[Resolved]  wagon R Duo — Unsatisfactory service by M/s.POPULAR VEHICLES & SERVICES Ltd, KILLIPALAM, TRIVANDRUM, KERALA.

Sub : Customer Dissatisfaction
Ref :- WagonR Duo – KL 01 AQ 4033
First of all before writing my complaint I am very sorry to inform that myself and my family members are lost our trust in Maruti because of the Unsatisfactory service given by one of the Maruti service dealer M/s. POPULAR VEHICLES & SERVICES Ltd., as we all are using Maruti Vehicles for a long time but for the past three years the approach from Popular are making us to believe that its better not to take any Maruti Vehicle in future and also as a Media person the attitude from them make me to advice others not to think for Maruti products.
With the ref: above, Its my humble request to look forward the matter.
From the very first time itself they are not keeping their commitment, refer my complaint registration dt: 10th April 2007 at Maruthi Udyog regarding the delay of delivering my vehicle. This is a good example that I can show about there bad dealings, when I registered a complaint they gave the car on very next day ie: on 11th April 2007 without delay. Then after this incident also all the service including car washing till date was done there, still this time they are not keeping loyalty in there services. The complaints mentioned are still existing as follows:-
1. The missing problem on LPG gas: - While driving in LPG I face some missing but when I shift to petrol mode the car runs properly.
2. Steering Lock during long drive (Major issue) – I have given it on 8th July 2009 and delivered on 10th July 2009, but still the concerned complaint was exits. Then I informed Mr. Sankar Babu, Customer Service Manager. The next day he came with a technician for a test drive and said that the problem is damperring, and it can be rectified by adjusting and on 13th July 2009, they had took the car for correcting this. By noon I had a test drive with Mr. Sankar Babu and the technician, during that time I felt it was ok. From the next day onwards the same problem occurs and when I spoke to Mr. Sankar Babu, he told it will get corrected after a long run. But its still exits after a long drive. I think they are waiting to expire the extended Warrenty (60, 000km –which is near to reach), to start the major work.
3. Washing :- During the last time, I found that the car was not properly washed and I showed the dirt to them by removing the press type wheel cup in front of the supervisor. They are taking the cleaning towel from the customers vehicle in every service, even if not for washing service.
It shows that the service centre is not looking after the car, to get a better service, I called to Maruti call center on 23rd July 2009 (Toll Free No: [protected]) and spoke to Mr. Kishan and he took my mobile no. and promised me that somebody would be calling me at the earliest (Complaint NO: [protected]). But till now there is no call.
Waiting for your positive & immediate response – Jeeja Nadeer (Mob :- +91 [protected])

Popular vehicles & service center — Bad Services & Billing

This is Mr. P P Vinay Kumar, this complaint is about M/s Popular Vehicles & Services Center, Elamakkara, Kochin, Kerala State. Car bad services & excess billing.

My Maruthi Alot vehicle detail KL - 7 BC - 4915.

this service center they are not doing proper service in the center, if we are lodge some service they are not rectifying and they are not solving the problem. and along with this they are rising more bill for bad service.

so my humbly request you to take necessary action so that i can get better service from service center

pls do the needful and oblige.

Yours Faithfully,

P. P. Vinay Kumar
Kochin

My Mob No. [protected]

M/s Popular vehicles & service center — Bad Services

this is Mr P P Vinay Kumar from Kochin

M/S Popular Vehicles & service center is not doing there proper service to the customers. and customers are facing so many problems in the concern company if we are asked regarding the bad services they are telling to levee the vehicle to again for service. if we are drop the vehicle for service in the same center they are doing water service only and they are rising more bill for the second service.

pls i request you to take necessary action so customers can get better service from the service center

pls do the needful and oblige.

Yours Faithfully

P P Vinay Kumar Kochin

M/s.POPULAR VEHICLES & SERVICES Ltd, KILLIPALAM, TRIVANDRUM, KERALA. — Unsatisfactory service by M/s.POPULAR VEHICLES & SERVICES Ltd, KILLIPALAM, TRIVANDRUM, KERALA.

Maruti-Wagon R Complaints - Unsatisfactory service by M/s.POPULAR VEHICLES & SERVICES Ltd, KILLIPALAM, TRIVANDRUM, KERALA.

Sub : Customer Dissatisfaction
Ref :- WagonR Duo – KL 01 AQ 4033
First of all before writing my complaint I am very sorry to inform that myself and my family members are lost our trust in Maruti because of the Unsatisfactory service given by one of the Maruti service dealer M/s. POPULAR VEHICLES & SERVICES Ltd., as we all are using Maruti Vehicles for a long time but for the past three years the approach from Popular are making us to believe that its better not to take any Maruti Vehicle in future and also as a Media person the attitude from them make me to advice others not to think for Maruti products.
With the ref: above, Its my humble request to look forward the matter.
From the very first time itself they are not keeping their commitment, refer my complaint registration dt: 10th April 2007 at Maruthi Udyog regarding the delay of delivering my vehicle. This is a good example that I can show about there bad dealings, when I registered a complaint they gave the car on very next day ie: on 11th April 2007 without delay. Then after this incident also all the service including car washing till date was done there, still this time they are not keeping loyalty in there services. The complaints mentioned are still existing as follows:-
1. The missing problem on LPG gas: - While driving in LPG I face some missing but when I shift to petrol mode the car runs properly.
2. Steering Lock during long drive (Major issue) – I have given it on 8th July 2009 and delivered on 10th July 2009, but still the concerned complaint was exits. Then I informed Mr. Sankar Babu, Customer Service Manager. The next day he came with a technician for a test drive and said that the problem is damperring, and it can be rectified by adjusting and on 13th July 2009, they had took the car for correcting this. By noon I had a test drive with Mr. Sankar Babu and the technician, during that time I felt it was ok. From the next day onwards the same problem occurs and when I spoke to Mr. Sankar Babu, he told it will get corrected after a long run. But its still exits after a long drive. I think they are waiting to expire the extended Warrenty (60, 000km –which is near to reach), to start the major work.
3. Washing :- During the last time, I found that the car was not properly washed and I showed the dirt to them by removing the press type wheel cup in front of the supervisor. They are taking the cleaning towel from the customers vehicle in every service, even if not for washing service.
It shows that the service centre is not looking after the car, to get a better service, I called to Maruti call center on 23rd July 2009 (Toll Free No: [protected]) and spoke to Mr. Kishan and he took my mobile no. and promised me that somebody would be calling me at the earliest (Complaint NO: [protected]). But till now there is no call.
Waiting for your positive & immediate response – Jeeja Nadeer (Mob :- +91 [protected])
Irritating car service man

When we sort out the issues to solve from service

they do as their regular process (wash the car, put stickers on car glasses and carpet notice paper in the car leg space)

eg :- what ever issues but popular service like (sankaran on same coconut tree)
This same issue I had suffered.I think there service is not good.
I thought that i had only this type of worst experience from M/s.POPULAR VEHICLES & SERVICES Ltd, KILLIPALAM..These people are not only fooling us, but also destroying their brand value.I realized that this is a major issue.You should file a case against them, and i hope everybody (who ever did a service from M/s.POPULAR VEHICLES & SERVICES Ltd, KILLIPALAM ) will be with you...Fight untill you get justice...
As far as I understand the steering getting locked while running is of course a major complaint to which the service center has to look at. OMG what happens if the steering gets locked in dead turning :o...
I think as Jeeja has said they might be waiting for the extended warranty to get expired...
Go ahead and file a case against them...
Its a quite disappointing and discouraging news. In fact I am forced to rethink about the decision to buy a Wagon R from this reputed company. My Brother In Law also shared the same experience with me. Really, POPULAR VEHICLES have to revise their policies to get customer satisfaction. I think they are aiming for "customer dissatisfaction". I advise you to go ahead with the next proceedings against POPULAR VEHICLES
My name is B.C.V.Raju the vehicle number is AP31AT2617 waganor duo purchased in the year July2007.The chasis number isMA3EEDB1S99554787 and the Engine number is 4378806.The car was purchased from maruti udyog limited visakhapatnam, andhra pradesh.

The single key was handed over to us and said the other key is with mahindra financial services limited .The key was lost and i approched to Mahindra finance for the duplicate keys.It was unfortunate for me that the duplicate keys were not hander over to the financer mahindra.

I request your good self to find out the duplicate keys that was never handed over to the owner or to the financier.

I lost my keys now, i request you to respond at the earliest.
Thanks BCVRAJU
i had a bad experience also fom polular in mavelikara, myy mother has asked them to pick up and service the vehicle which has completed 1000km, its supposed to be free service, and while while delivering charged 2000RS for some jobs which was not appproved by her, their is a looting going on there, with out any proper explanation of jobs. since i am working abroad and not able to check on this, they had misused the little knowledge my mother had on .

wagon R Duo — Car not repaired in given period

Dear All

I have delivered my Wagon R Duo No.(UP 13 V 3368) For repairing damaged in a accident in rohan mototrs on 18th of Feb Then representative of Rohan Motors Mr. Prrabhas & Mr. Shaliendra given me a time peroid of one month. Till today mr car is in as it is condition. I have called so many times daily but this is useless.
Now they are saying we did't have parts for vehicle .
Name : Atul Sharma
My Contact No. [protected]
Called person No.[protected]-Prabhas
Shailendra : [protected]
I got a company- Same incident occurs in my case But in POPULAR AUTOMOBILES-KOTTAYAM, They delayed delivery of vehicle more than 2 months, after registering a complaint in toll free number.
Now after my 60, 000/- km service i feel bad pick up, lesser mileage, Popular people can't rectify the problem(Even though they kept my vehicle for more than 5 dyas), Now I register a complaint in toll free and waiting for replay frm maruti.
I had taken my wagon r on28/10/10 for paid servicing, at the time of test drive the supervisor told me that cost of service may be r.6500 He did not told me about whate are the works to be taken 'but he submit the bill .in that he mention ac vent clean .i had already done the pvc covering above the callin to prevent from dust.I also found that my vechile was not properly clean
Stealing car parts from your car
ohh Popular forget about going there. I was a great customer and bought swift. When I left my car for repair in the body shop (after a minor accident) I have found my speaker systems were stolen.Luckily we havent left the premises so they stole the speakers from some one else system and replaced it in my car. Asked them what the 5uck is going on. Sir we will fix you in your service visit. I will provide you a new speakers and give you nice offer.
They crash my bonet in front of my eyes and claim that it was done previously.

With the broken heart being a fool I left my car there for the second time. Guess what, they claimed huge amount of money to the insurance and fixed some of the old parts that was on my third visit.

First visit: Car was water washed and the only outer part was fixed. Inner lining wasnt there. shocking the water will spill directly into the bonet and electrical systems. Manager says : "Sir car is fully ready".

Gave warning went for the second time after two days.

Second visit: I have found they have pasted the same old parts still and the part was claimed in the insurance?? Whats goning Onnnnnnnnnn?/????

Spoken to ther area manager and agreed to be fully ready next time.

Third visit: This time I opened my bonet inside to see if everthing alright, GUys please note this down. They tore my cars inner sponge sheet ( Black one) and fixed the bonet and repainted it. It will take only two minutes to carefully remove the buttons and remove it rather than tearing.

What a beautiful and dexterous work done. Besides me there was another customer screaming to the core as he left his car for just a glass replace. Found the car inner doors products were completely replaced with another model. Their car interior use to have the finger click lock system now completely different.
Besides his car seats were torn.

He left his car for just a glass replaced. This car was there as a second car for those one month they stole and replace the parts from his car to the others and charged the money.

BEWARE POPULAR IS STEALING YOUR CAR PARTS AND SELLING OUTSIDE. BESIDES GETTING THE MONEY FROM INSURANCE TOO.

I am even ready to face this a** holes in court as I have collected the enough evidence.

Last but not least. Through a friend from another company I came to know that these guys will change the unhappy customers phone numbers to one of their own manager numbers. Once they received a call from direct Maruthi they will simply boast on their own and after two days change the number back.
Stealing car parts from your car
ohh Popular forget about going there. I was a great customer and bought swift. When I left my car for repair in the body shop (after a minor accident) I have found my speaker systems were stolen.Luckily we havent left the premises so they stole the speakers from some one else system and replaced it in my car. Asked them what the 5uck is going on. Sir we will fix you in your service visit. I will provide you a new speakers and give you nice offer.
They crash my bonet in front of my eyes and claim that it was done previously.

With the broken heart being a fool I left my car there for the second time. Guess what, they claimed huge amount of money to the insurance and fixed some of the old parts that was on my third visit.

First visit: Car was water washed and the only outer part was fixed. Inner lining wasnt there. shocking the water will spill directly into the bonet and electrical systems. Manager says : "Sir car is fully ready".

Gave warning went for the second time after two days.

Second visit: I have found they have pasted the same old parts still and the part was claimed in the insurance?? Whats goning Onnnnnnnnnn?/????

Spoken to ther area manager and agreed to be fully ready next time.

Third visit: This time I opened my bonet inside to see if everthing alright, GUys please note this down. They tore my cars inner sponge sheet ( Black one) and fixed the bonet and repainted it. It will take only two minutes to carefully remove the buttons and remove it rather than tearing.

What a beautiful and dexterous work done. Besides me there was another customer screaming to the core as he left his car for just a glass replace. Found the car inner doors products were completely replaced with another model. Their car interior use to have the finger click lock system now completely different.
Besides his car seats were torn.

He left his car for just a glass replaced. This car was there as a second car for those one month they stole and replace the parts from his car to the others and charged the money.

BEWARE POPULAR IS STEALING YOUR CAR PARTS AND SELLING OUTSIDE. BESIDES GETTING THE MONEY FROM INSURANCE TOO.

I am even ready to face this a** holes in court as I have collected the enough evidence.

Last but not least. Through a friend from another company I came to know that these guys will change the unhappy customers phone numbers to one of their own manager numbers. Once they received a call from direct Maruthi they will simply boast on their own and after two days change the number back.
very correct,
very dirty maruti dealer in india. i paid the insurance renewal premium of rs 8571/= for my swift dzire.
last 20 days iam trying to get my insurance policy.

the irresponsible persons saying, they send the certificates by registered post, but i cannot received.

iam from punalur, the show room is in kollam.

i don't know what to do ?

rajeev delhi.
well, my name is fize mohamed, and been using maruti swift for years.now i have booked for a new swift zdi model on 12/09/2011.and the booking no is 8924.my actual waiting period for the car was 4 months from the date of booking.during these four months time i had never disturbed the maurti rep who took my booking.well 4 months got over and then i started calling the rep asking for the status of my new car.the first day he picked my call and answered.saying am the 1st in the priority list, was happy very soon am going to get the vehicle. a month got over then the next month got over started calling the rep . he never picked up his company provided mob.after along hours of trying he said he is driving . ok no issues, called him back again, said his mob is not working, again called him said out of range. at last that day got over .again the next day he started playing hide and seek. for no reason.this attitude of a popular rep has made to hate swift cars in my life will be the last.
next i happend to visit the popular vehicle service centre killippalam karamana trivandrum.and checked my status of the vehicle saying my booking no .an other information saying am in the 20th priority list...ok no issue started tying to speak to the GM .good at least i got him on line said the problem and he promised the rep will be in touch immideatly . no reposnse for 2 days.now i dont like to say a story on what happened .again last called the rep mr.dileep mob([protected])after a long conversation he said there is srike going on in the plant at hariyana that was the reason.now the strike got over my priority list is 8. thats what he says (god knows).
am very much worried of the delay in popular vehicle and service killipalm karamana team who could not keep their promise being a quality oriented people working around of a well known vehicle company.now from this date of this complaint, shall see when this popular vehicle service team is going to deleiver the vehicle.. .if this mail is not treated as serious, matter will definitly reach the higher authority for response and for the vehicle deleivery in time..
fize mohamed.