Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

TVS WEGO - Do not buy TVS WEGO, battery gone with in 7 months, starting troubles

 
17 Reviews
User
  balaji_chimmani on Apr 1, 2011
I bought TVS WEGO vehicle 8 months back, now its battery is down and i have to replace it. It has got starting troubles. After two days of vehicle purchase, the vehicle did not start, after informing to the dealer they took the vehicle after one day they said not to exceed 3 litres of fuel in the tank (its capacity is of 5 litre) this was not informed at the time of purchase.

Dealer - MDH racing center, Banjara hills.
Complaint comments 16 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
Nitin ashokrao ingole TVS WEGO  - India
 

Not passing the vehicle - Ashwini motors

Dear sir, as i took honda activa from ashwini motors airoli sector 8 thane. At the time of payment the dealer commit for the passing of vehicle, but now he is telling that as i dont have permanent add in mumbai so RTO THANE NOT READY FOR PASSING. Please help me out. Thank you
A Apr 29, 2011 by
User
ghoshpp  
 
This is correct...my Wego is six months old and think the battery is gone. Will have to replace. Dont know if they will cover it under warranty and replace the same free of cost.

Partha Ghosh, Kolkata
A Jul 5, 2011 by
User
zuberk  
 
VERY TRUE...MY WEGO IS COMPLETED ITS ONE YEAR DURING THIS I HAVE REPLACE THE BATTERY TWICE...ALWAYS START UP PROBLEM WITH SELF AS WELL AS KICK...IT IS SPREADING LIKE VIRUS, , I THINK OWNER OF TVS LAUNCHED IN HURRY TO EARN PFOFIT...


ZUBER KHAN
NAGPUR
N Jul 5, 2011 by
User
gourisankar  
 
sir,
I purchased TVS WEGO on 04-02-2011.The frame number is MD626AG4XA1 N62417 and the Engine number is 0G4NA1065509 at GAYATRI MOTORS, BOBBILI,
Vizianagaram distrct, Andhra pradesh

The date of purchase is 04-02-2011.
Complaint is : Auto start problem since two months because of start up battery fault . No action from this sub dealer.
Request : Suggest your sub dealer to change the battery. The early action at your end is highly appriciated.
G GOURISANKAR
JTO, BSNL
BOBBILI
N Aug 26, 2011 by
User
sumaiyer TVS WEGO  - Bangalore, Bangalore, Karnataka, India
 

Brand new Vehicle Problem - TVS WEGO

I bought new vechicle tvs wego on wednesday . It had few problems. Fuel indicator was not working, Handle is pulling right side. I lost trust on that vechicle. Can i get my money back
A Sep 3, 2011 by
User
grakblr TVS WEGO  - Bangalore, Bangalore, Karnataka, India
 
I also have same problem, handle pulling right side, Even after giving the vehicle to ths service centre for 3 times my problem is not solved, I do not know what to do
A Sep 14, 2011 by
User
svsk98bt TVS WEGO  - Bangalore, Bangalore, Karnataka, India
 
In addition, oil leaks and also mileage is disappointing
A Sep 14, 2011 by
User
maheshgirme TVS WEGO  - Bangalore, Bangalore, Karnataka, India
 
i also have same problem of handle pulling right side, i change all front fork, after few day problem remain same the vechicle go to right side, & unbalance same side can some one suggest for the same

i tried to go on service station for the same
N Nov 21, 2011 by
User
s k behera TVS WEGO  - Chandigarh, Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
 

maintenance and servicing - TVS WEGO

engine is getting cut off by itself on the way.battery is very weak.kick is not strong enough to start.overall performance is very weak..the manufacturer should stop its production so that the common people will not be looser.
N Nov 26, 2011 by
User
RAJESH-123456 TVS WEGO  - Chandigarh, Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
 
I PURCHASED TVS WEGO, AND WHILE RUNNING ENGINE STOP AND NO MORE ACCELEARATION IS POSSIBLE. KINDLY GIVE ME THE SOLUTION FOR MY PROBLEM
N Apr 17, 2012 by
User
sachin khade TVS WEGO  - Nagpur, Maharashtra, India
 

problem of starting, sound, leakage - TVS WEGO

starting trouble after first service and battery replacement. Some sound(TTTTTRRRRRRRRRrrrrrr) while riding. Oil leakage from engine. Some liquid spills out from front glove box.
A Apr 17, 2012 by
User
sachin khade TVS WEGO  - Nagpur, Maharashtra, India
 
he is right
N Jun 3, 2012 by
User
keshav dayal agrawal  
 
sir, i purchase wego 14 dec. 11 . Till date in this wego battery not work, and by kick start with verry difficulty i tell my dealer m/s bansal sales mania rajasthan but not recived satisfy .so request you that probe my problem and change my wego battery in 15 days .otherwise i will go to consumer court keshav dayal agrawal dholpur rajasthan my wego frame no. Md626agu2bin68665 and engine no. Ogunb/262396 dealer no. 9694862272
N Mar 25, 2013 by
User
Pravina Nijampurkar  
 
Dear Sir / Madam

Me 22 Sep-12 new white wego no-MH-43-AM-2431 Purchase keli aahe, wego gadi cha silencer photala, shocopser cha awaj yeto, pahila tyer ch yethe oil lickej hot aahe me ashwini motors airoli yethun new wego gadi  purhcase keli aahe 6 month zale aani gadi jast km chalali nahi me tumhala gadi che photo pathavat aahe please mala reply dene 
N Mar 25, 2013 by
User
Pravina Nijampurkar  
 
Dear Sir / Madam

Me 22 Sep-12 new white wego no-MH-43-AM-2431 Purchase keli aahe, wego gadi cha silencer photala, shocopser cha awaj yeto, pahila tyer ch yethe oil lickej hot aahe me ashwini motors airoli yethun new wego gadi purhcase keli aahe 6 month zale aani gadi jast km chalali nahi me tumhala gadi che photo pathavat aahe please mala reply dene

My email id praveenanijampurkar@gmail.com
cell no- 9172309172
N Mar 25, 2013 by
User
pravi 9  
 
Dear Sir / Madam

Me 22 Sep-12 new white wego no-MH-43-AM-2431 Purchase keli aahe, wego gadi cha silencer photala, shocopser cha awaj yeto, pahila tyer ch yethe oil lickej hot aahe me ashwini motors airoli yethun new wego gadi purhcase keli aahe 6 month zale aani gadi jast km chalali nahi me tumhala gadi che photo pathavat aahe please mala reply dene

Please Reply me Urgant

My email id praveenanijampurkar@gmail.com
cell no- 9172309172

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    TVS WEGO - Do not buy TVS WEGO, battery gone with in 7 months, starting troubles