Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Woodland - defective Footwear

 
62 Reviews
User
  S.Rahman
This is regarding the my recent purchase from woodland store at hazratganj lucknow.

I have put the sandal for repair on 09/05/08(35days back) at the store which was damage with in a year of purchase and as per the TAT we know from the store it self is about 15 days, till date i.e. 14/06/08 we have not got any resolution of the problem neither we got back our sandal, and when ever we send some body or call to store we also got the answer in negative or they just ready with some new excuses,

Repair Slip no # 12
Date to submitting # 09/05/08
Date of Delivery # 09/06/08

Can you please help me in getting out from this stress of regularly sending or calling of the store for resolution of my complaint.

thk & rgds,

S.Ranhman
09415002830


Complaint comments 61 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
I have bought a pair of shoes from the exclusive showroom of WOODLAND at Crystal Mall, Jaipur2. (Raj)
This range of woodland (WOODS) which I bought is preety expensive and good. But after twenty days while using the shoes, I found stiching of the shoes is getting off and leather is getting pluffy from particular places in the shoes.

When i went to the store back, the store keeper advised me to get it repaired instead of replacing the shoes or something else. Where they have marked for three months warranty into their bills.

I want to ask this compony, if a customer is paying good enough for your product and you have a facility to provide warranty as well. Then why are you not providing good services and following the warranty policy of the compony.

Here I have mentioned the address of the store and bill no with date as follow,

WOODLAND STORE
G-2 Crystal mall
A-3, Jaisingh Highway Banipark
Jaipur-2
Tel. : 0141-5103059
Bill No. : 5216
Date of Purchase : 25th Feb 2008
 

NO RESPONSE FROM THE COMPANY REGARDING MY COMPLAINT - Woodland shoe

This is the worst after sale service I have ever seen in my life. This is a clear case of fraud on part of the company & in case company people will not respond to this complaint of mine, I will take the company to consumer court .
I, in the past had filed two complaints reguarding the manufacturing defect of my woodland shoe i.e. its pasting came off in just 15 days of purchase, on the same forum & no response I have received so far.
 
I purchased a foot ware from Woodland, Shop name - Aero Club, 15/7, J.L.Nehru Road, Grand Hotel, Kolkata

after 10 days i found both soal of my shoes (model no - G 777 Black 39 Footwear)were pluging out / open out (where as i have a warrenty period of 6 months) and i move to them they added some adhesive and back to me.

now i found the problem again. please suggest me what to do?

i will be waiting for your reply

with regard,
Nabin
 

delay in delivery - shoe buckles

dct no.196950189 of weight 1kg 760gm and dct no.196950190 of weight 4kg 200gm booked from Aligarh to Kanpur has not been deleivered yet and no satisfactory reply is been given by the staff here at Aligarh branch office.Due to this delay my customer had a huge loss and asking me to pay for his loss.
you kindly confirm me the status of my parcels at earliest on my mobile, numbers are 09793669786, 09997448327.
 

again complaint - woodland 52797

Dear sir



I lalit shakyawar from gwalior i purchase shoese woodland 52797
so this is a nanufactyring broken



from lalit shakyawar
gwalior ( 98935-53610 )
 

breakage of buckle - WOODLAND

I had bought a sandle from woodland store in my city in november last year. the buckle that sandle broke 2-3 times and I have got it replaced everytime. But I stay outside and how many times am I suppose to come back to my city just to get this buckle replaced. I am a student and have to wear it for a full day, how am I suppose to be extra carefull with it. Now I need a full repalcement of my sandle.
 

Poor Shoe Quality - Woodland

I had purchased Woodland shoe from Pune. The right foot shoe stiches came out in barely 11 months. Even after shelling out 2000+ rupees on this WOODLAND brand the quality received was far cheaper. I would never like to go for this brand again. Is there any way by which these compliants be forwarded to Company?
 
This is regarding that, my shoe is not been replaced from your store at Sarita vihar, Delhi.

I have put my shoe (model no # 6017889) for replacement on 20/07/09 at the store which was badly damage. When I asked to your store manager (Sanjeev) why this shoe is not been replaced he is saying that it is accidental case. Is he Decide weather it’s a accidental case or it’s a genuine problem? Ispite of understanding my problem behave so rudely with me. Is this the way the woodland treat with their customer. Sorry but after this experience I do not want to suggest anyone to buy a woodland shoe. I just want replacement of my shoe with a NEW .

Repair Slip no # 174
Date to submitting # 20/07/09


Can you please help me in getting out from this stress of regularly sending or calling of the store for resolution of my complaint.

thk & rgds,

Arun
09818445221
 

sole - Woodland

i bought a pair of woodland shoes ( Article no.G.4092) from AERO CLUB, (WOODLAND STORES), NO:5/3283, SKY TOWERS, OPP.HOTEL HYSON BANK ROADJN. CALICUL 673001.

DATED 01/02/08.

BUT NOW ITS SOLE BECOMING DISTROYING. I AM NOT A ROUGH USER.
WHY IT IS LIKE THIS?
WHAT I HAVE TO DO?

THANKING YOU.
DIPIN SANKAR

+919895696049
 
i brought a pair of wood land chappals( article no;m. 485108-42) from ' WEST LIFE '( fasion life styles, mavoor road, calicut-1.


dated :15-06-09
bill no:16749

now it's soul was complained.
WHY IT'S HAPPEND ??
WHAT I HAVE TO DO??
 

regarding sole replacement - Woodland

i bought a pair of shoe from woodland's exclusive showroom in East Fort ,Trivandrum,Kerala a year before. hardly i have used it and its soul is completely damaged . i took it to the store and the store manager tells me they can't do anything. it cost me Rs 2,500 and i want it to be repaired but they are not at all ready to take my complain into account.
 

Shoe damaged - Woodland

Manufacturing defects
I have purchased a pair of shoes from Woodland Shoes franchaisee M/s. Aero Club M.G.Road,Vijayawada, A.P. on 19 july 2009 vide their bill No.1202 for Rs.2, 395.00. The model No. of the item is G 52777 Khaki, size 41. On 18-10-2009 the sole of my left leg shoe is remoevd from bootom due to manufactured defictive by getting bubble in the sole.I returned the item to the supplier for replacement and he refused to do so stating that once sold items can only be repaired even if it fails withing few days due to manufacturing defects.

Paying almost 300% extra price we look forward to the company with quite a lot of expectations regarding customer service. Hope your forum will help innocent customers from treatments like this in future.
thanku

Rvnsrinivasrao
guntur,A.P
 
i agrre, the wood land shoes get somany complaints, but customer services are very poor.take action
A
User
ram  
 
yes get problems with woodland shoes .but noaction
A
User
leela  
 
yes i agre.dont buy woodland shoes
 
defective Footwareand poor quality
This is regarding the my recent purchase from woodland store at Kamla Nagar, Delhi.

The quality of my sandal is very poor. When i was wore it on 1st time. I was suffereing from biting with this sandal and both of the buckles were broken.

I have put the sandal for repair on 31/10/09(10days back) at the store which was damage with in 10 days of purchase and as per the TAT we know from the store it self is about 15 days, till date i.e. 10/11/09 we have not got any resolution of the problem neither we got back our sandal, and when ever we send some body or call to store we also got the answer in negative or they just ready with some new excuses,

Repair Slip no # 367
Date to submitting # 31/10/09

Can you please help me in getting out from this stress of regularly sending or calling of the store for resolution of my complaint.

thk & rgds,
 
Hi,

I purchased a Woodland shoe (Article No. R1GB 0417107 ) on 24/10/2009 from
Aero Club (Woodland) Woodland store
97/2 B Pradeep Arcade.
ITPL Main Road, Marathahalli
Bangalore - 560037.
and within a month I found soal of my shoes was pluging out. I spoke to Customer Care HOD Mr. Rajiv Sharma about the same. He asked me to submit the shoe to store. The manager was not available I showed to his assisant. THE WAY HE SPOKE TO ME WAS VERY HARSH !! (The WOOLAND GREETING TO THE CUSTOMER) But anyhow i told him that how it possible that soal will plug out within a month. I am spending Rs 2395/- including VAT. He replied that we are giving you discount on this. I asked him to give his manager's (ASM : Mr. Uamann) cell number, I tried him calling many times but he never turned back. Again I called to custmer care, now I spoke to Rajiv Sharma's assistant Mr. Sachin. I explained him about the PROBLEM what I am facing. He gave me the same answer to submit the shoe. I have submitted shoe on 03/12/2009 for replacement but still there is no response from anyone. This kind of treatment provokes me to suggest anyone not to buy WOODLAND products. "BRAND IS BIG BUT TREATMENT IS WORST"

Still awaiting for the reply??


Thank's for everything "WOODLAND"

Gurpinder Singh Sandhu
Ph: 09886302329
 

Shoes not repaired - Woodland

I bought a pair of saindal a month back.The day i wore it with in hour it broke.The strap came out from it place.When i went for repairing to Woodlnad Showroom,first of all they were not interseted in that then thet said they will repair it and will call me when work will be done.BUt then even after one month i myself had to go there and i found that they have simply made it from ordinary cobbler instead of doing it through right way
 

Bad Service and quality - Woodland

Dear Sir


My name is Ashish Kumar Pandey. I had purchesed a shoe from Gorakhpur U.P. Woodland on 12-12-09
and after five days at 17-12-09 the stching of that is been opened and then I drop that at the showroom of Woodland in Bhopal M.P. and there the shop keeper gives no any possitive responce till 01-01-2010
and at 01-01-2010 they give me my shoes and says that it has been repaired but when at my room i checked then iI saw that was a wrong collection.Please give a favour.

Address of Gorakhpur Shop:-M/S Mohan Sales Corp.
M.P. Building Golghar, Gorakhpur,-U.P.
Phone-(0551)2333993

Address of Bhopal shop:-AERO CLUB WOODLAND
Mansarover Complex
Block-A GF-12-13
Near Habibganj Railway Station
Bhopal M.P.
Phone:-(0755)4093300
 

Bad quality and service of company - Woodland

I purchased a pair of woodland sandals (GD 0489108 BROWN 41) on 24-8-2009.
After a few days of use its buckle was broken.They replaced the product after a delay of one month.But unfortunately the same was repeated with the replaced one within a week.I have again given the product to the woodland outlet for service.Now it has been a month and there is no response from the company till now.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Woodland - defective Footwear