[Resolved]  Voltas / Water Dispenser — Poor after sales service

Dear Venkatesh/Mr.PR Sajimon,

We purchased water dispenser from authorized dealer of Voltas M/S Aircare Technologies resided at Mumbai on 5th of June 2009. It has been off since 26.08.09. (Our Complaint Nos. 09AU270215 Dated 27.08.09) followed by innumerable phone calls to the Service Centers of the company and Aircare for same.

The initial complaint was for one of the taps not working and leakage. A large number of mechanics have visited, but each visit by the mechanics has only further spoilt the machine. Today, on 18.03.10, the machine is not cooling, the water is leaking profusely and the jar housing is broken. We have already been charged for change of relay and are being asked for payment for refilling of gas. The machine has been rendered useless, damaged by the mechanics.
A large number of calls have been done to Voltas Customer Care and Air care but to no avail. It’s our humbled request to you kindly look into the matter and come out with concrete conclusion.

Pathetic After Sales Service provided by Voltas Service Center Including the Customer Care as well.

I have purchased a Voltas Water Dispenser from Mohindra Electronics, Sarojini nagar Delhi on 9th June'09.

The very next day it just stopped working, I have phoned my dealer he said:Sir Ek Bar Bechne Ke Baad Company Zimdari hoti Hai "

I have the registered the complaint, Technician came repaired it but it worked for few days and stopped working again.

Then i have registered another complaint & my complaint ID was given to was 09JL291075

Since that day I am just countlessly calling in your Call Center, Every time Different executive picks up the phone & Says ' Sir i'll speak with the Service center, I'll do this i'll do that. But eventually as usual Nothing happens.

Would Kindly Request You to Help Me

Christopher Leon

Contact no. [protected] or [protected]
Sir / Madam

Sub: Reg Harassment by the Authorised Dealer & Service Centre – Voltas

I had purchased one unit of VOLTAS Water Dispenser, Model – Mini Magic Super, S.No 6210009M09B144959 from M/s Habova Store, Agra in the month of July’ 09.

Since the inception, Chiller of the Dispenser was not working. In this regard I had made a complaint to the Retailer; he said that kindly lodged a complaint at Toll Free No. On dt: 08.08.09, I lodged a complaint at your Toll Free no. [protected] (complaint no. 09AU080989). On the same day Eng of your service centre came and checked the Dispenser; said that this is the cabinet not a chiller. Your Retailer has sold you wrong item instead of chiller one. I made a call to M/s Habova Store and asked that Eng to talk to him; same argument was given by him to M/s Hobava Owner.

On dt: 09.08.09, I took this dispenser at M/s Habova Store for the genuineness of the Model. He said that this is chiller Model.

On dt: 12.08.09 again your service centre Eng (M/s Frontline, Sanjay Place) visited the M/s Habova Store. He inspected and said that it is the manufacturing fault – means gas line was chocked. After hearing this version Mr. Ajay Agarwal (M/s Frontline Owner) asked me to bring that Dispenser at his Shop. I argued with Mr. Agarwal that why should I take this equipment from here and there, your one Eng said that wrong product has been sold and other one said that gas was chocked (manufacturing defect). On this Mr. Ajay Agarwal (M/s Frontline) owner said that he is not abide by the verbal communication given by his Eng. Further he asked me what is my education, I said that I m a CA, again he said “ pade likhe hone ka kya fayada hai” I said that “kya mein apke Eng se likhwa tha” he said that “aur kya”. Further when I asked him to change my unit, on this Mr. Ajay Agarwal said that bring that unit at my shop and thereafter I’ll get it repaired. I said that I’ll not do this and make your complaint, on this he replied to me that “ tere pe jo kara jaye kar le…nahi kar raha change…jo ukhada jaye ukhad le mera."

I had left that unit at M/s Habova Store…this is very ridiculous your Disti M/s Frontline owner talking like a Gunda…

VOLTAS – TATA product – India Pride – useless

Sir / Mam,

By profession me and my wife we both are Chartered Accountant and Running a BPO of Airtel for U.P. West. I had 30 employees in my office. Also my firm is Registered for ICICI Bank Audit (36 Branches per year). My other clients are Hotel Howard Park Plaza, etc.

For me Rs. 8500 hardly matter. Your disti represent TATA and he abused me indirectly reg my Education, etc.

Kindly take some harsh action against him within 24hrs otherwise I’ll lodge a complaint with Consumer Forum.

Further kindly replace my Unit with immediate effect…

I’ll mark this mail to all my CA Association for not purchased any product from Voltas.

Last but not the least; this is a live example of v.poor after sales service and mental harassment of customer...

Complaint No of dt: 13.08.09 – 09AU130642…

Kindly do the needful.

Thanx nd rgds

M/s Ranu Rachna Jain & Co

Chartered Accountants

ca ranu jain / ca rachna jain

posting inlinetext mail as an evidence...of above complaint
----- Original Message -----
To: [protected]@voltas.com ; [protected]@voltas.com ; [protected]@voltas.com
Cc: bajaj
Sent: Tuesday, August 18, 2009 1:58 PM
Subject: Re: COMPLAINT

still problem not resolved...

further sorry to say...as per today news paper agra amar ujala editions - Mr. Ajay Agarwal is receiving a award for Best Sales & Service Award from Voltas Executives...SHAME ON VOLTAS TEAM...presenting awards to those who even do'nt know the meaning of service...

v.GOOD TATA - name of pride
Sent: Monday, August 17, 2009 2:59 PM

till date no action has been taken...hence i am bound to go for consumer forum...

thanx
ca ranu jain / ca rachn jain
chartered accountants
Sent: Friday, August 14, 2009 3:05 PM

To: [protected]@voltas.com ; [protected]@voltas.com
Cc: bajaj ; Narendra Jain
Sent: Thursday, August 13, 2009 2:00 PM
Subject: COMPLAINT
From,
Ramkumar,
41, bharathidasan Street,
Thiruvallur – 602001

General Manager, Voltas Ltd.

Sub: Replacement of my water Dispenser Mini Magic

I have purchased one Voltas Water Dispenser Mini Magic From Saravana & Co, Thiruvallur on January 2009. Right from day two unit is giving problem the First problem is Over Heating. After one after problem is coming and during the past 11 mounts unit was give to us service station their for all most four to five months. Every time when unit his not totally rectified of all problem. The fact may be confirmed with your thiruvallur service station reg. I am not totally satisfied with the servicing / ratification of the complaint mate by me. In the circumstance I request to replace the unit immediately if I am not favored with a favorable solution I may be forced to take-up the issue with proper grievance retresal forum for compensation. Hope to receive your replay Immediately.

Ramkumar
We have purchased water dispenser (Mini Magic) from Sun Business Corporation Calicut on 20/05/2009 vide their invoice no 247.
Within two days the heater is not working and after three months the water is leaked out & the unit is useless for us.The complaint is registered to the dealer on 09/02/2010 (comp no 10FB0900994) & the complaint is attended on 23/02/2010. But the very next day the same problem is pursisting. The matter is then and their reported to the sun business corp. & voltas service centre. But till date there is no response from their end. As the unit is giving continious problem & not meeting our requirment in this hot weather condition, we request you to replace the unit at the earliest to avoid further action to be the grivances retresal forum.
Thanks n Regards

P Rajan
General Manager
For Koyas Mobikes

Voltas / Mini Magic Super — regarding not giving proper service and for abusing customer

we had bought the above from the dealer in Lonavala and we were trying for getting it service but he totally refused
service of water dispenser cannot be done, i had to get my water dispenser sevices as foul spell was coming i called the shop keeper from i had purchased it, their reply was that voltas dont provide any survice you hve to give it at the shop, though i had sent the water dispenser at the shop service was not and their reply was
sevice cant be done

Voltas
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    73%
    Voltas Phone
    +91 22 6665 6666
    +91 22 6665 6333
    Voltas Address
    2nd Floor, Voltas House, B Block, Chinchpokli, T B Kadam Marg, Cotton Green, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400033
    View all Voltas contact information