protected]@tatacommunications.com, appellate.[protected]@tatacommunications.com, [protected]@nttdocomo.com, Nodal Officer MUM <nodalofficer.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>, listen.[protected]@tatadocomo.com, ravindran.[protected]@tatacommunications.com, [protected]@tata.com, [protected]@tata.com, rajeev.[protected]@tatatel.co.in
Cc: [protected]@business-standard.com, [protected]@business-standard.com

08TH MARCH 2010 REMINDER
Back
Customer Complaint search
You can search by providing the Complaint Number or TATA DOCOMO Number or both for the complaint(s) raised earlier to know the status of the complaint(s).
Complaint Search Form
Complaint Number :
OR
TATA DOCOMO Number :
Enter your TATA DOCOMO number. E.g. [protected])

Complaint Number Nature of Complaint Created Date Complaint Status Service Request Number
144247 Network Related 06/03/2010 PROCESSING 00

d.s.barodia.
===========================
CC:
Tata Communications
Lokmanya Videsh Sanchar Bhavan
Kashinath Dhuru Marg
Prabhadevi
Mumbai 400 028
Phone: +[protected]
Fax: +[protected]
Email: ravindran.[protected]@tatacommunications.com

Tata Industries
24, Homi Mody Street
Mumbai 400 001
Email: [protected]@tata.com

Tata Services
Bombay House
24 Homi Mody Street
Mumbai 400 001
Email: [protected]@tata.com
Tata Sons
Bombay House
24, Homi Mody Street
Mumbai 400 001

Tata Teleservices
A, E and F Block
Voltas premises
TB Kadam Marg
Chinchpokli
Mumbai 400 033
Email: rajeev.[protected]@tatatel.co.in

Tata Teleservices (Maharashtra)
D-26/2, MIDC
TTC Industrial Area

Opp Hyundai Showroom, Sanpada
Navi Mumbai 400 703
Fax: +[protected] / 5517
Email (for customer queries and complaints): [protected]@tatatel.co.in
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Our businesses > Tata companies > Tata Teleservices > Media reports

March 04, 2010 | Business Standard
Tata to now pay cellphone customers for deficient service

After pioneering per-second billing for mobile telephone calls, Tata Teleservices, which offers both GSM and CDMA services, has again unleashed an interesting initiative. It says its subscribers would be compensated if the company failed to meet pre-determined levels of service standards.

The new ‘Customer Service Charter’ for its Tata Indicom users would include five customer commitments such as bill disputes, call drop and handset replacement, among others, which would guarantee pre-determined levels of service and support. And, includes compensation clauses for customers if the set levels are not met, the company said in a statement today.

CC:Abdul Khan, advisor to the MD and head of Tata DOCOMO marketing

Tata Docomo — unnecessary charge for gprs

hi this is farhan shaikh , a docomo user nd my mob no is [protected],today i.e 19 december. in morning my balance was around 20 rs and around i got a update that der is no balance in my account, so i called the customer care and they told that i had used the gprs but durinh that time i was sleeping and i havnt used the gprs , i checked my whole file and i didnt found any downloaded file and in my gprs history i checked but there also it was nothing showing dat i hav use d the gprs, so pls help me, i aske d them for refund of my money but they were rude to me , i have the persons name also they are TOUSIF, PRIYANKA , RANJIT, PLZ HELP ME CONSUMER FORUM PMO G. q
I want my money refunded
Dear Customer

We have received your complaint and we will ensure it is resolved soon.

Customer Care
Tata DOCOMO.

We would like to inform you that as per our records we haven't found any wrong deductions in your number and there are no services active in your number.

Customer Care
Tata DOCOMO.
sir i live in ludhiana here docomo 2g pack is not available . Can u plz tell when tata docomo internet available in ludhiana

Tata DoCoMo
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    53%
    Tata DoCoMo Phone
    +91 42 2646 2966
    Tata DoCoMo Address
    2 A, Old Ishwar Nagar, Main Mathura Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110065
    View all Tata DoCoMo contact information