Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2026
Complaints 54766

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2286

viswadoctor
Sep 3, 2011

Address: Tamil Nadu

Unsubscribe my number [protected] from your airtel gclub games service. This is my second request. Shall go for different network if same problem recurs in future.

AirTel — Subscription Video Parlour

I am facing the problem. I have not subscribed to any videos but they are charging daily Rs 5 from my account. When speaking with customer care executives several times they said you are not subscribed to any such. But daily I am receiving messages of deduction for the same.

mobile [protected]

Airtel — unsubscribe FHM@5 & videosparlou

i want to unsubscribe [protected]@5 service & also videosparlou service
my cell no. [protected]

AirTel — Airtel Video Subscription Parlour

Airtel seems to be cheating people like crazy. From past ten days I have been getting messages that

You have been renewed for SubscriptionVidesParlour from Airtel and Rs. 5 have been charged. This has been coming from past ten days. I have put a complaint with Airtel to resolve it but as usual that does not work.

I have never subscribed to this. I would like to know if each person is cheated like this for 5,10,50 rupees what is the total sum got by Airtel. This is as good as any scam.

I would like to know how I can take action on this. My number is [protected]

Aakash
hi!
airtel has been charging rs-5 everyday for video subscription parlou and fhm in my number and i don't know why is it for, if you would kindly deactivate those services from my number([protected]) i'd be thankfull to you...
Mr Rakesh,

I am fed up with talking to your customer care representatives. Also I have not activated this service and Rs.5 has been deducted each day from the 24th of Aug. Why should I be paying up for the mistake from the service provider. This is not what standards Airtel has set.

You can contact me on [protected]

Aakash

Airtel — DEACTIVATION OF VIDEO PARLOUR SERVICES

DEAR SIR
I M UDAY MANKAR USING [protected] NUMBER.
I CALLED YOU MORE THAN 6 TIMES TO DEACTIVATE THIS SERVICE.
BEFORE 5DAYS I WENT TO AIRTEL CARE OF NAGPUR. FROM THERE I CALLED CUSTOMER CARE ABOUT THIS. THEY TOLD MI, YOUR VIDEO PARLOUR SERVICE IS NOW DEACTIVATED YOU CAN RECHARGE YOUR SIM.
AFTER THAT I DID RECHARGE OF RS.30.
NOW YESTERDAY I WILL RECEIVE ANOTHER MSG THAT YOUR SERVICE IS RENEWED & YOU HAVE BEEN CHARGED RS.5.
AFTER THAT IMMEDIATELY I CALLED CUSTOMER CARE & TALK WITH YOUR SUPERVISOR. MR.KALPESH....I TOLD MY PROBLEM TO HIM.HE ALSO TOLD ME SAME THING THAT YOUR SERVICE IS DEACTIVATED,FROM HERE YOUR BALANCE WILL NOT DEDUCT.
BUT TODAY I RECEIVE ANOTHER MSG OF VIDEO PARLOUR SERVICE RENEWAL AND I HAVE BEEN CHARGED RS.5 AGAIN.
SIR PLESE TAKE SOME ACTION ON THIS.
HOPE YOU SOLVE MY PROBLEM.
THANK YOU

AirTel — video parlour and fhm

this is surender bearing mobil number [protected], previously i called to 198 for unsubscribing videoparlour and FHM, which they have done but today i got message AD-54321 saying you have been renewed for videoparlour and FHM and both subscriptions have deducted 5/- each, i want it to immediately be unsbuscribed and revert back my money. if this problem persists im gonna change my number to other service provider. if there is any web portal for my subscriptions or any other means for knowing my subscriptions/unsubscribe, let me know. dont think customers are fools, u can play around.
hi!
airtel has been charging rs-5 everyday for subscription videosparlou and fhm in my number and i don't know why is it for, if you would kindly deactivate those services from my number([protected]) i'd be thankfull to you...
DEACTIVATION OF VIDEO PARLOUR SERVICEP
DEAR SIR
I M JADUMONI GOGOI FROM ASSAM USING [protected] NUMBER.
I CALLED YOU MORE THAN 6 TIMES TO DEACTIVATE THIS SERVICE.
BEFORE 5DAYS I WENT TO AIRTEL CARE OF NAGPUR. FROM THERE I CALLED CUSTOMER CARE ABOUT THIS. THEY TOLD MI, YOUR VIDEO PARLOUR SERVICE IS NOW DEACTIVATED YOU CAN RECHARGE YOUR SIM.
AFTER THAT I DID RECHARGE OF RS.30.
NOW YESTERDAY I WILL RECEIVE ANOTHER MSG THAT YOUR SERVICE IS RENEWED & YOU HAVE BEEN CHARGED RS.5.
AFTER THAT IMMEDIATELY I CALLED CUSTOMER CARE & TALK WITH YOUR SUPERVISOR. MR.KALPESH...I TOLD MY PROBLEM TO HIM.HE ALSO TOLD ME SAME THING THAT YOUR SERVICE IS DEACTIVATED, FROM HERE YOUR BALANCE WILL NOT DEDUCT.
BUT TODAY I RECEIVE ANOTHER MSG OF VIDEO PARLOUR SERVICE RENEWAL AND I HAVE BEEN CHARGED RS.5 AGAIN.
SIR PLESE TAKE SOME ACTION ON THIS.
HOPE YOU SOLVE MY PROBLEM.
9 Comments

ms.hameed
    Sep 3, 2011

Address: Nagapattinam, Tamil Nadu

every month from air tel friendz chat u are deducting 30 rupees. since I am not at all using this.

so here after do not deduct any amount from my number and also do not send SMS from friendz chat. You must repay Rs.30/- as you deducted it from my account. please do needful as soon as possible.

this is my mobile number [protected]
    I am getting messages from airtel chat unknown persons & i have been charged subscription charges automatically. I am not able to stop these messages. It is unbearable, as these messages keep on coming continuously. Please help me in stopping these messages
    I am getting messages from airtel chat unknown persons, I am not able to stop these messages. It is unbearable, as these messages keep on coming continuously. Please help me in stopping these messages my mobile number is [protected]

sonalikaghosh
      Sep 3, 2011

Address: West Medinipur, West Bengal

MY COUSTOMER IS ID:[protected] : DESPITE OF MY REPEATED REMINDER & REQUEST TO AIRTEL DIGITAL TV COUSTOMER CARE THEIR
      NOT TAKING ANY ACTION AGAINST THE FOLLOWING PROBLEM.

1) REFUED OF RS:62.37 WHICH IS WRONGLY DEDUCTED FOR ACTIVATON
      SPORTS CHANNEL .

2) MY REGS MOBILE NO IS :[protected] ID NO:[protected],
      WRONGLY SOME ONES ID:[protected] CONNECTED WITH MY MOBILE.
      PLZ RECTIFY .

S.M.GHOSH, PH [protected], AIRTEL DIGITAL TV ID:[protected]

rnsharath
        Sep 3, 2011

It has been more than 2 months since i have paid the application fees along with the duly filled application form and supporting documents to the authorized personal of Airtel Broadband Services in Bangalore. After having paid the fees, there has been no response from Airtel. It was promised that the services will be provided within 2 working days but i am yet to hear from them in spite of continuous reminders and requests through their customer care executives.

Secondly, I have also received the bill for one month from Airtel for services they have still not provided to me. And whenever i have tried getting in touch with the person who has taken my application form, he has been non - cooperative and now he is asking me to communicate only through customer care services.

I request you to kindly address this issue and provide me justice.
        What is the status of my complaint?
        Who can help me?

Its already delayed for more than 2 months...

My Application Number is 256436

kumar kpb
          Sep 3, 2011

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala

Topic: Airtel Digital TV Connection not get activated

I've purchased a new airtel DTH Connection by clicking 'Buy Online'.
          On 23rd August, Mr. Manish Gupta called me and say the steps to purchase online and I paid Rs.1440 through HDFC Debit Card. (Online Purchase ref. No. 3828557)
          ---- Manish Gupta | Sales Advisor, connectindia.in. Ph: +[protected]. Fax:[protected] manish.[protected]@vriti-interactive.com.

Saturday[protected] pm) I got installed the Dish and STB.
          But till this time (3rd sept.) my Account not activated and can't see any channels.
          Says, please recharge your account. (error 6)

My customer ID (as said by the person who installed the equip.) - [protected].
          Name: Binukumar KP Ph: [protected]

I called the customer care exec. 2-3 times a day for last 6 days. They says the problem will solve within an hour. But nothing happens.
          The phone of connectindia (+[protected], not getting.

Yours truely
          KP Binukumar
          Problem solved by 5 pm

AIRTEL DIGITAL TV — New Connection

I have made online payment of Rs1290 includes free installation and two months subscription package (Ultra-Rest of India) on 30.10.2011
          and I got my set top box on 02.11.2011 at around 4.00 p.m. though i was promised to get within 24 hrs.After installation complete, the
          Installation Engineer said me to keep set top box ON and the picture will come within an hr.and after contacting several times with Mr. Rana ([protected]) & Mr.Sontosh([protected]) from my local area dealer Purulia district of West Bengal PIN 723146, who provided the set top box and according to them they have no such 2months free package offer with my new connection digitaltv. He told me, I have to pay the extra cost for the package subscription and I convinced him that it was free in my package but he denied to recharge my account and telling that u take your customer ID and go to your nearest dealer and recharge your account. Then I called to customer service on[protected] and he told me that he is having no information about my new connection and I have to contact and request to my local dealer from where the set top box is provided. How it is an unfair decision from a customer service side.
          Today is 09.11.2011, that means 8 days passed already but still I am not able to get the picture from digitaltv and the on-screen
          message is showing that "Dear customer, your account is suspended due to negative balance.Please recharge your account to resume services".
          What does it mean and when I will be able to see the picture from this. Actually this made me more irritating and frustrating. My reference no is 4154341 and I have sent many mails to the customer service but found no result.Then please
          tell me what I have to do!
          Otherwise tell me can I surrender this set top box and I want my money back to my account, I will go for Tatasky or DishTV because they are not at
          least cheaters. Really I made a wrong decision to take this digitalTV.
          Bikram Narayan Swain.
          Contact No-[protected]

ManishParmar
            Sep 3, 2011

Hi Sir/Madam,

My Mobile No is [protected], I am not able contact Customer Care Executive from any no given (121, 198, [protected]). When i connecting it's going in IVR after selecting proper keys call is get disconnect.
            I confirm with my few friends whom are having Airtel Prepaid and they also facing same issue, but the same in postpaid it's working properly.
            Please help us we are not able to resolve any of our issue related balance, other services etc...

Manish Parmar

m.karmakar91
              Sep 3, 2011

Address: West Bengal

MY MOBILE NO IS [protected] WHICH IS NOW AIRTEL PORT OUT FROM VODAFONE...... WHEN I WANTED TO PORT OUT I GET A OFFER FROM AIRTEL THAT SOME AIRTEL TO AIRTEL FREE MINUTES AND FREE SMS WILL BE GIVEN.. BUT AFTER PORT IN INTO AIRTEL I HAVE NOT GET ANY OFFER LIKE THAT...... PLEASE DO NEED FUL ABOUT THAT...........
              THANKING YOU
              MITHUN KARMAKR

airtel/MNP — MNP OFFER NOT RECEIVED

Since MNP has launched I was eagerly waiting to take MNP on my MTNL mobile connection as it is having poor network,so I visited my nearest airtel dealer and asked about the offer,he told if you shift to Airtel they will give you 3 special offer for shifting to airtel.The offers are as follows 1.Airtel-Airtel 50 mins free for 60 days. 2.Airtel-Airtel calling rate @1p/2secs for 60 days.3. 300 Loc/national sms free for 60 days.

None of the above offers have been received and when we complained at their helpline or complaint centre they just told to go to the nearest airtel relationship centre,the centre staff just passed the buck to the helpline people and started playing blame game.

So, pl help me teach this company a lesson that they cant take the customer for a ride.pl find a solution for me.The no which I have ported from MTNL to AIRTEL is [protected] and the date of porting is 23/2/11.
              KAPIL CHABLANI

Silver Vinod
                Sep 3, 2011

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I had requested for new broadband connection on 28th july 2011 through customercare, their executive came on August 2nd filled application(CO0067317) i paid 770 in advance, giving assurance for connection with in 4 working day, but still now they dint given the connection when i enquire them there is no proper response from their side, i asked them to refund my money, but still now i dint recieve any proper response frm..simply they are giving the reference number. ..If i asked further the simply put my call for long hold for about 15 min..highly dissatisfied with this Airtel people.... I Suggest my friends relatives and even my colleague not to take the broad band connection...Finally i lost my 770

Vinod

I rellocated a month back, I wanted to apply for a broad band connection so I checked out with Airtel, initially they said its not possible in my area which is Dandeeswar Nagar, 2nd Cross Street, Velachery and then I got a call from Customer service telling me that it is possible, So I gave them all the documents along with a cheque of 3458. The documets were given on my friends Name, which is Tarun Bajaj, but I issue cheque on my ICICI bank a/c. I was told by the collection executive that the connection will be installed in 2 working days after the cheque is debited. however, the customer service supervisor said after 2 days it will take 7 working days, I was willing to wait as she said it will take also 7 working days to raise a cheque but when I called after 7 working days they say the connection is not possible. The supervisor whom I spoke her name is Lakshmi, her employee ID is 6479. Now that I got the cheque after 15 days. The a/c payee cheque is on my friends Name Tarun Bajaj with my ICICI account number on the cheque. Now how on earth I can deposit that cheque on my name. I have to call these guys again to cancel the cheque and issue it on my name. its the worse customer service I have ever come across. I don't understand why the heck did they accept the cheque when they were aware that the connection is not possible in my area. They should follow a proper process. Now, am really frustrated they way they are treating their prospective customers giving them a lasting bad experience.
                Very worst customer care service:

Actually my friend having the Airtel broad band connection, I have requested for transfer of connection to my room with my name in July. I have completed all the required formalities in Airtel office in July, finally in August one Airtel executive came and gave the network cable connection to my room, but he didn’t provided the configuration details for net access. Again we raised a request through customer care. finbally one fine morning Airtel executive came from Airtel but that time my house owner requested a letter from airtel for network cable connection to my room from airtel. I have raised the request two months back, but still I didn’t get the form from Airtel. Without any net connection Airtel started sending the monthly bills from august month, we have raised another request through customer care for stopping the bills, but they took the request and no action was taken. Now I requested for net connection they are asking me to pay complete bill from august. Please advise…

Eswar
                I have approached Mr.Naresh (56A, Mettu Street Lane, Villivakkam, Chennai-49) to get a new Airtel Broadband connection on 24th Aug 2011 and gave them a 1000rs as advance. I still not received any proper response from them as well as their MANAGER. Whenever I call them, they'll simply say that they'll sort out this issue ASAP. But it happens on a routine basis and they're just keep extending or delaying it. I kinda feel like losing some valuable money. This is my last try before going out for a HIGHER OFFICIAL to sue AIRTEL on Court. Kindly do the needful to resolve this issue.

John Bosco
                Ambattur OT
                Here it's John Bosco again. I forgot to mention my contact details above. Contact me @ +91 [protected].
                I totally agree with you. Airtel has become one of the worst customer servicing network. My phone was dead i raised a complaint with customer care and the provided a time for resolving that. no body responded and again i made a call enquring about the status of complaint. they said will resolve soon.. Nothing happened. Finally i decided to escalate the issue to superiors and asked them to transfer the call. they simply put on hold for 10-15 mins and the call is getting disconnected. this happened not once or twice.. almost ten times. I am fed up with airtel.. THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE...

kapilsinghtanwar
                  Sep 3, 2011

Address: Bikaner, Rajasthan

Subject: network problem
                  SIr, my mobile no is [protected],registerd with OEG india pvt ltd & we r around 100 employes here at VSLP power plant our addres is VSLP power lTD Village =GUrha,tehsil = kolayat, city =bikaner , state =rajasthan
                  here in past there was good signal & network connectivity & the name of tower was ( VSLP) as shown in info display at our mobile screen but form last 15 days the signal is very poor & almost no coneectivity our mobile display shows tower name ( diyatra).
                  we are here suffering alot please help & get the tower site started again or else will have to change network provider even BSNL is giving here very good signal strength .
                  I hope ur service was & willl be the best as in past .

--
                  Gurha ,Bikaner
                  mob:-[protected]
                  No network coverage in Mahindra world city

manoj mhta
                    from Rajouri, Jammu and Kashmir
                    Sep 3, 2011

Address: Kathua, Jammu and Kashmir

I am a prepaid subscriber of airtel connection bearing No [protected].

I want to get my all incoming and outgoing call details for the period from Jan 2011 to Aug 2011.

My email ID is [protected]@radiffmail.com.
                    our airtel pre-paid no.[protected] is not working last 10days, so pls chk that n early rply, thanks
                    about [protected]

respected sir,

a airtel user [protected] is call me 20 to 30 times in a day im just fed up i dont know his/her name
                    kindly please send me his/her name and address so that i can do something...
                    my email id is [protected]@gmail.com

sanjay belani
                    airtel prepaid user

nipun_jain
                      Sep 3, 2011

I got a new Airtel DSL installed at my place in Bangalore less than 2 months back. Yesterday (2nd Sept), I turn on my modem and it doesn't connect. I see the router status page which says PPP Down. I call the customer service, they give me a Service Request No.[protected] and say the technician will be at my place by 1:30 PM on 3rd Sept. So far so good.

Now after some time, I notice the router status page now says Invalid Username/Password. I call the customer care again, thinking the router config file might have gone corrupt. Now they tell me that "Airtel is terminating all new connections due to some backend issues. If you want, you can give a request for reactivation". Totally aghast, I give in and make a request for reactivation. The Service Request No. is given[protected] with resolution time as 10th Sept. 11:30 AM (Yes more than a week). So let me get this straight, they have no qualms disconnecting an active connection, without the users consent or informing him, in a blink of an eye. But to reactivate, they take more than a week?

Dejected, I agree, asking the customer care exec. nicely to put it on a priority. In the morning (3rd Sept.), I check the connection again. Still PPP Down or Invalid Username/Password Error. I call the customer care, they say its active now, so I request the username and password. To my dismay, they give me the login details of ANOTHER DSL USER! The user was [protected]_kk (which is not my phone no.)

Yes, you heard it right. I objected, but the exec. says these are my new details. Okay, I try putting these in the router and of course, it doesn't work.

I call the customer care again, this time the exec says, my connection has been "Voluntary Disconnected", meaning I put in a request for termination! A big WTF moment for me!

I ask the exec to pass me on to a supervisor, she puts me on hold and then disconnects (standard tactics I believe).

I call again, this time the person says that the connection is terminated and already they have put a req. for reactivation based on my previous calls (same Service Request No. 3394538). She suggests that the only thing I can do is to wait. My request for a technician to visit my place has also been terminated (oh the irony!), and cannot be issues since the connection is DEAD!

So to recap:

1. Airtel terminates my DSL connection out of their own whim, without informing me.
                      2. They blame the problem first on hardware, promise to send a technician but then close the service request without informing me.
                      3. They take the request for reconnection, then say its reactivated, then says its terminated because YOU ASKED FOR IT.
                      4. Presently, as many times I call the Airtel Customer Care, I get different response, based on my luck and the person on the other side.

So I would request Airtel to get its act together and atleast be consistent with their lies. That, or just reactivate my DSL, pretty please?
                      Update: 7th Sept. 2011
                      On 5th Sept. (after dozen more calls to customer care), I receive an email from the nodal officer saying that the complaint has been resolved and they wanted my confirmation (typed as CONFORMATION).
                      I replied back that it hasn't.

Called customer care, they said as per their records, everything's fine and they have closed all my complaints. So I lodge a new complaint.[protected]. As per it, a technician was supposed to visit my place on the following day, 6th Sept.

I take a half-day leave from office to wait for the Airtel Technician, nobody comes. I call customer care, they say that since connection is deactive, they didn't send anybody! WT[censored] One day they say its active, one day they say its deactive.

I asked to be passed on to supervisor. Wait 24 minutes. Call is dropped. Call again, wait 30 minutes, get to the supervisor, who assures me this will be solved and he will call me back.

7th Sept. No one calls me back, the connection is still not working.
                      I call customer care, they pass me on to supervisor after 12 minutes of wait, supervisor cuts the call in between. I call back again, they say as per them, the connection is active and since it is not working, they will send somebody over. Same complaint no. as per the first time[protected].

SUMMARY: AIRTEL DISCONNECTS MY CONNECTION, THEN DOESN'T REACTIVATE, THEIR RESPONSE NOW VARIES BETWEEN "WE WILL SEND SOMEBODY OVER" TO "IT'S STILL NOT ACTIVE"

I think now the icing on the cake is Airtel sending me a bill of this period asking me to pay for the "services provided".
                      As of 14th Sept. 2011, almost two weeks after the complaint was filed, Airtel has refused to provide any kind of solution. Not one call back, not one technician visit. But I have received more than half a dozen SMSes stating my problem has been resolved.
                      The internet connection still doesn't work, customer care people have started disconnecting calls, the nodal officer doesn't reply to the emails.
                      I have gone ahead and booked for broadband services from another ISP. Now I am just waiting to be slapped with the bill for this period so I can start another fight for not paying for services never rendered. But guess who is going to be an arrogant this time.
                      Signing out,
                      Nipun
                      Interesting developments.

After I gave requests for disconnection, I receive several calls from Airtel's retention department, assuring me that the problem will be solved at max within 12 hours. Of course I refuse, having paid for the installation and advance rental of another ISP.

In the meanwhile, I happen to speak to some senior people at Airtel (whom I didn't want to bother at first). Turns out, speaking to them does the trick. I have received a call from their marketing dept., a person who says he wants to retain me as a customer at any cost. So he is trying to figure out a retainer for me, in form of one waiver or another.

I'm sure this was a one-off case, and might not reflect the customer service attitude of Airtel in general. What I want to say is, they could have handled it a lot better.

Right now, I am writing this from a 5 Mbit connection of a small time ISP. Going back to Airtel will be tough, but am sure, their marketing department has a face to save and even after all this mess, I would give them a chance.

marlene.dcunha
                        Sep 3, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

On 29 August 2011 I had lodged a complaint against Airtel for debiting my prepaid account No. [protected] with Rs.30 for Airtel Friendz Chat. Yesterday I received a call from Airtel Customer Service mentioning this complaint. I confirmed with them that I did not require this service. I asked them to immediately credit my account with the amount that was deducted, to which the person agreed and said it would be done in half an hour.

From that moment, my phone has become totally inoperational - I am not able to receive nor make calls, I am not able to see the balance in the account, etc. I request that suitable action be taken against Airtel who are harassing customers in any way possible. They are a lot of irresponsible, spiteful and negligent people who have no care for the customer's privileges for which we have paid in advance.

This is the secondime I am being put through such an experience, and I would like a permanent end to be made to this unreasonable torture.

Hoping for an immediate action on your part.

ak1980
                          Sep 2, 2011

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I am really unhappy with the Airtel customer services which I have received so far. On 18th August, I booked this Rs. 7900 package with 250 cashback and HD recorder and paid in cash to them. On 23rd August my account was activated as I received sms from them. When I got a call regarding installation I just requested to install it on 1st Sep. They were ok with this. When I called on 1st Sep. I was told that my booking has expired without even bothering to tell me. I could have preponed it if they would have told me.

Now I am trying to reach them. Every time I am almost through explaining my problem to their executive, the line drops and ofcourse they dont call back. The line has dropped in all of my last 10 calls at some point and they have never reverted back to me once although they have my contact no. on the file. Shameful...

Airtel DTH — NEW CONNECTION

AIRTEL DTH TV CONECTION PURCHASES ONLINE THROUGH CREDIT CARD DT.13.09.2010 BUT NOT INSTAL TILL DT.21.09.2010 . I CALL TO CUSTOMER CARE AND AIRTLL OFFICER BUT YOU CANNOT BE HELP.THEY ALLWAYS TELL ME DTH TV INSTAL 24 HOURS WILL INSTAL CUSTMER ID- [protected] AND TRANGECTION ID[protected]
                          Same here Bro Wat to do.. What happened then... Its my current burning issue..
                          Fortunately for me it got resolved yesterday, although I can't see any HD channels which were supposed to be in my package. Moreover it rained really hard after the installation and the signal went dead completely... Times of India said that Airtel has minimum signal disruption in one of their articles, doesn't look like the case !!!
                          Bought a multi-room connection on 30th May, 2012 and paid using my Credit Card. Was given a transaction id also. But so far the new connection has not been installed. Haven't received any call also. Whenever I call Airtel customer care they ask me the transaction id everytime and then say they can't see any payments made till now although the money has been deducted from my account the very day.

They have a stupid way of outsourcing installations. They just can communicate on mail/internet to the installation agency. Submits the new installation requests on their site and then its upto the mercy of these agencies to install.

I am still waiting for anything from Airtel side :-( Repent a lot why did I decided to go with Airtel once again after having an issue with the earlier connection also :-(

Ashishsangra
                            Sep 2, 2011

R/Sir,
                            The company has fraudulently deducted 3 rupees from my balance by saying that i subscribed to some idiotic game pack,which i never subscribed.i know the service has been Activated by company itself as their way to decrease customer balance.
                            please help me in getting back my balance of 3 rupees and warn airtel of such future frauds.
                            My Airtel number is [protected]
                            Ashish Sangra
                            cell-[protected],[protected]

sekharchandra
                              Sep 2, 2011

Address: Kamrup, Assam

i complaint last time about.. the following ...
                              I am airtel costumer my no is [protected] .I have been receiving message from AD-54321 about SubscriptionVideosParlou subscription from 6-7 days and Rs5/- is been deducted every time. please resolve my problem.
                              please someone help me please its very inconvenient now.. if complaining here resolve the problem .. please atleast tell me this.
                              and i cant even contact to costumer care no.121
                              please help otherwise i have to block the no. and stop using airtel .
                              why airtel is looting people like this.I didnt ask for the subscription
                              I agree my number is [protected] and I am also facing same problem, please block the service on my phone as well. Airtel making money out of it 1 million * 5 = 5 million free money for airtel?

Abdul Rehman Kalva
                                from Satara, Maharashtra
                                Sep 2, 2011

Address: Bhavnagar, Gujarat

NAME :- ABDULREHMAN KALVA
                                MOBILE MO. :- [protected]

My sim card has heen failed when i went to costumer service station to bring new sim they informed me that sim is not registered on my name whereas i submitted my own documents to the dealer on 2-2-11 and i am using this since last 6 months please please solve this problem as early as possible .

This number is very important for me,,,,,,

YOU CAN CONTACT ME ON MY OTHER MOBILE NUMBER :- [protected]

Dilendra
                                  Sep 2, 2011

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

HI,
                                  My Name : - Dilendra Kumar Nayak

I had applied for airtel broadband connection on 1st Time May 18th 2011 Reciept No. ( 2707132 ) And 2nd Time jun 12th 2011 ( CEF No. 30 13495 ). After taking the money airtel representative assured me that he would provide me broadband within next 7 working days. After 7 days passed and there was no response from him, I tried calling him up more than 50 times. He wouldn't pick up the call. On contacting airtel customer care ( Compleint Number[protected], they told me that my money has been sent for refund He Has Given a Time freme for Resolution of 31 st Aug. 2011 . And Today i Call Again In Customeer Care And Give Compleint Number That is Same Condition Pending even after more than a 3 Month there has been no reply from them. And everytime I try calling them up, they redirect to call some division and I am told the refund status is pending with some division. Please look into this.
                                  1st Time Cash Reciept Attach And 2nd Time CEF No 30 13495
                                  Airtel representative's name: 1st Time Javed ( [protected] ) and 2nd Time Toran Lal ([protected])
                                  I was subscriber of Airtel mobile service and my mobile no. was [protected]. I withdrawn this service one year back. Even following it up from their Thakur Village Airtel customer care center continuously for six month till now i have not been refunded amount.I have given up the hope of getting this amount from Airtel.

Airtel-BroadBand — RE : REFUND THE PAYMENT

DEAR ALL,

I AM VERY MUCH FED UP WITH AIRTEL CUSTOMER CARE SERVICE. I HAD REQUESTED FOR AIRTEL BROADBAND CONNECTION , AN EXECUTIVE CAME AND FILL THE FORM TOOK MY PAN CARD COPY, RASHION CARD COPY AND CHEQUE OF RS. 1000/- FOR CONNECTION DATED 22-7-09. CHEQUE HAS CLEARED IN THE DATE OF[protected] BUT FROM THAT DATE I HAD NOT RECIEVED ANY CONNECTION. I REQUEST YOUR CUSTOMER CARE MANY TIMES, THEY SAID THAT YOUR CASE HAS BEEN REJECTED. IF MY CASE WAS REJECTED THAN WHY THEY PRESENT THE CHEQUE. NOW I HAVED CALLED MANY MANY TIMES BUT FOUND NO POSITIVE RESULT. NOW TELL ME HOW CAN i GET MY PAYMENT FROM YOUR SIDE? YOUR EXECUTIVE TOLD US THAT IT WILL REFUND WITHIN ONE MONTH. NOW, IT HAS BEEN ONE MONTH 10 DAYS. WHAT I HAVE TO DO?

GEETA BHATIA

Airtel Broadband — Issue regarding Payment/Refund

Hi ,

Two month ago I applied for Airtel Broadband Connection so I paid Rs 1500 through Cheque. Now Due to no availability of connections in my area airtel rejected my application but deducted Rs 1500 from my account. Since I made the payment against new connection which I am not using or you never been provided,Its been 2 moths without refund, all they give just refrence numbers. Pls look into this.

Manoj V

AirTel — Non payment of Refund Amount

Hi i had converted one of my Postpaid number to prepaid number in the month of June, as per the policy of Airtel, they will require 45 working days to refund the amount back. Instead of my regular complains i haven't received my refund amount. I want to file a case with Consumer court, guys if any information please share the same.

AirTel — Non Refund of payment

Opted for Airtel Broadband connection on 8th March and paid three month rent amounting to 1800.00INR as advance. The connection was declined by the company. Refund is awaited till this time even after repeated calls to company executives and their false assurances for early refund.
                                  my sim is blocked by mistake. now its asking for PUK code. Please help me out. my mobile number is [protected]. Its argent. please send on email
                                  My landline Number is[protected], and I have opted for386 kbps speed where as I have received bill for 512kbps. Request you to look into the matter and send a fresh bill.

awaiting early action.

mrs. mani
                                  email id. [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                                  Hi even i have the same issue with Airtel not yet refunding the broadband charges initially paid. I had applied in bangalore in month of June, 2011. Does have any official mail id where we can escalate this issue other than those mentioned in their websites. I have mailed the complaints to the nodal officers and customer care but that resulted in just template automated replies saying it will be addressed in 24hrs. Nothing happens and money is with them. They are cheating the customers.

sanbid
                                    Sep 2, 2011

I was using Airtel service since 2003 in Mumbai. and because poor connectivity & service, discontinued their service. Sent email to them several times and called the call center for the refund of the security money (Rs. 6000/- + ) for international roaming & higher credit limit which I had deposited at their service center earlier - now, they are not even having a curtsy to call back or reply back or refund! Airtel seems truly pathetic to me now though I was having a good impression about them.
                                    now I switched to other service provider and really enjoying the good service including blackberry service.
                                    Just thought of sharing this in this forum.
                                    Thanks for reading.
                                    Sanbid Golui

My name is kishore G Sarvaiye, My cell no is [protected]. Earlier, upto Aug 2006, i was having full value plan of airtel, wherein they have billed Rs. 200 as advance rental. I have migrated from full value plan to Life time prepaid in sept 2006. At the time of migration i have been told that you have to pay the monthly bill. the advance monthly rental will be sent to you on you address thru cheque.

After exact 1 year, still they have not refunded my advance rental. i had been to airtel office Aurangabad several time, no satisfactory reply they have given.

I hope, i will get back my advance rental.
                                    I HAVE WRITING THIS LETTER BY PAINFULLY THAT IAM AN CUSTOMER OF AIRTEL FOR LAST 5.2YRS. IAM USING AIRTEL. PRESENTLY TWO DAYS AGO I HAVE REDUCED MY CALL RATES BY RECHARGING 8RS. SCHEME. NOW I CAN CALL 50PAISE STD AND 40PAISE LOCAL ITS GOOD IAM HAPPY.
                                    BUT TODAY FROM UR AIRTEL OFFICE ONE PERSON HAS COME TO MY HOME IAM SLEEPING THERE MY NIGHT DUTY IS GOING DUE TO THAT IAM NOT IN ACTUAL CONDITION. HE HAS SAID A PLAN FOR POSTPAID 349RS. I HAVE HEARD IN HALF WAY AND I HAVE GIVEN 500RS. FOR SOME SURETY FOR 3MONTHS HE HAD SAID IN CHECK. AFTER THAT I HAVE STUDIED ABOUT THE PLAN BUT IAM NOT INTERESTED MY PRESENT SCHEME IS GOOD AS COMPARING FOR ME. SO I HAVE CALLED HE AND SAID PLEASE GIVE BACK THE CHECK TO ME MY PRESENT PLAN IS GOOD. BUT HE HAS NOT GIVEN CHECK AND REFUSE TO ACCEPT MY WORD. I WANT MY CHECK OF 500RS. BACK AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE. PLEASE DO NEEDFUL FOR THIS. OTHERWISE IAM GOING TO SURRENDER MY AIRTEL PRESENT CONNECTION ALSO BCOZ I HAVE LOST FAITH IN AIRTELWHICH I HAVE KEPT FOR LAST 5 YEARS DUE TO THAT ONE PARTICULAR PERSON. WAITING FOR A QUICK REPLY.
                                    Dear Mr. Rakesh,
                                    I have sent emails on 23rd, 27th July and 2nd Sept to the following email address:
                                    nodalofficer.[protected]@airtel.in, [protected]@in.airtel.com.
                                    received automatic acknowledgement emails several times but nothing beyond that.
                                    am sending a separate email along with all all these attachment to the email you mentioned - and that also seems to be a common email to get the automatic reply. but still, hoping the best.
                                    Thanks for this revert.
                                    Sanbid
                                    Though its a very late response as I am logging in in this forum again after many months. this is to inform that I have received my security money back from Airtel after lots of persuasion - partially after adjustment as per Airtel's connection, but surely would like to thank those people inside Airtel who helped to get my money back. Thanks.

arungupt2
                                      Sep 2, 2011

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Mr. Sunil Bharti Mittal,
                                      Chairman & Group CEO BhartiEnterprises

Sub:- Internet connection not working since 25/08/2011.

I feeld really bad to escalate my complaint to you, but i have been so much frustrated by false committments of call centre executives that I have been forced to write to you.

I am a consumer of Airtel Broadband connection, which I got started in 2nd week of July2011 after almost 10 days of applying. Its telephone number is [protected]. After commissioning, the phone & internet connections were working fine. Suddenly on 25th Aug, internet connection stopped working & we lodged the complaint at call centre number. IN the evening , we were told by Mr. Yashwant from technical team, that our DSL connection has been terminated & thats why it is not working. Then we again called call centre but unfortunately even after calling 5-6 times in the night of 25th Aug, we could not get any satisfactory answer from call centre on account of server not responding or some other reasons, as told by executives of call centre. On morning of 26th Aug, finally we were able to talk executive properly & were told by him that our connection has been terminated due to some technical problem & he gave us complaint number as 2950480. Also I requested him to resolve the case on priority, as it had got terminated due to none of my fault. No action happened on 26th Aug. Then again I called on call centre number to know the status & was told that it will take 7 days to reactivate the connection. This was very shocking & surprising , how can AIRTEL terminate my connection & then asking 7 days time for reactivating. It was highly frustrating & I requested executive to transfer call to his superior. The one Mr. Mayur talked to me (Interaction ID[protected] & he promised that he will try his best to get connection reactivated by 29th Aug. The connection even not started on 29th Aug. Then I again called on call cenetre to know the status & i was told that it will be reactivated on 2nd Sep,2011. Since I could not afford to wait so much, I requested executive to transfer the call to his superior & this time one Ms Mona talked to me & she assured me of fast resolution & call back by evening from AIRTEL call centre by evening. But till date , nobody from AIRTEL has called up me & my internet connection is still not working.

I would like to tell you that I am a very regular customer of Airtel & is already using Airtel mobiles & Digital TV connection.

I request you to kindly instruct the concerned officials to resolve the matter at the earliest, other wise I will be forced to disconnect all Airtel services from my life & take the matter to consumerf orum & TRAI.

Reagrds
                                      Arun Kumar Gupta
                                      A-197, second floor,
                                      Sector 47 Noida

Telephone- [protected]
                                      M- [protected]
                                      Email- [protected]@gmail.com

Airtel Broadband — Dsl not working

My self is Nisha Verma and My airtel broadband no. is [protected]. I have Airtel broadband fixed line no [protected].From last 5 days hardly I got the services for 5 days only and even those 5 days, gets the services interrupted. I complaint many times that the dsl service is not functioning and all the times it is been conveyed by the visiting engineer that there is a fault in the supply line and it will be rectified shortly and the same been conveyed against compliant given under service request reference no. 16514088. this is my alt. no. [protected]

ravi nankani
                                        Sep 2, 2011

My name is Nankani Ravi Kishore , staying at kamanahalli , Bangalore . I had applied for an internet broadband connection on 11th August 2011 . CEF NO TBLR 248146 . Before taking the internet connection the relationship center promised connection in 7 days , the same was confirmed by customer care. I have received the activation call from airtel 2 weeks back , since then , no technician has come to install the connection.Whenever I go and visit the relationship center , the concerned guy calls the technician to which the reply comes , " i will make a visit today" . This has happened 5 times with the technician promising to visit and back tracking.

Please have some respect for the time of the customer , i hope you do not expect us to stay at home forever waiting for a connection , better make a fixed deadline and deliver ,
                                        it is strange mockery for us to adjust our schedules and take time out only for such poor service , where no one visits.

You charge higher than other providers , and we pay expecting a better service , please inform if you are unable to provide the service , so i may choose another ISP.

Even BSNL provides a quicker connection than you , it is a shame.

Really pissed of with the poor service
                                        Nankani Ravi Kishore
                                        Even i faced the same! They called me atleast 15 times at morning 10.30 - 11.00am over phone, i am working in night shift and i come only by 2.30 .am, , They did not change my modem which they gave me just 6 months back. Poor service