Claimed

Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

1.8
Last updated Dec 5, 2022
Complaints 26880
Resolved
9545
Unresolved
17335
Quick Links
Statistics
Share
Contacts

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
Vodafone India
Customer Service Contacts

Vodafone India Website

Vodafone India Head Office Address

Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel
Mumbai
Mumbai City District
Maharashtra
India
400013

Vodafone India Phone Numbers

Phone
+91 98 2009 8200
946
503

View more phone numbers

Vodafone India reviews & complaints(26880)

Newest
  • Newest
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Popular
  • Resolved
  • Contains Photos or Videos
  • Oldest

I got a message saying thank you for choosing to access handset inbuilt games you have been charged rs 25
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit

    Hello Team

    Network is not proper in my area for VI so becouse of that i tryed to switch nw and send a pot sms but i am getting UPC cant be generated for the reasons There are subsisting contractual obligations.

    Please check and let me know how can i resolved.

    Thanks,
    Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit
      Resolved
      The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
      Report
      Copy
      Resolved
      The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

      We are monthly paid our billing payment, but from your end the details not update on time. last one year we are continue follow off for updating payment. till date our query not sort out.

      Also, we are apply for change of RM because she is not answering properly.
      Now we are also against mail payment details along with breakup.

      we want to shift all our numbers.
      Dec 3, 2022
      Complaint marked as Resolved 
      We are monthly paid our billing payment, but from your end the details not update on time. last one year we are continue follow off for updating payment. till date our query not sort out. Also, we are apply for change of RM because she is not answering properly. Now we are also against mail payment details along with breakup. we want to shift all our numbers. in case of any query pls contact - 8425840674, email id - [email protected]
      Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit
        Hi Team,

        I have a daily data pack limit of 1.5Gb. Yesterday i.e, on 30-Nov-2022, I got a flash message from the service provider (message that didnt get stored in my inbox) saying my datapack got expired at around 11:30 AM. Since I had an emergency and was working from hospital, I urgently needed a datapack and hence I recharged for Rs 29 at 11:53 AM on same day for which I was to get 2GB data valid for 2 days as per the VI...
        +2 photos
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        Write a comment
        Report
        Copy

        In January 2020, MNP was made from Vodafone postpaid to Airtel prepaid but over amount of 284.42/- as security to be refunded in form of cheque.

        Never received any cheque and was told by Vodafone customer care to wait till lockdown is over for cheque to be delivered.

        Now contacted/replied on same email thread about a month back to send that cheque.. still this Vodafone team is playing the card of "we tried contacting you but couldn't connect".. and call was never received, on the other hand today received a reply that cheque was already encashed in April 2020.

        I never received that cheque, had a response from vodafone in August 2020 to wait till covid lockdown is over so that cheque can be couriered.
        Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        Write a comment
        Report
        Copy

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
          Submit
          Report
          Copy

          VI is capping speed to 2 Mbps in my area. Its not even 3g. I complained many times but no solution. I want to VI to remove speed in my area.
          Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
            Submit
            Report
            Copy

            Hi
            Vodophone compnay started deducting money as accessing charges for games world as detailed below :

            15.11.2022 (02.08). Rs.10.00
            15.11.2022 (07.14). RS.10.00
            27.11.2022 (14.19) Rs20.00

            I have neither opted nor using the site.why the charges mentioned above is imposed on me. If immediately the unnecessary charges made to me must be reimbursed to my account. Otherwise
            I will have no other option but to choose another service provider.
            Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
              Submit

              I want to Switch from Voda- Idea to other Network but when I am trying to message on 1900. The Voda- Idea company not generating the UPC code. Company is sending message
              "UPC cannot be generated for the reasons: (1)There are subsisting contractual obligations with your service provider. Please contact your service provider for further assistance."
              Help me to get rid from VI company.
              Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                Submit

                Without my request Vodafone India activated access of games world and access handset inbuilt games

                I have not activated or requested any of the above services. Vodafone India has activated by themselves and deducted money of RS. 20 for access of games world and RS 25 for access handset inbuilt games
                Also yesterday Vodafone India deducted Rs.5 for Sona jeeto contest 2 times. I have not requested for this then also they have deducted money.
                It's been 3 to 4 times that Vodafone India have deducted money without any of my request. I want my money to be refunded.
                With this I am sharing photos of that messages.
                +2 photos
                Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                  Submit

                  I received the following message from the above company
                  Heklit! Thank you for choosing access Handset inbuilt games. You have been charged ₹25/-
                  But i have not requested any such service.
                  Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  Write a comment
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                    Submit

                    Internet Speed requirement for this Area plase improve speed
                    Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Helpful
                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                    Found this helpful?
                    Write a comment
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                      Submit
                      Resolved
                      The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
                      Report
                      Copy
                      Resolved
                      The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

                      2 thousand money cheating please help this website fake and fraud please don't trust this website my money loss I'm poor family garena id unsuspend lies tell cheating me confirmation amount Court amount lies tell don't trust anyone
                      +1 photos
                      Nov 21, 2022
                      Complaint marked as Resolved 
                      Cyber complaint in next I can't give up my money 606001010050520 account number cheating me
                      Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Helpful
                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                      Found this helpful?
                      Write a comment
                      Report
                      Copy

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                        Submit

                        I am trying to port out my number and I was on the family plan with my now ex husband. I was also having privacy issues. I called Vodafone mentioned gave my reason. They said I’m a secondary. I asked to switch me. I got the msg that I’m now on the individual entertainment 401 plan. Then they started calls repeatedly asking for reasons and telling me i can’t port out for 90 days, that I signed that, all Lies. Then they said I will get the UPC code in 48 hours.
                        And they are still harassing me, keeping me on long holds and not clearing my number for port out.
                        If a customer says they want to leave, then that’s that. An executive has told me I cannot ! Whatever that means. And they are now back to the same lies cycle saying I’m a secondary on a family plan that why I’m not getting the code.
                        When will this harassment end ? Why is it so difficult to just process this?
                        Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Helpful
                        Be the first one to find this review helpful
                        Found this helpful?
                        Write a comment
                        Report
                        Copy

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                          Submit

                          I want to recharge on my airtel operator but phonepe automatically selected vi then i recharged and recharge wal successfully done and i didn't recieved any benefits on my airtel no. I want refund
                          Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Helpful
                          Be the first one to find this review helpful
                          Found this helpful?
                          Write a comment
                          Report
                          Copy

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                            Submit

                            My recharge is showing successful but not activated in my account. Rs 19 money also deducted but still not received the offer
                            Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                            Helpful
                            Be the first one to find this review helpful
                            Found this helpful?
                            Write a comment
                            Report
                            Copy

                            Post your Comment

                              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                              code
                              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                              Submit

                              I have accidentally recharged a wrong number ([protected]) instead of ([protected]) 10/11/2022 From Vodafone website.

                              I am looking forward to help regarding reserval of the same.
                              Reference no: PRE[protected]

                              I have attached the screenshot of the recharge Details and provided the reference number as given by their operator

                              I tried to contact on 199 but as per customer care executive they can't do any help in this transaction

                              Request to cancel this recharge and refund my amount of Rs 155
                              +1 photos
                              Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                              Helpful
                              Be the first one to find this review helpful
                              Found this helpful?
                              Write a comment
                              Report
                              Copy

                              Post your Comment

                                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                code
                                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                Submit

                                Since Vodafone is not able to provide data service to my location i am trying to port my number to another cellular network service provider. When i am trying to generate porting code i am getting below message.
                                "upc cannot be generated as there are subsisting contractual obligations with your service provider"
                                Vodafone service desk is unable to provide any solution and there network service is worst after there coloration with idea.
                                +1 photos
                                Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                Helpful
                                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                Found this helpful?
                                Write a comment
                                Report
                                Copy

                                Post your Comment

                                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                  code
                                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                  Submit

                                  In my Oct 2022 bill there is too much heavy unwanted charges added. as per bill you show 189 international sms on 10/10/2022 & charge will be 945/-.

                                  Is it any logic??? are you out of your mind??

                                  Who will put 189 sms in 1day???? & i am not sending or received such type of international sms.

                                  Please revised my bill asap. after that i will paid it. in that if my phone cut i'll close your vodafone connection. & i'll raise heavy complaint against your company. & for this you are responsible only. Please send my revised bill asap.

                                  Still my issue is not resolved. i am not reciveing any update bill for your side. I'll give you 2 days more like till wednesday if any update or my revised bill not given from your side then i'll make police complaint against your company. Remove unwanted international SMS charges from my bill asap this is your last chance.
                                  Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                  Helpful
                                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                  Found this helpful?
                                  Write a comment
                                  Report
                                  Copy

                                  Post your Comment

                                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                    code
                                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                    Submit

                                    Vodafone speed is slow many times though it’s network is 4G and recharged yesterday
                                    Sometime I feel to change it to another network, it is irritating it’s net is working as 2 G, can Vodafone look into this and reply / whattsup on my mobile
                                    Sp mago
                                    Surya nagar agra up 282002
                                    Mobile [protected]
                                    Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                    Helpful
                                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                    Found this helpful?
                                    Write a comment
                                    Report
                                    Copy

                                    Post your Comment

                                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                      code
                                      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                      Submit

                                      I got charged for downloading a ppu-game from TELESYNC-SOLUTION, which you never downloaded. Please stop this, my balance is being cut off
                                      +1 photos
                                      Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                      Helpful
                                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                      Found this helpful?
                                      Write a comment
                                      Report
                                      Copy

                                      Post your Comment

                                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                        code
                                        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                        Submit