Submit Complaint
Questions
Home

Vodafone Postpaid Connection

23 Reviews
Dr.Jitendrakumar Hasmukhbhai Mistry Send email

cancellation

hello sir/mam
My self dr. jitendra mistry, i was working is ssg hospital, vadodara, gujarat. i am having two vodafone postpaid connections in gujarat, now i have shifted to delhi for further education purpose. i wanted to cancel my connections one by one.
I talked four times to customer care centre(9825098250) on phone, they advise me to send an email to customercare.guj@vodafone.com for cancellation. i send it on 23rd jan, 2009. i didnt get reply till.
Then i again called at customer care, all the time some body told me that we will see the status of your cancellation application and will call back you, but they didnt call back.
1) i called on 24/01/2009 at 12:38pm, talked with a lady, whose name was starting from N or M, she didnt reply me
2) i again talked on 25/01/2009 at 11:57am, which was a call from No. 9825098264 for billing purpose, a lady named RAMESHWARI was on call, i told her the problem and she told me that after seeing all things she will call back, but she did not reply.
Now my problem is i cant go back just for connection cancellation, vodafone store in delhi, they are saying that they can take the bill of gujarat connection but cant cancell the connection of gujarat.
what shoul do? I have decided not to pay bill today onward, if they will send further bill how do i have to react?
22 Comments

Syed Nazeer Ahmed Send email

reg 9916102103 cancellation
Soumyashree.b.v Send email

hello sir/madam,
As i have got a new vodafone prepaid connection, i request you to cancel my postpaid connection.
I request you to do the needed at the earliest.

Shaik Babavali Send email

Dear Sir /madam,

This is shaik babavali holding post-paid connection of vodafone no:9909989925(cug).

Due to some reasons i want to cancel my connection.I will pay total amount which is pending.

I want cancellation Immediately contact me as early as possible.
G.P.F. RAVI CHANDER Send email

No Reply for the E-Mail Sent to Vodafone Regarding the Cancellation Of Hutch-vodafone Corp 249 postpaid connection.

As Iam relocated from Bangalore to Rishikesh on 29/07/09, I want to surrunder my Mobile Connectioin Number 9986076843 .So please Deactivate this line from 29/07/09. And Please do the
needfull regarding this.sent mails to corpcare.kar@vodafone.com, corpcare.kar@vodafone.co.in, corpcare.kar@vodafone.in, Also Kindly Send Acknowledgment for the avove from your end at the earliest and Deactivate the Connection Immediately.

GPF Ravi Chander.

1. Reason for Cancellation : Relocated from Bangalore to Rishikesh.

2. Date Of Birth : 08.06.1965.

3. Mothers Name : Helen Chandra.

4. Alternative Contact No : 9886726523.
Shashi Bala Send email

hi ma name is shashi bala . ma number is 9988381505.i lost ma mobile yesterday so i want that ma number should be blocked for some days till i found ma mobile . kindly help me out.
Mahender Send email

dear sir...,

i have two vodafone no i want cencel one bcoz now l left the job i dont have any other way to pay it bills so go with cancel my 9873843002.but the thing is i need to visit at your vodafone store reg tht i dont have tht much time to visit i have other work so if u sent any ur executive 4 receiving letter of cancellation of tht no. and i forget tht where i left my sim...these problem i have plz let me know wht i do...
M.K.Manikantan Send email

I have a vodafone postpaid connection in hyderabad, now i have relocated to chennai. I need to cancel the hyderabad connection. Please send me the email-id to which i need to send for cancellation.

Expecting the reply soon...

Manikantan.M.K.
Sunitha G Send email

I need to change my plan of my postpaid connection. 199 rental to 99 rental per month. its of corporate connection, i took 2sim at a time in my campus. so please change my plan ASAP ok. Before getting my next month bill. please cancel this plan, my numbers are like this.. 9620800832 9620888832.
take this issue like request and help me, i can't pay 400bucks per month. help me na.
Suneel Krishna Sunkara Send email

I have a vodafone postpaid connection in Bangalore, now i have relocated to chennai. I need to cancel the BAngalore connection. Please send me the email-id to which i need to send for cancellation.

Expecting the reply soon...
Rachana Venugopal Send email

network problems
Dealinwifidiots Send email

Soumashree and other mentally challenged.You do realize this is not a vodafone site where people wait around waiting to do your work in cancelling your bills?It is a consumer complaints board where you voice your complaints.No one takes action.Other internet users just read it.You need to cancel your own bill and if you have a complaint about vodafone post it here.

I had lost my mobile on 5-7-2010.I have got a new Airtel prepaid connection.so, i need to cancel my vodafone postpaid connection(9884493894) this is my vodafone postpaid number.please make it as soon as possible.i am paying unnecessary rental charges.

Hi vadafone
pl.cancel my vadafone postpaid connection no is 9823624471

Mrs.V.L.Bhosale

Hi vadafone
pl.cancel my vadafone postpaid connection no is 9930159234

ravindra hari singh
Jun 15, 2011 by
balamma

Hi vadafone
pl.cancel my vadafone postpaid connection no is 9642774445
PLEASE NOTE THAT I HAVE DISCUSSED WITH THE CUCTOMERCARE EXECUTIVE

My contact number is 9866197988 for future correspondance

B.Balakrishna
Jun 25, 2011 by
kaleemulla

Sub Cancellation
Name ; Klaeemulla.a
Date of birth ; 21/08/1987
Mother name ; Rasheeda Banu
Address ; no 878 papanna layout 2main road Thanisandra Bangalore
modile no ; 9620533939
Reason ;I have a vodafone postpaid connection i need to cancle my vodafone connection because here i transfer to channai so i request to cancle the connection
Jul 3, 2011 by
Rahul Gautam

My Vodafone number is 9886552255 and I dropped a mail in order to deactivate the account to corprelations.kar@vodafone.com. But I still haven't got any reply from your customer care. Please Help in this regard, I have paid all the bills.
Jul 5, 2011 by
tosunilrastogi

Hello...plz disconnect my telephone post paid mobile connection no 7665996000 ..ASAP...an early reply shall be appreciated...thxs...SR...Jaipur
Feb 27, 2012 by
rahulmore2007

Dear Sir/Madam.,

I am holding Vodafone Post paid SIM. cell no. 8879007215. since last 02 months i m not using service, however i m getting bill of Rs. 994/-. I have paid all dues till date on 26.02.2012 at Sea Wood collection center. Pl. process my connection cancellation. & I do not want to continue withpost paid connection anymore.

Also note that, last month i have submitted my connection cancellation form twice at Vodafone Gallary near Vashi Ralway station.

Please deactivate my connection without any further delay.

Pl. do the needful & inform me rahulmore2007@rediffmail.com / Alternate no. - 9869013419

Thank You

Rahul More
Oct 31, 2012 by
M Mahendru

Sub: Cancellation of Vodaphone mobile no: 9999031334

With reference to my above vodaphone number, I wish to cancel the connection. It is in the name of Mr. Maneesh Mansingka.

Please deactivate my connection without any further delay & confirm the same at the earliest.

email: maneesh@ngindia.com, 011-40823320

Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    Attach photos (optional) 
    Spell Check

User Registration

Already a Consumer Complaints member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:

User Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Consumer Complaints? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

User Facebook Login

Enter Username