Last updated Apr 20, 2024
Complaints 4130

File a complaint to Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL

Having problems with Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL

Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL Phone Numbers

1 800 200 3435
1800 200 3435
+91 22 2261 9100
+91 22 2261 9300
+91 22 2261 9699

View more phone numbers

+91 22 2261 9699

Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL Website

Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL Head Office Address

Hongkong Bank Building, M.G. Road, Fort
Mumbai City District

Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL reviews & complaints page 48

Vasantray Vachhani

Safety

Address:Vashi, Navi Mumbai

Dear sirs,
I am attaching here with a photo showing a electrical distribution box with no doors and open wires in place of fuses. It is located on footpath, near Rajiv Gandhi Udyan, sector 29 Vashi. It is very dangerous to the people walking around.
Request you to take suitable actions....

I am a consumer with number[protected].
I received excessive bill for the months of april to july 2020 with units consumed nearly double from the last year average.
I lodged a complaint on 14th august 2020 with msedcl online complaint channel.
Today i got a message saying that it got resolved but the original problem of excessive meter was not resolved at all.
The customer service representatives...
Address:Azde Gaon, Sagarli, Dombivali (E) Thane 421201

I made a electricity bill payment through mahavitaran app by credit card of Hdfc bank on 17 Aug 00.21 consumer number[protected]
Consumer name Sandeep Mahadev Jambhale
Amount has been deducted by bank but page was expired during process
And on app its not showing that payment updated
Kindly resolve issue
I am attaching a screeshot of payment deducted from bank of text msg
Thanks and reagrds looking...
akbhag252

Excess bill

Website:wss.mahadiscom.in/wss/wss?uiActionName=getViewPayBill

Excess bill sent despite agreeing to high bill by the MSEB employee during visit to my society....
sadgurukrupanxbwing

Consumer number 020425131126 wrong bill

Address:Kalyan East Division, Kalyan Circle 1, Thane, Maharashtra

Consumer number[protected]

I am writing this mail with extreme dissatisfaction, pain, frustration since we have received the shocking bill of july 2020 month of rupees 38724/- for units consumption 4170 in 4 months. Our actual and average both units consumption for one month is 484 units. Even for 4 months it should be 1936 units

Our current meter reading is 4383 units. However the...
diff_2013

Not coming for meter reading

Address:https://www.mahadiscom.in/

I can understand that from march thru june due to lock down they did not come for meter reading. However in july they took meter reading and the next due date for reading was 14-aug-2020.
A few days back i received an sms that i should co-operate with the reader to take meter reading and if i don't they will apply average charges.
I have no role to play here. The meter is on ground floor of the building to which reader has clear...
I had lodged a complaint regarding high bill for consumer number[protected] for june 2020.The average consumption per month does not cross 600 units.For the month of June 2020 it was mentioned 5696 incorrectly.Request for this error to be rectified and the high bill amount to be corrected at the earliest ....
Address:Thane

No meter reading was taken after 8 Mar. I paid bills till June month basis online reminder received through amazon pay. Now in August received bill of 14155 Rs for the month of July. units of 4.1 months were taken and calculated under highest slab. even no one came physically for meter reading.
It is very high bill for 1 BHK in Thane GB road.
Complained in MSEDCL complaint portal 2 times. reference ID:[protected] &[protected]....
Harish zoting
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

High voltage line sparking

Address:Plot no 18 sur no 25 near by balmuktangan school kamtwade Nashik

Near balmuktangan school high holeteg line are sprkig today... Under shop it was really risky so please see this and repair it...
ashok120787

Test

Address:Kothrud Pune

Received extremely high bill for the month of july is even though i had paid every month billing amount.

Consumer number [protected]
Location - pune...
Address:MSEDCL VASHI SECTOR 1 VASHI 400703

My Consumer no[protected] and billing unit 4127
July unit consumption shown as 1356 and bill Rs 18340 which is very high
In june unit consumption was 1539 units for three months and bill was Rs 11750 Verify our consumption history We never consumed such high units in our life time High bill is due to faulty unit consumption meter reading faulty bill and faulty calculations. I have always paid bills before due dates in the...
palksha chavan

high bill for consumer no. 000010627133

Hii,

I already dropped complaint for consumer no.[protected]. My current bill is 4770 which is for unit consumption of 1018 during lockdown which is not acceptable at all. There is s big goo[censored]p done by you people. This is my residence and my average unit before lockdown was 161- 171 every month since many years. I already paid electricity bill every month for 171 units then tol you people asking me to oay for 1018 units....
We have received a bill of approx 9000 in month of July which is considerably a high amount as compare to previous months. After checking bill info, i found that for month July previous reading month has been taken as March so bill month number has come out as 3 but we have paid bill for each month and considering the current situation no one is staying in that flat but still receiving such huge amount of bill is a concern for us.
Getanjali Shete

Excess billing in month of July 20

Address:180,Shukrawar peth, shinde aali Pune 411002.

Customer no.[protected]

Received bill for the month of july is rs. 3920/- which is very high amount even though we have paid every month billing amount.

Please look into matter urgently....
Tanmay Nadge

Power cut more than 10 hours

No electricity since yesterday 3 am.
I am employee who working at home for it company and facing issues of electricity due to poor service from mecb. If we are late for payment of bill only that time they would reaches quickly to home to cut connection but when customer facing problem they not giving proper treatment or solution to them..
Disgusting.....
Mahesh641

again power failure several time in a day

Address:Near Kalpatru Hospital, chambarli-Rasayani, Dist Raigad-410222

Hi team
From last 3 days, there are power failure problem 8-10 time for 2-10 minute in a day. I had put complaint in mahavitaran app to lot of time. But not resolved yet. I am working as work from home. I will have to leave my job because of electricity, if it won't solved

Please don't mark complainant resolved without resolve...
Address:Avinash adhikrao Thorat... ATP-sawade tal-Karad , Dist-satara

Hellow sir Mi Avinash Throat...sawade ithe zp school chya pathimage dp varti prob ala hota motari Chalu hot nhavtya ...aj sakali 4/08/2020... 9.5 la 3 fuse light Ali Hoti Ani Mi lagech wireman lokare Yana pH kela hota...Ani sangitle motar chalu hot nahi pyayla Pani nahi tevdh dp vr ky prob ahe te bga ...pn lokare yani laksh dile nahi divasbhar vat bagun pn te ale nahit ...30 to 35 gharamdhe aj Pani nahi ...je koni sambadit ahet tyachyavr...
I m a senior citizen of 72 years old having my flat shivhaar plaza
Shivai nagar. Last year in june i paid my light bill of rs.890/= alongwith the reconnection charges of rs.236/= on 15/6/2019 at wagle estate, but mseb shivai nagar has not fixed the meter till june 2020. But they used to send the bill every month i have gone and requesting them.
Now the bill is 1000/= you people have made me loss of 120000/=
By not fixing...
Address:mseb,head office mumbai maharastra

My consumer no is[protected] with 2585 billing unit parli-v my name is shivaji pandurang kadam my average monthly bill is around 600-700 per month. But now this month i got a bill of 21790 rs may i please know the reason for this month hike bill?
The meter is faulty or something is wrong in taking the reading.
Please do the needfull by accepting my complaint and kindly take a quicky action.
Thank you....
Nihal Kundar

Atali gaon power cut

Address:Atali

I wishes you to inform you about the power cut in my area from last 3.5 hours,
Kindly please look into the situation and let me kwn.
Please do needfull to us....