[Resolved]  Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] — refund of insurance claim

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

I was a client of dhfl since feb’2017 and foreclosed my home loan account in oct’2018 (Account # 00001626 and[protected]. To safeguard my interests and to cover up risk i have taken the home loan insurance from your insurance partner cholamandlam. Since i have already foreclosed my home loan accounts, i would like you to refund the excess insurance premium that i have paid.

I have been visiting your gurgaon branch for the last 1 year to get the refund back, however every time executives sitting there gives me a different answer and doesn’t attend to my query sincerely.

Lately i have been told that maximum by wednesday (9th october 2019) i will receive the amount but today when i call, i have been told that scenario is changed now as reliance has taken a stay from supreme court and sc has restrained dhfl from paying anyone.

Whereas as per the information available, order is from bombay high court in which court has restrained dhfl from paying to any unsecured creditors, not to their customers.

I have gone through the ruling in which court has restrained dhfl from paying to any unsecured creditors, during this duration, since i am not a creditor of dhfl and the excess premium have been refunded by cholamandlam to dhfl, now it’s the responsibility and onus of dhfl to pay me back the amount that they have received from cholamandlam on my behalf.

I would urge you to please take this matter urgently and instruct relevant authorities to release my payment.
Dec 20, 2019
Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 15, 2019
Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response
Dear Mr. Aman,

We have forwarded your query to the concerned team. However, request you to share your email ID and mobile number as well to help us trace your issue and resolve it at the earliest.

Alternatively, you may call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

Team DHFL
Nov 15, 2019
Updated by Aman14577
my email id is [protected]@yahoo.com and my contact number is [protected].

Amandeep Singh
Nov 15, 2019
Updated by Aman14577
Kindly go thru these chain of mails exchange between DHFL and myself.

Here I would like to know when I haven't marked the email to your generic customer care email id [protected]@dhfl.com then howcome I have received the reply from this id ?

Moreover this mail says "YOU WILL RECEIVE THE CONFIRMATION WITHIN 2 TO 3 MONTHS"...this is really surprising, On what basis you can give the timeframe of 2-3 months ?

I want some person to speak to who can give me appropriate resolution so called replies which seems to be automated but they are not.

Kindly provide me the contact details for Nodal officer (apart from email id) where I can contact him/her.

Amandeep Singh
Mobile #[protected]
On Thursday, 14 November, 2019, 4:38:58 PM IST, DHFL Response <[protected]@dhfl.com> wrote:

DearMr. Singh,

Greetings from DHFL.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you in regard and appreciate your patience.

We refer your concern regardingInsurance refund in your Application No 01422276 and 01425871.

We would like to inform you that we have forwarded your complaint to the department concerned and would require some more time to process your service request.

You will receive the confirmation within 2 to 3 months.

For further queries or clarifications, please feel free to call us at[protected] or write to us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

Looking forward to your co-operation in helping us serve you better.

Sincerely,
Nisha
Customer Service, DHFL

You can now access your Loan Account Statement and IT Certificate online. Click here https://my.dhfl.com/wps/portal to login with your User ID and password.
Sent: 14 November 2019 12:44
To: NodalOfficer <[protected]@dhfl.com>; CEO <[protected]@dhfl.com>
Cc: Pomil Sehgal <Pomil.[protected]@dhfl.com>; Deepak Gupta <Deepak.[protected]@dhfl.com>
Subject: Re: CCDIS02288200 : CCDIS02288203 : Refund

External Email: Please do not click on any attachment or links/URL in this email unless sender is reliable.

This is to bring to you kind notice that despite of so many follow ups thru email and phone I have not received my refund till yet. Till now I was getting response that due to court orders DHFL can't make any payment, whereas as per my knowledge court had restrained DHFL for making payment to their other Creditors wherein I am not the Creditor of DHFL.

I had a Refund which Cholamandalam has given to DHFL to return back to me an which is still with DHFL and they are not paying me giving me above mentioned reason.

Now as per news dated Nov 14, 2019, 07.16 AM IST //economictimes.indiatimes.com/articleshow/72042773.cms?utm_source=contentofinterest&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=cppst which says that Bombay High Court has allowed DHFL to make payments, Still when I spoke to Mr. Pomil Sehgal he told me that these order are only for making payments to banks and NBFC's.

Earlier where order of restraining DFHL for making payments I had been told that my case also falls in same category, not after orders of making payment I am being told that therse order are only for Banks and NBFC's.

Kindly look into the matter and release my refund.

Amandeep Singh

Mobile # [protected]
On Tuesday, 5 November, 2019, 2:07:40 PM IST, Deepak Gupta <deepak.[protected]@dhfl.com> wrote:

With reference to your mail, we would like to inform you that as per the order dated 30 September 2019 and subsequent order dated 10 October 2019 passed by the Hon’ble High Court of Judicature, Bombay in Notice of Motion (L) No. 2320 of 2019 in Commercial Suit (L) No.1034 of 2019, DHFL has, pending the hearing and final disposal of the suit, been injuncted and restrained from making further payments and/ or disbursements to any unsecured creditors or secured creditors, including payments to fixed deposit holders.

Please note that, your request inwarded at our branch will be processed after the stay order is vacated, and subject to approval from the external monitoring authority.

Warm Regards

Deepak Gupta
DHFL
201, Vipul Agora, Near Sahara Mall
M. G. Road, Gurgaon - 122 002

T:[protected] | F:[protected] | E: deepak.[protected]@dhfl.com
W: www.dhfl.com | www.facebook/dhfl.india | www.twitter/dhfl_india

For any queries or clarifications, please feel free to call us at[protected] or write to us [protected]@dhfl.com

Sent: Tuesday, November 05, 2019 1:31 PM
To: Deepak Gupta
Cc: Pomil Sehgal; Pomil Sehgal

External Email: Please do not click on any attachment or links/URL in this email unless sender is reliable.

Dear Mr. Deepak/Pomil,

Could you kindly update me with the status ?

Amandeep Singh

On Wednesday, 16 October, 2019, 4:48:14 PM IST, Deepak Gupta <deepak.[protected]@dhfl.com> wrote:

The payment will be release by 25th October 2019

Warm Regards

Deepak Gupta
DHFL
201, Vipul Agora, Near Sahara Mall
M. G. Road, Gurgaon - 122 002

T:[protected] | F:[protected] | E: deepak.[protected]@dhfl.com
W: www.dhfl.com | www.facebook/dhfl.india | www.twitter/dhfl_india

For any queries or clarifications, please feel free to call us at[protected] or write to us [protected]@dhfl.com

Sent: Wednesday, October 16, 2019 4:04 PM
To: Deepak Gupta; Deepak Gupta
Subject: Fw: CCDIS02288200 : CCDIS02288203 : Refund

Dear Deepak Jee,

as spoken kindly confirm by email.

Amandeep Singh

----- Forwarded message -----

To: DHFL Response <[protected]@dhfl.com>

Cc: "ppawar3.[protected]@dhfl.com" <ppawar3.[protected]@dhfl.com>

Sent: Wednesday, 16 October, 2019, 12:13:38 PM IST

I have received the same reply on 31st May 2019 but till september 2019 I haven't received any response, whereas when I called in customer care I have been told that my request is still under process and I can go to Gurgaon head office for further information, When I went to Gurgaon Head office I have been told that funds are lying with DHFL only but they didnt't have my account number, I have given my account details and was assured that I will be getting funds in my account by september end.

I have received the earlier email response from someone name Ms. Pronima Pawar, I am addressing this email to her now as well, whereas this time I have emailed to CEO of the company but I am getting the response from general customer care ID. I don't understand this.

you guys give general response everytime from past one and a half year that we have forwarded the concern to department concerned and require time, I simply can't understand if you have have received money from Cholamandlam into your account then which response are you waiting for ?

Thanks in anticipation for the positive response

Amandeep Singh
Mobile # [protected] / [protected]

On Tuesday, 15 October, 2019, 4:48:48 PM IST, DHFL Response <[protected]@dhfl.com> wrote:

Greetings from DHFL.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you in regard and appreciate your patience.

We refer your concern regarding Insurance refund in your Application No 01422276 and 01425871.

We would like to inform you that we have forwarded your complaint to the department concerned and would require some more time to process your service request.

We will update you once we receive the confirmation.

For further queries or clarifications, please feel free to call us at[protected] or write to us [protected]@dhfl.com.

Looking forward to your co-operation in helping us serve you better.

Sincerely,

Nisha

Customer Service, DHFL

You can now access your Loan Account Statement and IT Certificate online. Click herehttps://my.dhfl.com/wps/portal to login with your User ID and password.

Sent: 11 October 2019 14:24
To: CEO <[protected]@dhfl.com>
Cc: Deepak Gupta <Deepak.[protected]@dhfl.com>
Subject: Fw: Refund

To whom It may Concern

I was a client of DHFL since Feb’2017 and foreclosed my home loan account in Oct’2018 (Account # 00001626 and[protected]. To safeguard my interests and to cover up risk I have taken the Home Loan Insurance from your Insurance Partner Cholamandlam. Since I have already foreclosed my Home Loan accounts, I would like you to refund the excess Insurance Premium that I have paid.

I have been visiting your Gurgaon branch for the last 1 year to get the refund back, however every time executives sitting there gives me a different answer and doesn’t attend to my query sincerely.

Lately I have been told that maximum by Wednesday (9th October 2019) I will receive the amount but today when I call, I have been told that scenario is changed now as Reliance has taken a stay from Supreme Court and SC has restrained DHFL from paying anyone.

Whereas as per the information available, Order is from Bombay High court in which Court has restrained DHFL from paying to any unsecured creditors, not to their customers.

I have gone through the ruling in which Court has restrained DHFL from paying to any unsecured creditors, during this duration, Since I am not a creditor of DHFL and the excess premium have been refunded by Cholamandlam to DHFL, now it’s the responsibility and onus of DHFL to pay me back the amount that they have received from Cholamandlam on my behalf.

I would urge you to please take this matter urgently and instruct relevant authorities to release my payment

Thanks in anticipation for the positive response

Amandeep Singh
Mobile # [protected] / [protected]

----- Forwarded message -----

To: "ravi.[protected]@dhfl.com" <ravi.[protected]@dhfl.com>

Cc: Amandeep Singh <[protected]@yahoo.com>

Sent: Wednesday, 9 October, 2019, 4:11:47 PM IST

Subject: Refund

Hi Ravi,

I am really disappointed while writing this to you,

It's been more than one year now, My refund is not initiated till yet despite of so many request. Everytime I have been given a new reason.

Last I have been told that maximum by wednesday (9th October 2019) I will receive the amount but today when I call, I have been told that scenario is changed now as Reliance has taken a stay from Supreme Court and SC has restrained DHFL from paying anyone.

Whereas as per the information available, Order is from Bombay High court in which Court has restrained DHFL from paying to any unsecured creditors, not to their customers.

I am not a creditor of DHFL so this doesn't applies in my case.

As I already told you that I am in dire need of money, Kindly do the needful.

Kindly acknowledge the receipt of this email.

Amandeep Singh

Mobile # [protected]
Nov 18, 2019
Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response
Dear Mr. Aman,

We understand that our team has connected with you & has addressed your concern via email. Kindly acknowledge the same. Alternatively, you may call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

DHFL Team

Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    73%
    Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Phone
    +91 22 6600 6999
    +91 22 6106 6800
    Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Address
    201, 2nd Floor, Vipul Agora, M G Road, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 12200
    View all Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] contact information