Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 399

Debashrita Baral
Feb 12, 2020

Sir i complain for close the airtel money account [protected].
Complaint reference no. 5038800
And they message me case resolved but case not resolved yet bcoz i'm open a payments bank account another number with this aadhar number whose number with [protected] airtel money wallet but when i'm going to airtel express to open a new payment account [protected] they said me this aadhar number also exist one account.
I am contact with airtel by mail they didn't answer me
Feb 12, 2020
I want to delink my aadhar with this airtel money wallet number and close my account permanently. Email- [email protected] Phone number-8280258618
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

m_anish
    from Basti, Uttar Pradesh
    Feb 12, 2020

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302019

Hello, this is to inform you that i posted a query regarding airtel fiber net on airtel website and got response from sales executive [mobile number - [protected]] who came to my house in jaipur (302019) on 11th feb 2020 regarding connection and informed me fiber is available in my area and then he completed all the documents formalities and gave me link to pay for my plan and rental fee and after 2-3 hours 2 engineers came to my house for wiring and setup then those engineers told me that "airtel fiber line is not available in your area and that the sales executive should have said so to you" after that i told engineers that sales person said connection is available and i have also paid the money for that and after that i called the sales person and he said he'll explain tomorrow that is on 13feb about what to do and today he's not receiving my calls i have called him more than 15 times but no response but he messaged me that he'll refund my money but then i asked about refund i'd he just ignored me, that means he's lying about refund as i have not received any message regarding refund and i called airtel customer care and they too did not receive any refund request, that sales executive doing fraud so bluntly without care in a world,
    My request now is to refund my money back and i'll never opt for any airtel service ever again

Sagar as
      Feb 12, 2020

The issue that i have experienced was: my airtel mobile number [protected]. On my airtel app i have play velentine on in the air contast. And receive 3000 point and claim amazon and bookmyshow vocher after fill all details submitted my vocher still not received. T&c said vocher received via sms in 72 hours but today is 5 days go but stil vocher not received. Many time contact coustmer care but not solve my problem.

asmitD
        Feb 12, 2020

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400053

I have recharged my mobile number [protected] through net banking for rs. 399 on 12th feb 2020 and received an sms with transaction reference no. Srstx359019 of rs. 399. Bank transaction was also completed successfully but my mobile is not recharged. Till now i got no message regarding the recharge, although the amount has been debited from my bank account.

Even im unable to connect with your customer care executive asking for sufficient balance, how is it possible to connect with customer care if itself there is no recharge in my mobile or with zero balance.
        Suggest some way to sort out problem.

Asmita

Anayat Yousuf
          Feb 12, 2020

Address: Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir

Unfortunately I am unable to use SMS service properly (on [protected]) inspite of registering many complaints against this.i submitted the first complaint on[protected] but it is still unresolved. I talked to customer care executive many times but they didn't show any positive response.
          Sir I request you to resolve m this problem on Airtel number [protected]

AshwaniSonker
            Feb 12, 2020

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

I ashwani kumar sonker have done recharge of rs. 49 by airtel app but transaction failed again i done the same amount recharge but again transaction failed. And amount has deducted from my account. So, i kindly request you to refund my deducted amount into my account.
            Your's sincerely,
            Ashwani kumar sonker
            Bank name - state bank of india
            Account number-[protected]
            Ifsc code-sbin0001773

chenadeep
              Feb 13, 2020

Address: 301019

Dear airtel
              i am using your service since more than 10 yrs and from last two year i am calling your service centre to improve my data and voice quality but i am listening only a news that tower coming to my city. But neither a tower nor my complaint resolved.
              where airtel launching 5G, insist to use 3G mode manually. shame on you( Add on TV highest video speed), after complaining since 2 yrs, lot of reference complaint no.generated only.
              is any body is there who can listen my issue.
              because i know and i can bet that you cant do anything except generating another complaint no.
              and plz suggest what should i do to get a level of service?
              When i am trying to recharge my number it always shows your transaction has failed due to technical error airtel.why my transaction in not working

airtel network bhiwadi rajasthan - Comment #3646727 - Image #0
              From the past 6 months (approx), the Airtel call is disturbing.. I cannot listen their voice clearly. Today only one important call came.. and i was unable to listen her voice.. it was cracking and disturbing. Please look after this matter as soon as possible. Urgent. Regards Leena. Phone no. [protected].
              From 24th jan my sim is not working. It is showing network but cant access to various facility as calls data and msg.
              My rs. 298 plan is active. Customer care is also giving excuses and not solving problem.
              They are saying its goverment order.
              I dont knw how goverment can involve in this.kindly see to dis problem

Dlewis
                Feb 11, 2020

Address: MAHARASHTRA, Thane, Maharashtra, 401202

I couldn't recharge airtel number online. [ COMPLAINT/REFERENCE NO. CPONR[protected] ] after i changed my sim to prepaid from postpaid, so i had raised a complain with airtel customer care 3 months back, they assure every time it will resolved 48 hour for last 3 moths.and now I CAN'T EVEN RECHARGE MY NUMBER THROUGH A RETAILER, MY SERVICES OF INCOMING WILL BE BARED BY 13TH FEB 2020. i have been using this number for 15 years. Its very important number for me as all my customers contact is through this number.I request you to do the needful. (P.S THE CUSTOMER CARE PERSONNEL HAD ASSURED MY PROBLEM WILL BE SOLVED BY 11TH FEB 2020.

Sunil Sahasrabudhe
                  Feb 11, 2020

Address: 560001

Today i have paid rs 470 towards my airtel mobile no. [protected] in your bangalore office. I have not received message for having paid the same.

Amt paid by cash for the month of february bill due on 18.2.2020.
                  My address:
                  Sunil sahasrabudhe
                  Rns shanthi nivas
                  Flat c 1005
                  Yeshwathpur,
                  Bangalore 560001

Kindly confirm the same.

Milan Mahapatra
                    Feb 11, 2020

Address: Royal Heritage, Near AIIMS Hospital, Khordha, Odisha, 751019

Well, i’m an airtel user, since very long it has been good but from few weeks airtel is looting and manipulating customers, well earlier it 84days for rs 558 (3gb per day) now its 56 days for the same, but the speed is pretty much low and i’m unable to use my tariff as per it. The speed of the internet is too much slow which bothers me at my work. If airtel sees this, please get back to me asap or else i’ll port my number to some other network.
                    Airtel 4g network and 4g internet is like 2g. It mean 4g internet is equal to 2g internet that much slow in this network. In the advertisement is shows that the best network is Airtel but in the reality is inverse. Charge in the internet plan is heavy but network and internet is not equal to 1% of speed of internet.

satish karlekar
                      Feb 11, 2020

unfair charges for voice special service

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141013

In the Jan month bill I found an additional charge of Rs 360 against Voice special numbers service availed on 5th Jan at 15:03 for 59.51 minutes.I have checked the logs no such call was made by me .
                      My mobile no [protected].No explanation is provided about this mysterious service .Its pure case of duping customers .When you try to reach out to customer care by dialing 121 they will waste your time with so many options and you cant login...
                      28 other people found this review helpful
                      28 found this helpful
                      Obaid777
                      Feb 11, 2020

unable to send sms to special numbers

I have tried to reach airtel customer for so many times and every time I get a different response from each one of the CSR.
                      The issue here is that I am not able to generate send SMS to 1900. Each time I am getting ' Error 69 Message not sent'
                      First time: When I called the CC @ 121 they told me that you have to clear the outstanding amount, I did the I send the SMS, nothing worked.
                      Second time: they asked me to pay some...
                      ankitgn
                      Feb 11, 2020

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201308

I have very bad network at my home area, not able to do outgoing calls and no incoming calls getting, not able to use internet services as well. Raised complaints many times but no one is ready to response even. 20 days passed, whenever i called to customer care they are saying one line we will escalate the issue.
                      Complaint numbers are
                      [protected] & [protected]
                      Feb 13, 2020
                      Updated by ankitgn
                      i have already notified many times to customer care but got no anwser. Thats why only raised complaint here.
                      Can you pls have some fast resolution ?
                      Feb 26, 2020
                      Updated by ankitgn
                      customer care said that company will plan the new tower in that area, and for that no timeline. may be 6 month or 6 years. This is not a solution. Please provide some immediate solution or advise to port to other service provider.
                      I recharged through online airtel app for 299 rs.money is deducted but recharge has not been done.
                      I have recharged my Airtel number on 5 February 2020 with Rs699 through mobile banking my bank account was debited with 699 but recharge was not done and the money was not refunded also what should I do now please tell me

pyush.anand
                        Feb 11, 2020

Address: B-37/3 Double Storey Ramesh Nagar, 110015

I am complaining for airtel postpaid mobile number (Mobile data issue) for very long period of time, but issue has not resolved till now. I am paying 4g data plan but internet and data does not work properly at home, office address properly and other places as well.

Every month i am paying rs 411 for data and internet but not satisfy with data network (Mobile number internet is not working).

I have done complaint on 198 and 121 for very long time but no response for customer support team. Facing this issue on my postpaid number is [protected].

I am sharing 2 complaint id for the same, but i am doing complaint from last 8 to 9 months but your customer support team is updating on these tickets every month

Airtel complaint number for august 2019 : [protected]
                        Airtel complaint number for october 2019 : [protected]

Please resolve this issue asap.

Pyush anand
                        Febuary 11, 2020,
                        110015, Ramesh Nagar

Postpaid Connection Internet not working at my home and office address location etc...

From August month 2019, I am facing this isuse in my airtel postpaid connection but for waiting and doing so many call on 198 or 121 customer support service no reply given till now . Service was airtel customer support team is very very poor and your customer support team cannot give me service for my mobile data connection, so i need to convert my mobile number to other telecom provider, So please do Number Portabilty process ASAP for this postpaid number [protected].

I have paid Rs 411.00 every month from August 2019 till now.

To resolve this problem, I would appreciate if your Airtel customer support team refund me amount of Mobile data connection of Rs 411 for 9 to 10 months that i given you every month or i will discontinued my mobile data service from Airtel. I have done my postpaid connection payment of this month, so please don't charge any amount for next month i am going for number portabilty from other telecom providers .

Pyush Anand

airtel postpaid connection (internet not working on mobile data) - Comment #3644724 - Image #0
                        airtel postpaid connection (internet not working on mobile data) - Comment #3644724 - Image #1
                        airtel postpaid connection (internet not working on mobile data) - Comment #3644724 - Image #2
                        airtel postpaid connection (internet not working on mobile data) - Comment #3644724 - Image #3
                        airtel postpaid connection (internet not working on mobile data) - Comment #3644724 - Image #4
                        airtel postpaid connection (internet not working on mobile data) - Comment #3644724 - Image #5
                        I am Dr.Monisha, my brother has been receiving unnecessary calls from jayabadhuri, pondicherry girl who keeps abusing me and my family. Kindly block airtel services to this number[protected]
                        I want to get calls list off my Airtel prepaid number [protected] for last 5 months.

Aishumattu
                          Feb 11, 2020

I have recharged with a airtel recharge pack of rs.449 (Including unlimited talktime, 2gb data per day and 100 sms per day) for 56days validity on feb[protected]/02/2020). The transaction was completed and the amount was deducted from my account but the recharge to my number wasnt sucessfull.
                          Mobile num - [protected]
                          Please resolve this at the earliest.
                          Feb 11, 2020
                          Updated by Aishumattu
                          If not resolved within few hours, i am planning on changing my service provider.
                          I paid bill on 5th Feb through phonepe app. Yet it is not updated and I am getting messages of barring.

Attaching all the details.

This is ridiculous. Why to suffer like this?
                          Is it the fault of customer?

recharge not done but amount deducted from account - Comment #3644932 - Image #0
                          recharge not done but amount deducted from account - Comment #3644932 - Image #1
                          recharge not done but amount deducted from account - Comment #3644932 - Image #2
                          recharge not done but amount deducted from account - Comment #3644932 - Image #3
                          Anish Mirza's reply, Feb 10, 2020
                          And the most rubbish thing is I am getting reminders for payment and call barring.
                          Is it fair that you so such things with your regular customer.
                          Cause of this I paid again from my airtel app.

Now tell me where is my phonepe amount which I paid earlier.
                          Mistakenly i have recharged a wrong number doing my won prepaid recharge of 598 Rs. via google pay payment app. I want the amount reverse to my account.
                          kindly help me about this issue.

My No. is - [protected]

Wrong Number Is - [protected]

recharge not done but amount deducted from account - Comment #3645154 - Image #0
                          recharge not done but amount deducted from account - Comment #3645154 - Image #1

Imran Basheer
                            Feb 11, 2020

Address: Kakatiya colony , Hanamkonda , Warangal, 506001

Wrong mobile no - [protected]
                            Correct mobile no - [protected]
                            Transaction id[protected]
                            Transaction dt[protected]
                            Transaction type - net banking (Sbi)

Hi.. Above are the details where in wrong recharged done to somw other mobile no. Due to typo error pls help as do needful.. Already i have logged a complaint to customer care on same day with sr no[protected] but was not resolved pls help and do needful...

Niyazi
                              Feb 11, 2020

Good morning,

I have made request for activation for ndnc three times (From last august) but there seem no action at all other than automated message "plz allow 7days for changes to become effective."
                              Current reference no. Is s[protected]. Dated 05.02.2020.

In spite of this request i frequently get unwanted sms.

Old reference nos. Are: s[protected] dated 27 august 2019 and s[protected] dated 21 september 2019 - nothing has happened, no action taken at all and i get same unwanted sms.

Also note that, i have disabled categories of sms from my airtel app on phone but no avail. It is just not working at all.

Request you to please look into it and resolve asap.

Duttaji
                                Feb 11, 2020

Address: Bus stand area Hussainpura Chowk asr, Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

It is to inform airtel that i am very much pleased by service provided by your agents. First of all, kindly teach them how to handle issues provided by customers to them.
                                I know nothing is going to happen with this. But still i would like to tell you that i am a hotel manager and my all airtel connections are going to be terminated if this kind of response continues from your side.
                                We made many calls to change the plan on one of our packages. Everytime agent said your plan is changed but still it wasnt. Nothing happened even after many calls.
                                This kind of service is not expected from airtel. Please consider it if you want your customers to be loyal to airtel and continue their plans.#thanks for disgraceful service.

Raja Rajeshwar Goid
                                  from Paloncha, Telangana
                                  Feb 11, 2020

Address: 202 plot Chandra Nivas apartment, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500066

My customer id is [protected]-001.
                                  Due to some bad weather we are not getting any channels being paid for it when we called customer care they are asking us to pay 150 rs for service visit.

Why should we pay for service visit as we are paying for channels and everything. It is the responsibility of airtel to make sure consumers are happy in consuming service. Looks like we should choose airtel, pay for services and airtel company will just enjoy with our money.

As they are charging on daily basis we did not consume any service for 3 days and there is some problem with dish or antenna and those were provided by airtel itself if that is not working properly why should we pay airtel to repair them?
                                  Yes we pay for it if we own antenna or dish but they will take that device when we disconnect the service.

I am happy to use airtel only if they provide free service to us else i will go for other providers.

We have requested for disconnection but as mentioned i did not get any call from them.

Dear customer, we have received your request 21221136 for disconnection of your airtel digital tv for [protected]-001. Our representative will call you within 24 hours. For any further assistance, pls call 12150 or[protected]

inglish heksadesiml
                                    Feb 10, 2020

Verifikesn kod is not sent phor (31) (Heksadesiml) rupiij pr mnth plan
                                    Jio keyrs phor puar piipl tuu mch.
                                    Jio onli dikrijd rets phor anlimitid kals & eyrtl jst kopid dis.

Jio is vari guud. Deir driim "ab duniya meri mutthi me" is truth.