Yatra.com — Money Not refunded & Booking not done as per mentioned date

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

We booked our package to Thailand on August 16th and while booking the YATRA members were talking very sweetly that in case of emergency we would be able to refund back the money to us. But we were in a situation that we have cancelled our travel due to personal emergency on Friday (4th September 2015) but again we confirmed that we would be travelling after we have recovered from our problem. While booking the package all your colleagues from Yatra spoke very sweetly and also committed that in case of emergency(bad) situation YATRA will be there to SUPPORT us. But it is jut the reverse case that is happening. It is not the one we are expecting from you and in future we are very sorry that we will never book a package in YATRA if this is the support you are going to give the customers. Also please note that while we are cancelling on Friday afternoon (4th sep) Sheeba Birla, Pooja Khanna and Rajat Saxena have informed us that we have booked the 2 tickets on your name and cancelling is not possible and you need have to travel. Considering this and our problem was also solved by that time we planned to travel and we confirmed the same to YATRA team that we are ready to travel on the date planned[protected] Wednesday ).But on Sunday we got another call from Sheeba Birla telling that our tickets have been sold out to some other persons and you will not be able to travel on the same date and she proposed a new date for travelling. We confirm you that we are not going to travel on the new date that was proposed by Sheeba Birla!!! . Could you please confirm us if we are travelling tomorrow[protected] or else refund back the money(INR 20938 ) back to us since the ticket was also given to some else for travel and it is no way loss to your institution. Could you please revert back to us as early as possible so that we can take another alternative or let us know the person we need to contact in case if you are not able to support us so that we could at least give back the money that we have paid to you!!! Thanks, Sasikumar.K
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 08, 2015
Updated by Sasikumar Krishnamoorthy
Refrence id: YH1980585

My payment details:
Total package cost for Bangkok and Thailand = INR 51, 000

1 st payment = INR 10, 938.
2nd payment =INR 10, 000.
Total Amount Paid = INR 20, 938

Balance Amount to be paid = INR 30, 062

Dear Sasikumar,

Greetings from Yatra.com!

Regret the inconvenience caused. We are looking into your query and would respond you at the earliest. Request your patience in this interim.

Should you require any further assistance, please call us on[protected] alternatively write on [protected]@yatra.com.

Yatra Care
Hi Yatra Team,

Thanks for your reply.

Could you please let me know the status of my money refund and take action as soon as possible.

Sasikumar.
Dear Sasikumar,

Greetings from Yatra.com!

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Would like to inform that inform that you have requested for the cancellation and agent confirm that your seats have been given to others. Since it was a group departure, we had to sell those 2 seats which got vacant as we received communication from your side on the cancellation. The flights issued gave us a loss as the tickets issued were under 100% cancellation. Only 20K could be adjusted and the remaining amount has been a clear loss.

On top of this, since that was last minute cancellation we had to offer additional discount to those who have been confirmed in your place. That was another unnecessary hit on the company.

Once again, we completely understand that it is your hard earned money, however, would insist you to cooperate as this has given loss to both the parties and we would not be in a situation to process any refund.

Should you require any further assistance, please call us on[protected] alternatively write on [protected]@yatra.com.

Yatra Care

It is not a last minute cancellation.

I have booked the package only before 15 days from the date of journey and due to personal emergency we communicated to YATRA team to cancel the package on friday[protected] but YATRA team told that we cannot cancel the ticket because it was already booked on my name.

Considering this message from YATRA team we planned to continue the trip again and was also communicated to the YATRA Team through mail and telephone (on Sunday[protected].Canceling the package on friday and again we came back for the travel on the next day of cancellation.But the YATRA team called us on sunday and told that your (sasikumar) ticket was already sold out to somebody.So you(Sasikumar) will not be able to travel on the booked date and YATRA Team proposed us the new date of journey.

But the date proposed was not comfortable to us(Sasikumar) so we are asking for the money REFUND.

We have given the confirmation of journey through mail on sunday morning but YATRA sent us the package cancellation mail on sunday evening .Is this the way YATRA team supporting to customers???

Do you think it is a mistake on our part or YATRA??? I clearly understand that it is the mistake from YATRA since they are not able to communicate to customers properly and cancelling my package without customer knowledege.

Since we are ready to travel on 9th of September as planned earlier but YATRA already sold out the ticket to someone else and also not ready for a refund..

It is no ones responsibility to provide more offers to the other customers with my valuable money.

Now YATRA have sold my ticket to the new customers with additional offers without my confirmation and not able to refund my valuable amount back to me.It is a double JACKPOT to YATRA .

Finally Indian customers are fools to trust YATRA!!!

I am not expecting any apologise mail from YATRA telling again it is the loss to YATRA .It is very clear that YATRA is earning money from both the customers and how could you tell us that YATRA is in loss.????

Kindly refund my money back to me.

Sasikumar K
Hi YATRA Team,

It is not a last minute cancellation.

We have booked our package only before 15 days from our date of journey and due to personnel emergency we tried to cancel the package (on Friday[protected]but on discussion with YATRA they told us that the ticket could not be cancelled since it was already booked on my name (sasikumar).

So as per the comments from YATRA we decided to continue our journey and informed YATRA through email and telephone on Sunday Morning[protected].But on Sunday evening we received a call and email from YATRA telling that your package was cancelled and also your tickets have been also sold to someone else and they also proposed a new date of journey.

But we are not comfortable with the new date proposed so we are asking for the REFUND of our money.

Could you please let me know how could you cancel my ticket without any prior intimation to me ???

It is no one's responsibility to take my money and giving offers to other customers when we are willing to travel as per planned date.Is this the way you treat customers ??

It is very clear that YATRA has done the mistake by, even if the customer is ready for a travel on the date planned, they have cancelled my package and the same package was sold out to some other new customers without our knowledge & the money paid by me was also not refunded .

It is the double JACKPOT to YATRA since it took the money from both the customers!!!

Finally Indain Customers are fools to trust YATRA !!!

I do not want any apologies mail from YATRA telling it is a pure loss to YATRA but it not really the loss to YATRA but it is a very big loss to me since only i know how i struggled to get that valuable money.

Kindly refund my money back to me.

Sasikumar K

Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    80%
    Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Phone
    +91 95 5580 0800 [Customer Support]
    +91 12 4437 5353
    +91 12 4437 5318
    Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Address
    1101, 11th Floor, Tower B, Unitech Cyber Park, Sector -39, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    View all Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in contact information