Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2026
Complaints 54766

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1032

Raja Bhakat
Nov 10, 2017

outgoing calls suspended temporarily

Address: Howrah, West Bengal, 711106

I'm a long time customer of various airtel services and suddenly my pre-paid number ([protected]) is acting weird.
It does not allow me to make any outgoing calls even though there is more than sufficient balance in the account.
Incoming calls are working but whenever i try to make an outgoing call, i get an ivr message that "outgoing facility is temporarily suspended - contact 121 for more details). This has been going on for...
Nilesh7620
from Khed, Maharashtra
Nov 10, 2017

Address: Amravati, Maharashtra

Since I purchase airtel sim I am facing this problem. In my house signal is so poor that I am unable to use internet or call anyone. I have to go outside of my house for calling or using internet. Please do something.I think I make mistake choosing airtel as Carrier option.

umang rastogi
    Nov 10, 2017

I got my number ported to airtel from tata docomo, while porting airtel retailer said that number won't get switched off but now my tata docomo number is also not active and airtel number is also not active.
    It was my office sim so now my clients can not contact to me. When i called the airtel customer from my friends mobile number they did't resolve my issue instead after some time they hung up on me. It was so rude. Please help me
    I have attached the screenshot of the service message received regarding my porting.

Please contact me on
    Email - [protected]@gmail.com
    Nov 10, 2017
    It automatically got solved. Thank you
    Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Cheated Airtel Customer
      Nov 10, 2017

My airtel 4g wifi dongle did'nt work for 2 months during august - september 2017. Repeated complaints to the customer care resulted in them asking for our patience (There was repairing work going on with one of their towers) and promising for a waiver in the bill. Now after 3 months, i have received bill amount against service i have not received and they have back-tracked on their promise of a waiver.

Neither the speed is high, nor there is regular service, airtel has only cheated me as a customer.

l.o.v.e_rai
        from Jalandhar, Punjab
        Nov 10, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141010

Sir with due regards i beg to say that my airtel money account blocked by unknown reason. Plz unblock my airtel money account.
        my airtel payments bank a/c number is [protected]
        my alt number is [protected]
        you can contact on my alt number

shibenbiswas2
          from Ingraj Bazar, West Bengal
          Nov 10, 2017

Address: Nalanda, Bihar, 733202

Respected customer care,
          With due respect I Shiben Biswas a postpaid customer of your Airtel network, sir for a long period a can not used 4g facilities after lunching complaint. So I want to stop my postpaid connection & convert it to prepaid connection.
          This is for you kind information &taking necessary action.
          Shiben Biswas

Pranjay Sharma
            Nov 10, 2017

Address: Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

I have ported my reliance mobile number [protected] to airtel postpaid circle. Verificantion is done by ur executive.7 or 8 days gone not even signal s got on. Tomorrow i call post paid customer care he told me that they get any information regarding the same. Plz solve the matter soon
            Thank u
            Puneet sharma
            Alterative mobile number [protected]

Emthy Naga
              from Bihpuriagaon, Assam
              Nov 10, 2017

Address: 797112

Dear sir, my phone number [protected] has been upgraded to new sim but no signal appear in the new sim. Signal to old sim card also lost as we did the process i. E. Sending sms sim space 19 digit number of new sim to 121. We thought that by doing upgrade the new sim will work but no action. The new sim 19 digit is[protected]u please help me to appear signal in new sim.

shankar Somankar
                Nov 10, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400080

Runwal greens
                goregoan mulund link road this area network very bad..call drop voice break etc
                Any Airtel Sim no network outgoing call incoming call and Internet connections no network and no range please wish you the complaint

vimalmukund
                  Nov 10, 2017

Address: 560043

With regard to my earlier mail i got a reply from airtel yesterday afternoon i. E. After i sent the complaint id to trai. The customer service executive who spoke to said that the problem could be avoided if i upgrade my present sim which means people who use basic plans will have problem at the time of roaming. I fail to understand their reason because when i was in kannur (Kerala) the problem occured but the moment the train crossed kerala border it started working which means the service was deliberately disrupted so that i might be forced to upgrade the sim. Is it not taking the client for a ride. Is it not cheating the customer. I am forwarding a copy of this mail to trai also.

UttamN
                    Nov 9, 2017

Address: Tinsukia, Assam, 786157

I already instructions by customer care that my Airtel number [protected] was upgraded 3G to 4G CONNECTION, I Already got SMS that sim is shortly activated, but privious sim is network closed, new 4G Sim is not get network in Mobile.
                    Please sir, I have got many problems, because is was very chennal connected phone number, help to as soon as activation for this number

from Rohtak, Haryana
                      Nov 9, 2017

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir, 180003

Network problems near Jammu airport (satwari cantt ) my airtel postpaid number is [protected]. Previous months here was very good connectivity on airtel.but now not get 4g, 3g, even 2g. What we do sir. My number was ported bsnl to airtel. When that time airtel has good network in this area. But now very poor connectivity in this area. Airtel stopped a tower in this area. Is it cheating sir. So I want to return my previous postpaid bills amount.

Chirag S. Raval
                        Nov 9, 2017

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382481

Respected team,
                        Greetings

No 4g signal strength at malabar county 1 dr. Ambedkar university road, b/h nirma university ahmedabad charrodi village 382481, here i can\'t connect 4g network to my mobile & i can\'t use my mobile data pack efficiently... Very poor service*, calls are disconnet, please solve this network problem as son as possible now. very poor service provided by airtel here.. 4g service is working like 2g and for your kind information i was protable from idea to airtel only, because of issue of their network. based on my friends suggestion recently i ported into airtel 4g. You want that i will protable again from airtel to vodafone. There is network issue on all airtel mobiles. Here no speed of internet and also i can\'t call anywhere on any network. Very poor and pathetic service. Simply i am wasting my money in this sim i[censored] will not take any action regarding this matter i will change it.

Emailid : chirag. [protected]@gmail.com

Airtel no [protected]

kharesh
                          from Kotamangalam, Kerala
                          Nov 9, 2017

Address: 733125

Airtel internet connectivity is very poor in and around harirampur police station, harirampur, pin-733125 dist - dakshin dinajpur, west bengal. Facing problem in-spite of paying in pre paid and post paid.
                          Please do the needful to restore the poor connectivity when jio is providing with high speed and good quality of connectivity why airtel can not. Ask your men to work with sincerity otherwise we have to port out for another service provider.

soni kamal
                            Nov 9, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Dear Sir I m Applied for airtel broadband connection and deposite security amount one year ago

Still aritel does not provided me any connection and after many inquries they not refunding my deposite amount

Pleases take a action against for provide me deposite amount as soon as possible

Vishu Vyas
                              from Gonda, Uttar Pradesh
                              Nov 9, 2017

Address: Sikar, Rajasthan, 332001

Dear sir/mam,

This is to inform you that my complaint is regarding mobile no. [protected] -
                              1. We are regularly paying airtel secure amount of rs. 49 per month since more than 4-5 months.
                              2. Lenovo mobile phone with number above got broken due to some accident.
                              3. We contacted airtel store, they suggested us to follow app functions to get the claim,
                              4. We tried several times but not succeed due to poor network of airtel of which we have complained many times earlier.
                              5. A friend helped to complete the formalities.
                              6. After more than 1 month fight we got information about our claim was approved and airtel will assist us soon.
                              7. Now after more than 1 and half month we are using the same broken phone.
                              8. I have 2 airtel postpaid ported sim with numbers: [protected] and [protected] insured with airtel secure.
                              9. No proper network coverage after getting connection, regularly complained on each and every customer call which i attended but still no response,
                              10. I reduced my plan and taken jio sim for better network and voice coverage,
                              11. Airtel store executives tell that they does not have permission to install tower in that area, than how other companies are giving proper network?
                              12. I am really very much frustrated and now decided to contact consumer forum, kindly solve my issues within 1 week or let me go to the court.

Note: matter will go to:
                              Sikar district forum shiv singh pura, navalgarh roadsikar,[protected]

*vishesh vyas* - [protected], [protected]

Asmita Shaw
                                Nov 9, 2017

not able to deactivate call barring feature

I recharged my phone with airtel recently after a long time... But airtel barred all outgoing calls on my phone...
                                I really need to call at home as i'm out of the city since past two days and i really can't make any calls..
                                It's quite late and i can't even make calls even at my office for important work.
                                I really need to get this problem resolved or i would be in great distress..
                                Please give me the password for...
                                Reyaz Ashrif
                                from Ongole, Andhra Pradesh
                                Nov 9, 2017

This is reyaz ashrif. Recently i visited andheri east airtel store in mumbai and asked for mnp for my vodafone number [protected]. This number belongs to andhra pradesh circle, they said mnp is possible n i gave my aadhar number n thumb identification on 1st nov, 2017.

The process was success n i have got message on 7th nov 2017 reg porting. On 8th nov my vodafone signal lost n after installing airtel sim i got signal n asked to restart. After restart no airtel signal also.

Its 9th nov today there is neither vodafone signal nor airtel signal. My number [protected] is not working.

It my official number n very very important w. R. T my job.

I didn't get prompt response from customer care, kindly solve the issue.

Adrija Chowdhury
                                  Nov 9, 2017

Hello.. I went to upgrade my 3g airtel sim to 4g today afternoon..I was told that once my old sim goes out of network I have to insert the new sim.. But after doing so there is no network being shown for airtel.. Even my old sim is out of Network.. I am facing a havoc problem.. I request u to please see to this matter as soon as possible..Thank you

Lucid Dreamer
                                    from Palasbari, Assam
                                    Nov 9, 2017

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781003

I had recently upgraded my airtel phone number - [protected] to 4g. I even got the 4g confirmation message. But i dont understand that even after upgrading it from 3g to 4g, i am still receiving warning messages from airtel stating that my number would be disconnected from airtel network if i dont upgrade within a specific date. Today, i even received a call saying that if i don't upgrade my number would be disconnected. What nonsense is this? I have already upgraded it, so why all this chaos? I have been using airtel for more than 10 years now and am utterly disappointed.