Rs. 3364

03-MAY-2009
02-JUN-2009
936 MIN
1800 MIN
Rs. 0
Rs. 500

I have a few questions,

1. Why was I not intimated before my connection was disconnected?

2. Why was the customer care people not ready as well as not able to help me with my concerns, why was I transferred here and there ? Are the customer support officer there to confuse the customer’s?

3. Please explain how can a person use (2395+191) MIN = 2586 min, that is 43.1 hrs, where we just have 24 hrs a day? ( please refer to the below given details; 20-JUN-09)

Day Wise Internet Usage Details (Unbilled)

Date
Data Used

25-JUN-09

24-JUN-09

23-JUN-09
80 MIN

22-JUN-09
435 MIN

21-JUN-09
263 MIN

20-JUN-09
191 MIN

20-JUN-09
2395 MIN

4. Why is my account not credited with the payment made in regards to the receipt no: 11806069, paid at Sibsagar K.p Charali?

5. Does Tata Indicom understand the criticality, of Time & also the usage of data card?

6. Have I made a mistake taking up Tata Indicom data card ?

7. May I have a complete explanation for the entire mesh up?

Please revert.

If my mail is not answered within 60 mins, this mail would be forwarded to Mr. Anil Sardana, Managing Director, Tata Teleservices Limited

D/o Khagendra N Chaliha

+[protected]

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

LAST reply from tata indicom

Dear Ms.,

We have received your query about your Tata Indicom Product (Number : [protected]).Your temporary complaint number is 79891.

Kindly allow us 48 working hours to address your query. We may call you to understand your perspective, better.

Thank you for your understanding.

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]------

Please help me

Customer Care - ASSAM

TATA INDICOM PHOTON+ — Bill charged for 6 days of internet usage

I would like to complain about Tata Indicom.
I wanted an internet connection. The Photon+ connection.
When I called Tataindicom for enquiry the customer care agent told me that the Photon+ device will cost me Rs. 3500/- and they will send there person to get the form filled and take the cheque. First of all the person never came. For 2 weeks I hada to wait. Then I complained about it on the Tata indicom website. After that they called me up and the person came within 3 days. Now, They told me about a new scheme, that, if I pay Rs. 500/- extra then I will get 2 months of internet usage free (That plan is 10GB per month plan). Now I gave another cheque of Rs.500/-. The customer care agent told me that wothin 7 days the verification will be done and the device will be activated.

Now, 1 week passed and no one called up. Now I called them and they tell me that the person had come to my place and I didn't pick up the phone. Now, finally the person cam after 2 days and installed the device on my Lappy. and activated the connection. The internet was running fine. It was giving good signal and good speed.

Now, I was using internet happily, and suddenly after 13 days, My internet got disconnected. I called up the customer care and they told me that my connection has been barred due to bill of Rs. 4800/-. I WAS SHOCKED TO HEAR THAT. They told me that my previous month bill is Rs. 2500/- and the next month credit limit has exceeded Rs. 1000/-.

NOW EVERYONE READ CAREFULY.
My connection was activcated on 11-June-2009. The bill i recieved was of Rs. 2500/- and the billing was done for 6 days o[censored]sage. bill was generated upto usage of 16-June-2009. and they had selected the billing cycle of 17-May-2009 to 16-June-2009. They said that billing cycle is chosen and it was told to you at welcome call.
NO people it was never told to me about the billing cycle.
They had just told me that I have 2 months of internet usage free, and there is a limit of 10GB for one month, beyond which the data usage is chargable.

Now I was using internet as per my usage, I neede more earlier and I could compensate in next few days. Since I had 1 month time.

ONE more thing, they install a software on the lappy which is used for connecting, and it also shows the data usage.
It shows in three formats:
1. The data usage per day.
2. The data usage per month.
3. The data usage per year.

now in that software my data usage is showing only 3.5 GB o[censored]sage. And The first month has still not completed. Now thay have given me a bill of 6 days o[censored]sage (That too Rs. 2500/-) And they have also charged me for the next month usage that is for the next 4 days (Rs. 1800/-) total only 10 days o[censored]sage. And it is costing me more than Rs.4000/- that is rediculous.
WHERE IS THE FREE USAGE FOR 2 MONTHS.

I also tried to talk to the nodal officer. but she never gets the time to talk to anyone. And I also wrote an email to her, she dosent have time to read it either.

PEOPLE I CAN ONLY WARN YOU TO NOT TAKE TATA INDICOM CONNECTION. THESE PEOPLE ONLY KNOW HOW TO EXTRACT MONEY FROM THE CONSUMERS. THEY ARE NOT HERE TO PROVIDE ANY SERVICE.

Just read my complaint once more. Only 10 days of internet usage has cost me more than Rs.8000/-
It is my humble request people don't take Tata indicom. You will only feel cheated and you will lose a handsome amount of money.
Cant we take any legal action on them. Or at least consumer court. Because I have almost the same experience. Briefly i carefully use my internet, suddenly i got bill of Rs10, 000. and it include the previous month usage that i've been paid. My credit limit is Rs3000. But they let me use 3times more than the credit limit.

I completely agree with the complaint filed here. Even I am going with 500 Min plan, after using it for a month I have realised that they are charging me extensilvely and their Usage meter runs like a Autorikshaw meter. They are charging approximately 1rupee per minute and eating away my free usage hours. I had enough, I want to discontinue immediately. Today I believe all the post paid connections are turning in to frauds. Better I would look for a prepaid option else where, if available.

Arif Shaik
Workforce Management-Analyst,
Bangalore

I am holding a Photon Plus HSIA 750 MIN Plan from TATA Indicom since April.

Even i am facing the same problem with the usage figures. It is really absurd to see inappropriate figures considering the universal fact that a single day has no more than 24 hours (1440 minutes) i am still shocked how the TATA Indicom website can show the figures like 24597 MIN.

As per the customer care executives on phone, they don't have any access to the usage statistics and can't do any help in regard to the usage figures. Instead, they asked me to mail to the customer care over this issue.

Hence, I have decided to complain to TATA Indicom regarding this issue and mailed to customer care at the below email address,

customercare.[protected]@tatatel.co.in

Aditya.
Sir, i have bought my tata photon a week ago and my connection was activated on 7.11.09.My tata photon plus account number is[protected]. i have the time based plan of 500/month with 1800 min of data usage free . But when i logged in to my account on 15.11.09 and seen data usage it was mentioned that i have used the net for 614 min and amount charged was rs 614 how can it be possible if i hav used net less than the 1800min how my charged amount can be rs 614.It was mentioned as follows-
billing cycle
data used
free data
rental
amount charged
total
5.11.09 to 14.11.09
614 min
1800 min
rs 614
rs 614
i am confused please give full complete details my problem
my no is [protected]
Sir i need a quick reply from yourside because i cannot use my net till my confusion solved so please reply to my complain here

TATA INDICOM PHOTON+ — connection stranded since 4 days

tata indicom photon+ prepaid service has stranded my internet logging because of some reasons and the helpline number are not giving consumer satisfactory answers, please help me out, they have cheated me.
Hi i have taken the TATA photron, but not from branch from one of my friend since he was leaving the town. TATA photron employees commited to owner ship change and activation of card. I have submitted all required documents(24th Feb) to office...

I have been calling to three to four employees from tata photron those who handled my request on every day...Minimum 5-10 times i use to call them.

Still now my card haven't activated when ever i will give a call to them they will say i will be done in another 1 hour. another person will say by end of today it will be done, but still now there is no output.

I NEVER EVER SEEN SUCH TYPE OF SERVICES FOR ANY ONE FROM ANY VENDOR...

CAN SOME PLEASE LET ME KNOW HOW TO ESCALATE THIS ISSUE AND TO WHOM I NEED TO

RAMESH
I completly agree with you.. Infact I too am facing the similar situation. I haven't got the bill yet but my connection is not being activated despite calling these people so many times. These people don't repond and neither does their customer care department.. Photon+ Sucks...

Is there anyone who can guide me for approaching Consumer Court for such cheating?
Sir, i m amazed with your services i have no problem till today from last 1 year but sorry to say i have plan Rs/-500 but my bill is coming not less than Rs/-1600 every month moreover, i have been alloted 1 tata docomo post paid sim which i have used for some time, as scrutinized my bill in which Rs/-300 worth i have called any where however, i again alloted one walks talky on last month which i have not got i am giving pre information to you next month again my bill be not less than Rs/-2000 plz look in to my matter i am expecting positive result from your end Thanks, MAJOR DEVANAND SINGH
This mail is regarding the poor service of the reputed co.i feel guilty to write down this mail to you, today morning i got the call from your end, one lady call me, on this no ([protected]) about hello tunes service at 8.30 am as on 11/01/2011.she said sir we are provinding to hello tunes service, can i tell you the benifit of that, i said ok, after telling the benifit she dirctly said your service will be activate in 48 hours and call drop, i was saying hello hello hello?, without taking the FINAL CONCERN she has activate the service, today you people has deducted the 30rs.i have already call back to your CUSTOMER CARE.AT 8.31, i have already send the sms CANCEL to 12828, after that you have deducted the money.was i pick the call that was my mistake or was i listen the benifit of service that was my mistake.so my request is kindly reverse my money any how, or pls deactivate the service right now.i will be thankful to you.i hope you will take action for this.

KAWALJEET SINGH
MOB NO.[protected]

THANKYOU.

TataIndicom — Photon plus

I am extremely disappointed with TATA photon plus connection I got carried away by adst by the TaTa photon plus. Photo n plus gives hell of a connectivity problem. The plan I have opt is Rs 950 unlimited plan With in five day the 5 GB free download at the rate of 3.1 MBS Connectivity rate is exhausted without even using it. Photon plus icons do not work at all When pointed out there was callous reply from the service centre which is extremely hurting After paying for their dumb piece The service center reply is not encouraging
A.Thirugnanam

Tata Teleservices & Tata Indicom — Non activation of Datacard & Indicom since March'11

I have purchased TATA photon datacard ([protected]) and TATA walky[protected] from Sky Net telecom Borivali (E) on 25.03.2011. My bill no. is 73253.

Till now my service for both Tata photon and walky has not been activated. I have called their distribution office ([protected] / [protected]) and sales office[protected] /[protected] many a times since last 5-6 weeks, but I have not got any favorable response from their side. All their customer service lines are continuously busy for long hours. I am sorry to say but their customer service executives are also not polite to its customers.

I have email id of Mr. Manish Sathe (Manager) through some good sources of Tata. I requested him to activate my services asap. Within a week my datacard and Walky was acitivated. But unfortunately the service was activated only for day. Again the services were barred.

I am not happy with services given to me by Tata. Atleast I expect Tata to give back my money spent of the hardware, which is unused since the day I purchased it.

Subramaniam
Nerul

TATA INDICOM PHOTON+ — Misleading Consumer About Download Speed.

I am using TATA Indicom proton + connection. But the speed they promised or displayed is never provided, everytime i complain they attend and the speed remains as usual around 25to30Kbps. i didnt pay for a slow internet connection.

ac no[protected]
tata indicom no-[protected]

TATA Indicom — Photon+

This is regarding my Tata Photon+ connection - Tata Indicom account number: [protected].

I got “Pre Service Restriction Alert” email on 16th September 2011 saying “payment of Rs. 1489 for the month of AUG-2011 is overdue”. So, I paid Rs.1500 on 17th September 2011 by cash and requested to “Cancel” the service via email on 19th September (Service Cancellati on Request~~M 5284814).

If I have not paid the amount as mentioned in “Pre Service Restriction Alert”, I would have got the connection disconnected with due amount of Rs. 1489 ONLY. As I paid the amount, they are asking me to pay another Rs. 1489 even for the month of September??? Is this right???

They are not cancelling the service, more over bugging me to pay another Rs. 1489 for the month of September. As I’m not using these services and also requested to cancel the services, I don’t want to pay the bill for the month of September.
Please advice the solution for this.

Attachments:
1. “Pre Service Restriction Alert” email received from Tata Indicom on 16th September 2011
2. Receipt for the payment paid on 17th September 2011

They requested me to contact the branch where I paid the bill to get the bill amount adjusted and I'm working on it. Meanwhile, they are torturing me by making calls/sending emails to pay the bill. THIS IS MERELY HORRIBLE.
Can you please help me out with Complain Number :[protected] And Portal Complain Number 507808 (On tata photon web site :- http://www.tataphoton.com/complaint-feedback.aspx).

I am facing this problem from last 2 months, I am not getting any type of help on this from Call Center & emails response from [protected]@tatadocomo.com.

My details as Below:-

Tata Photon + Number :- [protected]
Account Number :[protected]
Please let me know in any concern.
my mobile number is [protected]
Sir, I went to one of the Tata Photon outlet in BTM 2nd stage, Bangalore on monday (18th March. I just wanted to reactivate my Tata Photon Plus SIM. I submitted all the documents as required along with ID proof. The person there assured me that you will get an SMS by Tuesday afternoon. Then i need to call [protected] to activate my SIM & finally my SIM will be activated by Tuesday evening. But, i waited till wednesday morning; still the SMS didn't came. The outlet opens at 10:00 a.m. & closes at 8:00 P.M., i thought of missing my office shuttle just to talk to the representative in that outlet. I went there on wednesday morning at 10:00 a.m & enquired for the status of activation. Shocking was, he was not able to find my name in Database. I told my name to him so many times, but still he was not able to search it. Then, finally, after few minutes of discussion, he again assured me that by wednesday 5:00 p.m. evening, i will get the SMS. So, with the assurance given, i left for my office. Still, till 5, i didn't get any SMS or Update. I again called back him around 6 p.m., he told by 8 p.m. i will get the SMS.Again, no SMS till 8 p.m., Then at 8:30 p.m. i again called back him & told that i didn't get any SMS. He told that he will check & will get back me in few minutes. I waited till half an hour, but no reply from his side. Then, when i again tried to call him, he was not picking my call. Finally, his mobile was unreachable. Again, on thursday morning, i gave him several calls, but he didn't receive any of mine. So, just see Sir, is this the way, they treat their customers. I had some trust, so i waited till thursday, but as per the rule, the activation should be done after 24 hrs. Still i waited, but at last i have no option but to write this to you. Sir, i am also working in an MNC & the value of our customers & clients, i also know. For 2 days, i reached my office late, just to personally meet the outlet people, but you can see the response i got from them. I have no hope now that whether my Photon plus will ever get activated, but, it will be really great, if you can look into this loophole & take some necessary action.

Charit Mahajan
Bangalore
D/sir.

I have Tata indicom no.[protected], since using from 2007-08, many times I have complaint for puk code. But no any response given by your customer care executive (198-toll free).even they are talking with customer without manners. Still my problems are unsolved. I think customer service is matter or not in Tata tele services.pls resolve the issue and revert .still waiting for your reply...

Pls confirm why should I swap my sim, and why customer care guys are not giving proper revert.what abt my balance.pls arrange refund amt.and send me letter if you cant give service to customer...
PLS CHECK ATTACHED MAIL.FOR YOUR REF.
I purchase [protected] connect last month and could not able to use it for a single day.Yesterday I contacted your customer care and got to know that there is some negative verification for you, I am not able to understand this because I have purchased this connection as a corporate user from my office AND also reached out to the person you have given me this connection, but as per him, he has raised my request last week but so far i didn't here anything from TATA or from him.

I am very disappointed with the kind of service you are giving to a corporate user.I have paid 2 month advance to you but still not able to surf the internet.

Tata Indicom
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    60%
    Tata Indicom Phone
    +91 22 6667 1414
    Tata Indicom Address
    D 26, TTC Industrial Area, Sanpada, Turbhe, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400703
    View all Tata Indicom contact information