Agarwal Household Shifting — poor and irrational service from agarwal household shifting

Address:Dankuni, Durgapur Road, Rathola,Shani Mandir, Near Malda Godown, West Bengal, Hooghly, West Bengal, 712310

Sir/mam,

We have availed the household shifting service from agarwal household shifting company based in kolkata dakuni. When we had called for the service required on 26th june but they insisted on tuesday 25th june we agreed to that. The household shifting had to be done from bankura, west bengal to ranchi, jharkhand 220 kms distance apart. On our previous experience with packers and movers, there was a survey conducted on the materials which had to be shifted but in this case the survey was casually approached and to just hold a customer they issued quotation in hurry quoting an amount of rs.21000/- additional gst+ insurance. We had given list of all big items while the miscellaneous items where mentioned roughly. We were told that the representatives will be present by 12am afternoon on 25/06/2019 but they came delayed by 2 hours then they started packing and completed the work by 6pm evening and while they had started to load, the representative mr. Rahul singh gave us bill for a surprising amount of rs.40690/- and had us talked to their senior mr. Rohit on phone who was blaming us for the extra luggage which was their work, to survey and quote properly. Now that the luggage was more and the vehicle they brought was too small for a normal household shifting, they told the luggage will be kept at their asansol warehouse from where they will transfer it to another big vehicle. We paid them 70% of the bill amount while on phone they had asked for 80% advance. On 26th june they are demanding the full amount for which we told it will be given on delivery, we didn’t pay that day. On 27th june they straight way told that unless we pay the full amount upfront my household parcel will not be delivered which was currently in their hold. This was an extortion for me. They had already wrongfully increased the amount and now they are demanding all the money upfront making us feel unsecure about our household goods. While it was clearly written in the quotation that we need to pay only 20% of the amount in advance. Lastly we paid all the amount on 27th june but still on 28th june we had not got our things back and they were not responding well to our queries. On subsequent days also they were just giving false promise of delivering on the same day and were mere making us uncomfortable and regretful for the decision to avail their service. Finally we got our things on 1st july but when we had started to unpack we noticed that there were many half-filled carton boxes which was their method to increase the luggage size and demand more money. This agarwal household # company, kolkata is highly unprofessional and are not at all worthy and customer friendly. We have suffered unnecessary mental agony and financial loss which the shifting company should be liable to pay hence, we demand a compensation of 1 lakh rupees.

Beena b kullu
Jul 08, 2019
Updated by joerob
Sir/Mam,

We have availed the household shifting service from Agarwal household shifting company based in Kolkata Dakuni. When we had called for the service required on 26th June but they insisted on Tuesday 25th June we agreed to that. The household shifting had to be done from Bankura, West Bengal to Ranchi, Jharkhand 220 kms distance apart. On our previous experience with packers and movers, there was a survey conducted on the materials which had to be shifted but in this case the survey was casually approached and to just hold a customer they issued Quotation in hurry quoting an amount of Rs.21000/- additional GST+ Insurance. We had given list of all big items while the miscellaneous items where mentioned roughly. We were told that the representatives will be present by 12am afternoon on 25/06/2019 but they came delayed by 2 hours then they started packing and completed the work by 6pm evening and while they had started to load, the representative Mr. Rahul Singh gave us bill for a surprising amount of Rs.40690/- and had us talked to their Senior Mr. Rohit on phone who was blaming us for the Extra luggage which was their work, to survey and quote properly. Now that the Luggage was more and the vehicle they brought was too small for a normal household shifting, they told the luggage will be kept at their Asansol warehouse from where they will transfer it to another big vehicle. We paid them 70% of the Bill amount while on phone they had asked for 80% advance. On 26th June they are demanding the full amount for which we told it will be given on delivery, we didn’t pay that day. On 27th June they straight way told that Unless we pay the full amount upfront my household parcel will not be delivered which was currently in their hold. This was an extortion for me. They had already wrongfully increased the amount and now they are demanding all the money upfront making us feel unsecure about our household goods. While it was clearly written in the quotation that we need to pay only 20% of the amount in advance. Lastly We paid all the amount on 27th June but still on 28th June we had not got our things back and they were not responding well to our queries. On subsequent days also they were just giving false promise of delivering on the same day and were mere making us uncomfortable and regretful for the decision to avail their service. Finally we got our things on 1st July but when we had started to unpack we noticed that there were many half-filled Carton boxes which was their method to increase the luggage size and demand more money. This Agarwal Household ### Company, Kolkata is highly unprofessional and are not at all worthy and customer friendly. We have suffered unnecessary mental agony and financial loss which the Shifting Company should be liable to pay hence, We demand a compensation of 1 lakh rupees.

Dankuni, Durgapur Road, Rathola,Shani Mandir, Near Malda Godown, West Bengal, Dankuni
    West Bengal