Last updated Apr 5, 2024
Complaints 663

File a complaint to South Bengal State Transport Corporation [SBSTC]

Having problems with South Bengal State Transport Corporation [SBSTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by South Bengal State Transport Corporation [SBSTC] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

South Bengal State Transport Corporation [SBSTC]

South Bengal State Transport Corporation [SBSTC] Phone Numbers

+91 34 3255 6419

South Bengal State Transport Corporation [SBSTC] Website

South Bengal State Transport Corporation [SBSTC] Head Office Address

Burnpur Rd, Court More
Asansol
Burdwan District
West Bengal

South Bengal State Transport Corporation [SBSTC] reviews & complaints page 6

R@hul5
from BARDHAMAN, West Bengal
Dec 4, 2022

Conductor Making the bus over crowded

Conductor of the bus number 4736 from digha to karunamoyee uplift more passenger from the road and making the bus overcrowded. And doing misbehave. So many people are standing in the passage. And it's becoming very problematic....
On[protected] I tried to book seat no. 11 in Karunamoyee-Asansol bus leaving on[protected] at 6-15 am. The money was deducted from IOB but ticket was not generated. I again booked the same seat in the same bus. The money was deducted and ticket was also generated

But I have not been refunded the money for non generated ticket.

Please refund the money...
Sanju@006
from Rampurhat, West Bengal
Dec 1, 2022

Ticket fare

SURI TO TARAPITH ROAD Tickets Fare ₹ 40/- Collection from me, and rude behavior of this conductor.. actually fare is ₹ 30/- kindly see the matter & taken necessary action of this official
The tickets are 24S 6752, 24S 6753...
Crazyasimmm
from Midnapore, West Bengal
Nov 27, 2022

Wrong bus fare

Sir/madam
On 27/11/2022 I was journey by bus (Digha to Durgapur), my journey was bakhrabad to kharagpur at belda time 11:25 am on that day, but conductor force me to provided belda to kharagpur fare, I have journey by this bus last 2 years all conductor took narayangarh to kharagpur fare, but the conductor on that bus force me to falling down from this bus. I couldn't mention the bus number but provided time and rout on the given...
Ame laete display
Nov 15, 2022

Brajalal Chak to Kolkata journey money kato

Address:Brajalal chak

Ame Brajalal Chak 10.30 pm sbst bus journey kore ce kentu ame jabo Kolkata amer vare neca 105 money 🤑 kano ba Brajalal Chak to Kolkata journey money koto...
Ankiit21
Nov 15, 2022

Extra Fare Charged

Address:Esplanade, Kolkata

I am currently traveling from Esplanade to Suri and when I reached to bus stand the driver said that I need to pay extra for my luggage. This never happened before and no where is it mentioned in my ticket that I need to pay extra for my luggage. Is this fair? Why wasn't this mentioned while booking the ticket. I need an explanation on this....
Ankiit21
Nov 15, 2022

Extra Fare

Address:Esplanade, Kolkata

I was travelling from Esplanade to Suri by bus and the conductor said that I need to pay 200/- extra for my luggage. Why isn't this mentioned while booking the ticket. This is really unacceptable. Is this even fair? Are we really supposed to pay extra for the luggage? I travel a lot by bus and I've never heard about this anywhere. I've attached my ticket details and no where is it mentioned that I need to pay extra for my luggage....
DSPSharif
Nov 11, 2022

Corruption

Bus no: WB39B 1155
bus time 2:15pm at berhampore
Date 11/11/2022
Though the bus conductor collected the bus fare properly but has not provided ticket despite my repeated request....
SachinSBSTC
Nov 9, 2022

Money deducted from credit card but ticket was not booked

I have tried to book ticket on 05.11.2022 from asansol to karunamoyee for journey date on 06.11.2022 (BUS Time 7:35AM). My Money got deducted from my axis Bank credit card during online payment but ticket was not generated due to some error. Ticket was booked from official SBSTC Android app.
For reference i am attaching the reference I'd screenshot of that transaction.
So i request the SBSTC team to refund the amount for unsuccessful...
Vikas Chandra Pan
Nov 9, 2022

Seat booked not alloted actually

Address:Bureau of Indian Standards, Eastern Regional Office

I had booked online for seat 54 but I was made to sit on 52 instead even after refusing to agree to this. My bus was from Durgapur to Karunamoyee on 09.11.2022 at 5.40 am. My ticket number is: P[protected]...
Ojha1
from Dubrajpur, West Bengal
Nov 7, 2022

Misbehaviour of bus driver and conductor of bus no WB39B2131

Address:SBSTC

I booked a ticket for Dubrajpur from Berhampur SBSTC bus terminus (Barnaparichoy), ticket no [protected]. As I came to busstand from a distance I felt thirsty so having a cup of tea infront of gate. Bus started moving I raised my hand but driver and conductor ignored me, I started running and somehow got up in the bus....
Bhogoban Das
Nov 4, 2022

Bus Service

SBSTC Bus service in Digha - Barasat Route is too horrible. It allows boarding of passangers like local bus. It is not fair...
Somrup De
Nov 4, 2022

Problem regarding ticket booking at Esplanade counter

Address:Kolkata , Esplanade

I travel often from Esplanade to Midnapore .But The booking staff at Esplanade counter is very rude and bad behaviour .Even if I can see there are almost all the seats are vacant in a bus, but if i demand a specific seat number, he won't give that seat and will talk in very bad manner with customer .So please take proper action against that person ....
Snigdha2796
from Durgapur, West Bengal
Oct 30, 2022
This thread was updated on Oct 30, 2022

Harassment

Address:Durgapur

Today I booked ticket for sbstc bus at 3:30pm, but when I reached city center durgapur there counter said bus cancel, they did not help me, and treated me very badly, after much hassle they gave me the ticket. And the seat is given at the last, I am going like this with my child, why was I not informed earlier about the bus cancellation, I have to be in danger with my child like this today....
babugeorgek
Oct 28, 2022

Balance amount pending from SBSTC

Address:Hadia Township, Near Spencer Building.

Travel Date: 27/10/2022
Trip:06:05AM
From Esplande to Haldia

Ticket purchased from Esplande bus station from Esplande bus station to Haldia. Due to lac of change the balance amount written in ticket from the ticket counter and he told to collect balance amount from conductor.
When we approach conductor many times, he avoid every time with different excuses like many far or once reach location you can collect,...
babugeorgek
Oct 27, 2022
This thread was updated on Oct 27, 2022

Balance amount not returned by conductor

Address:Babu George, Haldia town ship.

Balance amount not returned by conductor while traveling from Esplanade bus station to Haldia 27/10/2022 morning 06:95AM trip.
Ticket attached....
I had pre-booked 2 seats in the bus from Suri to Karunamoyee on 26th October 2022 at 8:00AM. By the time the bus reached our pickup location, it was fully crowded with passengers sitting on our pre booked seats. Those passengers along with the conductor expected us to keep standing for 30 minutes even after knowing our seats were booked a week prior to the journey. This behavior is utterly unprofessional amd irritating for passengers. We...
Arko Roychowdhury
Oct 17, 2022

Money deducted but seat not booked

I had booked a seat on sbstc bus from Durgapur to Barasat from the sbstc website online(on[protected] .However even after paying ₹155, my seat has not been booked . I have previously booked my seats many times from this website but never have faced such problems. I tried calling the customer care number but it is also switched off.

Bus details:
Journey date:21-10-22
Durgapur to Barasat
Time of departure:...
SayanP92
from kolkata, West Bengal
Oct 15, 2022

There is no information about the bus from 8.15 a.m bus to Burdwan from Esplanade

Hi, currently I am waiting for 8.15 a.m bus to Burdwan and the counter people are not able to say when the bus will arrive. With me there are lot of people who are standing in the queue and waiting for the bus. I have some important work to attend in Burdwan. I am surprised how this state bus service works. Please resolve this issue as soon as possible....
Amrita Mitra Mukherjee
Oct 14, 2022

Very irregular bus service to and from Midnapore and no online booking

I am a regular traveler to and from Kolkata to Midnapore. I find it interesting that the frequency of the buses solely depend on the will of the staff. The depot gets opened in Midnapore when they want, buses are either not available or has no fixed timing. No AC buses are there. No online booking possible. I have no idea why this casual approach! Please look into it. SBSTC can do better....