Complaints 5180

File a complaint to Delhi Jal Board

Having problems with Delhi Jal Board?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Jal Board customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Jal Board

Delhi Jal Board Phone Numbers

+91 11 2351 6261

Delhi Jal Board Website

Delhi Jal Board Head Office Address

Varunalaya Ph-II, Jhandewalan, Karol Bagh
New Delhi District

Delhi Jal Board reviews & complaints page 31

Aap Gaurav
Oct 2, 2021

NOT getting single drop of Water

Address:56 Block A1 vijay enclave delhi 110045

Not getting water last from 12 days, need to rectify it...
deep kaler 22
Sep 29, 2021

Water Meter Stolen. Request for the new meter.

Address:C-38a, Third Floor, Bharat Vihar, Kakrola, Delhi-110078

This is to inform you that my water meter has been stolen on 08/09/2021. My connection no. is KNO:[protected] . It was installed on the ground floor . My flat is vacant from May 2021.

My Address is : C-38A (T.F), BHARAT
VIHAR, DWARKA, 110078
So it is requested to put a new meter as soon as possible. please put a complain no in my mobile No. : [protected]

Name- Deepakbr...
gagan.mahna
Sep 29, 2021

K No. 7386071000 Incorrect Billing

My K no. is [protected]. Meter reading has not been done since many months still I got incorrect bill amount to pay 11222 dated 22 Sep 2021.
Can you please correct this bill.

Santosh Kumari...
as11999263
Sep 28, 2021

SEWER OVERFLOW in front of RZ-126B, T extension, Uttam Nagar

Address:RZ-126B, T extension, Uttam Nagar

In reference to attached photos and videos, I want to draw your attention towards the grave condition of SEWER OVERFLOW in front of RZ-126B, T extension, Uttam Nagar, New Delhi-110059.
The issue is pending since 02-Sept-2021 and inspite of contacting local authorities, there has been no action for this location.
This sewer water on roads gets mixed with drinking water pipelines.
Additionally....
sohan.prakash6gmail
Sep 27, 2021

Wrong billing related

Address:Delhi

In reference to my K No [protected], I have received a bill no.[protected] dated 22.05.2021 amounting to Rs. 7870 which was wrongly generated without any meter reading and the same was cancelled upon my request. Subsequently I have received a bill no.[protected] wherein an amount of Rs. 233 shown as arrear and as per inquiry from customer care as well as visiting regional office, it was found that the said amount of Rs. 233 was levied...
Shama ansari
Sep 24, 2021

No water supply since march.

Since March, there is no water supply in the 'Mange ram park 'area. This area is situated northwest zone of Delhi. This problem is faced by more than 100 houses. Whereas the rest of the area has no problem related to water. On the day of water supply, other people let the water be wasted through open connections. Whereas we don't get even a single bucket of water to drink. I request you to do something to sort out this problem of water supply....
D4000231Satish
Sep 24, 2021
This thread was updated on Sep 24, 2021

Heavy leakage in main pipe line in Mundka village, Main Rohtak Road, Near Metro Pillar No. 514

Address:Village Mundka Delhi - 110041, Main Rohtak road, Near Metro Pillar No. 514, Opp. SBI Bank Mundka

Heavy leakage in main pipe line in village Mundka Delhi - 110041, Main Rohtak Road, Near Metro Pillar No. 514, Opp. SBI bank Mundka Branch. There is huge leakage in main pipeline coming from Bawana Delhi. Thousand of litre water wasting daily. Due to this, water logging everywhere in this area for the last 20 days. There is traffic jam daily on Rohtak Road. Public is not reaching their destination due to water logging and traffic jam. So...
shashank.sj_2006
Sep 24, 2021

Water meter stolen from parking

I am resident of C110, Sainik Nagar, Uttam Nagar, New Delhi - 110059. On 22 Sep'21 between 3.30 to 5.30 pm, my water meter was stolen from the parking area. The building is still under construction.

Please suggest what is the procedure for getting a new water meter. Can I buy directly from the market and get it installed?

Shashank...
Hemant Chaubey
Sep 23, 2021

No water supply please help

Address:T-510-f-19/1 baljeet nagar , near baba balak nath mandir ,west n

Hey..
So basically ye problem pichle 2 se 3 saal se start hue hai pele laga ki hojaega sab thik par ab baat bigad ri hai, , garmiya aate hi pani ka pressure kam hojata hai and hamare ghar me 1 bund pani tak ni aata baki jinki motors badi hai yaa jada connections leke behthe hai vo sara pani lele te hai and new connection bhi ni lagane dete soo please iska mujhe solution chaiye, pani ki neeed sabko hai...
Pramod@7470
from BHOPAL, Madhya Pradesh
Sep 22, 2021

Sewage blocked

Address:184 Rohit nagar phase 2 bawadia kalan bhopal

Please clear the sewage as soon as possible...
Daksh Bhardwaj
Sep 22, 2021

Complaining against the blockage of sewer of mcd

Address:C79 aman puri nangloi new delhi, aman puri

Respected Sir/madam

Today has been 3 days since I got my complaint. But no response was received from Delhi Jal Board. And these diseases are spreading. Officer of Delhi Jal Board Mr. Vinod (JE)Called them many times but they are not picking up the phone and no one is answering. I request you to help me as soon as possible..my complaint number is[protected].
Thank you...
Vks003
Sep 21, 2021

Poor quality of water supply

Address:Santnagar Burari Delhi

For last few weeks we are getting very Bad quality of water supply in our resident. We resident in Bhagat Colony West Sant nagar Burari. And we get the water supply through pipeline.Water supplied is dusty and have a bad smell in it.
Kindly look into the matter and arrange needful ASAP....
Bimla Bodh
Sep 21, 2021

Pani nahi aa raha hai

Address:H. No. 25 gali no.3 80 gaj mandoli-93

Kuchh mahine se pine ka pani nahi aa raha bahut jada present ho rahi hai...
Anurag Nick Annu
Sep 21, 2021

No water supply short supply

I'm anurag residents of k block gangotri vihar west ghonda. our area water supply has been not received properly kindly requested to you supply water properly and solve this problem as soon as possible....
Rajeevkumarbhandari
Sep 20, 2021
This thread was updated on Sep 20, 2021

Theft of Water Meter on 19/09/2021

I am a resident of B-22, II floor paryavaran complex, Saket, New Delhi - 110017. I am writing this complaint to notify you about the theft of my water meter on 19/09/2021 from my building parking space.
I would like to file an FIR about the same and please email me the copy so I can apply for a new meter and submit the copy to Delhi Jal Board.

Thank you...
Brijesh2021
Sep 20, 2021

Sewage blockage in your locality

Address:RZ-30/31, Ashirwad Apptt. Gali no -01, Block -A, Matiala extn. New delhi - 110059

The Sewage and Drainage of our street is Blocked from four days. Due to this water is also contaminated & many people in our locality is seriously ill. We have done many complain but no action has been taken till date so please do nessarry action at the earliest. Thanking you.
Brijesh Kumar
RZ30, 31 Ashirwad Appartment, Gali no-1, Matiyala Extn. New Delhi-110059.
M-[protected]...
Bhavya1234
Sep 19, 2021

Wrong reading and bills from delhi jal board

I am resident of PD 120C, Pitampura, Delhi
Zone: NW3 / Ashok Vihar
Area Code: A-4
KNO : [protected]

In My House, there is only 1 member living. The consumption is very low and we dont Use water on regular basis. The bill is too high and probably the correct readings are not being taken.
So Kindly I request you to kindly take the correct reading and correct the bill amount. I am getting inflated bills...
Samhansravi
Sep 19, 2021

Waterlogging and Seaver overflow

Hi I am residents of nawda village near mcd school, behind School main road there is water logging science two months regular all the time full of water over the main road, also accident happened over there, I think you guys are waiting for serious accident. So requesting you to look into the issue asap and get it resolved otherwise we will go for higher level escalation....
Pankaj Khulbe
Sep 18, 2021

Delhi jal Billing related

Address:Delhi jal board kakrola mod new delhi 110059

Hi team my issue is related with billing, I was paying 4 to 5 months (5000) amount of bill last month, and still i received 7000 amount of bill i do not know what is going on with me, i am a jobless i cannot manage this amount it is huge amount for me, Please help....
Samir4999
Sep 17, 2021

Wrong bill since last 1 year

Delhi Jal Board — wrongly inflated water bill
Sachin Khemani
New Delhi, Delhi
Delhi jal board k. No. [protected]

Inflated bill no[protected] dated 31/08/2021

Our monthly water consumption is below 20 kl per month. I have given the meter reading details in the photo of complaint attached. The djb meter reader recorded very low meter reading for some month and then sent inflated reading in...