[Resolved] Aakash Institute — request for 95% refund.

 
3 Reviews
Bengalore, India
 bab raj on Dec 22, 2018
Sir, i would like to inform you that, my son akarsh. From tumkur, has been admitted for jee two year coaching course,
On 30 th / june.2018, only for week end classes (Saturdy and sunday) in aakash institute, rajajinar branch, bangalore, karnataka, at the

Time of discussion with counsellor at the center, we were not aware of any policy about refund and not informed to us by the counsellor,
Only we dicussed about the fees structure, timings, about course and any discount percentage. And also this is late admmision, councellor told

Us only one or two classes done not more, and councellor taken signature by me and by my son on some papers. We thought may beadmission

Form, registration form, late admission permission letter etc., (We don't have proof for what he told only oral discussion)
As requested by councellor
We handed over to him 3 cheques. Cheque#1. For amount rs.67481 dated.30/06/2018
Cheque#2. For rs.27, 081=00 dtd.08/08/2018 and cheque#3. Rs 27, 081 =00 dtd.08/10/2018,
We have not recieved any detailed fee structure, what all included, also not received recepts. Because of time shortage (May be closing time)
My son attended his 1st class on 01/07/2018, sunday, after a week he attended on 07/07/2018, (Saturday)
And 08/08/2018. (Sunday), only 3 days classes he attended, we have not informed when the batches commenced, (On which date batch has

Been commenced)
Due to our personal reasons and my son inconvenience to travel a long distance, more over poor quality of teaching by ordinary teachers
This has been told by my son after attending 3 days classes, (But we have not told this at the time of refund claim, because scared of not refund.
And not to degrade the coaching center.)
My son not attended the classes from 9 th, july, 2018,
This has been informed to coaching center on 09/07/2018 at their office, as i visited personally to coaching center aakash institute, rajajai

Nagar, bengalore. On 9th /july/2018 around 1.30 pm.
I requested the coaching center to refund the paid amount, first they accepted my request and received the letter and refund forms filled by me

For refund process. And i received back the post dated 2 cheques from accounts.
But coaching center not confirmed the how much amount to be refund and how much maximum days will be taken to get refund.
I send the mail to branch manger in this regard on 10 july 18, but not received any reply, again i sent the mail on 20 aug 2018,

After so many calls and follow up around 3 to 4 months, they only agreed to pay rs.12, 247/- + rs.5000/-, uot of total fees paid. Rs.67481=00
My son has attented only three days classes that too week end batch, from the date of admission, but only at the time of refund claim, they are

Saying batches are started 2 to 3 weeks before, then how they have taken admission after the batches started,

Remaing amount they refused pay beacuse according to coaching center refund policy. If i request and questioned about this they said
You agreed to our condition and refund policy and you signed the policy at the time of addmision. But really we were not aware of any refund

Policy, while signing addmision paper and other papers as per proceduce we signed the coaching center refund policy paper,
If coaching center deduct more amount out of 67, 481=00, (This amount is already transfed to there a/c) this will be very very difficult to

Maintain for my son furthur studies, we will be in financial trouble,
This will affect my son's further studies, atleast 95 % refund if i get, this will be helpfull, 5 % they keep for our mistake done for taking admission.
So i request you please help us in geting refund amount from the aakash coaching center, bengalore.
This is my sincere request. Kindly obilige.

Thananking you.

Nagraj.
# 9, srushti, 7 th main road,
Valmiki nagar, tumkur - 572103
Ph.[protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved Feb 5, 2019

Complaint Status


[Dec 22, 2018] Aakash Institute customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Aakash Institute Customer Care's response, Dec 27, 2018
Dear Parent! Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have escalated your concern to the relevant department. Please allow us some time to look into this and get back.
Verified Support
Aakash Institute Customer Care's response, Jan 03, 2019
Dear Parent! As per the update from the concerned department, your refund cheque has been shared with the branch manager. Please visit your branch to collect the same.
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

My child is being beaten and molested by a Physics teacher named MANOHAR S. KARWASARA for telling him to follow rules and not getting the highest marks.
He is not teaching good enough.
Not enough questions are being done and only theory part is done.
There is no THEORY in PHYSICS.
What is the procedure to get the security refund?

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    53%
    Complaints
    263
    Pending
    9
    Resolved
    135
    phone
    +91 11 4762 3456
    +91 11 3945 4545
    location
    Aakash Tower, Plot No-4, Sector 11, Dwarka, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110075
    Aakash Institute - request for 95% refund.