Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1632

madhuri nori
Feb 2, 2016

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410210

I requested for porting to airtel from idea. i filled an online form & eventually the customer service contacted me and handed over sim, . happy till here. i got sim around 13 jan 2016, and i got message that my porting time was on 30 th jan night after 11 pm. is this usual? porting hardly takes 7 days.. and then after 30 th my idea sim was deactivated and the airtel sim was not getting activated. today is feb 3rd., i have only 1 sim and that i wanted to port. im facing problem from past 4 days without any network.. i missed my credit card because my number was inactive. they are not activating my sim in airtel.. what the hell torture is this??no 1 ever troubled me this much, . this is so horrible without network, . i keep asking several people, even unknown on roads for mobile to make calls. never airtel, . i will always try to let this service and network down wherever possible and whenever i get chance..too much guys, . hell with Airtel..never apply request for porting to airtel..please everyone
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Ms. Nori,
This is with reference to your post dated 02 February 2016. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.
Look forward to receiving the required details at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com
Akanksha Singh
airtel presence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel ltd.
airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Dear Ms. Nori,

This is with reference to your post dated 02 February 2016.
We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.
Since we have not heard back from you, we trust your issue has been resolved.
If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com
Akanksha Singh
bharti airtel ltd.
Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Gaurav Pujara
    Feb 2, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122015

As per my postpaid plan, I am entitled to 1GB 4G data and post that unlimited
    2G. But after the consumption of 4G data I am not able to connect to Internet.
    I get errors like "Network connection lost" or "Your iPhone is not connected to
    Internet". As suggested earlier by customer care executive, I have already tried resetting my network
    settings and switching mobile data to 2G. I had registered a complaint
    #67462110, which is currently in resolved state but I haven't got any
    resolution(Hats off to service). They gave me 4 days ETA to resolve the
    complaint so I was forced to opt for smartbyte plan. Now when I have exhausted
    smartbytes, I m back to page zero where I can't use my 2G internet.
    Feb 02, 2016
    Updated by Gaurav Pujara
    Mobile number : [protected]
    Mobile number:[protected]
    Dear Mr. Pujara,

This is with reference to your post dated 03 February 2016.
    We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.
    Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com
    Anil Sachdeva
    bharti airtel ltd
    Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Ezhilarashan
      Feb 2, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 603103

There is no proper network in Airtel, both voice and data .. I am having this problem for long time and whenever I am asking them they will tell no issues from their side, change sim to another phone and try .. I tried in many phones and still the problem exists.. No proper response from customer care executives too .. I asked the executive to transfer the call to some manager . Then One person named Uday, Manager from Santhome branch chennai, attended the call and what a response from him .. Wow bravo .. **** response .. Is this the way to treat customers ?? Just because we are dependent on them they should not treat us for granted .. Even now I am raising his complaint through my Wifi network not from mobile data.. If this message is notified to Airtel or if some one is checking this, pls take necessary steps .. I know this is like putting a stone in sea, nothing helps .. Already raised same complaint some days back but no proper response.. Jaihind ..
      Jun 18, 2018
      Updated by Ezhilarashan
      Still i am facing the network issue but there is no resoltion form Airtel end.

dhiren
        Feb 2, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400068

I am not getting any network after 9pm to 7am and on weekends in my house. I am not able to get any internet service also during this time.
        Dear Dhiren,
        This is with reference to your post dated 02 February 2016. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.
        Akanksha Singh
        bharti airtel ltd.

Dear Dhiren,

We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.
        If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com
        Akanksha Singh
        bharti airtel ltd.

Kolappan Kumara Pillai
          Feb 2, 2016

I am K Kolappan, subscriber of airtel
          mobile no. [protected], Tamilnadu circle, would like to bring
          the following for your kind judgment and action.

On 8th Dec. I received a SMS on this line stating that the
          line has not been used for more than 90 days and hence to
          recharge my line within 15 days to avoid suspension of the
          line. Though I have tried to recharge couple of times, due
          to system problems I could able to successfully recharge on
          20 Dec. an amount of INR 50/-. But when I checked my line it
          was showing "SIM card registration failed" message. On the
          same day I contacted customer care and informed about the
          same. Subsequently Customer care asked few details and that
          too provided with a request to activate my line immediately.
          Surprisingly I was told by Customer care that my line has
          been permanently disconnected on 13th December, which is
          well before the 15 days period given to me. In my several
          further follow-up with airtel, they asked my alternate
          number so that they will call me to resolve the issue.
          Though I had given my alternate numbers they never called me
          and instead later they informed me that the line has been
          reallocated to other customer. Later I have sent many
          reminders, but airtel is not responding. hence I request
          your intervention and appropriate actions in this may help
          millions of customers who were becoming victims of such
          service providers.

Here my concerns are summarized as;

1. Why did airtel disconnected my line on 13th Dec., though
          I have recharged within the given 15 days time...?
          2. If my line was disconnected on 13th Dec. (as informed by
          airtel) how could it accept the recharge amount...????
          3. How could airtel allocate this number to other customer,
          while my issue is pending???
          4. Why airtel didn’t call me to settle the issue….???
          5. How can I utilize the pending amount in the line…???
          6. I am loosing all my communications/bank
          alerts/notification.etc...to which airtel to compensate me
          INR 1000/day from 13 Dec. until the line is activated.
          Dear Mr. Pillai,

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
          airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
          bharti airtel ltd
          Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Sarojkumari
            Feb 2, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226025

This is Devender from Lucknow.I have fed up of Airtel services whrein everytime you people are deducting balance from my account by activating irrelevant services even without my permission.Is this the type of business Airtel does!!!.Simply you guys are looting us.I want my balance to be refunded ASAP on [protected].

Dear Ms. Kumari,

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Akanksha Singh
            bharti airtel ltd

Venkat Siva Batthula
              from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
              Feb 2, 2016

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500088

SMS Received from airtel operator i am using the airtel sim the SMS message is
              "Thanks for choosing GamesBond on your airtel mobile.You have been charged RS35.0 for 7 days.A/c balance : Rs0.65.at 23:09.

While am using the mobile internet ( I recharged with Rs 19/- for 100mb 3 days.
              at the same time i am having the Main Balance(i.e Talk Time amount) Rs 35/-).
              with bankwebsites.After completion my work i had received the above SMS
              I am surprised with that and i checked the my main balance it was grabed.
              same as contact with airtel customer care he given the reply 'you choosing the GamesBond- I said i am not choosing any games-I asked the refund money,
              but he is hopeless to say
              To deactivate the GamesBond service you send the SMS STOP TO 155223.
              i Did the same. But money was not credited.
              he given the Ref no CBDWP[protected] Registered on 01.02.2016 16:43
              in fact when using the bank sites i didn't see any AD regarding GamesBond
              and not registered with them, and bymistakenly not touch the Ad also without
              Ad's How can I touch by mistakenly?
              They did the mistake and grabbed my money !
              Please take the action for this service and I am very thankful if you asked the money to credit my cellno [protected].
              Your's faithfully
              B.V.SIVAPRASAD
              CELLNO:[protected]. DT:02.02.2016 14:17.

Bahvna Singh
                Feb 2, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

Yesterday i got a fake call from pakistani number ([protected],[protected] names Ravi, Vijay and amount trnsfrd to Rohit Singh) they told me some PUk no. to check wether it is the same number, if the number matches then i have won the lottery of 50 Lacs + a grand i10, i followed the instructions and i saw the same puk no. mentioned on the sim then they convince me to trnsfr 25000 but i refused, but again they told me to trnsfr 5000 when i trnsfrd they again told that payment has been stoped for clearing cz u haven't submitted the whole amount and told to trnsfr another 20000 i refused and then phone disconnected, no calls again.In the evening i tried that no. and in true caller first it showed that the no. is Pakistani but after sometime again i tried the name dispalyed on true caller was Robena and destination is from Kolkatta and they ansewred my call and abused in different languages. Please do aware from these types of frauds and it's a humble request to our consumer forum to look into these daily increased frauds ASAP
                Dear, Ms. Singh,
                To protect all our mobile subscribers from malicious activities which may result in substantial increase in their phone bill, airtel would like to advise the following:
                » Do not respond to any unexpected calls from a number with the +92 or +375 country code.
                » Do not respond to any suspicious missed calls from unknown numbers.
                Do not get lured into any financial transactions or divulge any personal information like IMEI, Bank Account number and other information to callers offering prize money or lottery winnings. Also do not respond to any instructions to dial an international number to get the prize money.
                » This luring may also be done through SMS messages offering prize money and seeking personal details on a specified email ID. Please do not respond to these.
                » Do not respond to any SMS/Email from unknown sources prompting you to call on a number or go to a site offering free download of content/movie clips/pictures.
                Please refer the link http://www.airtel.in/important-alerts/ for more details
                Akanksha Singh
                Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
                Bharti Airtel Ltd

CHALLA ramesh
                  Feb 1, 2016

Address: 500061

I am Ramesh Challa filing complaint on AIRTEL due to fails in services. Last month January I port my number from idea to airtel postpaid and port was successfully activated on Jan 14. I have provided all related documents (ID Proof & address Proof) and verification got successfully. From the next day onwards I.e, 15 Jan 2016 I am not able to receive incoming calls and messages. I called costumer care several times regarding this issue and visited to airtel store as well executives told to replace the same and problem will solve but it fails.

From past 15 days I am keep on trying costumer care and visiting store but executives are not responding properly.

I request consumer court to consider my issue and solve ASAP.

Below are my details:

Phone No: [protected] (Port No.)

Alternate No : [protected]
                  Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                  Dear Ramesh,

This is with reference to your post dated 01 February 2016.
                  Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com
                  Anil Sachdeva
                  bharti airtel ltd

Deepak Manne
                    Feb 1, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500038

We took a new Airtel postpaid .All the verification is completed. Even then i am getting message saying that we are unable to verify the address after 2 days. and we went to AIRTEL store they are saying it as "NOT OK HIGH RISK PROFILE " .
                    We are sensing that after couple of days they may bar the service.
                    Date of incident :[protected]
                    Mobile Number : [protected]
                    Irrespective of visiting the store multiple times we are continuously receiving messages stating that your services will be bared as ur address verification is negative .
                    We know that AIRTEL will provide good service but the third party verification team are not behaving proficiently and giving wrong feed back which is making us loss lot of money as we are giving this number for many purposes in our daily life

PLEASE TAKE IMMEDIATE AND STRONG ACTION AGAINST THIS OR ELSE AITEL REPUTATION WILL GO DOWN DRASTICALLY
                    Please mention your place and nearest airtel store along with pincode
                    Dear Mr. Manne,

Anil Sachdeva
                    bharti airtel ltd

Hari Shankar PV
                      Feb 1, 2016

My cell phone has been lost today while in the bus.
                      I want it to be temporiraly blocked until get a sim.
                      My mobile number is [protected].
                      Place where lost - MANGALORE, KARNATAKA.

Harishakar.
                      Dear Harishakar,

Akanksha Singh
                      bharti airtel ltd

गुमनाम है कोई
                        Feb 1, 2016

Address: Kurukshetra, Haryana, 136118

Shri man ji main airtel com ka retailr haryana se shiva electronics hanu mine ek no. par 2 recharge kiye ek 64747 aur 2nd [protected] par 2no. bar com se amount cut kar li aur custmar ke no. par koi skeem nhi di aur na hi refund kiye bolte hai ye skeem nhi thi coustmar ke no. par aap hi btaeye agar skeem nhi thi to recharge kse hua aur wo recharge fail kyon nhi hua is trah mera 647+247 ka ek month me nuksahan ho gya hai aur koi sunvai nahi hai my no is [protected]

Akanksha Singh
                        bharti airtel ltd

narendra3389
                          Feb 1, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700030

I had logged my complain in Airtel with complain id 67215632 about my internet usage. On 12th Jan I had received massage from Airtel that I had consumed my all internet data. The same moment I checked my data use in 121 and it was showing that I have used only half of the my data limit.
                          I have complained to airtel this regard and they confirmed me on mail that I have consumed my all data. I told many times to Airtel Representative that I have not consumed my internet limit but they refused to entertain. Even I asked the details where I have used my data but they didnt provide.
                          After my bill period when I received my bill it was showing that there were almost 1 GB data remained. Due to Airtel service I had to face problem. Please look
                          This is with reference to your post dated 01 February 2016. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.
                          Akanksha Singh
                          bharti airtel ltd.

Sent the mail to airtel.[protected]@airtel.com pls check
                          This is with reference to your post dated 01 February.
                          Anil Sachdeva
                          bharti airtel ltd

Venkat Siva Batthula
                            from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
                            Feb 1, 2016

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500088

Dear sir, 16.:43 1st feb;16
                            Ref no:cbdwp[protected]
                            Call center executive as given above ref number
                            Related to my main balance 35/- deduction
                            He said im taken the "gamesbonds"subscription its not true
                            I did, t take any subscriptions, am working with mobile data
                            I found unnecessary sites entering but this gamesbond site i am
                            Not seen and not requested to activate the executive told answer was not correct
                            I asked to refund my rs.35/- main balance amount.
                            1st feb'16 at 16.:43 the deduction was made and i got the sms also, with how to do the deactivation .Immediately i sent the sms for deactivation, after 30 mintues it will be solved i got the again sms. But not given my money i.E.Rs35/- credit to my account. To day the same as asked the executive he also given the same reply.
                            Please take the action and give the refund my rs:35/- credit.
                            Your's faithfully
                            B.V.Siva prasad
                            Cell no:[protected].
                            Date:02.02.2016 17:05
                            Aug 8, 2021
                            Dear Mr. Batthula,

Akanksha Singh
                            bharti airtel ltd

lional
                              Feb 1, 2016

Address: 575014

Basis the offer as per sms from airtel my mobile number [protected] was recharged on 19/01/2016 with Rs186/- 1 GB 28 days. on recharging I got the message that your net 186=650 mb 3G/4G 14D. Now I am getting message as pack will expire in 1 day. Why this type of cheating? whether this is happening to our customer also?...

Airtel is reliable?

Akanksha Singh
                              bharti airtel ltd

chetan.chh
                                Feb 1, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700061

Reference: airtel digital tv hd setup box - id [protected]

I would like to lodge a complaint regarding my aforementioned airtel hd setup box service. It has not been working properly since few months. Please note the following:
                                1. There is a massive disturbance in all channels. Pictures get distorted or it get freezed for few seconds or a minute. The reception of network is not good. Sometimes it got blank.
                                2. Please be informed that this not an issue of bad weather. This problem has been occurring since few months even in best of the best weather..
                                3. Not only me but all my neighbors of same building are facing the same problem. (For eg. Mrs. Bandyopadhyay id [protected], etc) there is a common antenna for all.
                                4. We have complained several times to local airtel partner i.E. Mr. Debargar of "m/s anfield dth" but of no use. First we were informed that technicians are busy and cannot attend call for few weeks. Then we were informed that your mother company is not listening to local airtel partners. Your technician visited us couple of times but he could not solve the problem. He even changed (Upgraded) the setup box of my neighbor (Mrs. Bandyopadhyay id [protected]).
                                5. We are tired of complaining. It very harassing and unprofessional.

We want immediate action against such unprofessional company who does not believe in after sales service.

Reagdrs
                                C chhawchharia
                                Dear Mr. Chhawchharia,

Anil Sachdeva
                                bharti airtel ltd

Gaurav Trivedi (#ThePerfectionist)
                                  Feb 1, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

Using PayTm i recharged number - [protected] with Rs. 200
                                  It is my number but is in roaming (UP East).
                                  Actually i wanted to recharge number - [protected]
                                  I request you to please transfer the balance.
                                  It is also my number (Delhi/NCR)
                                  Please help!
                                  Dear Mr. Trivedi,

Akanksha Singh
                                  bharti airtel ltd

Sahil Rajpal
                                    Feb 1, 2016

Address: 110078

I registered an issue with Airtel on 22nd January regarding the network issue in our area. As per them it should have been in 4 days and its been more than 10days, the issue still stands their, and the worst part is, there has been no follow up on this. I have no idea if case is still open, anyone working on it or not. This is absolutely bizarre service from Airtel.
                                    Can anyone please help me on this
                                    Dear Mr. Rajpal,
                                    This is with reference to your post dated 01 February 2016. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.
                                    Akanksha Singh
                                    bharti airtel ltd.

Dear Mr. Rajpal,
                                    This is with reference to your post dated 01 Feb. 2016.
                                    Anil Sachdeva
                                    bharti airtel ltd

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110012

[protected]Original Message[protected]
                                      To: appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com
                                      Cc:
                                      Sent: 07/12/2015 06:50:04 PM
                                      Subject: Airtel's services at my house at C-13, Inderpuri not available.

I have 8 phones with Airtel numbers in my house which do not catch the network.
                                      The phone says "NO SERVICE" within my house.
                                      The moment I step on my balcony...
                                      Sandeep Balanagu
                                      Jan 31, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500084

Airtel Signal is very low in kondapur, we are facing many difficulties and got irritated
                                      can you please look in to it asap
                                      Dear Mr. Balanagu,
                                      This is with reference to your post dated 31 January 2016. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.
                                      Akanksha Singh
                                      bharti airtel ltd.

Dear Mr. Balanagu,
                                      This is with reference to your post dated 31 January 2016.
                                      Anil Sachdeva
                                      bharti airtel ltd