[Resolved]  LG Electronics — Received a defective LG split AC, which has neither been replaced nor fixed even after 3 years of purchase

We had bought 2 Split Room ACs, Model: LSNQ18SWZA from Aditya Vision Samastipur (Bihar) for around 1 Lakh rupees on 04.08.2020. One of these two ACs was defected and it did not cool ever since the day it was installed.

So, we filed a complaint with Ref No. RNP[protected] on LG's official website on 09.04.2021, when the AC was under its warranty period. After making multiple calls to LG's helpline numbers, technicians started visiting our house. But even after a month of multiple technicians visits and after changing the compressor of my AC within the first year, my AC was still not cooling. So, the technicians told us that they will replace the AC, but they did not replace it. And, finally they cancelled my request on 05.05.2021 without my consent and without fixing my AC.

Recently, we filed another complaint with Ref. No. RNP[protected] on LG's official website on 14.05.2023. As LG did not take any action, we escalated our complaint to the CEO office through LG's offical website with Escalation No. VCP[protected] on 17.05.2023. After all of this, my AC was taken to the service centre by Krishna Enterprises (LG's service centre in Samastipur) technician Suresh on 19.05.2023 and my AC is still in the service centre after more than 15 days of filing the complaint. Suresh told us that the cooling coil of my AC has a leakage and it needs to be replaced and told us to pay around 9000 rupees. And, on 23.05.23 we received a text message from LG stating that they were not able to complete our request and hence they cancelled our request without any charges. So, again we are stuck in the same situation where LG just cancels our complaints without our consent, and without fixing my AC and nor does it replace the defected AC they sold us.

We have been mentally harrassed by LG and Krishna Enterprises (LG service center in Samastipur) for over a period of 3 years now, for one defected AC. Neither do they fix my AC nor they replace their defected product, and on top of that now they want us to pay 9000 rupees more over the actual price of 48000 rupees we bought it for.

I demand replacement of the defected AC with a new functional AC.

Kindly look into this matter on urgent basis.
Sep 8, 2023
LG Electronics customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 08, 2023
LG Electronics Customer Care's response

We understand how inconvenient this could be and sincerely apologize for the same. We have made a note of your contact number. Our concerned team will get in touch with you.

LG Customer Support Team

LG Electronics
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    LG Electronics Phone
    +91 12 0256 0941
    +91 12 0256 0940
    +91 12 0256 0900
    LG Electronics Address
    P NO - 51,Surajpur Kasna RD, Udyog Vihar, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 110001
    View all LG Electronics contact information