[Resolved]  Xolo — Stay away from this one

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

Respected Sir/Madam,

I have brought Brand New XOLO Q800 Model on 13th April 2014 as a New Year gift from my friend. The cost of the Mobile is Rs. 10500 with Warranty of 1 year.

The IMEI number for this model is [protected]. It was working fine until 10th May 2014. Suddenly, the Camera is not working from 11th May 2014 and hence I have given the mobile phone to repair to - V R Info Service, Indiranagar, Bangalore on 29th May 2014 - Work Order Number is[protected].

I got to know from Service Center that the problem is with Mobile MotherBoard and I was asked to wait for 20 working days to get it repaired. I called XOLO Customer Service center after 20 working days (to the toll free number - twice) but I have not received proper response and I am unknow what was happening to my phone which was given for repair.

I have received SMS 3 weeks back from XOLO Care, that my Mobile got repaired and sent to Service Center. Up on receiving the SMS, I approached V R Info Service but they are ready to deliver a Q700s model instead of Q800. They gave me the reason that Q800 was not able to get it repaired and we have received Q700s model on behalf. Also, they have give me the option to wait for another 1 week to replace with New Q800 model, but I am not getting proper response from them. They are forcing me to collect Q700s instead of Q800.

I need you to extend your help to get a solution for this issue. A phone which is gifted by my friend is with XOLO company for almost 2 months (but I have used the phone only for 47 days).

As per Service Center, why I should accept the Q700s? which is having less feature and less the cost when compared to Q800 model.

Either,
- You give me the repaired Mobile (IMEI [protected]) with extended warranty of 2 months OR
- You give me the brand new mobile with the same model (Q800) with warranty OR
- You give me the brand new mobile which is not less that Q800 model with warranty OR
- You return back the amount - Rs. 10500

We have (being?) believed in XOLO and invested Rs. 10500, but this is not the Service which we were expecting. Do you think that XOLO do not care if 1 customer having a problem with XOLO mobile among lakhs and lakhs of customers, then your assumption is wrong. I lost my patience here and I need quick remedy for this issue.

I hope you have read though this email until the end and I am hoping to get some quick response from you.

Last but not the least - A company which is not progressing good on Replacement Policy/Return Policy/Service Apologies will never succeed in today's market.
Xolo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 20, 2014
Xolo Customer Care's response
Dear Mr.Prabhu, Greetings of the Day! Thank you for addressing your grievance to us. This is in reference to your email dated 23/07/2014 regarding XOLO Smartphone Q800.As per our telephonic conversation with you regarding your complaint, it has been confirmed by you that you already collected your handset from the service centre.Hence, request you to kindly observe your handset and if you will face any issue then feel free to contact us. Warm Regard’s Bharti Singh Rawat XOLO Care www.xolo.in

Please update is on the above

Xolo
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    91%
    Xolo Phone
    +91 12 0463 7333
    Xolo Address
    A-56, Sector – 64, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    View all Xolo contact information