Reliance Fresh — reliance fresh making non taxable income.

Address:Sanath Nagar, Czech Colony, Hyderabad, Telangana

Subject: jersey milk 500ml cost wrongly charged at sanath nagar/chech colony reliance store.

I am ramesh aritakula. I purchase jersey milk 500ml every day at sanath nagar-czech colony reliance fresh store.

The milk cost as per the bill is rs/- 20.50 (Twenty rupees and fifty paise). I was told to pay 21 rupees and in the bill, it is shown that 50 paise is returned to the customer. Every day it is happening like this. As you know, rbi has banned 50 paisa denomination and reliance fresh has to correct the issue of returning 50 paise to the customer.

For every packet of jersey milk sold at the store, reliance fresh makes a profit of 50 paise by not returning the 50 paise to the customer.
Assume reliance fresh sells 1 lakh packets on a daily basis on all its 566 stores across india, reliance fresh makes a profit of 50, 000/- (Fifty thousand rupees). This rs/- 50, 000 would be non taxable for reliance fresh.

This amount would increase if the same pattern of collecting 50 paise more from the customers is followed for all the items sold on reliance fresh.

The billing system has to be corrected and as the denomination of 50 paise doesn't exist anymore, it should not be collected from the customer.

Request you kindly to take proper measures. I am attaching the bill with this complaint.

Ramesh aritakula
Reliance Fresh customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Reliance Fresh
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    25%
    Reliance Fresh Phone
    +91 22 2278 5000
    +91 22 4017 6400
    Reliance Fresh Address
    Makers Chambers - IV, Nariman Point, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400 021
    View all Reliance Fresh contact information