[Resolved]  Zee Dish Tv — Paid channels not activated

MY FOLLOWUP WITH DISH TV STUPID CUSTOMER CARE...
Please read from bottom to top....

To Dish TV,

This is my last mail regarding the refund issue. I have been following it up since past 2 months for my refund of excess payment. I have not received even a single reply. When I called customer care several times they gave only complaint numbers and at last told to mail Mr. Gagan at [protected]@dishtvindia.com which was bouncing back. Now if I call customer care, they keep me on hold the line for several minutes and disconnect the phone. As I have paid the amount Rs.900 through credit card credit card company has charged 385.19 as late payments. I have spent over 500 rupees from mobile for this stupid thing.

NOW I HAVE DECIDED TO GO TO CONSUMER COURT, IF I DIDN'T GET MY REFUND OF RS.1785.19 INCLUDING LATE PAYMENT FEE & TELEPHONE CHARGES.

I DO NOT EXPECT ANY MAIL OR CALL, JUST MY REFUND WITH IN A WEEK (i.e. BEFORE 27TH SEP 2007).

Good Bye

----- Original Message -----
To: <[protected]@dishtvindia.in>
Sent: Wednesday, October 10, 2007 10:09 AM
Subject: Fw: Refund

> Dear Mr. Gagan,
>
> I have been instructed to forward this mail to you from one of the dishTV
> representative.
> I have a refund issue, occured during renewing for dish Maxi (kannada).
> By mistake I have renewed the old VC number instead of new VC number. I have
> done payment through my credit card.
> In dishtv site its still showing my old VC number (surrendered to you), from
> where I have copied the VC number while renewing (on 2-Aug-07).
> Next day when I came to know that it was wrong VC number again I have
> renewed for new VC number.
> I didn't get any confirmation of transaction for boththe renewal but page
> displayed with error. But My credit card was charged for both the
> transactions. I have been following it up since last 1 & half month through
> email and over the phone. But no proper response from the dish TV.
> I had attached my credit card statement too in each and every mail. At last
> I have been told to contact you and I hope you will do the needful.
> Now I have got a second bill for Rs. 385.19 for the late payment because of
> this. So I request you to look into the matter and refund my Rs.900 + late
> payment charges of Rs 385.19 which is charged by my credit card company.
>
> I have enclosed credit card statement for your reference.
> Please Refer Complaint Numbers
> 8705465
> 9170400
>
> Regards,
> Prakash K. Devadiga

----- Original Message -----
To: <[protected]@dishtvindia.in>
Sent: Monday, October 08, 2007 9:58 PM
Subject: Fw: Refund

> Dear Mr. Gagan,
>
> I have been instructed to forward this mail to you from one of the dishTV
> representative.
> I have a refund issue, occured during renewing for dish Maxi (kannada).
> By mistake I have renewed the old VC number instead of new VC number. I have
> done payment through my credit card.
> In dishtv site its still showing my old VC number (surrendered to you), from
> where I have copied the VC number while renewing (on 2-Aug-07).
> Next day when I came to know that it was wrong VC number again I have
> renewed for new VC number.
> I didn't get any confirmation of transaction for boththe renewal but page
> displayed with error. But My credit card was charged for both the
> transactions. I have been following it up since last 1 & half month through
> email and over the phone. But proper response from the dish TV.
> I had attached my credit card statement too in each and every mail. At last
> today I have been told to contact you and I hope you will do the needful.
> Now I have got a second bill for Rs. 385.19 for the late payment because of
> this. So I request you to look into the matter and refund my Rs.900 + late
> payment charges of Rs 385.19 which is charged by my credit card company.
>
> I have enclosed credit card statement for your reference.
> Please Refer Complaint Numbers
> 8705465
> 9170400
>
> Regards,
> Prakash K. Devadiga
>
> ----- Original Message -----
> From: Prakash Devadiga
> To: Customercare
> Sent: Tuesday, September 25, 2007 10:24 PM
> Subject: Re:Refund
>
> TO THE CONCERNED DEPT./CONCERNED PERSON,
>
> INSPITE OF REPEATED FOLLOW UP, I HAVE NOT STILL GOT REFUND OF ACCESS PAYMENT OR EVEN A REPLY TO MY MAIL.
> NOW MY CREDIT CARD COMPANY HAS PUT 300 LATE PAYMENT FEE FOR THIS DELAY PAYMENT OF RS.900 BECAUSE OF YOU PEOPLE. SO IMMIDIATELY > REFUND MY RS.900 + 300 LATE PAYMENT CHARGES AT THE ERLIEST TO AVOID FURTHER FINE. IF ANY ISSUES LET ME KNOW SO THAT I CAN FIND > > > ALTERNATE SOLUTION INSTEAD OF WAITING THIS MOST TERRIBLE SERVICE.
>
> DISGUSTED CUSTOMER
> PRAKASH K. DEVADIGA
>
> From: "Customercare" <[protected]@dishtvindia.com>
> To: <prakash.[protected]@gmail.com>
> Sent: Wednesday, September 12, 2007 3:40 PM
> Subject: Fw: Refund
>
> Dear Mr.Prakash,
>
> Thank you for writing to Dish Tv.
>
> This is in reference to your complaint regarding refund of excess
> payment.
>
> We regret for the inconvenience caused due to delay in reply.
>
> We would like to convey that the complaint has been forwarded to the
> concerned
> department and they will surely be doing the needful.
>
> *Please note your complaint number as 8705465 .You can call our customer
> care number[protected] or our Toll free number[protected] only
> through
> BSNL landline telephone to confirm the status of the complaint.
>
> Assuring you best of the services, looking forward for long and healthy
> relationship.
> Continue experiencing the new TV entertainment with us.
>
> Thanks and Regards,
> Sandeep Bhutani
> Customer Care Desk
> Dish TV
> "The future of T.V. entertainment"
>
> On Movie on Demand this week (Sep 06 -12, 2007)
> English blockbusters: 'The Haunted Mansion, - Shanghai knights', 'Con
> Air, Dejavu ,
> Hindi blockbusters: 'Munnabhai MBBS ', 'Aitraaz ' , 'Zameer'
>
> To order a movie, SMS MOD <your 11 digit VC number> <movie product code>
> and send to 57575.
> To know the product code, please watch Movie on Demand channels (Channel
> Nos. 50, 51, 52, 53, 54).
>
> For further information on Dish TV, you can visit our website
> www.dishtvindia.in or call our customer care number[protected] &
>[protected]along with 3 digit STD code) & 6001347(along with 4 digit STD
> code) [Accessible from all landlines except MTNL/BSNL lines] or our Toll
> number[protected]only through BSNL landline telephone). You can
> also use our SMS service for inquiry. For any Customer Query Type:
> DISHTV space CQ space < Type Your Query > send it to 57575.
>
>
> Waiting for your reply to my mail sent 3 days back...
>
> Regards,
> Prakash
>
> From: "Prakash Devadiga"
> To: "CustomerCare" <[protected]@dishtvindia.com>
> Sent: Saturday, September 08, 2007 11:57 AM
> Subject: Re: Refund
>
>
>> Hi,
>>
>> I don't have any transaction ID as I got error message after renewing
> the
>> card (for both new & Old card) but, my credit card was debited for Rs.
> 900
>> for each transactions. I had enclosed credit card statement in my
> previous
>> mail. Again I am attaching the same for your reference. The date of
>> transaction is 2-Aug-2007 for old card (which was returned to
> Mangalore
>> dishtv dealer in broken condition) & new card transaction date is
>> 03-Aug-2007.
>>
>> Regards,
>> Prakash
>>
>>
>> ----- Original Message -----
>> From: "CustomerCare" <[protected]@dishtvindia.com>
>> To: "Prakash Devadiga"
>> Sent: Saturday, September 08, 2007 8:18 AM
>> Subject: Fw: Refund
>>
>> Dear Mr. Devadiga,
>>
>> Thank you for writing to Dish Tv.
>>
>> This is in reference to your mail regarding refund the money.
>>
>> We would like to convey that kindly revert us with transaction Id so that needful can be done at the earlies.
>>
>> We would also request you to revert back for any further query.
>>
>> Assuring you the best of services. Looking forward to a long and healthy relationship.
>> Continue experiencing the new TV entertainment with us.
>>
>> Thanks and Regards,
>>
>> Deepak Bhandari
>>
>> Customercare Desk
>> Dish TV
>> "The future of T.V. entertainment"
>>
>> The movies which are available on MOD service (06 Sep. to 12 Sep. 07) are as follows:
>> Munnabhai MBBS (Product Code-50207) (Rs. 50)
>> Aitraaz (Product Code-50208) (Rs. 50)
>> Zameer (Product Code-50209) (Rs. 50)
>> Shanghai Knights (Product Code-60132) (Rs. 62)
>> Deja vu (Product Code-60133) (Rs. 75)
>> The Haunted Mansion (Product Code-60134) (Rs. 62)
>> Con Air (Product Code-60135) (Rs. 62)
>>
>> To order a movie, SMS MOD <your 11 digit VC number> <movie product code> and send to 57575.
>> To know the product code, please watch Movie on Demand channels (Channel Nos. 50, 51, 52, 53, 54)
>>
>> For further information on Dish TV, you can visit our website www.dishtvindia.com or
>> call our customer care number[protected], 60013474 or our Toll number[protected]only
>> through BSNL landline telephone). You can also use our SMS service for inquiry. For
>> any Customer Query Type: DISHTV space CQ space < Type Your Query > send it to 57575.
>> =============================================

>> From: Prakash Devadiga
>> To: Customercare
>> Sent: Thursday, September 06, 2007 9:16 PM
>> Subject: Fw: Refund
>>

>> Waiting for your reply to my mail sent 2 days back...
>>
>> Regards,
>> Prakash
>> From: Prakash Devadiga
>> To: Customercare
>> Sent: Tuesday, September 04, 2007 3:01 PM
>> Subject: Refund
>>
>>
>> Dear Sir,
>>
>> I would like to bring your notice that I have paid Rs.900 extra while
>> renewing the DISHTV subscription. As my new VC card number
> ([protected])
>> was
>> not updated in dishtv site under subscriber profile, I have put old VC
>> number [protected] and renewed by paying through credit card. Again
> next
>> day
>> I have renewed the new viewing card number by paying Rs. 900 towards
>> 3months
>> subscrption. So I request you to refund my amount of Rs.900 which was
> paid
>> extra. I have attached my credit card statement scanned copy for your
>> reference.
>>
>> Kindly do the refund at the earliest and oblige.
>>
>> Subscriber Information:
>> Old VC No - [protected]
>> New VC - [protected]
>> STB No - 0598AAZ37YS26237
>> Membership No - 735162
>>
>> Regards,
>> Prakash K. Devadiga

Zee Dish TV — no. channels not found

HBO, STARTV, STAR WORLD & ANOTHER 2-3 CHANNALS NOT RECIVING
sir model-100s&firmware versionm-V4.18-1.347&guide version-103 &stb serual no. 05F2ABC50DS53902 &UA no. [protected] &card no. [protected]-7 his probleam about channwel search and big network shown and dish chh. not found
21 minutes ago by Sanat Mishra [send email]
sir model-100s&firmware versionm-V4.18-1.347&guide version-103 &stb serual no. 05F2ABC50DS53902 &UA no. [protected] &card no. [protected]-7 his probleam about channwel search and big network shown and dish chh. not found
sir model-100s&firmware versionm-V4.18-1.347&guide version-103 &stb serual no. 05F2ABC50DS53902 &UA no. [protected] &card no. [protected]-7 his probleam about channwel search and big network shown and dish chh. not foun
15th May 2008

Sub: Complaint against Dish TV for the VC No.[protected]

Re: Avik Swarnakar
C/O. Swati Mukherjee,
¼, Sector – 1, Pushp Vihar,
M.B.Road
New Delhi – 110017
Mobile - [protected]

Versus

1. Dish TV
2. M/s Neeru Electronics

Respected Madam/Sir,

This is to bring to your kind notice that I have purchased a Dish TV from M/S. Neeru Electronics, 2, Main Market, Malviya Nagar New Delhi -110017 dated the 14th April 08, the invoice number for the same is 13166, book number A-264 and the price was Rs 3, 200/-. The warranty for the Dish Tv was for a period of one year from the date of purchase. The copy of the bill and the warranty card is annexed alongwith my complaint.

The same day late evening, my installation at ¼, Sector – 1, Pusph Vihar, New Delhi –110017 was completed, by the time the technician left it was around 9.30 at night, and they hurriedly left. Later on switching on the television I discovered that I could not receive around 15-20 channels and many channels were not clear.

This problem became more serious as a result of which many channels were not available and those that were available were not clear due to which it was not possible to view them. I made a complaint for this at the Dish TV customer care in the fourth week of April, the reference number for the same is 13032387, and after two days somebody came and left without rectifying my problem.

Again, I lodged another complaint at the customer care, the complaint number for the same is 13086004, on 8th of May. A technician came to my place after two days, but could not rectify the problem again and asked me to write that my LNV is not working in his job card, he assured me he would replace it, he left by saying that he would bring this to the notice of his seniors at the service centre at Malviya Nagar Khirki Extension. He also informed me that my problem will be sorted out only on Monday as that was a Saturday. He left by saying that he requires to change the LNV.

Nothing till today has happened, I have been waiting for the technicians to come and do the needful. When I ran out of patience, I called the dish TV service centre on the following numbers [protected]/[protected], on Tuesday dated, the 13th May 2008, but the response that I got was very cold from there, the person misbehaved with me and said that we cant replace your LNV, if we do replace then I have to make another payment of Rs.200/- for the new one. I informed him about the new connection with warranty, but all my efforts went in vain.

Again during the 14th & 15th May I made regular calls, and each time the person would say he would make it done by the same day, but no technician turned up at my place. I have also made a call at Neeru Electronics, at Malviya Nagar, he called up somebody but even his efforts did not help me out. Later no follow up was made from Neeru Electronics.

Another complaint was lodged at the customer care the complaint number is 13113011 but even on this complaint no action whatsoever was taken by Dish TV. Dish TV has made no efforts to address my grievances and has supplied me with a faulty set.

There has been a grave deficiency in the services of Dish Tv to the effect that they have supplied me with a Dish Tv set which is malfunctioning and faulty and is not working properly. Inspite of my repeated requests and complaints, Dish Tv has taken no effort to rectify the problem till date and have instead completely ignored my complaint.

I would request that in view of the above the Dish TV should be either replaced or in the alternate a refund of the price of the Dish Tv set which is Rs. 3, 200/- should be given to me.

I would further like to request you to give me suitable compensation for all the mental, physical torture that I have undergone due to the misbehavior of Dish TV and also provide me the cost of the complaint.
Avik Swarnakar,
C/O. Swati Mukherjee,
¼, Sector – 1, Pushp Vihar,
M.B.Road
New Delhi – 110017
Mobile - [protected]
i have been using from 29/09/2006 .but now i have lost my sim card so i am not able to access my 1)vcno:[protected]
2)saf no:2443653 please give suggestion to solve my proble my address send information regarding monthly payments and offers.thank you sir
L.Ramakrishnaiah
Narayanapally(village)
tadipatri(taluka)
anantapur(dist)
hyderabad
andhrapradesh(state)
From installation date till date inspite of making complaint repeatedly no one has turned up for rectification complaints are as follow: 1- signal strength very poor. 2- RF Out put full of noise.
and 3- with very little wind or rain dish black out.
dear by mistake I made twice payment for renwal of package maxi. Inspite asking refund niether I received refund nor it is displayed on my dish account. Is it not discourteous on the part of dish TV
We are dishtv subscriber. Inspite of paying regular subscription, there is no proper srvice of many channels, specified in the pacakege(DISH MAXY-Rs.300). The channel displays the following message in its window:-

"301.SIGNAL NOT FOUND
Check that your set top box is properly connected to the dishtv antenna.
If the problem persists, please call[protected]."

Even after calling on cutomer care and sending lot of messages to the given no.(57575) thwere is no proper action taken and no response is being given.

our VC no. is [protected]-6

Please take the action as soon as possible!

Zee Dish TV — SMART CARD NO 01506709590

SC NO [protected], STB 08A3ABF34DS596 & VERIFYING key[protected] DISH TV PURCHASED AND INSTALLED ON 08.10.2008 BUT NOT YET ACTIVATED TILL DATE 10.10.2008

DISH TV (Zee) — Misleading info on website.

I had subscribed on (06/02/2008) for the Platinum Pack costing Rs.275/= + taxs., And as per their WEBISTE it says that i will receive around 165 Channels & Services. The very next day when i started the TV, I was NOT receiving / getting the ZOOM, TIMES NOW & a host of other channels. Later when i contacted their HELP-LINE nos. & spoke to quite a few executives & senior manager Mr.Kuldeep, I was informed that the above mentioned channels are now A-la-Carte / PAID channels & I will have to pay extra charges to view these channels. As i mentioned to them that i had done a on-line payment after going through their WEBSITE & accordingly choose the Package for the channel offered, AND they just cannot say the next day that NOW these channels are NOT available.
Also it was their mistake as they had not updated their WEBSITE... SO why should we pay extra for viewing these channels. Hence as per their website Platinum pack I have made my payments & SHOULD RECEIVE ALL THE CHANNELS MENTIONED as per their website.
I am sure many innocent other persons like me must have been fallen for this kind of Business of DISH TV... this is a trap... first offer (website) & make them pay & later squeeze them.
I want s max pls help
quri to sms id:[protected]
my renewal is due in july 2009, last time i paid rs.300+ rs.100 (2'nd tv in the home )+taxes
now your add shows pack of rs.275 + rs.100 +taxes, if i continue with my old plan of rs.300, then will i get any additional channels?
i have a error 301 on dish tv.
after this error they willl show please call coustermer service please tell me how i retune my dish tv card
I was purchased Zee dish before 6 months from (Sachin Barge, Shivratna Elecronics Taluka - Koregaon Dist- Satara State -Maharashtra ) the saler who does not given me service when I found a message
on TV screen i.e Singnal not found for some channel like DD 1, 9Xmusic etc
I was told to the dealer as well as whom I have purchased dish about the complaint scince last 3 months. They cant take action on this request
Basicaly I am phone user of other than MTNL & BSNL I dont have MTNL & BSNL phones to call custmercare.
actualy one time I was called to customer care executive from my registered mobile but the toll free no. is only free for who have MTNL & BSNL phones
Should I purchase MTNLor BSNL phones only for this issues
Or should I terminate the service from the dish tv.
Please help me on this issue ASAP.

pls active our tata sky dish connetion our v.c. no [protected]-8

bhup gaur
s.no.is08d7abf42ds17793 and card no.[protected] . i installed 01.01.2010 but i see only few channel.

Dish TV DTH — EXCESS MONEY PAID NOT REFUND

I am Lakhan Singh. I am DISH TV customer.My V C no is [protected]. I recharge my dish tv dth dated 11/02/2010 of amount 1400/- for silver pack. So according dish tv they will give amount 1800/- in 1400/- channels. but they have not give me other channels in 400/-. I discussed on dated 12/02/2010 to customer care of dish tv. But Customer care said this time is grace period and after this period we give you channels of excess amount 400/-. Then I talk to customer care dated 28/02/2010.
Then customer care said excess channel will be give of excess amount in only 15 days of recharge. But I have not any intimation about 15 days. and have no any notice for this. please give me my aa-la-cart package immediatly. or refund my 400/- rupees.

Lakhan SIngh

VC no-[protected]
I will give you the email id of Dishtv Customer care, Just mail your concern their for quick resolution of your complaint valong with your complete details like VC No, Address and contact number.

Email id: [protected]@dishtv.in