[Resolved]  HDFC Bank — Fake offer for personal loan of 100 % of your Sum insure @ 0 % ROI for 10 years against hdfc life jeevan samruddhi Policy.

Address:Maharashtra

i got call from [protected] .This person introduce himself from HDFC Life Insurance company.he told me about interest free loan against hdfc life jeevan samruddhi Policy plan.He is telling me he is senior manager of HDFC life Insurance/loan dept.He told me about and convinced me fully on it.

By several follow up with these people They convinced me to get 10 times of loan of insurance value at 0% interest for ten years. IE-if i will paid 50000 Then HDFC will give Rs 500000 for 10 years wiTh 0% interest and benefit of insurance policy will go to HDFC life .
first it sounds good to ear and any one will attract to it. But be aware of such type of calls

With the help of this forum , I would like to tell all people to not faith on such type of calls /offers.
These People are third party vendor working for these banks and getting commission on each sell of products.
Please be aware of such type of calls. One of my friend who has already taken a policy and he didn't get any loan after that.
Now he is looking to close his policy but no one is helping him to return his first paid premium.
Yes (2)
Mar 11, 2017
Feb 08, 2017
HDFC Life Customer Care's response
Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused. We requets you to write your concern to [protected]@hdfclife.com from your registered email ID. Thanks (HDFC Life)
May 22, 2017
HDFC Life Customer Care's response
Hi, we would request you to write to [protected]@hdfclife.com. Thanks - HDFC Life

same is happened with me . all complaints are relating with hdfc . i am sure hdfc is involved in this fraud..
Hi guys, I am from Delhi. Same is happened with me, they called me up on 31st March, 2015 and forced me to provide the documents that day itself. When I said that I can't, then they asked me to send my documents except the Cheque, through email.
These are the numbers from where I got calls:
[protected], [protected], [protected] and one mobile no. +91 [protected]
I also got the same call and I think its a big fraud. 8.5 fixed rate. Upto 20 lacs personal loan. 1 lakh insurance against it. I thought if such is the case then I case take this loan and pay off my home loan which is around 11%

Callers Number : [protected].

The caller will call me again tomorrow he said. I want to get these people into the jail. Someone give me the idea how should I go about it.
[protected] is another number from which such calls received... Be Aware, Be Safe
I also received call from [protected], She is telling that she is from city bank & providing loan on 0% interest rate.
Thanks to all of you for sharing such useful information's as i have called these fraudsters tomorrow to collect my docs . Now i will call police as and when there executive comes to me.My sincere regards to all of you.THAKYOU VERY MUCH ALL OF YOU GUYS.
I also got a call from Pooja Gupta ([protected]) stating that HDFC is providing loan at 0% interest rate to us. The name of the plan is HDFC loan against policy. After soon I spoke with her, I checked this forum and found they are befooling us.

Keep posting so that we can save one another from these .
Thats really nice of you guys .. I was always wondering if they have 10 lacs to give loan to us.. Why not they invest themselves and take the heafty returns...

Please note the two new no.s [protected] &[protected]

And they are behaving as if they are not at all bothered for a deal.. as if we are desperate...
Thank you guys. You all have saved me from falling as a prey on this trap. I also received a call from the above and was planning to take a loan of 500000.The name of the person is Neha and the the person, she said her manager was Radhika and another guy.
Reading all the post, I have cancelled my cheque and went to HDFC life and given a cancellation form as well filled.
God bless you all.

I am from Mumbai, got the same offer from [protected] (add to this [protected] Sachin Sharma, [protected] Shrikant Shukla, [protected] Ayan Khan, )

They are calling me since yesterday, when I doubt them I searched and found this page.

I am thankful to all of you for alerting about such fake loan offers.

Now I am sharing with you how to judge such offer is true or falls:

1) Fraud people will follow you up too much.
2) They would not give you time to think or investigate about their offer
3) They will explain you positive side only.
4) They will show you that the offer is totally risk free.
5) They will ask your name in middle of the call, so that you should not think of the authenticity of the caller.

Remember! if you got any URGENT offer you must take care.

You must Trust your luck, fraud offer will insist you to make quick decision.

Genuine offer by your luck will wait for you. Do not make quick decisions when dealing with unknown people.

Abdussamad
PRASHANT RABADIA's reply, Oct 11, 2018
I want to add
- Fraud will tell that somebody will follow you up
- They will speak friendly rather than in monotonous tone.
-They will provide more details than you ask
-They also share their personal number & tell to meet them anytime
- They can even cite some real employee names like watchman or any other lower post employee to refer them.
-They can show you other peoples loan sanction letter
- They will talk you with personal matters more than on loan topics
- They also might show you fake id
- They will need documents very little while real bank people will ask only face to face
Thanks guys for the post.

I'm also getting these call for personal loan. The first time I heard this, I realized that it is scam to sell policy.
The reason being, if such product exist in market, then it would have been followed up by PSU's, however as this scam this is only on HDFC life name. I'm getting calls from [protected], [protected] as a follow up, the suspicious part is when I asked if they can send someone to collect papers; the representative replied that the guy will not explain anything about the plan, he/she will just come to collect paper. Secondly, as I was sounding bit confused in my talks with them; the representative checked with me thrice if I am in agreement or not before they send a person.

ALL OF THIS PROVED THAT THIS IS A SCAM TO SELL LIFE INSURANCE. DO NOT FALL PREY OF.
Thanks guys for the post.

I'm also getting these call for personal loan. The first time I heard this, I realized that it is scam to sell policy.
The reason being, if such product exist in market, then it would have been followed up by PSU's, however as this scam this is only on HDFC life name. I'm getting calls from [protected], [protected] as a follow up, the suspicious part is when I asked if they can send someone to collect papers; the representative replied that the guy will not explain anything about the plan, he/she will just come to collect paper. Secondly, as I was sounding bit confused in my talks with them; the representative checked with me thrice if I am in agreement or not before they send a person.

ALL OF THIS PROVED THAT THIS IS A SCAM TO SELL LIFE INSURANCE. DO NOT FALL PREY OF.
Thank god and thanks to all the above Commenter’s for your valuable comment. i have get ready to invest 1, 50, 000/- for a hdfc super income plan and to get fake personal loan. once again i thank for all the members for averring me.
TODAY I HV RECV CALL TODAY FOR THIS OFFIER PH..NU#[protected] i hv not responding proprly.
Hi friends,
Today I received a call from[protected] and[protected] stating that they are offering 10 lacs loan with 4.9% interest subject to enrollment to HDFC life insurance.

He is not showing any proposal on paper and asking me to pay initially a premium of Rs.99, 999 in the name of HDFC life insurance.
Suspecting the call i started googling and landed on to this page.Reading the similar cases, now iam alerted from this trap.

Thank you guys god bless you..
I am from Jharkhand and Received a similar call from [protected]
Caller claimed to be calling from HDFC Finance and offered me loan against insurance policy at 0% interest rate. I was doubtful throughout the call but thanks to posts above which has cleared my doubts that they are actually fraudsters. Don't pay heed to such calls at all.
I too got these type of calls from Hyderabad and then from Dadri. It's all the same story...

Loan without interest for 10 years... Asking for various documents and a cheque of 10% of the total amount.

I was first told that I'll be approved a loan of 4, 20, 000 but on request it was instantaneously hiked up to 15, 00, 000.

I'm posting the numbers from that I have received the call from...be careful

[protected], [protected]
Thanks to internet. Just I got a call and wanted to check is there anything offered by HDFC. Fortunately, I got in to this link. Still the fraud (?) is going on. Call I received from +91 [protected]. Same promises . 10 times of premium amount will be paid as loan. No interest. Maturity amount goes to HDFC life insurance. Initial cheque is to be issued in the name of HDFC Life Insurance. This amount can be paid back after three years If I so wish etc etc. Why HDFC is not taking any action??
My God.. It also happened with me.

I also got similar call yesterday from [protected]. They were offering loan 1.5 Lakh with 8.5% ROI against policy amounting 25K.

Asking me to deposit cash immediately for the Loan so they can process my document.

** Let them come to collect the doc... I am ready with police to catch them and for proof I have this complain chain. :):)
i got call from [protected] .This person introduce himself from HDFC Life Insurance company.he told me about interest free loan against hdfc life jeevan samruddhi Policy plan.He is telling me he is senior manager of HDFC life Insurance/loan dept.He told me about and convinced me fully on it.

By several follow up with these people They convinced me to get 10 times of loan of insurance value at 0% interest for ten years. IE-if i will paid 250000 Then HDFC will give Rs 2500000 for 10 years with 0% interest and benefit of insurance policy will go to HDFC life .first it sounds good to ear and any one will attract to it. But be aware of such type of calls

With the help of this forum, I would like to tell all people to not faith on such type of calls /offers.
These People are third party vendor working for these banks and getting commission on each sell of products.
Please be aware of such type of calls. One of my friend who has already taken a policy and he didn't get any loan after that.

When i asked them to provide me the link of your website to see the policy terms, but they replied that they them self clarify about any doubt from me, but i asked to provide link first and i will see thereafter.

Shravan Kumar Arya
Advocate [protected]
Ambala

HDFC Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all HDFC Bank contact information