Complaints 8145

File a complaint to RTO India

Having problems with RTO India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RTO India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

RTO India

RTO India Phone Numbers

+91 99 7176 8881
+91 99 2399 4223

RTO India Website

RTO India Head Office Address

Transport Department, 5/9 Under Hill Road
New Delhi District

RTO India reviews & complaints page 5

gunjanms
Nov 11, 2023

Driving Licence De-Duplication issue

Address:E-301, Blue Arch, Blue Empire Complex, Mahavir Nagar Extension, Ekta Nagar

Hi, My name is Gunjan Maheshwari. My licence was first issue in Indore, MP. But 2 years ago, I moved my DL to Mumbai RTO. I got the new licence as well. But now while doing renewal of my licence from https://sarathi.parivahan.gov.in/, I am getting below error: Duplicate Record found in Rejected Records. Which are ported form: RTO Indore RTO Kindly Approach the RTO/RLA Authority for DL De-Duplication. Me and my family shifted to Mumbai since...
drswatirajput
Nov 9, 2023

Learner's License approval is pending.

Hello Sir/Mam,

I am Swati Singh, I have applied for learner's license of MCWG, LMV category using contactless service, my RTO office came under RTO Mall Road, Delhi, I passed the test on 03/11/2023, it's been 7 days now but approval of LL by licensing authority is still pending.
Application no. is [protected].

There is no contact available where we can contact the authority, please do the needful.
Akash_Rider
Nov 7, 2023

Unable to download RC of vehicle from parivahan.gov.in

My name is Akash Nandi. I have purchased a two wheeler on 2nd October 2023 but still I am not able to download the RC of my vehicle from parivahan.gov.in. It is now more than 1 month now. Whenever I am checking the RC Status, it is showing "SMART CARD RC is pending for activation". My vehicle registration was done from DY RTO PIMPRI CHINCHWAD.

I hope this issue is resolved so that I can download my RC as...
Mohan attri
Nov 3, 2023

Rto not give noc or my file of car

Address:SDM Faridabaad

I. Purchase a car from cars24 the company provides me all proper document...the car register in SDM Faridabaad...
I applied documents for noc transfer by a local agent ...
The rto provide me noc fees receipt...
Of my car it's date 7 April 2023 after that the rto worker not issu my noc and not return my documents...

Now I have not any documents of my car...
And his behaviour is not good ...he not...

Renewal of my DL

Address:Dharamshala,Himachal Pradesh

I applied for renewal of my DL - PB08 [protected] at Himachal Pradesh (Dharamshala RTO) on 4-Oct-2023.

Application number - [protected]
But the status is still showing as pending for approval at the RTO level.
My old license will expire in the month of Jan 2024.

Kindly look into this and suggest.

Sahil Thakur
Sajid Chaudhary
Nov 2, 2023

Delay in approval of learning licence

Address:DY.RTO,PIMPRI-CHINCHWAD (MH14), pune, maharashtra, india

Hello Sir/Mam,

I am Mohd Sajid, I have applied for a learning license for MCWG, LMV category using contactless service, and my RTO office is DY.RTO, PIMPRI-CHINCHWAD (MH14), I passed the test, It's been 5days now but approval of LL by the licensing authority is still pending.
Application no. is [protected]

There is no contact available where we can contact the authority, please do the needful.
Ashwiniperewar
from Umri, Uttar Pradesh
Oct 31, 2023

Approval of Learner's license by licensing authority

Hello sir/mam,
I am Ashwini Perewar, I have applied for a learning license of MCWG, LMV category using contactless service, my RTO office comes under NANDED (MH26)l. I passed the test on 13/10/2023. It has been more than 15 days now but approval of LL by licensing authority is still pending.
Application no. is [protected]

Ashwini Perewar...
Chandrachood21
Oct 30, 2023

Payment is still in pending

Payment is still in pending. My payment failed due to network error, but payment status says, "Application is verifying with bank. Please press ok to continue". Upon click on ok nothing is happening. Please resolve this issue.
Application no - [protected]...
Harander Vyas
Oct 29, 2023

Approval of LL by licensing 2156668423 pending for print

Address:Borivali East, Mumbai

My application number [protected] was submitted on 10-June-2023, and the status till date is Application Submitted for Contactless Service. No need to visit RTO office. But APPROVAL OF LL BY LICENCING AUTHORITY is pending so I am not able to print my learner license....
slthantry
Oct 25, 2023

Dl backlog entry pending

Address:Amritsar

My application pending at RTA Amritsar for more than 6 months....
harsh raj 11234
Oct 25, 2023
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Driving License dispatched but tracking showing no information

Address:NIRMALA BHAWAN, KAILASHPURI ROAD NO-2,

My driving license BR[protected] was dispatched in 6/10/2923 with speed post tracking Id JA[protected]IN. But when till today the india post website tells me Consignment not Available. When contacted India Post they say they have not recieved it ITs only booked....
I had applied for a Learner's license on[protected]. It has been almost a year now[protected] and yet I have not received a success message or an email about the completion of LL. I hope that the RTO looks into this matter.
RTO name- RTO, Thane(MH 04).
Application Number-[protected]
Application Date[protected]
Name- Aayush Prabhakar Mohite...
Pavan Peela
Oct 25, 2023
This thread was updated on Oct 25, 2023

Vehicle is registered in Multiple RTOs/States, Please contact respective RTO

Dear Sir/Madam, I am unable to download my RC from Karnataka RTO/Parivahan site. I keep getting the following error. Please help. My vehicle number is KA51MJ7672

“Vehicle is registered in Multiple RTOs/States, Please contact respective RTO.“...
rakeshmeena1234
from Bundi, Rajasthan
Oct 25, 2023

Delay in reprinting of duplicate license

I, Rakesh Kumar Meena, had lost my driving license so i applied for a duplicate driving license for future purpose, and completed all the process already despite my duplicate driving license is not delivered.
my details are as given below: -
Name- Rakesh kumar Meena
D/L No. - RJ[protected]
Application No. for duplicate driving license: -[protected]
RTO Office- Bundi, Rajasthan, 323001
Sir, it is...

Hi My name is Hansraj Chauhan. I took online test for my learning license 2 months back but I am yet to get my learning license. Status on the portal is still showing printing of learning license pending.
Application id : [protected]....
Dhairya05
Oct 23, 2023

My driving license was taken by an unknown agent at indore RTO

Address:Palda Main Rd, Nayta Mundla, Indore, Madhya Pradesh 452020

I completed the process for driving license but the driving license did not come.When my father went to RTO for my license inquiry, they told him that some agent took it in the month of August, and I had not appointed any agent for the driving license process. As shown in the below application form, my driving license was printed on July 27, 2023. And today is October 23rd.Still, I haven't gotten my license.
Application...
vlolla
Oct 23, 2023

DL Form 7 pending for 14 months

Address:RTO Visakhapatnam

I have given my driving test in August 2022 in RTO Visakhapatnam.

It has been more than an year and I still haven't received my DL. The status still shows pending printing DL in form 7.

Is there no one responsible to check applications pending for more than an year?
Is plastic that scarce to get these printed?
Who is responsible to get these sent over to the citizens who have paid the application...
Address:AKOLA MAHARASHTRA

Hello sir/mam,
I am Nivrutti Ingle, I have applied for learning license of MCWG, LMV category using contactless service, my RTO office came under RTO AKOLA MAHARASHTRA, I passed the test on 06/10/2023, Its been 14 days now but approval of LL by licensing authority is still pending.
Application no. is [protected] .

PRADEEP KEDIA
from Mau, Uttar Pradesh
Oct 14, 2023

Learner license Approval pending at R1COUNTER

Address:ASST. RTO MAU, 275101

Mau, Uttar Pradesh, 275101

Have applied for Learner license on 15/09/2023 at Sarathi Parivahan Website. I passed scrutiny and Online LL test but still the application stage is "Application is under processing at RTO Level" and " Approval of LL by Licensing Authority"
It's been 10 days now and I did not receive any update from RTO Office and I am without Learner license

Here are my application no. And...
PRADEEP KEDIA
from Mau, Uttar Pradesh
Oct 14, 2023

Learner license Approval pending

Address:Asst. RTO Mau, 275101

Mau, Uttar Pradesh, 275101

Have applied for Learner license on 15/09/2023 at Saarthi Parivahan Website. I passed scrutiny and Online LL Test but still the application stage is "Application is under processing at RTO Level".
It's been 22 days now and I did not receive any update from RTO Office and I am without driving license.

Here are my application no. And dob
Application no. [protected]
Date...