[Resolved]  Vodafone Mobile Connection — what is the wrong with ECS Payment

Address:North Delhi, Delhi

My phone number is [protected], As I dial, announcement come, that I have not paid one bill. I contacted 111 on this mobile, it took 12.41 minutes without any satisfactory from junior as well as your senior persons.
For about five years, a regular ECS payment has been made and no complaint so far, As the bill is generated, it goes to Bank directly, Now if some payment has not been made, let me know properly, that you send the bill, for which payment has not been received, I shall make the payment.
The answer your customer care people give me is that my cheque has got bounced. When I don't pay any cheque, how can it get bounced?
Please check the fault at your end and send the bill to Canara Bank, It shall be paid, Even for the current month, you are going to send the bill, you may send both the bills.
I am very sorry to listen to repeated,announcements for different information. It should be stopped, when I am talking to some of your executive.

DR S C Datta
Dec 3, 2016
Apr 25, 2013
Vodafone India Customer Care's response
Hello DR S C Datta,

Trust we were able to assist. Thanks for your time on the call.

Vodafone Customer Care.

Vodafone Mobile Connection — VODAFONE MOB. NO. 9811439461

MY VODAFONE NO.[protected] IS LOST SOMEWHERE, YOU ARE REQUESTED TO STOP MY CONNECTION AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

Vodafone mobile connect — wrong billing

I have been using vodafone(hutch) no from last 5 years.I got my vodafone mobile connect activated under corporate scheme(GECIS).according to which in RS 399
i am allowed to download(unlimited) through Internet.however when i have received the bill.
i am charged for both the plan amount"rs 399" as well as the usual charges which are charged under normal connection.which is not correct.
ideally i should only be charged RS 399 only.kindly see into the matter Please find below the mail in which i requested for the activation of vodafone mobile connect under corporate scheme.

Vodafone — Mobile connection

04 March 2008

Dear Sir/Mam,
I am taking a new connection of vodafone company[protected] from White field Bangalore, India.
I submit my all the document at that time.
But they cut my connection without inform me.
this is basic problem of dealer he is not working properly.
Now my connection is not working last 6 days.
i tried so many times but they not help me out.
my connection no is "[protected]".
and dealer no is "[protected]".
Because of this i loose my so many interview's.
I am a job hunter a good professional"
PLease elp me out this problem.
Akshay Rastogi

Vodafone — Wrong Banking of Cheque

Mobile Phone No: [protected]
Cheque No: 414959 dt 15.3.08 for Rs.253.09
droped in the drop box of your office in Sector 18, Noida. but your clerk banked it before date and it was returned by the bank. your office gave thje message that Cheque bounce and on asking reason they never tell the reason. On 17.3.08 I talked to your floor supervisor Mr. Chandan Dhall and told him not to represent the cheque and cheque should be sent back to me. He promised me that it will be done. Believing him I deposited the Cash Rs. 260.00 in your office. But to my surprise the cheque was represented and got enca) No one till date talked to me.He further promised me that some enior will talk to you More so I tried to talk to some one but person banged the phone.
I am unable to understand why your co: should penalise me for making the payment on tome or before time.
I am charged cheque bouncing charges by the bank because of your clerk"s mistake of banking it before date.
If I do not get satisfactory reply I will be compelled to approach the Consumer Forum.
(S.C.Arora)

Vodafone Mobile Connection — Non-activation of ACT ONE plan

19th April 2008

Subject:- Non-activation of ACT ONE plan.

Reference to My Mobile No.[protected]. I am using this number last 9 months. 2 months ago I have recharged with Rs. 299/- and got lifetime validity. As on 25/4/2008 I have send a Sms for local call @ One Rupees. But scheme is not activated. Then I have re-send the Sms as on 5/4/2008 9.15 am. Then I call to customer care they told me we have not received any request from your side. Then I have re-send Sms as on 9/4/2008 7.26 am. But after doing all efforts the scheme is not activated. I made several calls to customer care as on 14/4/2008. I have talked with Miss Jatinder Kaur, Mr. Sunil & two another persons but have hold my calls for long time and could not do any thing and call was disconnected all times. After some time I have received a sms from your side “Hello your service registration is[protected], we shall respond your query by 18th April 2008 6.00 pm” My problem is not solved yet. I am very upset and unhappy. Tell me one thing what mistake I have done to Purchase a connection from Vodafone Company. I am using another numbers from Spice and Airtel but I have no compliant from them. You are ordered to solve this problem and refund my all money deducted by your company above charged at local calls. Other wise i made your complaint to media as well as to your company’s directors.

I wise in the light to above you will solve this problem at the earliest. This number is at my residence if you want any clarification then you will call before 8.00 am and after 8.00 pm. If you have no problem then calls me on[protected].

Amit Kumar
14727 St.No.11,
Bhagwan Nagar, Dhoelwal Chowk
Ludhiana
E-mail:- [protected]@yahoo.co.in
[protected] ®

Vodafone Mobile Connection — Vodafone Network Coverage - Most Unreliable and incompetent service/Customer Care Ever offered

This is a note to Vodafone. I have been a customer to your services for the last 4 years. Although the service so far have been non incidental but the last 6 months have been not only taxing on my time and efforts in recieving/making a call but also the customer care service that you vodafone has provided has been simply disgusting.
I have had no network coverage for the last 6 months in either my home or my office area. Also, more than 80 % of my calls get dropped randomly, most of them being very important calls.
Due to this, i have been constantly calling vodafone customer care without recieving any promised response from them. No action has been taken to resolve this issue or even find out the details of it.
More than that, your customer care executives have been outrightly rude and unprofessional in dealing with their valued customers.
This is not a one case incident as 90% of my peers in office having vodafone connection are now at a stage where they cannot use their mobile phones while in the office premise.

I also tried to get in touch with your Nodal office to speak to either Mr. C P Joshi or Mr. Ravi S. They were not ready to speak to me directly. Their assistants rudely reminded me to call the customer care and not the nodal office despite the fact that i had filed my complaint and was not given a docket number.
Now i have lost my patience and so have the other employees in my office. We (almost 800 o[censored]s) have decided to cancel the corporate deal wioth vodafone and subscribe to Airtel. Some o[censored]s who have already done so realize that the network coverage is much better and services are reliable.
I do hope you realize that your corporation sucks in the only thing that you claim to be good at - Network Coverage. You should really think about changing your advertizing strategy or else sell it before you drown.
This is just the beginning. I will blog further and attach all emails that i sent to your nodal officers which is the highest level of escalation that you claim to have. I am also going to forward these mails to other organizations in my industry through my peer groups so that people will know how pathetic your services have become.
I completely agree . I too have been a customer of Vodafone / Hutch services for more than 4 years. And last month i have subscribed to new number, since VodaFone is announced a new scheme called [protected]@1 which is little cost effective. My other connections have different tarrif plans whcich is proved to be more expensive. I decided to go for this new Scheme and I have explained to the executive clearly what I want.

After almost a month of extensive use of my new number (thinking that i am using [protected]@1) I see a whopping bill amount.
After reliazing the fact...with lot of irritation ii called up 111...I hear something...whcich Irritated me more "HAPPY TO HELP YOU"

this is simply disgusting
I fully agree with Priyanka. I too have the vodafone connection since 2003. There is nothing like valued customer to them. Either you are 1 day old customer or a 10 year old customer, this hardly matters to them. I was never late in making payments to the vodafone bill, untill one day it happened after 3 years that i wasn't able to make payments before the due date and these people imposed a fine of 100 Rs. When I argued with the customer care, they simply refused that it can not be reverted and finally i have to pay them extra. Network Coverage is simply . Reliance OR Idea is a better option than vodafone. I do not favour Airtel also as there customer care is Hell.
Neither my girlfriend or I can use our mobiles phones in our own home or infact in or to near to most buildings.
This is unnacetable as i use this number to receive possible work, friends and family are fed up of not being able to get hold o[censored]s or have a proper conversation with us.
I pay the full amount only to get half a service, on these grounds will i be able to end existing contract so i can take one out with another company that actually provides network coverige enabling me to make and receive phone calls.

VODAFONE MOBILE CONNECTION — Rs.30/- being deducted every month without any reason

Rs. 30/- is being deducted by Vodafone mobile centre without any reason. You are requested to please stop it and do not deduct the same.

Vodafone Mobile Connection — useless;customer care

i have been using the prepaid card in my vodafone mobile. last week i recd a call suggesting me to opt for post paid as there were some benefits. customer care called me up atleast 2/3 times to opt for postpaid i agreed personnel from vodafone immediately came over to my residence and collected the cash for transferring from prepaid to postpaid i.e on 4th august 2009 on 6th august i recd my sim card and was told that the transfer would be made immdtly however now 6 days have passed the sim card has not been activated. when i called the toll free no they informed me that there was some technical fault and hence the sim card cannot be activated. i was told that the person who referred this scheme to me would call me but there has been no call from them.

If there was some technical fault in activating the sim card then it is the duty of the customer care to inform the customer regarding the problem. But after follow up also i have not recd any response.

Sorry but i request you to kindly cancel my order for postpaid and refund the amount of Rs 300 paid by me immediately as i am not interested in your offers. and henceforth pl do not trouble your customers with offers which cannot be fulfilled by you.

Vodafone mobile connect — DEACTIVATION OF VMC PLAN 250

SINCE LAST ONE WEEK WE ARE REQUESTING YOUR CUSTOMER CARE CENTRE KOLKATA THROUGH MAIL AND ALSO OVER PHONE FOR DE-ACTIVATION OF VMC PLAN 250 FROM OUR PHONE NO - [protected], WHICH DIDN'T WORKED AT ALL ON OUR HANDSET. EVERY TIME I AM BEING TOLD THAT THE ACTION WILL BE TAKEN WITHIN 48 HRS. BUT TILL TODAY THE DEACTIVATION HAS NOT EXECUTED. HOW LONG AND HOW MANY TIMES WE HAVE REQUEST?

WE ARE EXPERIENCING A VERY SHABBY QUALITY OF YOUR SERVICES! WHICH SOME TIME MIS-PLACING CHEQUE REPRESENTING OUR BILL OR SOME TIME FOR FOR NON PRIORITY CALLING US OVER PHONE TO SPOIL OUR PRECIOUS TIME BY CALLING OVER PHONE!

PLEASE DO NECESSARIES TO DE-ACT VMC FROM OUR CEL.

BRANCH MANAGER
STATE BANK OF INDIA
H. B. TOWN SODEPUR
i am not able to call ccare near 15 days n complaining a lot but no response n my no. [protected]

Vodafone Mobile Connection — abuse by miscalls & messages

I have been receiving abusive and dirty messages ad calls from a mobile No. [protected] repeatedly.

Plese give me the name and address of the owner of this mobile no. and oblige. Also please give the the complaint number or email id of vodafone to address such complaints.

Vodafone — Repeated Announcement

I am a vodaphone user and am receiving messages and announcements while I make call on submitting address proof documents.

On March 28th I did submit the docuements at Domlur Vodaphone shop still the issue persists.

I did call customer service who told me to check with Vodaphone shop.On 15th April 2010,the Vodaphone shop confirmed that they had received my document and address proof and sent a mail to the customer service informing to release the announcement which I am receiveing on my phone.

Today is the 21st of April still the issue persists,if we call the customer service not sure if the call gets cut or if they cut it,if we ask for supervisor they put us onhold for over 30 mins and automatically the phone get cut.
The announcement is taking the first 5-10 secs of call we are making before connecting which is very difficult please assist

My vodaphone number is [protected].
very bed CC
Dear Friends at vodafone,
Iam your well wisher and wish to tell you something important.Your retail outlet in matunga mumbai-19 is not functioning well and there are a lot of irregularities going on in that outlet.
They are giving mobile connections to just anybody without proper verification or to anyone who
does not have a PAN card or a ration card or a indian passport.
I know of a german national whose name is Rajan Mahadevan and his wife Krista Mahadevan
both who do not hold indian passports or have any identity proof in India have been given
mobile connections by your retail outlet in Matunga just by paying some extra money.
This is a serious offence in which the security of our country is at stake.We all know that
our country is being eyed by pakistani terrorists and after the 26/11 carnage we have to
be more careful.We as citizens should help the police in doing their job only then can the
law enforcement agencies function.Without our cooperation nothing is possible for them.
Hence I request you to take IMMEDIATE action on your retail outlet in matunga and bring
to book all the people involved in this shameful crime.
Kindly treat this matter as most serious and most important and act accordingly.
At present I would not like to reveal my identity.Just consider me your well wisher
and if you need any further help please write to me on [protected]@sify.com

ANONYMOUS WELL WISHER OF VODAFONE AND LOYAL CITIZEN OF THE COUNTRY

VODAFONE MOBILE CONNECTION — MISBEHAVE WITH PARENTS OF USER

My deghauter Sonal Agarwal was using your mobile services till March 2011. Subsequently she went to USA. Last week, I received a call from Pooja, a employee from your office and told very abruptly that last bill of mobile use is pending. When I asked her that to give me details thereof so that I can enquire from my deghauter. Next day she again rang to me when I was at meeting and she used very harsh word like unprofessional. I request her that I have told my deghauter and need not so panic and it will be paid soon. Next day in the first hour of office she again rang and asked that bill has not been paid. This is very irritating attitude on the part of your staff, because after communication your staff may kept some patience in payment of bill. I thought to tell her to send the FAX o[censored]npaid bill to me, but on her bad talking, I postpone my idea because she threatned me to see the consequences thereof. Today once again I received a call from Mobile No. [protected] without disclosing her name but using very abusive language which is not at all acceptable. May I know that while giving the assignment to your staff to handle such matter, any training of behaviorial science is given. Please reconcile and take appropriate action. You are requested to send the bill on my FAX No.[protected]/2 to make convenient for making payment.
Hari Om Agrawal
Mob.No.[protected]
I am getting regular dirty messages as well as miscalls from [protected] and [protected]. kindlysuggest me where do i can file my complaint against these Vodafone numbers.

Vodafone India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Vodafone India contact information