Last updated Apr 13, 2024
Complaints 1256

File a complaint to Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL]

Having problems with Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL] reviews & complaints page 54

Srinivas Yadav g

payment deducted from bank account and still showing as dvd

I have paid the Electricity bill CONSUMER NO.[protected] FOR RS.766.77through internet banking with ref no JSBI[protected]IGABVFXCL0 ON 14/08/2017 though amount. Is deducted from my account still showing due as the last moment an error shows an error occurred pl update immediately bank details SBI BANJARA HILLS BR BANK A/NO.[protected] IFSC CODE SBI0008022...
Chandra1616

excel bill generated

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

We are receiving access bill from last 2months. This month it was 1543rupees. We are two people in house and not having consuming electronic items also. Please check and revert the amount. Below are the details.

Name a. Bhargava sai
Service number sz097329
Unique service number[protected]

It is a molti storied apartment and may be you are adding some other flat bill to my account and last 3 months...
treddy
Aug 20, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 20, 2021

charges

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500070

Billing domestic 0-50 units 1.45 and 50-100 units 2.60 (Total 205) but 0-101 rate 3.30 (Total 333) this our telengana government fraud to public. Pls sort out asap because every meddle class family spent arount 100 to 200 unites a month!!! Pls...
srikanth9v
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

excess bill amount

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500097

Our s no:[protected]
Usc:[protected]
H-no 15-253 meerpert, maruthi nagar, rd no 8, hyd.: 500097

From past 3 months we are receiving excess bill though the house was locked.
We have paid the bills on time through eseva online. Again for the month of july the bill was 1053. We hvae reached out to ae nandanavanam meerpet. Pon checking checking we found that we have already paid additional amt of...
LDevi

regarding high power bill

Address:Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500098

Sc no:[protected], usc:[protected] ero:habsiguda, ero n0:311
Dear sir, my electricity meter display stopped working in the month of may 2017. So there was no meter reading at the time of bill generation, so they generated the bill on 05/june/17 for rs 3118/-. When i inquired about this at my area office, they told that becoz of meter display gone they averaged my bill based on past months usage and calculated, also they told me that...
NagaG

wrong calculation of charges

Address:500085

I have utilised 95 units of power category 1b domestic as per the calculation it should be 220 (1-50, rs 1.45 units 50 amount 73, 51-100, rs 2.60 units45
Amount 117 total amount 73+117) but i was laid 318.50 as energy charges and rs.50 for cust charges total rs.374.
Please can anyone answer why the extra charges are laid and what are the cust charges.

Please solve the issue asap...
Sakhamuruvenu

excess and unfair billing made for the month of july 2017

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

Sno. S2007412, usc.[protected], name. G. Anusha, f-80, flat no.303, vishnu classic, madhura nagar, hyderabad, cat.1 b2, tsspdcl wrongly billed an amount of rs.4964.00 for the month of july
The fact is meter not worked or stucked up and instead of rectifying the meter
Tsspdcl wrongly and arbitrarily raised this bill which is illegal, misleading and erroneous nature...
Goli Bhaskar
from Chirala, Andhra Pradesh

wrong product received

Address:Nalgonda, Andhra Pradesh, 508115

I am www.flypdeal.com, in smart brand projector bracelet. Order not com, sent fake product and collected 2530$ i have ordered cicret smart bank bracelet they have sent ordinary digital bracelet and a piece of slip in the box. Due to huge orders we are limited with your stocks we are sending now a gift for you further we will deliver your product. I have sent mail to them no response from these guys. Please be aware of these guys....
sreddy2005

additional load with 3 phase meter

Address:500011

I s. Madhava reddy r/0 bowenpally secunderabad, i have applied for additional load with 3 phase current for my residence, my application dt 27.5.16, i have submitted all the documents as per there requirement, staff is so irresponsible to send my application to other department for approving, in my absence my wife was use to followup with them at bapuji nagar office, every time they use to ask my wife to go to bownepally...
+10 photos
Srinivasu Viswanadhapalli

removal of 33kv lines

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500050

We are facing a major issue with 33kv lines passing above my house. Which causes us fear of lines may get in contact to our house. We have complained the same to the tspdcl.. They has estimated us with an amount of 1.5 lakhs, 1 lakh.. I don't understand why we should pay for iti, as the issue is because of department laying 33kv lines without have future plan that these lines may cause a issue for residential. While they are laying lines...
Satyavathi Barla
from Addanki, Andhra Pradesh

electricity bill month of june 2017

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500089

We got the more power bill. My s. No:[protected], usc :[protected]. We use to get the bill around 500 change. Summer bill was 1700 because we used the ac for 2 months (April, may) after that we stopped using ac as well as rice cooker, induction stove and we went to my home town for 10 days. I supposed to get my electricity bill bellow 500. When i say my power bill it was 1525. Only 2 people staying and one person going for work morning 9 pm...
fazil hussain
from Sirsilla, Telangana

complaint about asking money for repair around 30 thousand rupees

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500048

Hi sir, i m a resident of happy home tower upper pally landmark pillar no 185 we have a power cut issue since today morning i. E 18th july2017 due heavy rainfall when we call electricity department that people came and checked then asking for money to resolve the issue around 30k. I request the concern officer to look into the matter n resolve the issue as soon as possible because it happen due to natural disasters not our personal mistake...
Bani1990
from Puducherry, Puducherry

irregular power supply

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500032

This is to bring to your notice that there has been irregular supply of electricity in the indiranagar area of gachibowli. There will always be power cut when the rains start and it won't come even after 2 to 3 hours, long after the rains stop. This hampers our day to day activities. Please look into this matter asap as electricity is a basic need for people....
rohit_123xyz

you send me incorrect bill

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500032

Hi this is rohit,

This month electricity bill was wrong

My june open reading is "5604" and closing reading "5604" i think some thing is word. I previoes i stay with my friend so my electricty bill unit is arround 170,

But last month i am stay alone and i not using that much electricity my dail 10 hours office that time no electricty use.

When i am single me electricity bill unit...
vikred

double payment

Address:Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500074

My unique service number is[protected], and I paid my July's bill of ₹1816 twice.

I did it first from PayTM manually (Operator Ref. Number - [protected]), and within a few days my HDFC Bank account automatically deducted the bill amount (Transaction ID: TXHC[protected].

I tried to log a complaint on the website (https://tssouthernpower.com/CPDCL_Home.portal?_nfpb=true&_pageLabel=CPDCL_Home_...
Manoj Coorg

Erratic bill due to mrt issue from electricity board.

Address:500049

June bill by mistake from tsspdcl, put 9468 rupees as arriers, on repeated visit to kukatapally office and met ae kadir at miyapur office they have agreed that it is a mistake from mrt (Meter department) and said will be corrected.

But till date not done any thing on this, and every month bill is getting added to it and i am not able to pay.

Make it corrected as soon as possible so that i can pay my original...
Guptaswar
from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh

Electricity bill confirmation message not received

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500033
Website:www.billdesk.com/pgidsk/pgmerc/tsspdclpgi/TSSPDCLPGIDetails.jsp

Recently i have made an online transaction and paid electricity bill by powerbill and the amount was deducted from my sbi account but i didnot receive any mail for that. Can you tell what went wrong. S no:a9053605, ero: banjara hills, sec:jubilee hills, area code: 011011.

Guptaswar...
ravi kumar kaja

Fuse removed without reason

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500047

Without any reason they came and removed fuse at goutamnagar malkajgiri today. The person simply stating that i have already informed about arrears payment. When uyou people are intimating regarding bill paid and due amount why cant you give msg regarding arrears due. This is not at all correct. My no[protected]. We always pay regular dues to the board. This is toomuch of removing fuse of my home. It is insulting me. If this complaint is not...
dimpsan

Payment receipt acknowledgement not received, payment not adjusted against bill

Address:500034

Transaction was conducted on 11th july 2017 using my sbi debit card for rs 4211.00 on pos [protected] at paytm solutions, txn#[protected]. The payment was towards electricity charges for june 2017.

Payment receipt acknowledgement not received and payment has not been adjusted against bill as visible from the tsspdcl's app.

Please confirm status and payment acknowledgement....
raghu veerreddy
from Hubli, Karnataka

Received high power bill

Address:500036

Sir, my s. No. U8015439 & usc no.[protected], during the month of june-2017 i have received power bill for an amount of rs. 8554/- (1036 units) which is very very high as compared to my regular electricity bill. For the last 14 yrs i used to get electricity bills amounting rs. 200/- to rs 600/- (100 to 200 units) only.in my house i use one tv, one fridge, 06 lights and 04 fans. Hence, it is kindly requested to look into my complaint of excess...