Last updated Apr 13, 2024
Complaints 1256

File a complaint to Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL]

Having problems with Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL] reviews & complaints page 53

rao ajay

incorrect billing entered

Address:500061

Actual units we consumed is 100 units. But billing agent entered 150 units in error. Unnecessarily we have to pay 400 rupees extra. I want to go consumer coourt to file a case against tsspdcl.
This bill we got on 11th september. Please take appropriate action on billing operator. This will become painful to us. I'll be waiting for response from you. I have all proofs with me....
Pani K R
from Jalalpur, Gujarat

meter not working - lalitha nagar, nagole area

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

Meter not working properly after high current, meter connection point shows burns.
I have submitted complaint on tspdcl website twice but without resolving they have closed the complaint.

Area : lalitha nagar, sai nagar, nagole, l b nagar, hyderabad.

Meter nounique no.[protected] / ser no.[protected]

Complaint no. Cc[protected] booked in the tsspdcl site shows closed without resolving the...
Kishore Davuluri

excess billing

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

Reg : usc[protected]
Last month i had lodged a complaint that i had wrongly been billed (Overcharged although the units consumed were less, i was charged far in excess in the highest slab) and subsequently your staff apparently came and replaced the meter saying it was faulty. This month again the same thing has repeated. Although consumed units are just 111, i have been charged for 398?? - looking forward to a speedy redressal of the...
Ashwani Kumar Shrivastave
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

message received about bill payment but i don't have taken any connection from your company

Address:Ludhiana, Punjab

I have received a message regarding payment of bill of ₹543 from your company as i do not belong to telangana.
I live in punjab and your company is harrassing me by sending these type of messages. Kindly take an urgent notice of this. This kind of messages could play a negative role in the goodwill of your company. I will take legal actions if not resolved.
Regards:- ashwani kumar shrivastave....
Varnit Garg

wrong tariff calculated for ebill

Address:500081

My unique service number:[protected]. The electric meter got installed at my apartment in june 2017. Since then i didn't get e-bill and yesterday got the bill showing 329 units. They have mentioned those units for just 8 days and calculated the wrong tariff. 329 units are consumed in 2-3 months, not in 8 days. The tariff should be different. They have calculated the tariff for range 301-400. But these 329 units are not consumed in one month....
Kiran Butreddy
from Gudivada, Andhra Pradesh

unreasonable billing

Address:500092

I would like to register a complaint regarding improper billing with reference to usc:[protected], sc. No:[protected], ero: habsiguda for the month of august'17. Tsspdcl personnel has generated bill amounting rs.1384/- with blatant disregard to the actual units utilised.
I would like to ask you what is the logic behind arbitrarily assuming number o[censored]nits utilised when the meter you have installed gets stuck up, how can the...
Srujana Vangala

current bill after metre change

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500090

Hi, please to inform you that we are charged 5555rs for two months referring to sc no.[protected].

This is really not fair to pay the highest current bill if metre is changed due to burnt.

Actually its rainy season so we dont consume current more than 1000rs where we are charged highest current bill for the year i. E., 2765rs.

We paid the metre replacement fee on the same day and he took a month...
Murali Kudithipudi

getting only single phase, ref : sc no: 2200404748

Address:Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

With reference to our sc no : [protected] number, i herewith inform that, i have been getting only single phase from long time.

I have checked with our electrician in the internal connection, and found it's ok.

So kindly make check at the pole and do the needful at the earliest.

Murali,

Mobile : [protected]...
dvsn2017

excess bill without reading - meter not working

Address:Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

From last month (July 2017) meter stopped working and the lineman generated bill same as june month bill and promised to fix new meter. I have paid the bill understanding the concern. He has not fixed the new meter till date and generated bill for 2280/- for august and arguing that was the summer bill and as the meter is not working they generate the bill with highest amount we paid in summer bill. Please address this concern as these guys...
shafi shaik

frequent power cut at lingampally

Address:Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500019

We are having frequent power cuts through out the day... Almost max 1-2 hours at a time for 4-5 times a day. This includes night time as well. Can you look into this soon n fix this.
And this is happening almost everyday.
Even complaining electricity people no use.

Request someone to look into this asap.

5-118/a, adarsh nagar, serilingampaly...
mcemmd

electricity meter seal not yet replaced

Address:500073

The TSSPDCL had replaced my meter on the 21st of August as the meter got burnt. TSSPDCL had replaced the meter but have till date not put the meter seal despite numerous requests to the concerned person Mr. Ram prasad cell no [protected].
I request TSSPDCL and the concerned person to peplace the seal at the earliest.
The meter no is SZ1002796 AT Kamlapuri colony adj to Srinagar colony, Hyderabad, 500073...
Sanjay Pagadala

my meter was replaced few months back and again it was not working and bill was rs 3526

My sc no: [protected], usc :[protected].
Few months back the meter was not working and bill was in lacs. So complained to concern ae and meter was replaced and for that they charged average bill of rs 2600 per month for 2 consecutive months. I paid it with pain.
Again this month it is not working and they billed me rs 3526.
When i discussed with concern officer he said they have taken an average bill for...
Rahulg2501

high current bill

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 502032

The july bill is of 1847 without any major appliances, i have replaced all the bulbs with led still the bill is high. I have two gysers of 3 litres which run for 15 min max in a day. Please check the bill should not be so much without any major electcic appliances being used.
Usc no[protected]
Flat 209 tower 2
Bonsai homes rc puram tellapur....
ramakanth behera

electrical display not working

Address:Medak, Andhra Pradesh, 502319

Dear teams

This is lodge a complaint that in case the display of an electrical meter is not shown the meter bill is charged at the highest consumption month rather than a minimal amount. If meter display is not showing the reading why penalizing the consumer with very huge amount

I had to pay 1800 for the month of july as my was display was not working and that too i just consumed only 700 rs bill the month...
ramesh031

complaint of abnormal generated bill

Address:502032.

Complaint of abnormal generated bill

The assistant engineer,
Tellapur,
Hyderabad 502032.

Ref no: usc no.[protected], sc. No.[protected],
Sub: complaint of abnormal generated bill dated at 09/08/2017 for rs. 18387/- amount.

I am quite shocked to receive the electricity bill amount of rs: 18387 for the july month dated at 09/08/2017 against consumption...
ankja

name update yet not reflected

Address:Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500084

I filed the request for name change from builder to my name.
The complaint number cc[protected] is registered on tsspdcl. It has been logged since 10th april, 2017 and the current status shows that it is still waiting the ero approval. The clearance has been done by csc sometime in may, but there has been no action from kukatpally ero since long....
Prl_reddy Tejomayi

recording bill in b through the category shows domestic - rectification regarding

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, parvatha

I took service connecton for bomestic category and also using domestic purpose. Where as the bill showing in b category and charging bill on per with commercial. Kindly rectify the bil amount and convert in to domestic category. The details are as follows
Service no. B3019981
Usc:[protected]
Name. Ramalinga reddy
Previous reading: 2910
Present reading: 3080
No. O[censored]nits :170
Duration...
cnu4555

excess power bill for 98 units to srno.:11056 00714

Address:Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

Pl verify at your as per bill generating person they don't know about the bill system. They simply scan the meter and gave the bill.
As per your tariff below 100 units energy charges:
0-50 units 1.45 and
51-100 units 2.60

50*1.45= 72.5
48*2.60= 124.8

Total 198.3 rupees but in my bill 324.40

Pl clarify why it was observed excess bill...
sam@123
from Dornakal, Telangana

bill - minimum why not actuals-reg.

Address:500061

Why minimum bill is given, why not the actuals?... Again i will fined for no fault of me. The carry forward is calculated as per rate slabs? How genuine calculation is this? Electricity department is looting me. This is third or fourth time in this finanacial year. My bill amounts are above rs. 2500/- which should be less than rs.1000/-. As per the consumption. The units are increasing day by day from 0, 21, 197...320,...
Jyothi Bhalgotra

overbilling of usc# 110674725

Address:5000086

The house was locked for the entire month and still there was a bill of 2500 generated with the previous and current ratings being the same.

Usc#[protected].

Can you please look into it and advise on the corrections. I have been calling all the contacts # listed on the website and still had no response from any govt officials. I would really appreciate...